Free Rental Car, KS 201 Breezy Oceanfront Corner Condo

Pack Your Beach Gear And Be On You Way In A Free Midsize Rental Car

  2 guests
  1 bedroom
  1 bathrooms
  850 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom 1
1 King

Description

**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee, unlimited mileage and taxes included, and is picked-up and dropped-off at the airport. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge

 KUHIO SHORES 201 

Treat yourself to a peaceful tropical vacation at this Kuhio Shores condo just steps from Lawai Beach, a local favorite snorkeling spot. The view from the shady lanai is classic Kauai: waves crashing and endless sky, with turtles and dolphins often appearing in the surf.

Inside, contemporary appointments like free high speed WiFi keep you connected, while the open-plan living area offers space for both of you to unwind comfortably. Re-charge for your next adventure on a sectional couch while you watch your favorite DVD on a 42” Smart TV with cable. Make meals in the fully equipped kitchen, and dine at a high-top glass table with four stools.

Drift off to sleep to the sound of waves in the bedroom’s queen-size bed. The room’s furnishings are all natural wicker, and the closets are lined with red cedar for classic island vibes. With a Bluetooth stereo and 19” TV with cable, you can enjoy your favorite music and shows from the comfort of your sheets. The renovated bathroom with tub/shower combination features gorgeous travertine tile.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets. Plus, you'll enjoy easy check-in and added security from our keyless Point Central Lock system.

Why We Love This Home

Peace and Quiet—With a View: Get the privacy of a corner condo with the lanai’s amazing panorama. Watch sunrise over the bay, 50 feet from the water.

Ample Amenities: Enjoy access to the Kuhio Shores barbecue area with 2 grills. Free parking, coin-operated laundry, and elevators add to the convenience. Stroll to the Beach House restaurant next door for seafood and an oceanside atmosphere.

Sun and Surf: Walk just steps to Lawai Beach, known for surfing and snorkeling among the turtles and choke (fish). Baby Beach (5 minute walk) is also a secluded spot, great for families.

Just 30 minutes from the airport, this condo puts you near Kukui’ula Shopping Center’s upscale grocery store, restaurants, shops, galleries, and a weekly farmers market (11-minute walk). Drive to the National Tropical Botanical Gardens and Spouting Horn Park (4 minutes) for hiking through native plants and to a stunning waterspout.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
 
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click hereMEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.

GE/TA-179-123-2000-01

Amenities

Oceanfront
Great Trade Wind breezes to cool you off
Corner Condo, not much foot traffic
Beautiful sunrise and moonrise over the bay
Nice quiet lanai
No Pool, but you can join the Poipu Beach Athletic Club for a fee (memberships are limited) or jump in the ocean.
42"Flat screen TV in living room and 19" in the bedroom, both with cable
DVD player in living room
High-Speed Wireless Internet
Hardwood floors, red cedar lined closets, plantation louver doors
Renovated travertine bathroom with bathtub/shower
Expect to hear some noise from the property's proximity to Lawai Rd but don't fret as our tiny coastal towns and island roads get very sleepy and wind down by 10 pm!  
Ceiling Fans in every room
Beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a cooler are provided. There could be more beach equipment, too!
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander! 
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments, paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent provided
There is no washer and dryer in the condo so you will not be tempted to do laundry on your vacation! If you must perform this tedious task there is a coin-operated laundry facility on the same floor and we have provided you with laundry soap!
All linens including beach towels provided
Safe in master bedroom

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: King bed

Floor Plan

Floor Plan for Free Rental Car, KS 201 Breezy Oceanfront Corner Condo

Video

Map

Calendar



May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Aug - 2019
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Oct - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Nov - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Reviews

