Manualoha 608: Perfect Family Home On The Poipu Greenbelt

Grab Your Sunscreen, Your Beach Gear, And Drive On Down With Your Free Midsize Rental Car

  6 guests
  2 bedrooms
  2 bathrooms
  Has Pool
  1700 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom 1
1 King
 
Bedroom 2
2 Twins
 
Common Space
1 Sofa Bed

Description

*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. The car can be upgraded for a minimal fee. Includes airport pickup and drop off. unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge. 
 

MANUALOHA 608

Manualoha 608 is the perfect home for your whole ohana! Just 100 yards from one of Poipu's finest beaches, Brennecke's Beach, our home is also just steps from the Poipu Kai pool and tennis courts, as well as the Manualoha ocean-view pool. Surrounded by lush gardens and verdant walking paths, Manualoha is your home away from home.

Pick up your free mid-size rental car at Lihue Airport and make the half-hour drive to our tropical oasis, where you can use our complimentary covered parking. The condo's spacious living room has a 46-inch television and DVD player—perfect for movie nights—and a private lanai with spectacular ocean views. The living room opens into the chef's kitchen and dining area, which seats 6.

The master bedroom loft has a king bed, 22-inch TV, and attached bathroom with double sinks. It also 2 private lanais, each of which is an ideal spot for a nightcap with your sweetheart as you listen to the waves break on the shore. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be bridged into a king, and it shares the home's guest bathroom. In the living room, a sleeper sofa offers additional sleeping space for 2 guests.

Tastefully decorated in a modern plantation-style, our home brings the breezy vibes of Poipu into every room. Book your stay today!

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

The Great Outdoors: Take advantage of the home's 3 lanais and their spectacular ocean views as you spend time outside without losing any of the privacy of having your own home.

Location, Location, Location: Right off the lush Poipu Kai Greenbelt, Manualoha 608 is within walking distance of several beaches, activities, and restaurants. And, the site itself has plenty of green space for kids to play a game of frisbee or adults to go for a run.

Comfortable Accomodations: This recently renovated condo has tasteful decor and comfortable furniture. Best of all, the enormous master bedroom has 2 private lanais.

Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach or Brennecke's Beach, both a 5-minute walk from the house. From there, the sky's the limit. Within 10 minutes, you can access ziplining, scuba diving, and two separate golf courses, not to mention lots of restaurants and a spa or two!

After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk to Brennecke’s Beach Broiler for pupu platters with a view, or unwind with a drink and some live music at Kalapaki Joe's.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
 
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click hereMEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.

GE/TA-184-195-0720-01

Amenities

Partial Ocean Views
Beautiful Mountain View from master bedroom
46" flat screen TV with cable and VHS/DVD player in living room
22" flat screen in master bedroom
Stereo and CD player in living room
Wireless Internet
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander!
Washer/dryer
Pool
Ceiling fans
BBQ
Fully equipped remodeled kitchen with granite countertops
Two-story unit
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom loft: King bed
Guest bedroom: Twin beds that can be converted to king
Living room: Queen sofa sleeper

