Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Naoum
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
This was our first time in Kauai and we really enjoyed staying here. The area is a bit quiet with lots of time-share type condos. This part of the island does seem to get more sun than the rest and we had some sunny days when up north it seemed to be cloudy. And my favorite part was probably the view - you get a full ocean front view from a corner unit!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 319
Christina
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Kahala 214 is a lovely condo with a view of Poipu Beach. It's within a short walking distance to the beach and a park, two restaurants (including Brennecke's), a food truck, Little Fish Coffee, the Poipu Beach Athletic Club and a shopping area with other restaurants, a Starbuck's, and shops. It's also located near the little historic town of Koloa with a fabulous fish market, good grocery store, and post office. The condo is near the Spouting Horn, and is about a 30-minute drive from Port Allen where you can sail with Holoholo Charters on a big catamaran to the Na'Pali Coast. The 2-BR, 2-Bath condo comfortably accommodated our party of four adults. We enjoyed a well-equipped kitchen, eating inside and outside, relaxing on the patio, and watching the Super Bowl on a wall-mounted flat screen tv from a spacious sectional sofa and ottoman. The stacking washer and dryer were really handy. Everything was in great condition (including towels, pots and pans, furniture, etc.) and clean. We had access to plenty of beach towels, and some beach chairs and umbrellas. Our hostess, Carly, communicated regularly with us before our stay, and responded to questions promptly and helpfully. If you want beautiful sunset views, good snorkeling and whale-watching nearby, and a fabulous hostess, this is the place to stay on Kauai! Thank you, Carly!!
View Property: KAHALA 214
John
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Great location 5-10 minute walk to the beach. 3 adults and one baby had plenty of room. Nice touch to have umbrella at the unit.
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Stacy
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
This property is exactly like described. Amazing views, the landscape is just gorgeous and it's a super quick walk just right down to the beach. We loved it very much and will definitely stay here if we come back!!! This was an awesome place- thank you for the great accommodations!
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Andrea
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Lovely condo Kiahuna Plantation is a wonderful place to be. This particular unit could use some updating - cupboards, doorways, and other wood work are very banged up, making the unit seem very dingy. But, it was clean and well furnished. Fairly quiet, but some road noise. Obnoxious roosters wake you up at odd hours, but that will happen anywhere on the island. Over all, a good home for us while on vacation.
View Property: KIAHUNA 108
Adam
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Whaler's Cove January 2017 We had a wonderful stay at Whaler's Cove Unit 212. Everything was exactly as it appeared in the photos and online description. The pool did not have a baby pool but we were able to join the Poipu Athletic Club to use their baby pool and found nearby Baby Beach to be a short 5 minute walk and perfect for our 2 year old to wade in the ocean and play in the sand without waves or current. We also loved visiting the cove (right outside the unit) to watch the sea turtles. The view from the unit was beautiful and the grounds were nicely maintained. We will definitely return in the future!
View Property: WHALERS COVE 212
Gary
La Pointe, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and very helpful.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Unit #416, Kahio Shores. We would stay in this unit again.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Angie
koloa, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful folks who went out of their way to make it a special time for my parents ~ procuring leis and champagne!
Property
Loved it so much, even the roosters. Would suggest a little later check-out time of at least 11:00. 10:00 was tough for 9 people.
View Property: HALE MOMO
Candace
Kelowna, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA 247
Sandra
Port Coquitlam, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
We had a couple of minor issues concerning the new microwave not working and a substitute one being in it's place - the technician had already been scheduled prior to our arrival to come in during our stay but he was not able to fix it because parts needed to be ordered but we had the substitute microwave so this was no problem. We did not have any air conditioning during our entire stay which did make it a little uncomfortable at times. We called the guest services department and they immediately sent a technician out but he was unable to fix it as parts needed to be ordered. With the use of the ceiling fans we were fine and were suitable reimbursed once we returned home. The guest services team was extremely helpful and cooperative and we appreciated their prompt responses.
Property
This is a beautiful property and in an extremely good location - close to everything but a little off the beaten path to allow for peace and quiet. The use of the Athletic Club for the pool and gym amenities was a welcome touch in lieu of the pool being finished. The furnishings in the condo were all brand new and very comfortable. Having 3 separate bathrooms with 3 bedrooms was very important to allow for privacy and comfort. We were very, very pleased with our overall experience and would not hesitate to return again or recommend this property to family or friends. Thank you to all the guest services team who assisted in making our visit enjoyable.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Al
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
excellant
Property
wonderfull
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Dean
Roosevelt, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
We were slow in looking/finding accommodations. We by chance called on one of your properties (which was not available) and Lynn Hufschmid, went to work and found us a beautiful place! Nice to find a hand written card welcoming us along with treats.
Property
Beach front properties that were beautiful and great!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 304A
Gina
Durango, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Joseph
West Friendship, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent communicators!!!