Page: 1 of 4
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Denver, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Good communication via emails and texts. Friendly staff. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marilyn!!
Property
Condo was clean and well-equipped. We used the new beach chairs and umbrella; very functional and comfortable. Welcoming kit was delicious and appreciated. Location was great for a morning workout walk to Poipu beach. Agree with others that there was noise from the road, but not enough to disturb your sleep. If we were to return, wed get a condo on the 1st floor with a walk-out patio, better views and away from the road (higher condo number). Overall great! Thanks! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marilyn!!
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This has been my second time staying in Kuhio Shores #201. It is a beautiful and awesome place to stay in Kauai. It has everything I need during my stay. It now feels like my second home. I will definitely be back again. --- Mahalo, Jess!! You have been an awesome guest and we'd love to continue to host you! Aloha!
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- You really can see turtles from the lanai! This is a great spot, and a great deal with the included rental car. We so appreciated the extra thoughtful touches to celebrate our anniversary. Check in to both the unit and the rental car were seamless and easy. The condo is a lovely spot to relax and enjoy Poipu. There is some traffic noise from the street during the day, but it dies down at night and is quite peaceful.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- You really can see turtles from the lanai! This is a great spot, and a great deal with the included rental car. We so appreciated the extra thoughtful touches to celebrate our anniversary. Check in to both the unit and the rental car were seamless and easy. The condo is a lovely spot to relax and enjoy Poipu. There is some traffic noise from the street during the day, but it dies down at night and is quite peaceful.
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- This is a very comfortable, well-appointed unit with a nice ocean view. The bedroom is very near the road but we had no issues with noise keeping us up. The breezes through the unit are pleasant and kept the unit cool. The beach and Beach House Restaurant are right next door. I would definitely stay here again.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- This is a very comfortable, well-appointed unit with a nice ocean view. The bedroom is very near the road but we had no issues with noise keeping us up. The breezes through the unit are pleasant and kept the unit cool. The beach and Beach House Restaurant are right next door. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Facebook on 3/22/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- Great location ON the ocean front. Close to Lawai Beach, Baby Beach, Poipu. Great sunrises. Sparkling clean condo. Next to the road but there was hardly any sound from it. Very nice to be on the end of the building because no one is walking by the front door and bedroom windows and the stairs are far enough away that you don't hear people going up and down. We would definitely return
Property
Guest review taken from Facebook on 3/22/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- Great location ON the ocean front. Close to Lawai Beach, Baby Beach, Poipu. Great sunrises. Sparkling clean condo. Next to the road but there was hardly any sound from it. Very nice to be on the end of the building because no one is walking by the front door and bedroom windows and the stairs are far enough away that you don't hear people going up and down. We would definitely return
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2019
Property Manager
After a scary hiccup in our reservation (being accidentally cancelled by property manager) I was assured by several very helpful and friendly team members that the reservation would be reinstated. All was handled very promptly and professionally. Directions to property and how to check in were easy and clear. --- Mahalo, Sonna!
Property
After spending 5 days camping around the island on probably the coldest rainiest week ever, we were so happy to land at the condo. Condo was very clean, with a great view. Being close to the road didn't really bother us as the sound of the waves would pretty much drown out any road noise. Being on the end of the building means no one is walking up/down stairs in front, near, or past your door and bedroom window. Nice to have Lawai Beach right next door. --- Mahalo, Sonna!
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 Great place for vacationing & beach time Great view of the sunrise and sunset plus walking distance from the beach. Clean, comfortable, and close to the promenade with excellent restaurants and convenience stores. Laundry facilities on site were helpful as well. Glad to have found such a great spot to relax.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 Great place for vacationing & beach time Great view of the sunrise and sunset plus walking distance from the beach. Clean, comfortable, and close to the promenade with excellent restaurants and convenience stores. Laundry facilities on site were helpful as well. Glad to have found such a great spot to relax.
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 We had a great stay at Kauai. It was a great location to stay at and it was quiet and convenient to stay.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 We had a great stay at Kauai. It was a great location to stay at and it was quiet and convenient to stay.
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great location, cool style, can't go wrong there!
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The place was amazing! It really is right on the water.
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Each time I called with a question they were happy to help and the staff went above and beyond to make our trip seamless.
Property