Map

Calendar



Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Mar - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Apr - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location and nice amenities, beach accessories were a nice convenience
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The car was a nice touch & very easy to pick up. The beach equipment & numerous fans were also very much appreciated. The location was amazing. Thank you so much for your availability & quick responses.
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We have nothing but goodness to say about our stay here. It really had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Communication was quick, the condo was quiet, the location perfect for everyone. We will definitely rebook if we return to the islands.
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
This condo is in a great location close to Poipu beach. This is the second time our family stayed there and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you for the great treats waiting for us, it brought a smile to us as we walked in. Looking forward to booking again in the future.
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
The team was great to work with. Janie helped us find the right place for our family, which would have been difficult without her guidance. We had a few questions and texted Gigi who got back to us within 5 minutes. The whole experience with GVR made the trip more enjoyable.
Property
Great property and location. The condo was super clean when we entered and had a really nice welcome package waiting for us. We loved the location as it was a 5 minute walk to Poipu Beach. The pool for the property over-looks the beach and was a daily stop for us on the way back from the beach. The master bedroom in this unit was spacious and had plenty of ventilation. At night the trade winds blew right through the MB and kept it nice and cool. The downstairs bedroom was a little small for our teens (13 & 15), but there's a pull out sofa in the living room that our 13 year old used so his feet wouldn't hang off the end of his bed. We would definitely come back and stay again!
Kaneohe, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was excellent. Bruce assisted me with getting the property and the emails and follow ups were excellent from your staff team
Property
Having a unit on the 2nd and 3rd level (loft area) was difficult with no air conditioning. Kitchen needs more good size coffee mugs We had some big moths enter the unit Didnt know how they were entering until the end of our stay. A screen on an upper window above the living room area was torn We had a great time and we would book thru you again and will refer others to you. PROPERTY MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for the heads up about the coffee mugs and the screen in the living room. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
Our townhouse at monualoha with great vacation retreats was absolutely lovely. The check in process was my favorite, after traveling all day not having to deal with the wait times like at a resort or the face to face chit chat and just being able to enter our code into the door for entry to finally settle in and relax was so unique. Immediately walking in the place was spotless we had everything we needed from cooking utensils, coffee machine, blender ect. The floor fans upstairs were not all working so they immediately responded and had someone send out new ones and asked how many we needed. Same for the television prompt at responding and sending new working even better ones our way. I would 100% stay here again. You won't be dissspointed.
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
The condo was nice, was an excellent location to beaches and activities. Plenty of living space and all the amenities we needed. The only difficulty was the heat in the unit. There is no air conditioning and it gets very muggy and hot. The dryer vents to the inside of the unit so when drying clothing the unit become extremely uncomfortable. In all, we enjoyed our stay and it was a good value for our family. It is walking distance to many great activities and a nice condo.
Papillion, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property Manager
We went to office to arrange for next year and staff so friendly and involved we even hugged when we parted. Due to family not coming when scheduled we had difficulties getting the car and staff heard my distress and all of s sudden there were flowers on the table because we were having a bad day. Try to beat that! MANAGER RESPONSE; Awe, we are glad we could brighten your day. We can't wait to see you next year!
Property
Weve stayed in that property twice now and have already signed up for next year. Its not the newest but it feels like home has a great view and is so conveniently located. We love it MANAGER RESPONSE: MANAGER RESPONSE; Awe, we are glad we could brighten your day. We can't wait to see you next year!
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
Clean place that is a short stroll to the beach in the best part of Poipu. Easy check in and check out. The included car was great. Very open and included everything you would need for laundry and cooking.
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for your quick responses and for making our stay so enjoyable.
Property
Excellent host - super responsive and helpful, even on Thanksgiving. Perfect location- just a short walk to our favorite beach. Great residence- spacious, clean, and well stocked with everything we needed for our family of four. We look forward to staying there again.
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Nice place in an excellent location!
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
The Manualoho location is an idyllic setting with mountain range views and ocean views available from the balconies, front and rear respectively, and beautiful vegetation throughout the resort. It is a short walk to the pool, the beach and restaurants - not to mention board rentals. You can spend a half day touring the Waimea Canyon lookout or there are golf course nearby or Zip lining or shopping as well as other natural sights to see and experience!
