Pili Mai 11D: A Sleek Hawaiian Getaway

Stay Re-energized With Central A/C

Instant Quote

Guests 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 3
Property Size 1,443 sq. ft.

Description


PILI MAI 11D

Ready to experience a new Hawaii? Surrounded by the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course with views of the mountains and ocean in the distance, Pili Mai is the next big thing in Hawaiian living. With central air conditioning and large common areas, these condos bring you island life at its most modern.

Park your car in the single-car garage and then make your way to the ground-level 11D. This condo is decorated throughout with rustic Hawaiian details and is the perfect space for a family with its three bedrooms, three baths, and spacious covered lanai. The home sleeps 6 and has plenty of space to spend time together. Cook your meals in the well-appointed kitchen and sit down to dinner as a family at the 4-person dining room table. Or, watch a movie on the large flat-screen TV in the comfortable living room.

The home's master bedroom has a king-size bed, flat-screen TV, and a spacious en-suite bathroom with double sinks. The first guestroom has a queen-size bed, office space (with laundry!), and an en-suite bath, while the second guest room has two twin beds and uses the guest bathroom. Book this beautiful Hawaiian getaway and your whole ohana will thank you!

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets. Plus, you'll enjoy easy check-in and added security from our keyless Point Central Lock system.

Why We Love This Home

Location, Location, Location: Pili Mai 11D is right on the Kiahuna Golf Course and just minutes from shopping, restaurants, and the beach!

Modern Hawaiian Living: All our condos have central air conditioning and other modern amenities to keep you comfortable throughout your stay. You'll get a taste of island life with all the comforts of home!

An Affordable Getaway: Because Pili Mai is an exciting new development in Kauai, we're offering special discounts on our condos for a limited time only. Now's the perfect time to plan your next Hawaiian vacation!

Pili Mai's 191 luxury townhomes and condos are all brand new—and some are still being finished today! This brand new community puts you within stone's throw of Poipu's best attractions.

Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach, just a 3-minute drive from the house, with plenty of free parking. From there, the sky's the limit. Stay close to home and play a round at the Kiahuna Golf Course, or access ziplining, scuba diving, and shopping within 10 minutes.

After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk 10-minutes to grab a Hawaiian-style hot dog at Puka Dog or or take a 5-minute drive to Red Salt for an upscale modern take on traditional Hawaiian cuisine right on the beach.

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.  

Please note: Pili Mai is still under development and a rental of a condo (depending on location), may be subject to intermittent construction during your stay. Great Vacation Retreats cannot guarantee that a condo will not be impacted by noise from future projects. The rates have been discounted due to the on-going construction, the condos are beautifully decorated, have central a/c, and guests have very much enjoyed their stay at this complex.

GE-089-222-4512-01

Amenities

Air Conditioned
Pool
Hot Tub
Children's Pool
Air Conditioned Work Out Room
Washer and Dryer
WiFi
Flat screen TV with cable
Located on the 1st floor
Fully equipped kitchen
On-site BBQs
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
All linens provided
Start up kit of paper and cleaning products such as paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, etc.
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: King bed
Guest Bedroom: Queen bed
Guest bedroom: Twin beds that can be converted to a king

Pili Mai 11D is a one story condo on the first floor. 

Map

Calendar



May - 2018
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2018
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Aug - 2018
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Oct - 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Nov - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
Spring2 20185/6/20186/10/2018$2502
Summer 20186/11/20189/2/2018$4755
Low Fall 20189/3/20189/30/2018$2993
Fall 201810/1/201811/16/2018$3505
Thanksgiving 201811/17/201811/25/2018$3755
Late Fall 201811/26/201812/15/2018$2993
Holiday 201812/16/20181/6/2019$6997
Peak 20191/7/20193/31/2019$4505
Spring 20194/1/20195/31/2019$3505
Summer 20196/1/20198/18/2019$4995
Fall 20199/3/201912/15/2019$2995

Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
If youre looking to stay on the south side of the island, dont look at any other listing. I mean it, just book this, youll be ecstatic that you did. This condo was beautiful and is in such a great location! The amenities are fantastic and every night when we got home we felt like we were jumping into our own beds! Book this place!
COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was better than expected and cleaner than any property we have rented. Very pleased with the location and condo. Only slight disappointment in not getting late check out, only asked for 1 or 2 hours and was told no at the last minute. MANAGER's RESPONSE: So sorry that we couldn't accommodate your request for a later check-out, but we got a last minute reservation for the condo and it made the condo unavailable for the late check-out. I hope you can return to Kauai someday for another visit!
Property
Mililani, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful experience! Very clean and it felt like a home away from our home. It's actually nicer than my home! We didn't run into any problems. There were extra bath and pool/beach towels. There was more than enough soap and shampoo so we didn't need to bring our own.
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property
Perfect place to settle in for a few days with our family. Enough room to spread out, nice/simple finishes, kitchen stocked with just about any tool you would need for cooking and eating (plastic cups were helpful for our 2y/o). The availability of water toys/floats was a nice touch. Soaps, detergents, toilet paper al provided made the stay very easy. Area is still under construction, but noted no noise from the condo and my son loved watching the trucks and contractors at work around the pool! 1ft kids pool was perfect for our 2y/o and 6m/o to enjoy. Easy access to the golf course (my in-laws walked over with their clubs!), short drive to beach and restaurants, not so far from Lihue as to make trips there inconvenient. We would definitely go back if we had the opportunity. Manager's Response: Mahalo, Kerry, for the feedback! We hope you return to Kauai in the near future!
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Roach infested. You sprayed once but they were back in two days. Our last morning we saw 7 in the kitchen. No serving dishes or potholders. We never used the Poipu beach club since we didn't have information waiting for us. We figured the money we paid extra was for the pool on our property. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are sorry you experienced more pests on your vacation that normal. We have re-sprayed the property. Unfortunately, we have many insects in our tropical environment but we do spray every quarter. The only problem is that they tend to come out or be more noticeable after spraying. It is strange for a brand new property like Pili Mai to have problems so we are looking into it to make sure it isn't a larger problem. Thank you for letting us know . We will refund your payment to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club and are very sorry if there was confusion about how to access the club. It sounds like you enjoyed the new onsite amenities of Pili Mai which is great. Thanks again for leaving a review. We appreciate them.
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
Very clean and convenient. They were very accommodating and were prompt with communications. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
The house was perfect for our family of 5. Great location, less than a mile to the beach, and a quick walk to shopping and coffee. Easy check in and check out process as well
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic communication and response from GVR. Very professional.
Property
Loved the unit (Pili Mai 11D), however the cleanliness was not up to expectations in regards to the carpet being very stained and a lot of marks on walls, bad paint touch up, etc. I guess I expected a bit more being a newer property, however the functionality, layout, amenities, and overall property were terrific. Mattresses were really uncomfortable and I would highly recommend replacing them if possible. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear about the condition of the carpet and have an appointment for our carpet cleaner to go out to the property. Unfortunately, they are very new carpets but the colors are very light and show the red dirt very easily. The owner is looking into a different type of flooring that wears better. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Homewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable and very nicely decorated. All the grounds are beautiful. The pool is very nice. Look forward to staying here again in the future. Mahalo
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
