If you've got an intergenerational ohana (family, of course!), Hale Momo is the perfect spot for you. With enough space for 10 guests, this house fits the whole gang with room to spare. A wraparound lanai lets you take in the outdoors from your sunrise coffee to your last nightcap, and the Pacific Ocean is only a 2-minute walk away if you're ready for an adventure.
Inside, you'll find a game room and two HDTVs, so you'll never lack for entertainment. With a spacious living room and an eat-in kitchen that seats 8, you can gather the whole family for meals and time together. The living room also has a queen-size pull-out couch.
The main home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The master has a king-size bed, while one guest room has a queen-size bed and the other has two twin-size beds that can be pushed together. An attached studio apartment can be closed off for extra privacy, and features another bathroom, a second kitchen and a king-size bed.
All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets. Plus, you'll enjoy easy check-in and added security from our keyless Point Central Lock system.
Why We Love This Home
Built for Beach Bums: Grab your snorkel or your beach read and hit the Poipu Beach—the Pacific Ocean is just a 2-minute walk away from Hale Momo.
The Whole Ohana: This house is perfect for multi-generational families, since the studio apartment gives grandparents or a couple extra privacy.
Never a Dull Moment: After a day on the beach, the kids can face-off in foosball while the grown-ups wind down with a cold drink in hand on the lanai.
Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach or Brennecke's Beach, both a 5-minute walk from the house. From there, the sky's the limit. Within 10 minutes, you can access ziplining, scuba diving, and two separate golf courses, not to mention lots of restaurants and a spa or two!
After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk to Brennecke’s Beach Broiler for pupu platters with a view, or unwind with a drink and some live music at Kalapaki Joe's.
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
PoipuBeach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section - everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. MEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.
Short walk to beaches
9-hole Putting Green
Cable TVs with 100 HD channels
High Speed internet
Fully equipped kitchen
Washer and dryer
Games Room with foosball and ping pong
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided
Master Bedroom: King-size bed
Guest Bedroom: Queen-size bed
Guest Bedroom: Two twins that can be converted to king
Living Room: Queen-size sofa sleeper
Studio: King-size bed
PLEASE NOTE: Fire pit will NOT be available on the first day if you arrive after hours. During business hours, please call or text the office to arrange for the key and instructions to be brought to you. The office number is 808-742-9202 and the text number is 808-427-0818. Office hours Monday to Friday are from 8:00 a.m to 3:30 p.m; office hours Saturday to Sunday are from 9:00 a.m to 3:30 p.m.
so friendly and helpful. The text service was great. Thanks!!
was perfect place for us and location was ideal.
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
This is a fantastic place to stay! Super close to the beach, the local pool resort and shopping. The house is very spacious and comfortable and stylish. It has everything you could possibly need. Tons of baby gear and beach supplies. We had an awesome experience and would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Clean spacious very family friendly and homey
The hot tub and outdoor area was awesome. We loved the fire pit, we made smores and played mini golf with the kids. One day we walked to the beach, but because we live here, we enjoyed just relaxing and being with family at the Home.
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Amazing space, and such a short walk from the beach! This is definitely once of the best AirBnB's I've stayed at. My friends and I were in town for a wedding and shared this house. The house itself is very nicely finished, clean, and spacious. And when they say 2 minute walk to Poipu beach, they're not joking! When we hung out with others at Poipu Beach and Brennecke's with other friends, we just parked at the house and walked over it's that easy. But the "extras" - fire pit, hot tub, ping pong, mini golf, etc were what set this place apart from other places we've stayed. We didn't even really get to use all of them as we didn't have a ton of down time! Wish we could have stayed longer
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Excellent Poipu Property
We found the house to be as advertised which is something in itself, no surprises. Very well maintained, plenty of in house entertainment options, everything worked. Having the beach chairs, kids sand toys etc was very helpful. Nice location, good neighborhood, located in the area of Kauai we wanted to be in. Very smooth operation, thanks for all your help.
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
This is a great house to stay in! Larger than it looks online. Room for the whole family and so close to the beach! There was lots of extras like the outdoor space under the house. Perfect when it was hot! There was everything from floaties to snorkel gear. This property really worked for our family of eleven! A good time was had by all
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Linda H. guided us towards this property. It was the perfect fit! We are so grateful for her time and consideration.
Hale Momo was the perfect location for two families coming together on vacation! The proximity to the beach was on believable! We will absolutely return in the future!
MANAGER'S RESPONSE: And we look forward to see you again!! :)
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Team was very approachable and helpful
Has a lots of beach equipments and big backyard and my kids and husband love the ping pong competition!
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Spacious house in good condition. Professionally managed rental with keyless entry and some basic beach equipment stowed on site. Kitchen is stocked with essential cookware in addition to plates and utensils, utility room is stocked with laundry detergent, bathrooms with soap and shampoo, etc. Very close (only a few houses down) from Poipu beach, with a couple of other beaches adjacent. Poipu is quite nice but can be rather crowded on the most popular days. It's on the rocky side, though the beach immediately to the right (in front of the Sheraton) is sandier. Snorkeling is at best okay; conditions are good but there's not that much to see. At night, Poipu beach was host to a sea turtle family snoozing on the shore (not sure if they're there year round), and during the day, endangered Hawaiian monk seals showed up to snooze. There are two restaurants in immediate walking distance, a sports bar and a beachfront restaurant. Both are on the expensive side due to the location. Poipu town is a very short drive away and has a better selection for food and groceries. Water essentials (for rent and for sale) are available at the surf shack right in front of the beach. As with any place on Kauai, the wild roosters are everywhere and they will shout at all daylight hours (and occasionally even at night).