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property
The condo and location we're both perfect for our family of four. We traveled with our six and four year old. We did opt on for the week long membership at the athletic club, which we only used twice. Mainly because the great beaches and shops were close by and we found a lot to fill up our days. No AC, so just be prepared for that. The area is quiet and we felt safe our entire week.Janie and Mark were particularly helpful. It is a great company and we would use them again!
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2017
Property
We absolutely loved or stay at the Manualoha! It could not have been more perfect and exceeded our expectations. The condo is very clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need. We cooked in several evenings and it was just as easy as cooking at home. The grounds are beautiful! We snorkeled daily right outside of the complex, went swimming in the pool that overlooked the ocean, and grilled on the large grassy area, perfect for throwing the ball with or two children. We are so grateful to have stayed at this little love of paradise!
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Great condo. It's within walking distance to nice beaches and restaurants. A very quick drive and there are two nice shopping centers with grocery stores, restaurants and shops. There is a great gym you can join for the week for just $100. The condo was very comfortable, clean and well appointed.
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Great location 5-10 minute walk to the beach. 3 adults and one baby had plenty of room. Nice touch to have umbrella at the unit.
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
We loved our stay at Manualoha 608. It is in the perfect spot, only a short walk to the beach where we had a resident Monk Seal frolicking in the bay. The unit is well kitted out and has everything you need for a beautiful stay. Mahalo!!
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Papillion, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Went beyond what was expected so understanding when we requested something out if the norm
Property
The property was very well located better than we hoped and the beach stuff was way beyond what we expected. Thank you for making our vacation so perfect
Dresden, DE
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
Property Manager
We were allowed to stay until 4 p.m. on our day of departure in the accommodation due to the late departure. Many thanks to the team from Great Vacation.
Property
The apartment we liked very well because of the wonderful view to the ocean and the mountains. It is very spacious and very well equipped (among other things also with beach chairs and umbrella, plenty of shower, conditioner, lotion and shampoo, soft towels, toilet paper, kitchen rolls, laundry detergent - , that's very generous, thank you !!!), has 3 balconies and is also ideal for families with children. The expansive grounds are well maintained and beautifully planted. It feels like a tropical garden. There are clean gas grills, many tennis courts, a separate pool area, cars can be parked safely under green carports. It is not far to the fantastic beaches of Brenneckes Beach and Poipu Beach Park. We have often seen large turtles and monk seals lying on the beach. We have recommended this accomodation to our friends, which will soon make vacation on Kauai in Poipu. Jens and Ines from Germany/Saxonia/Dresden :-))) MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow, glad you enjoy Kauai. Thanks for recommending us to your friends! Come back and visit Kauai again.
Escalon, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
I appreciated the late checkout. I was told that I could call once we got there to confirm. Then I was told to call the day before we left. Then I was told to call at the end of that day. Very confusing. Otherewise everything was great.
Property
Enjoyed the property. Silverware was in short supply. Beds were comfortable. A little bit of a challenge to watch tv and having someone try to sleep in the bedroom above. A little disappointed the pool was not in use. There were no instructions that we were able to use the pool by the tennis courts. We eventually found out from another tenant. I did not notice a charge for the Pak N Play and booster seat that was delivered to the property. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! Thank you for letting us know about the sliverware. We are replacing them immediately. We are sorry that you were uninformed about the pool, we sent out notices but it sounds like they were not received and for that we are sorry. The pool was supposed to be done prior to this and is hopefully finished soon. Overall, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and for that we are delighted and hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property
We had a really wonderful stay at this gorgeous condo. The rental was managed by Great Vacation Retreats - the office was only a short drive away and the staff were very helpful. Everything was beautifully presented, clean and well set out. Plenty of high quality linen, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, and a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in. There was also a very impressive Weber BBQ right outside the door which was great to cook on. Delightful Poipu Beach was an easy 10 minute walk and perfect for my two year old daughter to paddle around in - kids paradise! The closest swimming pool was being renovated but there was another about a 5 minute walk away. It's important to note that there is no air conditioning (which is clear in the description) - the weather was very hot during our stay but the condo lends itself well to cooling by cross winds. Overall we had a fantastic stay and hope to return one day. Mahalo!
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
Property
My Family and I are extremely pleased and happy to have stayed here. Very accurate description and prime location. Overall an incredible experience and would love to come and stay here again! Beautiful condo and a great layout too! Thank you so much! Location, Location, Location! Very nice place. A+ Overall.

Similar Properties