Property
Great time, highly recommended.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 415
Sherri
Ennis, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Property Manager
Working with Great Vacations was seamless!
Property
View from the condo was great, saw many whales while we visited. Tho there was major construction right next door parking and access was never an issue. Pool area was impeccably clean! Overall stay was wonderful! Be back again I hope ! PROPERTY MAAGER'S RESPONSE: I hope you are able to come back again too!
View Property: MAKAHUENA 2304
Blythe
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
I had seen the rental unit on multiple sites, but decided to go with Trip Advisor. Bruce contacted me quickly, and as I had made inquiries for a few locations under GVR, he let me know which rental was still available and put in a request for the Kama'aina rate, which was greatly appreciated. The agreement process was easy and I received prompt confirmation. Prior to our trip, I received multiple preparatory emails, including a "We Provide" list, which was handy to help our party with knowing what to pack. The directions for the keyless entry were also helpful. All contact while on-island was quickly responded to, even with the after-hours service.
Property
We absolutely loved the rental. It was spacious and really felt high-end. All the amenities were high-quality and in abundance. The kitchen and dining room are stunning and make the space feel huge. Both balconies are lovely and we spent a lot of time on the golf course-facing balcony, at both the lounge area and outdoor dining table. The bedrooms were really lovely, and all linens were luxurious. The TV in each bedroom as well as the living room were great bonuses. The two bathrooms were great, and the adults loved the shower in the Master bath. The upstairs tub was perfect for the kiddies in our group, and the included toiletries were spa-quality. It was also super helpful to have a washer and dryer, and dishwasher, along with detergents and softener. We had more than we could ever need, but it was great to not have to worry about anything. We appreciated the included Athletic club membership and utilized the pool a few times, when time permitted. We couldn't be happier with our trip and a lot was due to this fabulous rental and we hope to visit again next year, when the pool is installed. Thanks so much!
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Sandra
Sidney, CA
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property Manager
GVR team goes out of their way to make the visit as pleasurable as possible. We appreciated all the tips and information that was sent out before the visit. Then during the visit the GVR team was so responsive and helpful to any enquiries we had.
Property
Regency condos are great for multi-generational families like ours. So convenient to be on the Green Belt and not have to drive to the beach. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy the surroundings.
View Property: REGENCY 621
Terrance (Terry)
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
If we had seen pictures of the inside of this unit (102A), we would not have stayed there. The overall condition of the unit is very very poor and in desperate need of a very thorough cleaning, updating of rusted appliances, replacement of worn out screen door and refurbishment of water stained woodwork that has no finish left on it in the bathroom sink and a hot water tank that actually heats water. Our second maintenance man Brandon was excellent and went to great lengths to find the hot water thank that the first maintenance guy lied to us about having adjusted the water temperature. Brandon said he would discuss a compensation with the "office" as without hot water for our entire stay, no hot baths or showers were had for 5 days. We have not heard any apology nor feedback on compensation since our return. We have been to Maui 3 times, Kauai 5 times and Oahu 7 times and this was by far the worst unit we have ever stayed in. The ocean view was terrific, the pool was very nice but our stay was not up to par and repair and cleaning of 102A needs to be addressed immediately so no other family's vacation is ruined. Even the couch needs replacement as there are no springs under the seat cushions!!! We never did get the aloha feeling during this stay at your establishment.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 102A
Lisa
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Patient and helpful in making reservation
Property
Location is excellent. Even with doors closed and air conditioning on, the waves are very loud!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Katherine
Washington, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was incredibly friendly and responsive.
Property
Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Ann
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
We even stopped by to visit in person....we were welcomed with a big hug. It felt like we've known them via our email communications. Great people.
Property
All the lotions, shampoos, soaps, kitchen supplies very generous. The sofa was getting a little tired but ok. Loved being able to walk outside on the ground floor....view was very good, however it could be better if they trimmed down the front hedge. The charging station was perfect for all our technology.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 102A
Lucy
North Plains, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We liked it so much we are purchasing a condo at Pili Mai! PROPERTY MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow -- good for you guys!!!
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Brian
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Property
The condo was small, but nice, with easy access to a great beach. The first floor location was great, with an expansive lawn just outside the door. The condo has all the necessities for a nice stay. We very much enjoyed the location and the condo. Short walk to the beach, nice ammenities in the condo. Such a relaxing opportunity to enjoy some family time together after the holidays. Thank you for sharing!"
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Stacey
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Property
Lovely, convenient, clean, spacious accommodation. Loved it!
View Property: REGENCY 621
Nicco
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Property
The condo is really spacious - it was such a fantastic alternative to staying at the Hyatt or Sheraton nearby. The living area is large and open with connection to the kitchen, and a pool is right outside for lounging and suntanning. The beach is a 10-minute walk down a quiet path, and we found a bunch of great spots to eat within a 2-minute drive from the condo. I recommend Keoki's Paradise for dinner and Olympic Cafe for breakfast!
View Property: REGENCY 621