Manualoha 608: In Walking Distance To Nearby Beaches

Grab Your Sunscreen, Your Beach Gear, And Drive On Down With Your Free Midsize Rental Car

  6 guests
  2 bedrooms
  2 bathrooms
  Has Pool
  1700 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

Bedroom 1
1 King
Bedroom 2
2 Twins
Common Space
1 Sofa Bed


*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. The car can be upgraded for a minimal fee. Includes airport pickup and drop off. unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge. 


Manualoha 608 is the perfect home for your whole ohana! Just 100 yards from one of Poipu's finest beaches, Brennecke's Beach, our home is also just steps from the Poipu Kai pool and tennis courts, as well as the Manualoha ocean-view pool. Surrounded by lush gardens and verdant walking paths, Manualoha is your home away from home.

Pick up your free mid-size rental car at Lihue Airport and make the half-hour drive to our tropical oasis, where you can use our complimentary covered parking. The condo's spacious living room has a 46-inch television and DVD player—perfect for movie nights—and a private lanai with spectacular ocean views. The living room opens into the chef's kitchen and dining area, which seats 6.

The master bedroom loft has a king bed, 22-inch TV, and attached bathroom with double sinks. It also 2 private lanais, each of which is an ideal spot for a nightcap with your sweetheart as you listen to the waves break on the shore. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be bridged into a king, and it shares the home's guest bathroom. In the living room, a sleeper sofa offers additional sleeping space for 2 guests.

Tastefully decorated in a modern plantation-style, our home brings the breezy vibes of Poipu into every room. Book your stay today!

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

The Great Outdoors: Take advantage of the home's 3 lanais and their spectacular ocean views as you spend time outside without losing any of the privacy of having your own home.

Location, Location, Location: Right off the lush Poipu Kai Greenbelt, Manualoha 608 is within walking distance of several beaches, activities, and restaurants. And, the site itself has plenty of green space for kids to play a game of frisbee or adults to go for a run.

Comfortable Accomodations: This recently renovated condo has tasteful decor and comfortable furniture. Best of all, the enormous master bedroom has 2 private lanais.

Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach or Brennecke's Beach, both a 5-minute walk from the house. From there, the sky's the limit. Within 10 minutes, you can access ziplining, scuba diving, and two separate golf courses, not to mention lots of restaurants and a spa or two!

After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk to Brennecke’s Beach Broiler for pupu platters with a view, or unwind with a drink and some live music at Kalapaki Joe's.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click hereMEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.



Partial Ocean Views
Beautiful Mountain View from master bedroom
46" flat screen TV with cable and VHS/DVD player in living room
22" flat screen in master bedroom
Stereo and CD player in living room
Wireless Internet
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander!
Ceiling fans
Fully equipped remodeled kitchen with granite countertops
Beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a cooler are provided. There could be more beach equipment, too!
Two-story condo
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided
Safe in master bedroom

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom loft: King bed
Guest bedroom: Twin beds that can be converted to king
Living room: Queen sofa sleeper



May - 2019
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Jul - 2019
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Aug - 2019
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Oct - 2019
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Nov - 2019
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31


* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.


