Lalis Cottage-Newly constructed guest house. Air Conditioning. Minutes from Sheraton Beach, Golf Course and Kukuiula Shopping Village

Very Private. Comfortable outside eating area with BBQ

Instant Quote

Guests 4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 2
Property Size 1,000 sq. ft.

Description


 

   LALIS COTTAGE  


*Free economy car with 7 night stay or more, valid 4/9 thru 12/18, while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. 

If you are interested in adding a rental car outside of these dates, please inquire for rental car pricing.
 

 

  • Air conditioning available for a fee
  • Newly constructed pristine guest house built in 2014
  • 10 minute walk to Kukui'ula Shopping Village where you will find a mixture of restaurants and shops from fine dining to casual. This shopping center is home to Merriman's, The Dolphin, Josselin's Tapas Bar and Grill, Tortilla Republic, all with highly rated cuisine.
  • 5 minute walk to Poipu Shopping Center home to Roy's and Keoki's restaurants, Starbucks and more.
  • 10 minute walk or a 3 minute drive to Sheraton Beach (adjacent to Poipu and Brennecke's beaches). Sheraton has a wonderful luau twice a week and award winning RumFire ocean-front restaurant.
  • Perfect for a private honeymoon or anniversary.
  • Next to Kiahuna golf club. Minutes away from Poipu Bay golf course. 
  • Less than a mile from the Poipu Beach Athletic Club.

Can you imagine yourself spending your vacation in a beautiful home on the Island of Kauai? Vacation home rentals are the best way to enjoy a truly relaxing, rewarding and budget-friendly family vacation whether you are looking for a getaway or a family reunion. This is a wonderful way to create lasting memories.

 

Vacation homes supply you with the room for relaxation after a long day of Kauai-style adventure while offering unique amenities and services for an enjoyable, stress-free holiday. A vacation home provides plenty of room for a family or a group of friends to not only have their own space, but areas for getting together to eat meals, play games or just spend time with one another. And, for some, vacation homes are a vacation unto themselves.

 

Some vacation home rentals have private pools, spas, lanais, beach access, large rooms, yards for dining, visiting or playing games, game rooms with foosball and ping pong, full kitchens and indoor and outdoor dining areas, entertainment and electronic amenities, and WiFi internet access.There is always something comforting about being in your own home. By renting a private home, the "home away from home" feeling will definitely be a benefit where you can relax and enjoy.

 

There is no doubt, you will have more privacy when you stay in a private home versus a condo or hotel room.You will experience the peace and quiet of not having neighbors right above you or next to you on the other side of the wall.

 

By renting a private home, you`re able to save money in many ways. For example, while you are on vacation and staying on Kauai, there is the opportunity to prepare and eat meals in your own house. The vacation home can be a great alternative to a cruise while still creating lasting memories.

 

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

 
 
At Great Vacation Retreats, we offer a vacation membership for the Exclusive (Members Only) Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee. When you stay with Great Vacation Retreats you have the unique opportunity of joining the Poipu Beach Athletic Club (PBAC). Your membership provides you with access to one of the island's only fitness centers with a cardio room and weight pavilion, use of the resort pool, waterslide, hot tub and sand-bottomed kiddie section, tennis, pickle ball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, water aerobic classes, yoga classes and more.  All towels, racquets, balls and yoga mats are provided as part of the membership, however classes require members to pay a nominal fee.
 
Have a late departure flight? No problem. The club membership includes secure baggage storage.
 
PBAC is gearing up towards providing the ultimate family fun and fitness environment for its lucky members. Plans have been submitted for new bathrooms and garden showers with lockers.
 
Hapas restaurant is open for lunch and dinner along with pool service for members. The outdoor yoga pavilion “Zen Den” holds daily classes adjacent to a community lawn that provides hours of family entertainment with lawn games such as boccie ball, croquet, bean bag throw, etc. The lawn is also an outdoor venue for Movie in the Park nights, concerts, parties and celebrations and can be reserved by members.

Open seven days a week from 6 am to 7pm. Club memberships are available through Great Vacation Retreats only for a fee of $100 per week per property (maximum of 8 guests per membership).
 

Amenities

46" LG flat screen TVs with satellite in bedroom and living room
Ceiling Fans
WiFi
Furnished lanai with BBQ
Washer & Dryer
Fully equipped kitchen
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: king bed
Living Room: queen sofa sleeper

Air conditioning available for $30 per day.

Small dogs allowed with a $300 refundable pet deposit.