We loved this location in Poipu close to beaches, shops and Starbucks. The condo was very nice and looked just like the photos. There were farm fresh eggs, a gallon of Kauai Juice, Kauai coffee and a bottle of wine left as a gift. I especially liked the coconut shampoo and lotion in every bathroom. They really pay attention to the small details that make a difference. The condo had more than just the necessities, it had everything we needed in the kitchen and for laundry. I've stayed in condos that didn't have basics like salt, pepper and cooking oil but no worries here. They even had shoyu and a rice cooker! There is a lot of construction (new condos getting built) going on at this location, so it took us a minute to find the pool behind the construction zone. Noise wasn't an issue while inside the condo. There aren't really any views (water, golf course, mountain) from the condo. The only thing it didn't have that would have been a "nice to have" is a full length mirror. The door uses an entry code vs a key - at times we would have preferred to have a key to use as a back up. The place is managed by Great Vacation Rentals - they don't really use the Airbnb app to communicated leading up to arrival, check your email. The condo is 25 min from the Lihue airport. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Candiac, CA
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This place was amazing!! We were three couples and we all had our bathroom. Place was beautiful and clean! Only thing missing: BBQ accessories Did not find out the purpose of the white remote controllers.
Shresbury, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very comfortable place to stay. Clean amenities.It has everything you need to live, including dishwasher soap, detergent, clean towels, very new nice and big laundry machine, and BBQ grill. To our surprise, it also has rice cooker and deep bathtub to relax. Locations is also fantastic. It has very reasonably priced restaurant around it, 3 minutes drive to Poipu beach. We will definitely stay here again, when we go back to Kauai.
Property
Included in the comment above.
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property
Great Vacations Retreats did an exceptional job! They thought of everything! Not only was the place gorgeous and clean, but it had all the amenities you would need on your vacation, things that you wouldn't think of til you needed it (dish soap, laundry detergent, plenty of paper towels and toiletries, coffee filters, etc) it's so nice to not have to run to the store to get all those things, just to leave it all behind when u have to go home again. They also worked with Kauai baby rentals to have our crib and highchair set up for us before we got there. They reached out to us beforehand with a list of activities to do and recommended places to eat. I would definitely book another condo with them any time we visit again !
White Salmon, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
All team members at GVR were friendly, professional and quick to respond to all my questions through the reservation process, asking about activities and questions about the condo and the surroundings. Very pleasurable to work with! Mahalo! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thank you. We aim to please!!
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Pili Mai 11D! Beautifully furnished condo, comfortable beds and air conditioning a bonus that was very much appreciated! We enjoyed coffee in the morning on the covered lanai and wine in the evening. A very nice amenity was the CandleWorks toiletries. They were full size bottles in each bathroom, so no need to bring yours as these were wonderful. The Poipu athletic club is a short walk and we did take advantage of the workout facilities. Poipu beach was also nice and convenient if you didn't want to drive, but we found so many other beaches we preferred as they were less crowded. And lastly the handwritten welcome card, bottle of wine and goodies was a refreshing touch and very much appreciated! We will be back! Mahalo! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so glad you enjoyed Pili Mai and your time on Kauai. We look forward to your return!
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property Manager
GVR did a great job. we had a couple of maintenance issues (NOT their fault) and they can and fixed them right away. The process for this, from calling them to working with their maintenance staff was flawless. Mahalo!
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
They were easy to work with. They text us when property was ready. We had no problems with the staff.
Property
It would have been nice if the property had beach chairs and beach items. We've stayed in vacation rentals in the past and they've had beach chairs, toys, boogie boards & bikes. That would be an added benefit that I think people would really appreciate. The property was beautiful and I would stay there again,but a few added items would be nice.
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Great place with great communication before arrival by Great Vacation Retreats. The place was clean and had all the things to make it a great holiday . Great place and well positioned
Hilo, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly, responsive and helpful.
Property
When we called to ask for the two twin beds to be converted to a king the housekeeper arrived within a half hour. She also answered our questions about local eateries and sights. We noticed the master bedroom door hinges were squeaky. We sent a text in the morning and when we got back it was taken care of and the maintenance man left a note on his card. Awesome service.
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
We found all the people we interacted with to be very friendly, knowledgable and eager to assist us.
Property
