Poipu Shores 101B You cannot get closer to the ocean. 1 bed, large lanai, AC and a heated Pool! FREE mid-size car!

Short walk to Poipu and Brennecke`s Beach and many restaurants

Instant Quote

Guests 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1.5
Pool Yes
Property Size 630 sq. ft.

Description

*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee.
Rental car is picked up at the Lihue airport.
 
POIPU SHORES 101B

Why just sit by the ocean, when you can sit OVER the ocean on a spacious lanai? Poipu Shores 101B’s huge outdoor lanai, which is shared with the next door condo, is the prime spot for the whole ohana - family - to watch the sea turtles swimming through the blue waters of the Pacific. When you are ready to put your feet in the sand, Poipu and Brennecke Beaches are just a quick 5-minute walk away fun in the sun.

One of two one-bedroom condos in Poipu Shores, the first-floor property is outfitted with high-end furnishings, including amazing art pieces made by local artists. An open floor plan creates an airy and bright atmosphere.

Put your feet up on the couch, flipping through the channels on the flat-screen TV. The fully-equipped kitchen features handsome cherry cabinets and granite counters, plus all the basics for whipping up meals and snacks. Start your day with a cup of Kauai Coffee Company java at the 2-person bistro table with the ocean right out the large window.

Tasteful tropical beach décor in greens and blues lulls you into a relaxed state in the bedroom, while the king bed assures you’ll get a good night’s sleep. The bedroom also has a mirrored closet, flat-screen TV and en-suite bathroom with granite counters and tub and shower combination.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

1. Pacific Ocean Front and Center: You can’t get more oceanfront than this! The condo sits right on the shore, with a roomy lanai that actually stretches over the water. Shared with the condo next door, the 500 square foot lanai has plenty of seating for watching the sea turtles play below. During the winter months, you'll also get to watch the humpback whale migration.

2. Air-Conditioning: Both the living room and bedroom have air-conditioning for those extra steamy Hawaiian days when the ocean breezes can't cool you down.

3. Gorgeous Pool: When you need a break from the sand and the salt, head to the pretty heated pool sat right over the water. In the evenings, gather with your fellow guests in the grassy area next to the pool to watch the spectacular sunsets.

Grab the towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and take a short 5-minute walk to Brennecke Beach, a hot spot for turtle watching and bodyboarding. A large grassy area with picnic tables and covered pavilions connects Brennecke to popular Poipu Beach. Along with snorkeling, swimming and surfing, Poipu Beach also has a small baby beach protected from the waves that's perfect for kids.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.
 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click here.

GE/TA-033-541-5296-01

Amenities

Ocean front
500 square foot lanai over the ocean (lanai is shared with 1 condo next door)
Nicely furnished including local art
Air conditioned
Ocean front heated pool
Washer/Dryer
Ceiling Fans
BBQ area
TV with cable
WiFi
Fully equipped kitchen (includes stove top, and convection oven microwave)
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

First floor unit with stairs to entry.

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: king bed

Floor Plan

Map

Calendar



May - 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Jun - 2017
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2017
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Aug - 2017
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Oct - 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Nov - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
Spring2 20175/1/20176/11/2017$2252
Summer Season 20176/12/20178/13/2017$3255
Low Fall Season 20178/14/20179/30/2017$2755
Fall 201710/1/201711/17/2017$2995
Thanksgiving 201711/18/201711/25/2017$3505
Late Fall December 201711/26/201712/15/2017$2755
Holiday 201712/16/20171/7/2018$4507
Peak Season 20181/8/20183/25/2018$3605
Spring 20183/26/20184/30/2018$3255
Spring2 20185/1/20186/10/2018$2995
Summer 20186/11/20188/12/2018$3505
Low Fall 20188/13/20189/30/2018$2755
Fall 201810/1/201811/16/2018$2995
Thanksgiving 201811/17/201811/25/2018$3505
Late Fall 201811/26/201812/15/2018$2755
Holiday 201812/16/20181/6/2019$4507

Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Nawelo
SAUSALITO, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Chantel was perfect for our needs. She established good communications services at the outset, before we left home for Kaua'i; and remained consistent throughout our stay. She responded efficiently with a smile to our needs and is in large part responsible for our positive experience with your company.
Property
101B was perfect for us. Private enough, comfortable for two, a working kitchen simple to use on a daily basis, thoughtful amenities and a very good location at the ocean in Po'ipu.
Ruth Ann
Post Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
courtious
Property
Love the pool, disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review. We did get your comments and are sorry you had some disappointments during your stay. Unfortunately, the part for the washer repair did not come during your stay. It has come since and the washer was repaired and is working now. I don't think you took us up on our offer to do your laundry for you, but appreciate your patience with the issue. We have replaced the pans in the kitchen and the blinds are being repaired this weekend. Thanks again for letting us know and we do hope to see you again in the future!
Rodney (Rod) and Diane
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and prompt. While there, we contacted the office to check on booking the same unit for next year. Very quick response and terms for repeat client were appreciated.
Property
You can't get any closer to the ocean. The deck which is shared with only one other unit more than makes up for the small condo. Never felt cramped. And the A/C really helps keep place comfortable.
Lisa
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Patient and helpful in making reservation
Property
Location is excellent. Even with doors closed and air conditioning on, the waves are very loud!
Felicia
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
The condo was clean and the kitchen was well-equipped. The lanai right next to the ocean was perfect for sunrise and sunset watching. The hosts were very friendly and responsive. It was great to come home to a quiet spot on your private lanai to relax and enjoy the ocean views. A world of difference compared to staying at a large resort regardless of the hotel's star rating.
Anuja & Nishantkumar
Portland , US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
We worked with Lynn H. for reserving the condo. She was very prompt in communicating and was helpful along the way.
Property
AMAZING VIEWS! PERFECT LOCATION! If you are looking for an upgraded,fancy unit - this is not it. But if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with spectacular views -- THIS IS IT! We appreciated the AC and the washer/dryer in the unit. That made travel with an infant so convenient. The kitchen was well stocked and as were the basic amenities. I've already started recommending this place to friends and family! We can't wait to be back :) Thank you for letting us stay in your unit! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow, what a great review. Thanks for recommending our condo to your friends and family. I hope we get to see you again someday!!!
Gale
Cary, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
If you love to be by the ocean, have daily visits by sea turtles, enjoy a private lanai and a glorious pool, Poipu Shores 101B is for you!
Liza
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Steven
Prospect, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Brian
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property
Gorgeous views and amazingly close to the ocean. Location is perfect - right down the street from a few restaurants and shopping centers. Pool is fantastic! Nice and warm. Perfect size for a couple. Well stocked kitchen. Washer dryer was a HUGE life saver. Rental office staff very friendly. Constructive feedback: The door handle needs to be replaced. Worn and difficult to use. One window didn't shut. Was about a 4/5 for cleanliness. Some tables weren't too clean and we found a dead bug under the counter. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Aloha Brian, Thank you for your very nice review of your stay at Poipu Shores. We have been working with the association to replace the lock (not sure if this is true, Linda?) and the window. We will also schedule a deep clean of the condo based on your feedback. We do schedule them a few times/year, however, being so close to the ocean the ocean mist tends to stick to tables and things making them appear unclean when it is just a side effect of being right on the ocean. We hope to see you again soon!
Stacy
Mammoth Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
We had a couple minor issues (clogged sink and blurry tv) that were fixed within a couple hours (and the tv was replaced with a new one) - fast!
Property
It was a fantastic experience - if you want oceanfront, this is the place!
Stephen (Steve) and Sonny
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
The whole team from initial booking to check out were helpful, quick to respond, and provided clear information and advice. We had some small repairs that needed to be done and they were taken care of on the same day they were reported.
Property
Stay at Poipu Shores 101a if you want to be oceanfront - could not be closer to the ocean. The deck was extra large and offered space for lounging, enjoying meals, etc. The condo itself was very clean and compact. It could use some updating but overall it's all about the location!!
Randall
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Nancy
Skokie, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and willing to help make our stay great. We found that the coffee maker wasn't working properly and it was replaced right away.
Property
This condo is a great place to stay. It was quiet and felt very private and secluded. The view from the lanai can't be beat. We watched many large sea turtles from the lanai every day and had a great view of the sunset in the evening and the stars at night. The bed was very comfortable and the supplies were plentiful for our needs. The only thing I would change is the lock on the front door. It seemed pretty flimsy and the handled was corroded from exposure to the salty air. Although the location felt very safe, if someone wanted to break in it didn't seem like the handle lock was enough to prevent them from doing so. MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha and thank you for your review. We do read them all and do our best to resolve any problems for future guests. The locks are the responsibility of the association and are replaced according to their schedule, however, we will make sure that it is secure and have them replace if it seems that it is necessary prior to any scheduled changes. Thanks for letting us know! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The turtles watching is amazing from the lanai! Hope to see you again soon.
Gilbert
Selma, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Best view from here... Whales, dolphins, turtles, sunset. No need for boat rides It was all here.. Felt like we were on the ocean the whole time without the seasickness.. Awesome place.
Gary and Valerie
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Frank
West Glacier, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Loved the Lani
Sharon
Royse City, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Courtney
san lorenzo, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2015
Property Manager
Team was extremely helpful and accommodating- especially with a potential hurricane arriving the day we were arriving.
Property
This unit was our "home away from home." The condo wasn't necessarily fully upgraded but it met every need we had and then some. My fianc and I had the best sleep of our lives, which was much needed for our vacation. We spent every morning watching the turtles and waves! The pool onsite was an added perk we definitely took advantage of. The property itself was VERY quiet and clean! Inside the unit was clean upon arrival and I can say with relief that I NEVER saw a spider, centipede, or cockroach! Overall, I would stay in this unit again in a heartbeat.
Jamie
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Property
Everything was really wonderful. Lots of information in advance of my trip and as my arrival got closer. The setup with the management firm meant that the apartment was available even when I arrived a few hours early. The apartment itself was really great, it's hard to say that it had a good view as it was located right in the middle of the view. Wonderful to be so close to the ocean. I really couldn't have found a better location for a much needed getaway.
Michael
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property Manager
Outstanding place to stay. One of the few condos in the unit to have air conditioning, and if you need the A/C it is WONDERFUL to have! Within walking distance to a number of nice places to eat/drink, and a short drive to very nice restaurants and scenic areas. The patio is lovely, the cove is beautiful with turtles in it during our entire stay and the pool is also very nice. Great place?
Property
Only having one key to the condo was a problem. And I would repair/maintain the umbrellas on the patio for the unit as they either wouldn't open (the one for 101B) or very difficult to open. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for letting us know about the key and the umbrella. We are working on fixing the umbrella so it is not a problem. SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the future! UPDATE: All of the lanai furniture and umbrella have been replaced since this review was posted.
Adam
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2015
Property
Good instructions were given and the unit was easy to access. Right on the Poipu shore. The condo was very nice, clean, and well appointed. Great view of the ocean, but be prepared for the constant thunderous sound from the pounding of the waves on the rocks.
Caroline
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Mark and Laura
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Nick
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property

Similar Properties