Whaler`s Cove 212: Serene Ocean-Front Condo Sleeps 6 and Includes Rental Car

Oceanfront heated pool with hot tub, BBQ and sun bathing areas!

Instant Quote

Guests 6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Pool Yes
Property Size 1,750 sq. ft.

Description

**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. Includes Lihue airport pick up and drop off, unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.

 
WHALERS COVE 212

Enjoy a relaxing getaway with the whole family—or a romantic weekend just the two of you. One of the most popular resorts in Poipu, Whaler's Cove is renowned for its serene atmosphere and meticulously maintained grounds, which include an ocean-front pool, lava-rock shower, and outdoor barbecues.


With its spacious interior and magnificent ocean views, you'll never want to leave Whaler's Cove 212! Pick up your free mid-size rental car at Lihue Airport and make the 30-minute drive to our tropical oasis, where you can park it in our complimentary lot. You'll find everything you need to cook your meals in the large chef's kitchen, so sit down to dinner as a family at the 6-person dining room table. In the evening, catch a movie on the 32" flat-screen TV in the living room or unwind with a drink on the lanai at sunset. With ocean-front views, it doesn't get much better than this!

When it's time for bed, the master bedroom has a king-size bed, a 25" flat-screen TV, an en-suite bathroom with a jetted tub, and its own private lanai. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be bridged into a king. Guests to this room utilize the home's guest bathroom, which is located just off the entry way. For bigger groups, the condo also has a queen-size pull-out couch in the living room.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

Ocean-front Location: Located in a quiet neighborhood at the ocean's edge, there's no better place to stay in Poipu than Whaler's Cove. It's an excellent place to watch for turtles, and you'll probably spot scuba divers jumping in, too!

Luxurious Ammenities: Everything at Whaler's Cove is designed with the discerning customer in mind, from the beautiful infinity pool overlooking the ocean to the lava-stone spa shower where you'll rinse off after a dip in the sea.

Space for Everyone: With loads of common space, Whaler's Cove 212 is the perfect getaway for your whole family. Aren't you ready to reconnect?

Peaceful and quiet, Whaler's Cove is well known for being the perfect spot for those looking to get away from it all on a romantic vacation or family trip. In the morning, take a 3-minute walk to Baby Beach, a unique and peaceful beach that's perfect for the kids. There's nothing more fun than watching the resident turtles swim around—except maybe watching the locals scuba diving nearby!

After a day at the beach, you'll have worked up an appetite. Take the 10-minute walk to the Shops at Kukui'ula, a local haunt that offers with dining, shopping, and art galleries in one easy-to-navigate location. Grab delicious local ingredients at the gourmet farmers market on Wednesday evenings to cook the evening's dinner. Just don't forget to stop for a shaved ice on your way out.
 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
  
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click here.

GE/TA-021-923-8400-01

Amenities

Oceanfront
Magnificent Ocean Views
Watch Sea Turtles
Seasonal Whale Watching
New Kitchen Appliances
Nearby golf courses and shopping
Washer & Dryer in Unit
WiFi
32" Flat Screen TV with HD cable and DVD in living room
25" Flat Screen in Master bedroom
Jetted Tub in Master Bathroom
Heated ocean-front pool and hot tub with outdoor shower
BBQ area
Fully equipped kitchen
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee & condiments provided
Starter kit of paper & cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries

Sleeping arrangements
Master bedroom: King bed
Guest bedroom: two Twin beds that can be converted to King
Living room: Queen size sleeper sofa

Floor Plan

Video

Map

Calendar



Sep - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Oct - 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Nov - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Jan - 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Feb - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28
Mar - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Apr - 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
Low Fall Season 20178/14/20179/30/2017$2253
Fall 201710/1/201711/17/2017$2753
Thanksgiving 201711/18/201711/25/2017$3995
Late Fall December 201711/26/201712/15/2017$3255
Holiday 201712/16/20171/7/2018$6507
Peak Season 20181/8/20183/25/2018$4995
Spring 20183/26/20184/30/2018$3255
Spring2 20185/1/20186/10/2018$2995
Summer 20186/11/20188/12/2018$4505
Low Fall 20188/13/20189/30/2018$2995
Fall 201810/1/201811/16/2018$3505
Thanksgiving 201811/17/201811/25/2018$3995
Late Fall 201811/26/201812/15/2018$3255
Holiday 201812/16/20181/6/2019$6997
Peak 20191/7/20193/31/2019$4995
Spring 20194/1/20195/31/2019$3255
Summer 20196/1/20198/18/2019$4505