Page: 2 of 3
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Papillion, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Went beyond what was expected so understanding when we requested something out if the norm
The property was very well located better than we hoped and the beach stuff was way beyond what we expected. Thank you for making our vacation so perfect
Dresden, DE
Reviewed: May 5, 2016
Property Manager
We were allowed to stay until 4 p.m. on our day of departure in the accommodation due to the late departure. Many thanks to the team from Great Vacation.
The apartment we liked very well because of the wonderful view to the ocean and the mountains. It is very spacious and very well equipped (among other things also with beach chairs and umbrella, plenty of shower, conditioner, lotion and shampoo, soft towels, toilet paper, kitchen rolls, laundry detergent - , that's very generous, thank you !!!), has 3 balconies and is also ideal for families with children. The expansive grounds are well maintained and beautifully planted. It feels like a tropical garden. There are clean gas grills, many tennis courts, a separate pool area, cars can be parked safely under green carports. It is not far to the fantastic beaches of Brenneckes Beach and Poipu Beach Park. We have often seen large turtles and monk seals lying on the beach. We have recommended this accomodation to our friends, which will soon make vacation on Kauai in Poipu. Jens and Ines from Germany/Saxonia/Dresden :-))) MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow, glad you enjoy Kauai. Thanks for recommending us to your friends! Come back and visit Kauai again.
Escalon, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2015
Property Manager
I appreciated the late checkout. I was told that I could call once we got there to confirm. Then I was told to call the day before we left. Then I was told to call at the end of that day. Very confusing. Otherewise everything was great.
Enjoyed the property. Silverware was in short supply. Beds were comfortable. A little bit of a challenge to watch tv and having someone try to sleep in the bedroom above. A little disappointed the pool was not in use. There were no instructions that we were able to use the pool by the tennis courts. We eventually found out from another tenant. I did not notice a charge for the Pak N Play and booster seat that was delivered to the property. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! Thank you for letting us know about the sliverware. We are replacing them immediately. We are sorry that you were uninformed about the pool, we sent out notices but it sounds like they were not received and for that we are sorry. The pool was supposed to be done prior to this and is hopefully finished soon. Overall, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and for that we are delighted and hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
We had a really wonderful stay at this gorgeous condo. The rental was managed by Great Vacation Retreats - the office was only a short drive away and the staff were very helpful. Everything was beautifully presented, clean and well set out. Plenty of high quality linen, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, and a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in. There was also a very impressive Weber BBQ right outside the door which was great to cook on. Delightful Poipu Beach was an easy 10 minute walk and perfect for my two year old daughter to paddle around in - kids paradise! The closest swimming pool was being renovated but there was another about a 5 minute walk away. It's important to note that there is no air conditioning (which is clear in the description) - the weather was very hot during our stay but the condo lends itself well to cooling by cross winds. Overall we had a fantastic stay and hope to return one day. Mahalo!
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2015
My Family and I are extremely pleased and happy to have stayed here. Very accurate description and prime location. Overall an incredible experience and would love to come and stay here again! Beautiful condo and a great layout too! Thank you so much! Location, Location, Location! Very nice place. A+ Overall.
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
We had a wonderful experience! Everything you can think of was provided already (linens and towels but also cleaners, games, starter coffee, all kinds of utensils, etc.) and the place was totally move-in ready. The neighborhood was lovely - quick walk on the main roads down to Poipu Beach. Having the rental car was also a huge bonus to get around the island. Loved that it was up on the highest floor and we could leave the lanai doors open for some cross-breeze. Easy drive to south and west attractions, Koloa, and even all the way around to the north shore was totally doable. We had a fabulous time and loved this condo and everything Amy did to make our stay comfortable. Thank you for such a perfect holiday! Also appreciated prompt replies to my questions.
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2015
Property Manager
So easy and informative... really took the guess work out of booking the condo. Super quick to respond and always helpful.
What's better than waking up with the ocean waves crashing in the distance? Birds sing and roosters crow - but far enough away to actually enjoy the non-typical morning melody (we come from the Bay Area where chickens dont roam). The Kauai trade winds provided ample air flow throughout the evening and the ceiling fans did a great job of moving the air during the hotter parts of the day. The condo was spacious and came equipped with just about everything you can think of. A wonderful location and perfect for our family of 5 (plus having a couple cousins stay over a night or two). Well definitely remember Manualoha for any future visit! Mahalo nui loa! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Manualoha. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Come back and visit us again sometime.
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay in Manualoha 608, which was the perfect location for all of our Poipu activities. We could get up in the morning, stroll down to the beach, check out the surf before deciding what to do for the day. We loved the "chicken theme" and thought the chicken wine bottle gift was a unique personal touch to remind us of our fantastic vacation. Also loved the lotion bottles and ample shampoo/conditioner...needed after hours in the sun/surf. Thanks again!
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property Manager
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
The condo was as per listing, and it was beautifully presented. Amy was a fantastic host and was super quick in replying any questions I had. So close to the beach.
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
I did a lot of research on places to stay before we went on this trip, it was between this and a hotel. We were SO glad we chose to stay here, the booking was super easy, Amy was quick to respond to any questions I had, everything was exactly as described if not better, and it was a great location. I would definitely book here again. It was accurate and detailed, gave me everything I needed to know to set up my trip without ever having seen the island.
Sunnyvale, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2015
Property Manager
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
Linda Sylvester was very helpful when we consulted with her about coming back next year. Unfortunately we cannot book "our unit" for next year which was a huge disappointment. (It is already booked) Now that we are home we are now finding it very hard to find a comparable unit to rent for February of 2016. We really like the Manualoha units. We shall keep looking at the web site and hopefully we shall see something like 608. I wish some of the other units had those lovely comfy chairs on their lanais....6 weeks on an old strap type lawn chair would not be fun. Hope we shall see you next year.
We just loved staying in 608, it was a second home for us. We had everything we needed. A teapot and some BBQ tools would have been nice but we managed just fine. We had all our meals on the lanai it was just lovely. I wish we could book 608 for February 2016. The property was generally clean, quiet and well maintained.
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
"LOVED the location - couldn't have been more perfect - and we appreciated so much how responsive and helpful the GVR staff was."
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
It was a wonderful experience in this vacation rental house. The host is nice. A full information was provided both before our arrival and during our stay. We received a box of chocolates as a holiday greeting. The house was clean. It has a fruit stand nearby. Beach is within walking distance. Great house ever!
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2014
Property Manager
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Excellent location, lovely townhouse, great stay. Large 2 bedroom, super comfortable townhouse. Clean in a wonderful location. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Super clean condo with everything you needed for a great stay. The pictures descibed the place perfectly. Close to the beach and pool. I can say there was nothing to complain about. Everything was great.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful place, very clean and nice view. We love it and hope to come back again!!!
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The location was good but did not realize that its a second level apartment it was hard for the 3 mos. old baby to be carried up and down the stairs.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent location, lovely townhouse, great stay. Large 2 bedroom, super comfortable townhouse. Clean in a wonderful location. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Our stay at the condo was perfect, the neighborhood is safe and the community was very welcoming and friendly. The beach is a walking distance and there is a variety of restaurants. All the amenities where available in the condo, the kitchen is fully equipped, the toilets were clean with clean towels and the patio had very comfortable chairs and sofa.
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were in the unit for the month of January. No complaints. Great location and being on top floor nice and quiet. Would prefer a second bedroom to the loft but it worked out just fine. First time to Kauai and enjoyed the Island very much. We had a reason to contact Great Vacations for some help --excellent service, nice people, were at our unit within the hour. Good job.

Similar Properties