Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Areeb
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property
Fantastic! Way more spacious than anticipated. View of the sunrise and ocean was killer!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Carson
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
This condo was awesome! We loved the split level floorplan, the master bedroom, and the 3 lanais! Super close to Poipu beach and access to two separate pools as well. Throw in a rental car included in The deal and you've got a great vacation!
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Cori
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
I loved the condo! Everything was just as stated, and pictures true to life. After check in, I never needed to call or interact with the hosts. Everything we needed was there. This unit is in the back, furthest from the beach, but closest to the pool and shops. Beach was still a very short walk through beautiful manicured grounds, flowers everywhere. Even at night the property is lighted and easily walk-able. The beach out front is one of the nicest all purpose beaches, with plenty of space and chairs. You can swim, surf and body board easily. Check out Liwai beach nearby for some cool snorkeling. So sad to leave!
View Property: KIAHUNA 108
Jeffrey
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Awesome spot, new and clean, great location and value!
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
David
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
just as described. amazing place for our week getaway. highly recommended and would definitely come back!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Persis
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great place to stay!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Jamie
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
We had a great time staying with Great Vacations Retreats! I would totally stay again. The place was perfect size for the two of us. The surroundings were beautiful. We even had a in season mango tree right outside our door, so we got to have fresh mangoes everyday. The scenery, those trees are, so strong, so big and so beautiful I found myself getting lost in them. There's a short walk up the road to nice grocery store and some shaved ice and a soild shopping area and restaurants, so that's pretty convenient. The gym across the street was awesome my husband very much loved it, it had all the essentials and a little paddle ball and Tennis if you like that. The beach was super close wasn't too crowded. And because we're connected to it, it felt a little like your own Beach. We had everything we needed towels, shampoo, lotion, a little kitchen. And it was our anniversary so we were gifted a bottle of wine and treats. There was a cool little to-go containers, so you can make yourself a snack to bring on a hike if you go on one and you don't have to produce more trash. On the beach we got to see about eight Turtles early in the morning and then watch them swim back into the sea. We are about 30-40 minute drive from Kapaa. And about an hour from the napali coast. It was a drive cuz we kept going back to Kapaa. but it was totally worth it, The pillows on our bed or so snuggly so soft and so plush. I need to find out where to get them. Would definitely recommend this place. The communication was on point and everything we needed was available all we had to do was ask and we would be replied to immediately. We didn't need anything cuz it was already taken care of. Thanks again great vacations. you host a great vacation.
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Michael
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property Manager
Hosts were very accommodating and were easy to communicate with.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Torie
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
We really enjoyed our stay! I loved having a kitchen meaning we could make a small breakfast, the bed was comfy, it was a cute little place and nice to sit and eat breakfast and have a few drinks on the balcony. My partner loved the grass haha and very close to the beach! Great little place, had everything we needed and was super easy to get the key and go straight to the room, we love a sleep in so loved the fact there was no house keeping knocking on the door every morning! In the room is a green book that has everything you need to know in it, the room literally had everything we needed there wasn't any point we needed utensils or more towels. Super organised, close walk to the beach, maybe 5 minutes across the grass. We loved this place :)
View Property: KIAHUNA 54
Wendy
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Great location, loved the rental car and being able to do laundry after a dip the the pool or trip to the beach. Close to Waimea, the airport, and great restaurants. Be aware there is no a/c if that's important to you, but there are plenty of fans, just a little humid at night.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Spencer
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
This condo is an excellent place to stay to enjoy the Poipu area. We loved being able to walk to both the Hyatt and Shipwreck beach on the east and Poipu Beach on the west. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in Poipu and Koloa just a short drive away. The unit isn't right on the ocean but still has a great view from the lanais. The interior is clean, spacious, and very nicely furnished. There are plenty of ceiling and floor fans so it never felt hot. We loved that the host provided nice soaps, shampoos, and lotion in each of the bathrooms- makes it so much easier to travel not having to pack that stuff! And to top it all off, the included rental car was such a nice bonus! Highly recommend this condo and host company, and we will definitely look to stay here next time we visit Kauai!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Michele
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Great central location, nice and quiet but close enough to walk to the beach. Kitchen is spare if you do a lot of cooking. Only one burner works well - they are uneven.