Reviews

Page: 1 of 3 Write a Review
Anthony, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely property. Friendly staff and excellent location.
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Whaler's Cove January 2017 We had a wonderful stay at Whaler's Cove Unit 212. Everything was exactly as it appeared in the photos and online description. The pool did not have a baby pool but we were able to join the Poipu Athletic Club to use their baby pool and found nearby Baby Beach to be a short 5 minute walk and perfect for our 2 year old to wade in the ocean and play in the sand without waves or current. We also loved visiting the cove (right outside the unit) to watch the sea turtles. The view from the unit was beautiful and the grounds were nicely maintained. We will definitely return in the future!
Reed Deer, CA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property Manager
GVR reps were friendly, helpful and enthusiastic!
Property
Terrific oceanfront condo! Property is beautifully maintained and the location could not be more beautiful!
Gearhart, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2016
Property Manager
They sent very informative emails and answered back right away
Property
It's so gorgeous! The landscapers take their job very seriously and it is picture perfect! The pool area is just like on a postcard. We were sad to leave and loved walking to Baby Beach!
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and the early check-in was appreciated.
Property
The bed in the master bed room was awful. You have a large piece of nasty foam rubber under the sheets and i guess your trying to make it a pillow top bed but its not even close. I slept on the sofa most nights. The cleaning fee I don't mind paying but all the rules about taking the trash out, making sure the dishes are all clear, etc just does not make sense when we are paying a $190 clearning fee and $190.00 booking fee. I suggest you also leave a product to clean the counter tops as none was provided. You might also want to give any left over foods to a food bank or church that might distributed it to the needy. Thank you for a nice stay MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for the feedback. We appreciate it. The only reason we leave notes about trash and dishes is because of the tropical environment that can invite unwanted bugs if dishes and trash are not taken care of promptly. We don't want to have anyone inconvenienced during their stay with unwelcome 'guests' :)
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The view from this condo is amazing and the pool and hot tub were great. As for the condo itself I would never stay there again. I would not recommend these condos for others either. Way to hot and uncomfortable inside. You would think with being so close to the water the breeze would flow in but not in this unit. The pictures I was sent for this condo when we booked are not the pictures of this unit. You had a price sheet inside the book what the value of that condo was you would think you would have air conditioning or some kind of cooling system for that price. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review. We appreciate them. The tradewinds usually keep everything cooler in Hawaii but when they are gone it can get warm. Thankfully, that isn't often. Unfortunately many properties can't have air conditioning for various reasons so it is uncommon for a property to have AC in Kauai unless they are newer resorts. We do hope to get the chance to host you at another property in the future.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Burnet, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone and GVR was friendly and very helpful with any questions we might have and provided wonderful recommendations of places to see and do, as well as recommending tour operators.
Property
It was beautiful, great location on the water. The property was also very clean and well maintained.
Santa Barbara, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff was excellent!! Very courteous and quick to respond to all questions and concerns from the initial reservation to the check-in as well as during our stay. I would definitely use Great Vacation Rentals again!! MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Property
Very quiet and relaxing property!
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We would probably stay in one of your properties again, but not that one. I'd want to make sure the next one was much more updated. Mahalo!
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2016
Property Manager
Highly responsive and knowledgeable rental team.
Property
Picture perfect property on a beautiful island.
SAN DIEGO, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
It was our pleasure to work with your team! Keala was wonderful to work with! She took very good care of us!
Property
You cannot top Whalers Cove!!!
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
Easy, informative, accommodating, helpful
Property
Quiet and accommodating. This condo could be family friendly--however after experiencing a child-free environment and listening to, and witnessing the preferences of the homeowners in the resort, I would suggest and encourage finding another location more welcoming of kids-with more activities and other youngsters. Walls are thin and the common areas (pool) are very mellow and quiet...it seems the regular residents prefer it this way.
Vernal, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2015
Property Manager
The absolute best! Very friendly and on top of everything
Property
We lived the place and the floor plan so much! Great use of space for sure that we will build this floor plan for our home
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was very helpful. Gave us great locations to visit where the locals go.
Property
Whalers cove was awesome. From snorkeling in whalers cove with turtles and large schools of fish to enjoying the waveless pool and our lanai was perfect for breakfast and watching the ocean but was still private. We will stay here next time we visit.
San Mateo, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2015
Property Manager
We also booked several activities while were on Kauai - Keala was very helpful and patient about getting in touch with us and making sure that we were able to book what we wanted. I also spoke with Linda a few times, and she was always pleasant, friendly and helpful. Your staff is definitely top notch.
Property
Gorgeous location, lovely pool, quiet neighborhood - quite the oasis in Poipu. Just make sure you replace the bed :)
Renton, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Property Manager
Only by phone and email, but all excellent.
Property
The BEST vacation for each of us ever! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wonderful!! Please come back and visit us again.
Steinbach, CA
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
The GVR rep was very good when I called regarding the torn screen however the front office staff of Whalers Cover were not very helpful in providing directions or suggestions for shopping, groceries etc.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay with you guys. The condo was very nice, although the ice maker was not working and we found we were constantly making ice with the 4 trays supplied. As well, there was only 5 coffee mugs in the condo which just wasnt enough when we had visitors. My only other comment would be that we really planned our activities with one down day, one sightseeing day. On a day that we had figured on staying around the pool, we found out that morning that the pool surface was being refinished and the pool was closed the entire day. If we had prior knowledge from either Whalers Cove Reps or GVR reps, we would have probably planned a trip to another part of the island. Other than that, we would certainly stay with you again and would entertain staying at Whalers Cove Resort. It was beautiful and worth staying 2 weeks next time Mahalo MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review! We were unaware of the pool resurfacing and are sorry that you were not informed either. We do our best and so does the onsite to inform everyone but sometimes it happens that we don't know or dates get changed for items our of control such as weather, etc.. We will add the extra coffee mugs and ice trays and appreciate your letting us know. Looking forward to your return visit to our beautiful island!
koloa, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Kelseyville, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Boulder, US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
Overall, we loved our stay at Whaler's Cove 212. I had wondered about the first floor location as of course the view of the ocean is blocked in some directions by the landscaping but my family loved it. It lent a tropical garden feel and a sense of privacy but we could still see the ocean and the beautiful pool area. We started our first day by putting on our suits and snorkels and heading to the cove to swim with the fish and sea turtles we had read about in the reviews. What an amazing experience to find yourself snorkeling along and have a large turtle glide by under or next to you. This was the way we started most days. Incredible. The pool area is beautiful and while we never actually used the pool we did sit out on the pool deck overlooking the ocean at the end of our day and watched the whales while the sun set. What a great way to end the day. We have stayed in oceanfront houses on both the east and west coasts of the mainland but this will definitely be noted as one of our favorites. The location was simply superb. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much for your review! Whalers is such a gem in the Poipu area and you described the first floor experience perfectly! We also appreciate your bringing the maintenance items to our attention and will be correcting them for the next guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Fruita, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property

Similar Properties