Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Kevin
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Highly recommend GVR at Koloa if you're looking for comfort and easy living.. They exhibit true aloha. hanks, guys!! This place was great! Service was wonderful and communication was unparalleled
Property
These units were excellent if you're looking for a place on Kauai and do not want to spend the big bucks at the St. Regis or Grand Hyatt. Poipu is a cool little town. We stayed out of the super "touristy" areas but did eat dinner in the new development one night.. we tried to eat at the market down the road a lot (excellent bowls, both poke and fruit) Ate poke from there a few times and also acai bowls for breakfast. The units themselves have full kitchens, etc. which in my opinion (aside from camping) has a better feel than a hotel. The beaches here are great for swimming, however it's definitely tourist city out there so if you like to blend even a little to your surroundings get out and explore the north shore, Anini, Haena, or the west side at Kekaka (rent a truck and drive on the beach if you know what you're doing). We drove ours on at Polihale because we had camped there the night before we got to to Koloa and thought it was awesome. If you can catch it, I think there is an art fair every Friday near Poipu which was pretty cool. Tons of food trucks, all kinds of art, photography, stores, etc. Super clean place though, communication was simple AND they give you a rental car which made planning so much easier.
View Property: KIAHUNA 313
Shannon
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
15A pili mai is an excellent base for exploring Kauai! It was exactly as presented online with everything you could need. It is just a short 15 minute walk to the beach and even shorter car ride. We would recommend this place to friends and family. We had a great time here! A beautiful place in a very continent location- everything head exactly as presented.
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Staying in a lovely condo at the Pili Mai enhanced our vacation. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently located to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Everything we look for in a vacation rental.Our condo was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, pans, tools and storage containers. The only disappointment was no USB charging ports. Very surprising for brand new construction
View Property: PILI MAI 11I
Molly
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Terrific stay- the condo was well stocked, impeccably cleaned and had plenty of towels. What a enjoyable vacation!
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Nina
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
The place is exactly as described. It is a bit further from the beach, but we drove out to less populated beaches anyways, so this wasn't an issue for us. The place comes with all the cooking utensils that you'd need, along with the basic condiments to cook with. The membership to the athletic club was also very convenient and has everything you need for your workout. Overall, we loved our stay and would book again :)
View Property: KIAHUNA 431
Robin
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
We enjoyed our time. Nice view of the water between the two buildings in front of us.
View Property: KIAHUNA 106
Ben
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property Manager
Great place, everyone was so easy to work with! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Property
Great place, everyone was fantastic to work with! Made our vacation so easy! We will definitely be back!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
David
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
We loved staying here. It's a beautiful home and so close to our favorite beach (Poipu) that we didn't have to think twice about going at least once a day! Communication with the host (via the management company) was quick and friendly. We got tips for renting a crib and stroller, and they coordinated with the company so that everything would be set up when we arrived. Definitely made for a wonderful and easy vacation! We had a great stay and really appreciated the wonderful communication throughout. The only comment we had was that it would have been nice to have control over the AC since we were sometimes chilly and wished we could have fresh air coming in instead.
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Jon
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
This was a very nice and clean condo, conveniently located on the ground floor backing up to a nice garden. Felt very private. Access to the parking lot was super easy. The location was idea for walking to Poipu Beach but also a quick drive to all the great spots on the south and western sides of the island. The inclusion of an Alamo rental car at no cost made this rental a financial winner too. We would stay there again for sure.
View Property: KIAHUNA 406
Bethany
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
The space was absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable. We had a group of 6 and had plenty of space for us all. The host was super helpful and quick to respond with answers to questions and there was a welcome book in the home with lots of good information. I would recommend this place without hesitation to anyone visiting Kauai.This space was beautiful and comfortable, I would recommend it for anyone visiting the island!!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Bethany
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
This was a great little space for 2. Had everything for making meals and packing snacks for days trip and the patio was very large and comfortable for dining and relaxing. One note, the windows were all screens that couldn't be blocked completely so it can get noisy when landscapers are working. It was late in the morning however, and didn't interrupt a great nights sleep A perfect crash pad for our time on the island!.
View Property: KIAHUNA 431
Vikki
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Easy booking Rental car included was great The beaches within walking distance were great Beach amenities easy to access like towels chairs and boogie boards Great sjghtseeing info readily available Easy check in Place exceeded expectations. Beautiful location!!! Great equipped kitchen Comfortable living quarters Able to walk to many beaches Loved yoga at the beach club facilities Good communication Rental car was awesome.
