Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property
The condo was great. I'd definitely stay here again. I loved the pool and hot tub less than a hundred feet from the back door.
View Property: KAHALA 214
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property
This was a great place to stay, we had a really good time! The location and facilities were great, next to the beach and with a lovely view. Also, the complimentary car and access to the Athletic Club worked smoothly. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great and relax stay in Kauai.
View Property: KIAHUNA 106
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property
This was a beautiful old house with the best ocean views on the island. The surrounding community is very quiet and not in the path of any helicopter tours, leaving only the sounds of the ocean crashing on the rocks. The house had a couple of spots halfway though - or in need of - repair, but if you're here to look at the paint you might be on the wrong vacation. My only word of caution is that there is no air conditioning, and many of the bedrooms dont have great air flow, so even with many fans it can be quite warm on those humid nights. However, once you stand on the balcony watching the sunset, and the trade winds pick up, you wont want to be anywhere else.
View Property: HALE MOKU
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PUU POA 105
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property Manager
I never had to work with anyone from the team outside of emails prior to arrival, which I think is a testament to how nice it was. The email responses were extremely prompt, usually within 15-20 min.
Property
The condo was great, everything we expected. There was no A/C, which was a bit of a surprise but ended up being no issue at all. We left the doors/windows open and the breeze felt great, even in the middle of July. The location is great, right next to Kapaa and Poipou. The property was everything we hoped for. I would highly recommend staying here. 5 stars.
View Property: kp417
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2017
Property
Great place great staff and service. You will be dealing with a rental company not a private owner. The information in the area is well done and there were some nice features in the room like Bluetooth radios and such. Walk to the beach was closer to a five-minute walk. My main complaint would be the $175 cleaning fee despite being asked to load the dishwasher and take out trash. There is also no cleaning during your stay. I pay $150 to clean my 4400 square foot house and find their cleaning fee shocking. With that said they provide some very fragrant soaps and shampoos and the room is very clean. One downside of the room is that there is no air conditioning and to be comfortable you need to keep the shutters open which makes for a difficult romantic getaway is there are often families and older couples in adjacent rooms. We were on the third floor so keep that in mind when bringing children or large amounts of luggage. It is next to one of the best beaches in Kauai and I found the surf lessons and surfboard rentals very reasonable. I highly recommend the little coffee and breakfast Shack across the street from the resort. Some of the additional amenities looks so fun and wish we had time to take advantage of them but weren't there long you can walk to almost everything including a bar and restaurant and there is a grocery store within 3 to 4 minutes.
View Property: KIAHUNA 431
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time and a large part was booking through this company!! They made everything easy!
Property
Loved the location and already talking about returning with family and friends. It was a little further from the beach and closer to the road than I thought but all still walkable:) Thank you!
View Property: KIAHUNA 406
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive service team. Great to work with.
Property
Well appointed perfect for family with kids.
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Cary, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Absolutely an amazing staff - well accommodating and responsive. You can't get better than this team. Wanted to make our stay perfect and they did.
Property
Phenomenal location, wonderful property. The tiniest drawback is no air conditioning. The living room was close to unbearable by 10AM with the sun beaming in - even with the shades drawn. Everything else was flawless. Add A/C and we will be back again next summer!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property
Great place stunning setting, well equipped apartment, will come again one day
View Property: KIAHUNA 106
Salem, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Amy and were very responsive to all of our inquiries and very pleasant and informative. Responded immediately to questions and treated us as if we were special.
Property
Our second property with GVR and we will certainly use your services again next year. Property met all of our needs and the location and view right on the water were exceptional. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Donald, thanks for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again someday!! :)
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for providing such a clean place. Great location.
Property
We love this place. Very clean, great location, staff is friendly, most importantly it is comfortable even without air conditioning. It worth the money we spent.
View Property: KIAHUNA 335
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property
Everything needed was provided. Our 8 night stay was pleasant and enjoyable! No elevators nearby (if at all) which was slightly difficult for my disabled father but it didn't ruin the trip or anything. Very close to plazas with groceries and shopping. I'd recommend it all together :)
View Property: KIAHUNA 436
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Elk Ridge, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The condo was incredibly clean, beautifully decorated, and had all the supplies we needed. It was so helpful to have the washer and dryer so we could have clean towels and swimsuits each day. The kitchen was perfect for feeding our kids at home and packing a lunch to take the the cooler for our beach trips, and this helped us save a lot of money. The large Lanai is shaded all day and was the perfect place to eat breakfast while we watched the sunrise, a great place for the kids to play, and a lovely area to relax and read. The brand new pool was awesome. We loved having the beach chairs and umbrella and two boogie boards in the garage and we used them every day. The only thing I would say we didn't love was that the master bed was incredibly firm, and my husband and I had a hard time sleeping comfortably, waking up with sore banks and stiff necks every morning. Other than that, our stay at Pili Mai 15-H was perfect.
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for having us!
Property
We loved our stay here. The place is clean and although you're up on the third floor and have to walk up some stairs, you get the benefit of a great view. Great Vacation Retreats were very responsive during our trip and made sure everything was great for us. The location is great as well with plenty of beaches hotels, shops, etc within walking distance. Thanks for having us!!
View Property: KIAHUNA 247
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Fenomenal place, it is really paradise. Location is excelent, very close to nice beaches and restaurants. There are also close by a couple of markets including one focused on healthy food. Everything was available in the apartment, coffee, detergent for all machines, soap, towels (lots of them) just take your toothbrush and you are set! BBQ place was free every time i looked but it is at the end of the parking, may do the trick to make something quick but probably not for spending a nice time around it, very very minor issue.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Worth every single penny!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
This is a beautifully furnished condo. The place is spacious and has everything you could ever need or want when on vacation! I stay at a lot of airbnb places and this place beats them all. The two main things that I loved about this place was the fact that we had access to a fully stocked kitchen (which helped save a lot of money) and access to a washer/dryer (so I came home with clean clothes). I wouldn't hesitate to book this place because it's located in a great area (close to many shops/restaurants/beaches). Thanks for an amazing week! :)
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Great location literally almost on the sea. Gorgeous views of the ocean. Amenities where spot on. We had a great stay. Easy check in and check out. No dramas. Clean and friendly service. Mahalo!
View Property: SEA VILLAGE 4207
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Nice place in an excellent location!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Was as promised and a great location. In house amenities (supplies, cooking utensils etc) were good. Quite hot due to time of year and "no-show" trade winds. Small number of condos in the complex so very quiet. View was A+, parking easy, location excellent. Rapid response from GVR when needed was appreciated
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2017
Property
This was a fabulous unit! It was well appointed, clean, guest friendly, had ample parking, and easy to access. My family loved the AC!!! The unit was well stocked with everything we needed even beach toys, chairs and buggy board! This condo made it an extra special experience for my family. It was an easy walk to the beach and to the Poipu beach club which was a great feature to add for the week. We loved their pool! We would love to stay again.
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
We had an amazing stay at Pili Mai! The apartment was a really good size for 4 people and extremely clean. It had all amenities that you would need and was calm and relaxing. The team were super responsive when we needed but otherwise the manual was self explanatory. The last three days of our trip we were supposed to stay at Marriott, but we loved Pili Mai so much we ended up extending our stay. Can't wait to come back Kauai and Pili Mai! Would highly highly recommend!
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
Great airbnb with all of the modern amenities we could have asked for. Our group stayed here for the Kauai half marathon and the location was prime. A short 5 minute walk to the starting line. The size of the place was also good, comfortably slept 7 of us with room to spare. If looking for a place to stay in the Koloa/Poipu area I would highly recommend this place.
View Property: PILI MAI 15L