Upon arriving at our property it was even better than we had imagined from the photos, our sweet welcome treats from the staff at GVR were very much appreciated and our time at the condo was thoroughly enjoyed. We even saw whales from the lanai! We will absolutely be back! MANAGER RESPONSE: We hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This is a great space in Poipu. Very convenient to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Right next door is Lawai beach, really great for snorkeling. There is no AC, and the room could get a little bit warm at night, but nothing too unbearable. The unit is right by the road, so there is some road noise, but nothing that woke us up when using a fan and white noise. Very convenient that shampoo, conditioner and body wash are provided, along with a few days worth of coffee. There are also beach towels and chairs. Overall we had a good stay here. With the rental car included in the rate, we thought it was a good value. Just watch where you park! The birds like to leave lots of gifts on your car.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Awesome and simple to have a much needed rental car! Their beach chairs, umbrella, beach mats, and boogie boards were so handy to have with us throughout the week! Wish we could go back again someday.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Wow! what a view! We had such a great experience. The amenities were just as promised. We had a slight hiccup our first evening, the fridge wasnt cooling and the internet was working but Angela was on top of it. She got the maintenance manager (didnt catch his name, but he was A+) right over. The Main. Mgr. fixed the internet and informed me that they would still have a Spectrum technician out soon. We had no problems with the WiFi after that night. He also looked over the fridge and determined he couldnt fix it himself so he offered us two coolers full of ice to hold us over for the night and he would have a new fridge in our room first thing in the morning regardless of anyone being in the room. We refused the coolers as we figured one night wouldnt be much of a bother to us. When we returned midday the following day we had a new working fridge. Excellent text communications throughout the entire stay. The condo was cleaned top to bottom. The extra trash bags, soap, paper goods were very convenient. We loved the welcoming snacks, chilled wine bottle, and very useful canvas bag. We used the beach chairs, beach umbrellas and beach mats almost every day. Looking back I wish I would have packed lighter and washed a load of clothes mid-trip now knowing we had the clothes washing detergent supplied in the closet. Drinking our coffee in the morning (coffee/coffee maker provided) from the balcony watching the sunrise, listening to the waves crash and birds chirping was glorious. Will I book again? Would I recommend? 1000x YES!!!!
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay!! Great location and every amenity you would ever need.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location! We loved staying on the south side of the island. It felt more Kauai and less commercialized than the north shore/princeville. The place is the perfect size for a couple. The view from the patio is perfect for sunrise. You barely have to get out of bed to catch it! Having a rental car was amazing and boy did we use it! We used a app called Shaka guide that was free to download. From there, you can choose any of 4 tours at $7.99 each. We spent 6 hours driving from the condo to the Napali Cost and sprinkled in hikes and cool historical sites, thanks to the app! I would definitely recommend it since you get a rental car!! The condo also comes with everything you need for the beach. Chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, everything! The chairs even have built in cooler pouches so you can skip the big cooler and just throw the chair on your back like a backpack! We didnt realize the unit had umbrellas until our checkout but we would have used them too. One con was that the fridge didnt work during our stay. This, of course, was a unique circumstance. We were bummed because we werent able to eat a lot of the groceries we bought ($$$) and had to keep everything else in the freezer which acted as a fridge. Lost the ice cream and popsicles which was hard for us. lol. We ended up spending a LOT more money eating out because of this. Just bummed that it wasnt fixed during our stay. (Arrived Saturday night, called issue in Monday morning, left Friday night) and that there werent any other accommodations offered. A gift card to a local restaurant would have been very thoughtful since we had to throw away so much food. All in all, it was a great stay and we had a blast exploring the island. Its a beautiful place and the condo is in a great location. 5 min drive to markets and local vendors, but easily accessible to large stores if you need to go to them. (We bought cheap water shoes at Walmart for ATVing- its only 25 min away) Would definitely recommend! GREAT VALUE (especially with car) MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review. After reading your review we looked into the problem to see what happened and were told that upon checking on the problem a day after it was fixed the maintenance staff came and checked the temp and it was cold and they said that you were very nice and let them know it was ok so we were, unfortunately, unaware of the loss of food or the fact that you had to eat out. We are very sorry. We would have definitely compensated you had we known. We are going to contact you privately to see what we can do. Thanks for leaving this information in the review. We are again very sorry we didn't know while you were here.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location! Close to beaches, shops & dining! Great view of the ocean from the balcony. Communication with Great Vacation Retreats was easy and speedy; they promptly answered all questions we had. Would stay here again.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay while on Kauai island. The place was more than perfect. Would definitely return.
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
We had a good time.
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Airbnb review dated 10/17/18 for Kuhio Shores 201: Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
Property
Airbnb review dated 10/17/18 for Kuhio Shores 201: Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Exactly as advertised. Communication was amazing; very quick and helpful. We will definitely book with this company again!
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
The host did an amazing job making sure we had everything we needed prior to arrival and during our stay. We never felt like we didn't have something we needed. Also, the included car rental was so great as you will certainly need a car to get around the island. The only reason for the 4 stars is because of the noise. The apartment is right on the beach and in an amazing location with the view. However being there is no air conditioning, we needed to leave the windows open to keep it cool enough to sleep (which worked great). The only problem with that is the apartment, and bedroom specifically, is on the end of the building next to the parking lot and the street. Therefore there is a lot of noise during the night and in particular early in the morning that woke us up early every day. This was really the only issue we had with the place. If you're a very early riser, can sleep through anything or are ok with potentially getting woken up then I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
A little noisy but the morning sunrise is outstanding. Also this might be funny but there has been an influx of parakeets on the island and at night they roost in the trees in the parking lot. By the morning your car could be decorated by bird poop big time.

Similar Properties