View Property: KIAHUNA 431
Ashalee
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
This is an amazing location in Poipu. Close walk to Kiahuna beach and then a short stroll to Shipwreck and Brennecke Beach. We saw amazing wildlife as well as the sea turtles and monk seals just swim up on shore during the day. Highly recommend this place and it's close to shops and getting around the island is easy with a car rental. Thank you for a wonderful vacation- by far the best accommodation I've stayed at while at Poipu. We will be back again and will refer to our friends.
View Property: KIAHUNA 150
Chad
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Great place to stay! The rest of the reviews say it all! House was very convenient for my needs on Kauai
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Helmut
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
The condo location is very convenient, beach, restaurants, shopping. After the condo has been spruced up a little, we are looking forward in coming back next year.
View Property: KIAHUNA 335
Eoghan
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Great trip! We were a group of 4 university student on Spring Break. Very relaxing stay. If you are young and looking for some place with a better night life, I would suggest one of the other islands. You should have a good idea of the places you want to visit/things you want to do during your time on the island so to make the most of your time here. GVR were very accommodating and the rental car at no additional charge was a huge plus!
View Property: KIAHUNA 312
Lily
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
Had everything we could ever need including an incredible view. Super clean and comfortable and the hosts were on top of everything communicating well in advance and providing great tips in a binder when we arrived. The seat turtles and whales from the balcony were even more frequent than we had imagined and the essentially private pool was nice to come home to after a long day of hiking/beaching in the area. Also totally walkable to the Hyatt and shipwreck beach but secluded enough that it was quiet and we went to sleep and woke up to the sound of waves crashing and birds chirping. Will definitely recommend! Thanks for being such attentive and communicative hosts! The place was just as pictured and had everything we needed.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Daniel
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2017
Property
RT's place is paradise in paradise. Its the best location on Kauia. 5 min easy walk to groceries and local shopping. 10 minute walk to the beach and hotel bars/restarurants. The place is quiet, BIG, and stocked with all the modern fittings you could want. Communication with the host was easy. They even let us check out late because my parents had a late trip to the Airport. I will stay with RT again the next time I'm in Kauai! Everything about the house was terrific. The toaster wasn't really working and knives were a bit dull. Otherwise our family had an amazing time. 5 stars all the way!
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
Kristy
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We were very pleased with our stay at Kuhio Shores 303. We loved the location and the building was very quiet. We enjoyed watching the sunrise each morning from the lanai. The unit had anything we could possibly need to make our stay feel like we were home. We also enjoyed having the keyless entry as we didn't have to worry about losing a key when we left the property.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Tiffaney
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Robert (Bob) and Janet
Fort McMurray, CA
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
All GVR contacts were courteous and efficient
Property
The 810 unit in Poipu was good EXCEPT for the noise from upstairs. I will not rent a lower unit again n. Also there was no muffin tin in the unit but I bought one and left it there.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Barbara
Reno, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
I could not have not have been more pleased with the wonderful service I received from all of the staff I either emailed or talked to on the phone. Whenever I had a question I got a reply almost immediately. Janie was so kind and helpful.
Property
We will certainly be returning to this wonderful villa the next time we are able to return to Kauai. There were a couple of light fixtures that needed new lightbulbs, but it was nothing we felt that needed to be addressed while we were there. Thank you so much for making this beautiful villa available for us to enjoy. MANAGER's RESPONSE: What wonderful comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Villas. I just knew you would. That beautiful waterfall view in the mornings from the deck is just beautiful, isn't it. COME BACK AND VISIT US AGAIN!!!
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Rachel
Wickenburg, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was excellent and made us feel very welcome and we're extremely helpful and easy to work with.
Property
We loved your property. It was clean and had all the accommodations a person would need. The rooms were beautiful and beds comfortable! The floor plan was great and we never felt cramped, even with 8 adults! We could see the beach from our lanai and everything was in close walking distance. The free car rental was a plus too!
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Ruth Ann
Post Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
courtious
Property
Love the pool, disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review. We did get your comments and are sorry you had some disappointments during your stay. Unfortunately, the part for the washer repair did not come during your stay. It has come since and the washer was repaired and is working now. I don't think you took us up on our offer to do your laundry for you, but appreciate your patience with the issue. We have replaced the pans in the kitchen and the blinds are being repaired this weekend. Thanks again for letting us know and we do hope to see you again in the future!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
James
Surrey, CA
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property Manager
Team was very approachable and helpful
Property
Has a lots of beach equipments and big backyard and my kids and husband love the ping pong competition!
View Property: HALE MOMO