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Brynn
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Lovely place and location !!
View Property: KIAHUNA 312
Alison
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for a great vacation house. Everything was as advertised and you were pleasantly easy to deal with.
Property
Our extended family really enjoyed vacationing in this lovely home. The house was generously proportioned, very well equipped and ideally located. A few highlights were the private yard space for playing and dining; the easy access to a couple of beaches; the best cable TV package I've ever encountered; the friendly hosts who made booking and checking in easy. Overall, we had a terrific holiday in this house and would happily return. Highly recommended.
View Property: HALE HUNA
Tim
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Wonderful location perfect for us with out six month old. Easy walk to the beach, great gear on-hand for beach use. GVR was excellent in communicating prior to and during our visit. Great proximity to food and things to check out as well as beaches.
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Kayleigh
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
You guys were great! Great communication on everything. My only suggestion was the door/lock at our condo was terrible. Other than that everything was great!
Property
This place was great! The rental company was awesome! They were great with communication and responded quickly to questions! I loved the location kinda right in the middle of both sides of the island! The condo was clean, there was a notebook with instructions and great island suggestions, and it was close to the pool and beach!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Sophi
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Everything was great. The location was perfect and the view was great. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Cate
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
The view is better than the photos! There were so many turtles! As pointed out in another review there is no Air Conditioning in this apartment, but as we were staying during May we didn't find this too uncomfortable. There were plenty of fans provided. Lovely complex with a great pool and walking distance to Poipu Beach and Brennecke's Bar. Also an easy walk to heaps of amenity in the Kukui'ula Village. We did not want to leave Kauai or this apartment! Tunnels & Anini Beach were our faves (as well as Poipu)
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Clint
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Stayed here with 9 adults and 6 kids (main house and guest house) and it fit us perfectly. 4 bedrooms total with a fold out bed in a quasi 5th bedroom. Nice location in Poipu - about a half mile from the beach, but easy to get to and plenty of parking, so it was fine to drive
View Property: LEI OHANA
Steve
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Awesome stay - the condo is exactly as described, terrific location, and the host communication was really good. Great visit!
View Property: KIAHUNA 307
Erika
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property Manager
We would for sure rent through Great Vacation Retreat's again.
Property
We loved our stay at the Daydreamer Believer. We were in Kauai for a wedding and had multiple guests and the space was more than accommodating. The kitchen is well equipped and the multi-level home allows for privacy, while the common areas are plenty big for everyone to hang out in. The garage has beach chairs, an umbrella, bikes and lots more to make the beach more enjoyable. We loved how easily we were able to access the beach.
View Property: DAYDREAM BELIEVER
Ashley
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Loved staying at this condo. The views were amazing, it had everything we needed and more, and all communication was easy and quick! We were able to see seaturtles from the condo. I would stay here again. Thanks for a great honeymoon!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Ryan
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Great service, easy to find and the accomodation was exactly as decribed. Walking distance to amazing beachs and shopping areas. Recommended!
View Property: KIAHUNA 417
Troy
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Aside from minor details, the Kiahuna Plantation stay was wonderful!
View Property: KIAHUNA 335
Jimmy
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
There are Airbnb places I've stayed at with 4-5 star reviews that encouraged me to book, but once I got there it felt like people were being generous with their reviews. Not so Great Vacation Retreats. This is a great place to stay in Poipu. We were pleasantly surprised with a care package when we arrived. The description was accurate and the place is clean. It has all the household supplies you need. The kitchen is well furnished with everything you would have at home. That being said it was like being home in terms of convenience, but you're on vacation! I would definitely book this location again and look into Great Vacation Retreats other locations.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202