Poipu Shores 304A: Flexible Floor Plan, Breathtaking Views Inside and Out Free mid-size car with your reservation!

Amazing ocean views, heated pool, BBQ

Instant Quote

Guests 6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Pool Yes
Property Size 1,000 sq. ft.

Description

 

*Free mid-size car  while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee.
Rental car is picked up at the Lihue airport.

POIPU SHORES 304A

Don’t settle for a cramped hotel room with a view of the parking lot when you can live it up in a airy condo with a million-dollar view. Poipu Shores 304A invites your ohana – family – to experience the best of Hawaii!

Sunsets don’t get much better than what you’ll get from lounge chairs on the private lanai. Thanks to the third-floor location, the views are even more spectacular! Don't worry about the steps; the building has a convenient elevator to get you and all your belongings to the third floor.

Tropical touches in the living room put you in full vacation mode. When you’re ready for some downtime, curl up on the couch or love seat and flip through the channels on the 32” TV with DVD player.

The pretty tile flooring flows into the dining area and kitchen, where you’ll find more high-end touches like granite counters, tile backsplash and handsome wood-grain cabinets. Cooking is a cinch too, thanks to a practical layout, full-size appliances and starter kit of Kauai Company Coffee and condiments.

Wake up to the blue waters of the Pacific in the master bedroom with king bed and en-suite bathroom with granite counters and tile shower and tub. The 2nd bedroom sleeps two more in a queen bed and the living room sofa is also a queen sofa sleeper with new mattress. The 2nd full bath has a granite vanity and walk-in, tiled shower with a side-by-side washer and dryer next door.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

1. Flexible, Roomy Floor Plan: No need to bring the air mattress! With two nice-sized bedrooms with a king and a queen bed, plus a pull-out queen sleeper sofa, there’s plenty of comfortable sleeping space for your family.

2. Million-Dollar Views: Thanks to its third-floor location, the condo offers spectacular oceanfront views from the lanai, as well as inside. Watch the dolphins and sea turtles play in the blue waters year-round and the humpback whales travel through the area in the winter.

3. Gorgeous Pool and Grounds: Spend the afternoon worshipping the sun out at the sparkling pool. At the end of the day, watch the sunset from the pool area. Many guests love to gather in the grassy area next to the pool for an even better view.

Grab the towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and take a short 5-minute walk to Brennecke Beach, a hot spot for turtle watching and bodyboarding. A large grassy area with picnic tables and covered pavilions connects Brennecke to popular Poipu Beach. Along with snorkeling, swimming and surfing, Poipu Beach also has a small baby beach protected from the waves that's perfect for kids.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.
 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click here.

GE/TA-025-831-8336-01

Amenities

Oceanfront
Amazing ocean views
Watch turtles in the cove below
Whale watching in season
Heated swimming pool
Ceiling fans
Fully equipped kitchen with state of the art appliances
Washer/Dryer
WiFi
32" Flat screen cable TV with DVD
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee & condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper & cleaning supplies such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent provided


Sleeping Arrangements:
Master bedroom: King bed
Guest bedroom: Queen bed
Living room: Queen sleeper sofa

Floor Plan

Map

Calendar



Aug - 2017
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Oct - 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Nov - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Jan - 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Feb - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
Mar - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
Low Fall Season 20178/14/20179/30/2017$2504
Fall 201710/1/201711/17/2017$3505
Thanksgiving 201711/18/201711/25/2017$3995
Late Fall December 201711/26/201712/15/2017$3255
Holiday 201712/16/20171/7/2018$6257
Peak Season 20181/8/20183/25/2018$4755
Spring 20183/26/20184/30/2018$3995
Spring2 20185/1/20186/10/2018$3755
Summer 20186/11/20188/12/2018$3995
Low Fall 20188/13/20189/30/2018$2995
Fall 201810/1/201811/16/2018$3505
Thanksgiving 201811/17/201811/25/2018$3995
Late Fall 201811/26/201812/15/2018$2995
Holiday 201812/16/20181/6/2019$6257

Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Honolulu , US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
University Place, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I would say that the only thing missing was a beech cooler. When your in Hawaii with small kids you have to have a cooler for drinks, sandwiches, snacks etc..I know your able to rent them but to be honest as nice as the condo was I was surprised to not have a cooler in the room. We stay often in Kauai and the other resorts have coolers in the closets and its very nice to have. 304 A was a great condo and everything was stocked up nice. Appreciated the newer utensils and the attention to detail. I also liked having the soap, shampoo and conditioner supplied, very nice touch. We absolutely Loved staying in 304 A and will be back again.
Mesa, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property Manager
Our stay was rather last minute (2 days notice). Bruce was amazing. When the first condo we were looking at through HomeAway was not available, he emailed us two other properties that were available. I was able to speak to Bruce on the phone prior to arrival about late checkout and the car rental included. He was friendly and helpful. We never would have found this condo without his help!
Property
This condo was amazing, especially for the price! The oceanview, closeness to the beach, enough room for out family of 4 and having laundry in the unit sealed the deal. The parking was a little tight here, but we were always able to find a spot.
Redondo Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Bruce was awesome! Extremely helpful and knowledgeable!
Property
Room was beyond our expectation! Very well stocked and clean.
Bemidji, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful. A smooth vacation in all respects.
Property
It is just like spending a few days in paradise.
Fairport, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding service, and very organized process with excellent check in information. Help with a not properly functioning TV was prompt and resolved the issue. Would without a doubt use this company again.
Property
Property was a little dated, but still very comfortable. Waves crashing into shore were a great show. You really have a feel that you are at the ocean. Parking is very tight especially for larger vehicles.
Roosevelt, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
We were slow in looking/finding accommodations. We by chance called on one of your properties (which was not available) and Lynn Hufschmid, went to work and found us a beautiful place! Nice to find a hand written card welcoming us along with treats.
Property
Beach front properties that were beautiful and great!
Coolin, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
We have used aloha GVR in the past and again this trip and they are great!
Property
We love Poipu Shores 304A! It's exactly what we want in a vacation property! The only thing I would like is some sort of sun shade on the lanai...if that's my only complaint no big deal, but I could sit out there for hours and watch the ocean and activity, but it gets smoking hot! We had a great time, great weather and did a lot of new things this trip. The island is so easy to get around and there's something for everyone all over it. We saw whales, dolphin, monk seals and many many turtles on a daily basis. You can't do that in Ottawa in the winter! We will be back... MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo! Looking forward to your next trip;)
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
View! View! ViewQ The crashing of the surf against the rocks right off the front was hypnotic and of course seeing the turtles in the surf was a bonus. Hard to leave the deck to see what the rest of Kauai has to offer. The unit was nicely remodeled and clean with all the kitchen items needed even a rice cooker and bags to use at the Farmers Markets. Our bed was very comfortable but a little high for us short people. Needed to jump to get in. It gave us a laugh. The only thing that it lacked was air conditioning making it very difficult to sleep at night. All in all we really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to returning.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Nice location but needs air conditioning
Walnut Creek, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Each person I had the opportunity to speak with was friendly, courteous and welcoming! I felt as though we were part of their family and were treated as such .
Property
The view is outstanding.if we were too tired to go out, the view from the lanai was outstanding, and the noise of the crashing waves was soothing
Concord, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful with great response times. Questions were answered very quickly.
Property
The condo was fantastic and we really appreciated all of the supplies provided, such as kitchen items, detergent, soap... The only reason I rated the the 'cleanliness' of the property was due to the roof construction. I don't blame GVR as we were notified prior to our stay that the work could be disruptive and were given options for our stay. The Poipu Shores management did their best to keep the property clean, but the nature of the construction made it all but impossible. The worst example was finding roofing nails in the pool. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo and thank you for your review. Thanks for noting that you were informed about the construction and we were happy that you did want to stay with a discount. The project should be finished soon and we would love to host you again so you can enjoy Poipu Shores without construction;)
Fort Smith,, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant but nobody followed up with us on our repeat calls about the dishwasher, we always had to follow up. Not cool. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback. We have forwarded this to our guest services team to ensure that they are more proactive with the calls. They were waiting on feedback from maintenance repair prior to calling, but no excuse, they should have let you know that so you weren't waiting.
Property
Nice location and view, but the noise levels in the back of the property and cleanliness of the common areas (e.g. BBQs) leave something to be desired. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for letting us know about the common areas at Poipu Shores. We have forwarded this to the association.
La Salle, CA
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Quick response on the fridge. Would have preferred if there had of been onsite management.
Property
A number of little things were annoying - patio chair broken, toaster didn't work, foam mats certainly not clean, no cleaning services during stay without extra cost, dryer didn't shut off - easy things to fix!!! MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha and thank you for your review. We have forwarded this to our maintenance department and are sorry that you had these inconveniences during your stay. We do a property walk through prior to each arrival and were sorry that these were missed. Some items like the toaster we don't know about until someone lets us know and we replace them. We have fixed all of the items you have mentioned. Hope to see you again in the future!
Cassopolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property
This was our first visit to Hawaii, and our family specially kids were super excited. Amy kept a very sweet welcoming kit for us. We all loved those cookies! The home is a paradise!! We were literally on the tip of the island from where we could see beautiful sunrise morning sky, amazing sunsets and an all-time amazing view. The first time, we felt a bit hot and noticed there is no air conditioning, but gradually as we spent more time, the ocean breeze was much more relaxing! We all loved our 8 night stay. We will surely come back to Kauai and book this beautiful place 304A again!! Thank you Amy!
Puyallup, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Reno, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
It was very easy to book online. A member of your team responded to email inquiries before I booked really quickly and answered all my questions.
Property
It was a beautiful property and looked exactly like the photos posted online. The condo was great. We used the kitchen to cook every breakfast there and some dinners. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a coffee grinder to grind our Kauai coffee beans that we purchased at the plantation. Other than that, everything was great. We had plenty of bath and beach towels. Dish and laundry soap was provided along with garbage bags, paper towels and a few rolls of toilet paper. It met my expectations and then some. Thanks. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Congratulations on your marriage!! Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and visit again sometime.
St. Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was a beautiful property with a great view. I loved watching the turtles come in to feed on the rocks below!
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved this condo and can't wait to go back! Already booked next summers vacation!
Anacortes, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2015
Property Manager
Very good
Property
booked for next year
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Met all of our expectations but the shower heads could use a little work
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
place was very well located on the ocean. condo is very clean and has all the kitchen utensils to do all your cooking.parking is tight. We are a family of 4 and this was a great sized condo.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
Outstanding trip Our stay was great, the condo was perfect, views were as advertised and more.

Similar Properties