Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Newmarket, CA
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
The team was attentive. They answered all questions quickly and thoroughly.
Property
This property is simply breath-taking. It is big enough to feel luxurious, but small enough to feel cozy and inviting. We cooked large family dinners in the beautiful kitchen and ate on the back patio watching gorgeous sunsets. It was everything we imagined it would be. Thank you!
View Property: THE PALMS
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
The place is clean as described, right on the coast and we enjoyed coming home to our cozy beach condo at the end of each day. The location is excellent with stores, restaurants nearby and many attractions within minutes of car ride. We also enjoyed a morning of a spectacular whale watching fron our private Lanai, which was very special. Wished we had booked a longer stay! Mahalo and we look forward to returning to this gem of an island.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property
Great place, very relaxing.
View Property: KIAHUNA 85
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and prompt responses
Property
Loved it great location for all the things we wanted to do. Los of room for the eight of us, great view out our lanai, and our building was quiet.
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Peosta, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
I really appreciated being able to speak to an actual person and not a recording.
Property
Sea Village 4207 was beautiful! The view was fabulous. The kitchen had plenty of nice dishes, utensils, and pans. I would love to stay there again. Looks like it was updated recently.
View Property: SEA VILLAGE 4207
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Amazing place! Please let us know what kind of mattress is being used in the Master and Loft, we want to buy one!
View Property: REGENCY 620
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property
Really nice place
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2018
Property
Excellent location and community. Easy walk to a very kid-friendly beach and easy drive to other beaches. Nice amenities including lanai, grills, laundry facility. Great communication with GVR.
View Property: KIAHUNA 312
Westlake Village, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
I only worked via email but the staff were always quick to reply and answered all of my questions quickly and efficiently. A pleasure to work with.
Property
The property was first class - high quality finishes, extremely clean and very well stocked. First rate property and experience and I have already recommended a friend.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Medicine Hat, CA
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property
One of my best vacation rental experiences! Amazing host! Excellent/prompt communication, clean/well-stocked/new apartment that is conveniently located. Thoughtful welcome touches. Made vacation easy and relaxing!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property
Clean and updated with very thoughtful amenities like kitchen and beach items. Master suite is particularly nice with beautiful bathroom.
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property
Clean, well maintained property close enough to beach for walking, far enough for quiet. Great getaway spot.
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
VANCOUVER, CA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA 108
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the house. Absolutely beautiful and the perfect location. Made our visit to Koloa so special.
Property
This is a beautiful house and very well furnished. Great central location for lots of site seeing. Definitely well worth the price. We couldn't have asked for a better place.
View Property: HALE PLUMERIA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
Kahala is a great location, walking distance to the best beach on the island Poipu Beach. Poipu Beach has an area of waves perfect for boogie boarding and body surfing for kids and also an awesome area for snorkeling. We saw turtles and lots of colorful fish every time. The town home is perfect for a family of 4. One large bedroom with a large walk-in closet and a vanity area (even though there was only one bathroom, the vanity area helped a lot.) The loft is perfect for the kids or teenagers. We were concerned about the place not having air conditioning but the ceiling fans in both sleeping areas and living areas helped (I was actually chilly a few nights and had to get another blanket :) The kitchen was updated, very convenient and modern. Great value and location and I would stay there again.
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
We really loved the space! We stayed on the top floor with 2 bedrooms and the view is INSANE! You hear the waves crashing and it so peaceful. The pool was super nice too. We saw tons of turtles swimming every day right in front of our place. Poipu beach is a short walk next door and is really nice. We did drinks and dinner at Brennekes which is super close as well. Great space, very nice and very responsive when we needed extra towels or blankets. FYI there is no AC and the sun does beat down so in the summer months I imagine it would get really hot inside, but I heard they are putting in AC in the next year. Still highly recommend!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Perth, AU
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
I believe the staff went above and beyond to communicate and made it a very smooth check in. The directions were outstanding and the facilities within amazing. We were very lucky to have such a wonderful stay.
Property
Thank you
View Property: KIAHUNA 312
tucson, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Concerns and questions before booking were always answered quickly. We could not find a 3 bedroom home for our time frame and Bruce searched and found us some great options if we were flexible with our schedule. It worked out great for us. After the initial booking, details sent with our confirmation were very informative. Directions and household supplies were all listed. We did not require and additional information or have questions after our arrival.
Property
Loved the size and layout for 6 people. Outside shower, kitchen appliances, utensil supplies, washer and dryer (with washing supplies) were wonderful. Wish there had been 6 beach chairs to use. Had 2 easy to carry low beach chairs and two heavy beach chairs. Rented boogie boards that cost the same price per week as to buy at Costco. Would have been nice to have local rental prices on boogie boards before our Costco run before arriving at the rental. Use at your own risk boogie boards at the rental would have been a nice amenity. Minor issue ( as we were on outings everyday) but the two sofa like sitting pieces in living room where not the most comfortable for sitting. We enjoyed the athletic club immensely that we booked extra for being a GVR client. Overall we were very pleased with our wonderful accommodations and locations with the property we rented
View Property: THE PALMS
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property Manager
Aloha! I wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for all your assistance with our trip booking in Dec 2017. Also your service in terms of booking/ confirmations/ arrival emails made us feel very nice. Thanks Janie for wonderful experience.
Property
Wanted to provide you feedback that we loved the condo - Poipu Shores 101 A and felt very comfortable there. The location and description of condo was exactly as you had stated and it made for a memorable stay. We have booked second vacation through Great Vacation Retreats and will do so again. We told several of our friends in Vancouver upon our return and they will be in touch with your office. One of my colleagues just booked through your office, Again, thank you and will be in touch in the coming months. Thanks, Tina
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2018
Property
We had an amazing time in Poipu sands with our 2 y/o daughter. Walking distance to the beach, and very safe for children, Poipu sands is exactly as described by Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
Had a wonderful stay and the condo was spotless clean. We were pleasantly surprised with extra amenities available (pool, hot tub, gym) and the view of golf course/mountain/ocean. Beautifully decorated and maintained condo. Great Vacation Retreats does a fabulous job inspecting the property prior to check-in to make sure the condo is prepared to their standard. Will definitely come back ! Sandy
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
We really loved our stay over Christmas! We had high expectations coming in and we were not disappointed. The views and the sound of the ocean were incredible. Watching an oceanside sunset from the lanai with sea turtles swimming below you? It doesnt get much better than that! We enjoyed having a full kitchen to use; we always feel like locals when were bringing groceries home. :) Location was perfect for south side fun in Kauai; close proximity to food, amenities, and activities. A great launching point for the Na Pali coast, Waimea canyon, or any number of amazing snorkeling locations (one of our favorite snorkeling/eating spots? Right next door at the Beach House restaurant). We also appreciated the attention to detail: everything from the included rental car (amazing addition!) to the welcoming gift in the fridge. The communication with Great Vacation Rentals was excellent, fast, and friendly from start to finish. We fell in love with Kauai and Kuhio Shores and were already trying to plan a return trip. Highly, highly recommended!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416