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Wonderful folks who went out of their way to make it a special time for my parents ~ procuring leis and champagne!
Loved it so much, even the roosters. Would suggest a little later check-out time of at least 11:00. 10:00 was tough for 9 people.
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Helpful, answered questions, payment straightforward with clear procedure, check in & out simple, instruction book in house helpful.
Fantastic home! Quiet (except for roosters), private, perfect location. Great holiday! Thanks
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hale Momo. We loved how close it was to Brenneckes and Poipu Beach. It was great to have beach chairs, boogie boards etc available for use.
I was very disappointed in the Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership. It was advertised by GVR that they had secure luggage storage which they did not have. Also, there were not any showers there to use and the electricity in the bathroom was not working. I only got the membership for use on our final day after checking out of Hale Momo for getting cleaned up before our late flight home.
Mahalo for your review. We have removed all wording about luggage storage at the club as they have recently gone through some changes and it is no longer available. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. They are in the process of building our shower and locker facilities so this service should be available soon. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hale Momo. The location near the beach is fantastic! See you again soon;)
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
The whole planning was easy and we communicated well with each other on specifics.
A little minor request. The DVD control needs battery so it can be used. The whole stay was great, every distances are within 20 to 30 mins. away except Princeville which is okay with us. The beach is 5 mins walk tops and the property is very well stocked with all our needs and good quality.
Fall Church, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
We wanted to check in earlier and the staff was able to accommodate our request. They responded quickly to my inquiries.
The house was very clean and in good shape. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back.
Dianne and Doug
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Mark was excellent. He was always there to help. He provided top notch customer service.
We had a great time at Hale Momo.
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
During my stay, the team member I interacted with (Mark?) was very pleasant. However, when making the reservation I called and spoke with a lady who was a little rude - she sounded annoyed at my questions and eager to get off the phone.
Mahalo for leaving a review. We take them very seriously and will find out what happened with the phone call so that we can fix it.
This was one of the best if not the best property I've ever stayed at. I loved the house and the location couldn't be better. I also appreciated the many comforts provided, such as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, beach toys and equipment, etc. I will definitely recommend Hale Momo to anyone looking to vacation in Kauai.
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very responsive when we were planning the last minute details of the trip and we needed a baby gate and requested late check out. I was very pleased!
I loved the house and the entire experience. It was meticulously clean when arrived and the house had everything we needed. Tons of towels, fully loaded kitchen, beach gear, etc. The property is absolutely gorgeous with plans and flowers all around making you feel like you are in a lush forest. The location is equally amazing, just a short walk down the cul de sac to the beach.
MANAGER'S RESPONSE: I am so glad that Hale Momo met your expectations. Thank you for the lovely comments. Come back and stay with us again sometime.
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Beautiful and well stocked.
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Your team was very friendly and quick to respond. I felt great dealing with the company before we arrived as all my questions were answered in full detail and in a timely manner. I felt that I could reach out to the team whenever I needed something and always got ahold of someone. When the washing machine stopped working it was replaced within hours. I would have never expected this.
Mahalo! We are happy that you enjoyed the property and your stay on our beautiful island. Hope to see you again soon!
The property was great. The overall size was much larger than expected and the proximity to the beach was excellent. We enjoyed the games room and all the extra gear under the deck. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2015
The staff before our trip was always prompt in responding to my email. They had us mail some items we needed from the states to their office and one of them hand delivered it to the house. Thank You! Stu I believe was his name was who they sent when the dryer broke and be was very friendly and took the laundry back with him and dried it and then brought it back in a timely manner which was great since our plane was leaving soon
I would recommend this home to anyone with a large group We had thirteen of us who ended up staying and there was enough room for all of us as there is a hide a bed in the couch. My daughter said that wasn't the most comfortable thing but hey we were in Hawaii so it was well worth it for her. We almost considered not staying at this home because there is no pool however the location/distance to the beach and with being able to use the Athletic Club that had the amazing pool, we all couldn't have been happier to have stayed at this home. Being able to walk one block to the best beach on the Island and being close to great restaurants made this vacation our best one ever.
San Luis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
The ladies on the phone were not extremely friendly but the young man who came to fix the smoke detectors and the toilets was very nice and helpful.
Mahalo for your review. We are sorry that you didn't find a welcoming response on the the phone when you called and we are working to resolve that and find out what happened. Our maintenance team is amazing and we are happy that everything about your stay was amazing! We hope to see you again soon.
The only "Non-excellent" ratings were for "technical" reasons. The property, location, etc was perfect. We had trouble with the WiFi, the smoke alarms, and two toilets. The only reason we may not return is the weather was too hot for the elderly visitors and an air conditioner would have been better.
It has been unseasonably hot this year. We hope that you would consider a return visit in one of our air conditioned properties and would love to give you a return guest discount.