Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property
The condo is lovely, the community is very nice and the beach is great. Lots to do near by. The Bed is uncomfortable and the matters is cheap... and the toilet smells. They wifi is strong, the view is nice, the staff is friendly and the free car is a great value.
View Property: KIAHUNA 313
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property
Excellent location! Clean home with great living space and comfortable beds near the beach. Keyless entry made for smooth check in and check out. Also enjoyed access to the Poipu Health Club w/ yoga classes.
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2017
Property
2nd time staying here this year. It's exactly as advertised. Great location, quiet and perfect. Great for families, Love the amenities, definitely plan on returning soon.
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
West Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WHALERS COVE 212
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2017
Property Manager
I'm the type of person who likes communication. And when I ask a question, I like it answered. Having never been to Kauai before, and having never rented a condo before, I had a few questions. The team answered all my questions promptly and I could absolutely feel the Aloha spirit in their response. They were a joy to work with.
Property
This property was beautiful and very comfortable. It had everything you could ever need, from extra towels to a wine opener and a clip to close the bag of chips. It was like being at home. With those kind of amenities, it was hard to leave.
View Property: PUU POA 105
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2017
Property Manager
Janie was very helpful and responsive arranging our rental reservation
Property
It was a really good idea to offer a car rental as part of the package, as it was one less thing that I had to organize myself
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Yakima, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PKS413
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property
The place was overall great and well located, just a quick walk to the beach. The condo is perfect for a couple and had everything we needed. GVR was very helpful and quick to address any requests. The only downside was the acoustic between the suite, especially the upper suite. The people renting above us were very loud and noisy, however, GVR was very quick to address the issue. We recommend this place.
View Property: KIAHUNA 307
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property
My family and I loves our stay at this unique rental. Carly was extremely accommodating, helpful, and easy to communicate with. This rental was just a few minutes in walking distance to a couple well renowned beaches. It was truly praises staying at this retreat. The balcony views were breath taking and the ocean breeze that came right up to the windows, porches and balcony were truly therapy. A free car rental was included in our stay. We felt at home and comfortable in this clean, luxurious, safe, perfectly located home. I highly recommend choosing this retreat. We will defiantly be back!! Thank you Carly for everything! You helped us create a dream vacation for our family!
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property and will look forward to returning. After being in this unit and visiting Honolulu there was no comparison and we were spoiled with this beautiful property, the furnishings, and how well stocked the unit was. Close to the beach, walking distance to most restaurants, shops and golf course.
Renton, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Kahala 214 is in a great location; corner, 1st floor condo with a nice patio overlooking the lawn and tennis courts; could see the ocean and sunset. Great wifi!
View Property: KAHALA 214
San Clemente, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Everything was handled extremely well. Had absolutely no problems finding the condo, booking it, checking in or checking out.
Property
Noisy
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Janie was wonderful! She was extremely responsive AND she helped us find a place in the area where we could take our children trick-or-treating, since our vacation coincided with Halloween. Going that extra mile for us and our kids made all the difference on our trip and helped give them a memory that will last them a lifetime. Thank you Janie!!!
Property
It was a beautiful location. Some of our fondest memories from the whole vacation were had at the property: watching breath-taking sunsets from the balcony, enjoying dinner or afternoon cocktails on patio, making leis with the children from the plumeria tree in the front yard, looking at the birds and lizards around the property, watching sea turtles rocking in the waves from the balcony and catching (and releasing) an array of exotic fish from the back of the property. The decor in the property was beautiful. The space was inviting and comfortable. We saved a ton of money and had a more relaxed stay by being able to cook and enjoy meals at the house. It was also walking distance to a world-class, kid-friendly beach that was great for relaxing and snorkeling. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: I am so glad that Hale Moku worked so well for your family. Hopefully your children will remember your trip for many years. Come back to Kauai and visit us again someday!!
View Property: HALE MOKU
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
They were courteous, fast and efficient.
Property
We absolutely love the Kiahuna Plantation gardens, trees, birds, greenscape, frog & koi ponds, etc. We also love the location, with the beach right there it's very handy. Unit 312- This unit we enjoyed but it could use a bit less furniture, a few less pillows everywhere, and a thorough cleaning, The inside lid of the trash can has mold growing on it. The ventilation in the shower area is extremely poor and the lighting is a bit dim, the cutting board (top of refrig) has mold on it and this unit needs a new broom. Overall it's a great unit though!
View Property: KIAHUNA 312
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property
These guys are so amazing! We rented Kaihuna unit 198 from October 21st through October 26th and the condo was perfect. But that's not the best part: we had lost our home and everything in it on October 9th in the California wildfires, but had planned and paid for the trip to Kauai months before. It was a special trip for our 20th anniversary. We stayed on the north end for five days, then moved down to Poipu for the remaining five nights. While we were at the condo, the smoke alarms started beeping. Achhh! We called maintenance, and a wonderful guy came right away (I'm so sorry that his name escapes me at the moment). When we explained why we had the jumpies, he was so sweet and we talked for a while with him. Two days later, our last day, a staff member came to the condo with a card signed by everyone there, some adorable Hawaiian Christmas ornaments, and a Lowe's gift card for $200. We are so humbled and grateful for this act of human kindness. I'm tearing up as I write this. I'm sorry it took me this long to write the review. But I'm telling everyone to USE GVR for your next trip! Their kind, professional and know how to take care of their guests.
View Property: KIAHUNA 198
Midland, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
Mark was always very helpful and patient, especially before we arrived. We didnt need a lot of help once we got to the condojust regarding the sprinklers (which had not been corrected before we left) and the water leaking from the condo above us into the kitchen. The latter item was addressed immediately!
Property
We loved the condo, the location with access to restauarants and beaches and having easy access to the pool. Everyday we watched the turtles feed and surf spray up over the rocks from the swimming pool. The condo was well stocked in the kitchen with appliances and utensils. We used the beach chairs and wagon that was in the closet. We also had adequate towel and other bathroom supplies. It was a very nice condo. When we came in from the airport it was dark. We had a bit of a problem finding the driveway. We probably would have found it easily if it was during the day.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
We appreciate you taking us at the last minutes. You exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time. The location was perfect. Home was spacious and comfortable. Views of sunset over the pond were gorgeous. You might want to have somebody check the Internet. There were a few days where it did not work at all. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much
Property
Had a magnificent day. We would highly recommend it. We hope to come again
View Property: HALE PLUMERIA
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
Very spacious and everything was clean when we arrived. I was concerned about not having AC initially for the night time but the breeze off the ocean cools the place down to a good temperature. The amount of extra fans included was nice to have as well. Overall, it was a great place to stay in Kauai and we will definitely be back.
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
This is a lovely home in a really great location. They took great care of us.
View Property: THE PALMS
Milton, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Staten Island, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA 313
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 319
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2017
Property Manager
Very unhappy! We were totally taken advantage of in a miserable situation!
Property
I feel I was quite explicit! It still hurts to remember what we went through. The entire condo was like a ghetto! Dirty bedding as well. I'm sure this won't get printed but it is cathartic. We just hope this may prevent other unsuspecting people from being trapped as we were!