Video

Map

Calendar



Feb - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28
Mar - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Apr - 2017
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
May - 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Jun - 2017
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2017
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Aug - 2017
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
February 20172/1/20172/28/2017$2255
Peak March 20173/1/20173/31/2017$2255
Spring Season 20174/1/20175/31/2017$1955
Summer Season 20176/1/20177/31/2017$1955
Fall Season 20178/1/20179/30/2017$1755
Peak Fall 201710/1/201711/30/2017$2255
Low December 201712/1/201712/16/2017$1757
Holiday 201712/17/201712/31/2017$2995
Peak Season 20181/1/20181/31/2018$2255
February 20182/1/20182/28/2018$2255
Peak 20183/1/20183/31/2018$2255
Spring 20184/1/20185/31/2018$1955
Summer 20186/1/20187/31/2018$2255

Reviews

Write a Review
Matthew
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
Not much interaction
Property
It was perfect and we had a great time.
Barry and Susan
Cave Creek, US
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property Manager
From beginning to end, each team member was informative and determined to make our trip smooth and easy!
Property
Our stay was most enjoyable. The cottage was clean and well appointed. When we arrived, the coded access was simple, the fans and a/c were on, and we found written information about the house, sights to see and restaurant recommendations in a binder. We were welcomed by water and snacks in the fridge. Everything was perfect for our entire stay. Thank you all so much for a lovely vacation retreat! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Glad you enjoyed the cottage. Come back and stay with us again someday!
Constance
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2016
Property Manager
Booking is easy and response to inquiries is fast.
Property
This is a lovely little cottage that offers a comfortable bed, nice bathrooms (including high quality toiletries) and the ability to cook inside in a fully equipped kitchen or outside on the BBQ on the lanai. Beautiful Poipu Beach and two grocery stores are within walking distance. We felt at home and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Great Vacation Retreats to friends and family for a relaxing stay in the Koloa - Poipu area. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thanks for the lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed Lali's Cottage. Please come back and visit again.
Jose (Joe)
koloa, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Members were very willing to assist us and answered all of our questions.
Property
Our stay was very pleasant and the cottage provided all of our needs. A dishwasher would have been good to have. The air conditioning in the bedroom was much appreciated.
Rex and Dara
koloa, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Beautifully maintained home with all amenities that is needed for a fun filled vacation.
Property
Beautifully maintained home with all amenities that is needed for a fun filled vacation.
Erin
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Property
We loved the privacy of this cottage! It was fully equipped with everything we needed to feel at home for a week. Communication was very easy and everything was arranged according to our travel times. Having the rental car made such a big difference and made our trip amazing. So much to do & see - Poipu Beach right down the road was amazing. Highly, highly recommended!!!
Ben
Overland Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Nicest team members EVER!!! We had a lot of questions and the team members would reply in minutes. Our flight was delayed for almost a whole day and the team was still on top of it. We were always in direct contact with a team member at all times. A++ Service! MANAGER RESPONSE Mahalo for your nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Property
LALIS Cottage was absolutely perfect! Tucked into a brand new housing development, moments away from the beach. We couldn't have asked for any more privacy. There was no awkward check-in or check-out. Everything was spotless on arrival. Much nicer and more accommodating than any hotel room. The house even has its own security system that you are able to arm every time you leave. We have ZERO complaints about our stay. We will definitely be back! MANAGER RESPONSE Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate them:)
Regen
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property
we spent a really nice time especially in this great area (Poipu Beach is amazing). For 2 the house is big enough. Some details are missing for perfect. The area (Poipu Beach) is great. The house is really good located.
Jon and Monique
Lakewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2015
Property Manager
Linda was great! However, I did not receive the same friendliness and helpfulness from others that answered the phone. I had never booked with yout before and I just needed some clarification on some concerns that I had. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience when you called. We are using this review to help train our staff so that it doesn't happen again. Hope to see you on your next trip to the Garden Island!
Property
Overall, the property provided a lot of amenities. The location is awesome! Two negatives: The charge for AC. Totally ridiculous. How do you charge someone? On a 24 hrs basis? What if you only uses it for 2 hrs? Also the bed in the living room. Very uncomfortable. A mattress pad isn't even provided.
Michael
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
Property
The house was wonderful. It met all of our expectations and exceeded them. We were most pleasantly surprised to find out the bedroom had air conditioning. It was great to have to full separate baths and a loving area. We didn't spend a lot of time at the home but it's convenient location and comforting accommodations made our stay in Poipu a fantastic one.
Michaela
Lakeside, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Vivek
New York City, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Lovely property. It was new and clean. Internet access was poor
Kevin
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
All the members we spoke to were very helpful and courteous. The smoke detector battery was changed quickly when we called.
Property
The stay was very relaxing. The rooster's crowing in the morning brought back memories of growing up on the farm. The property was very nice. It was quiet and had a nice view of some mountains and we were a short walk to the beach. We were also serenaded by a bird one night while preparing supper. We really enjoyed our stay. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: I am glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai. Those roosters are something, aren't they? I hope you come back and stay with us again sometime.

Similar Properties