This property seemed brand new and was lovely. The finishes were luxurious, the unit was well equipped, the beds were very comfortable, the ability to control the temperature in the house was excellent. We found the location to be ideal, as we could jump from beach to beach and we were able to get to a grocery store and a variety of restaurants quite easily. I think it would be helpful to alert people who are renting from you that there is still construction going on. We are early risers, but I would have been upset if I was awakened at 7:30 by hammering, construction vehicles backing up and drilling noises. I believe that once the construction is done and the pool is complete, this will be a great property. During our stay, there were only 2 grills. I hope that there will be more included in future additions. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review and suggestions. We apologize for not informing you of the construction. That should have been done at the time of booking and for some reason must have been overlooked. The resort is still under development and will not affect all locations and all times, but you should have been informed. Thanks for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon!
Greer, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2016
Property Manager
Booking was very easy and the team members were constantly in touch with us which made our checking in and out experience easy.
Property
The condo is spacious and clean. They have thought of stocking the condo with just about everything you would need during your stay. Location is perfect with it being close to the beach. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance. The free access to the Atlantic club is a plus!
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
My parents, two brothers, husband and I stayed at Pili Mai, and it was perfect for the six of us! The keyless entry made it super convenient to come in and out without having to keep track of anything or wait on anyone. My parents loves having a kitchen and all the amenities that came with it. The layout was definitely really convenient for two couples and my two brothers as each room had its own bathroom and my brothers had their own beds. They left us a nice welcome package with a starter pack of coffee and some snacks in the fridge. It was also really nice to have towels (both bath and beach), soap, shampoo, etc so it didn't feel like we were missing anything a hotel would have otherwise provided us. One thing I will say that we didn't expect was that because he complex is so new, there was some construction happening right next to us. We woke up early everyday so it didn't wake us up or anything, just not a great view in the backyard (although the backyard is landscaped very nicely). It wasn't anything that bothered us as we didn't spend that much time in the house looking outside, just something you might want to be aware of. Communication was great prior to the trip, and we didn't end up even needing anything during our stay because they'd thought of everything (also the green binder in the house was super informative when we did have questions)! Overall, we could not have been happier with our choice to stay here. My parents even kept talking about how much they liked the way the condo was furnished. Next time we go on vacation I will definitely look to stay with Great Vacation Retreats again.
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
The property hosts provided us an incredible experience. When we landed, transportation was readily available to whisk us off to the island getaway. Upon entering the condo, we immediately found a wine and cheese basket waiting to start the celebration and relaxation. During our stay the property manager checked in on us to see if the accommodations were to our liking. They were.
Property
We came to Kauai for a short 5-day vacation. Proximity to the ocean and restaurants was important to us. This was the perfect location to take a short stroll to restaurants and the beach. What I loved about our stay is that I was able to take morning runs in each direction and find beautiful views of the island. I found a blowhole where the ocean waves crash into rock caves creating 30 foot spurts of misty water in one direction, and in another direction expansive resort style hotels and golf courses adjacent to ocean hiking trails. In the morning, we sat out on the back porch and enjoyed locally grown coffee. At night, we relaxed on the sofa to watch TV. In between, there was canoeing in a river, hiking to an enormous waterfall, and snorkeling in the ocean in search of giant turtles. It seemed unseasonably warm during our visit, which made the air conditioning in the condo a huge plus. I've been told that few places in Kauai have AC. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you like being close to restaurants and tons of outdoor activities. MANAGER'S REPLY: Wow, I think we should hire you as part of our marketing staff!! The Pili Mai properties are some of our newest. I am glad that you enjoyed the townhouse and our island. Come back and visit Kauai again!!!
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Our hosts not only made us feel welcomed they made life a bit easier by having a pack n play & booster seat available. They also surprised us w/a bottle of wine in the fridge for our 40th anniversary!!! THAT WAS VERY SWEET!!!
Property
The 3 BR unit is beautifully laid out , Clean, w/3bathrooms all brand new. We loved the furniture & all the kitchen amenities. The athletic center was amazing for the grandchildren especially the slide & beach area.The GVR personnel esp Mark were extremely patient & professional & helpful w/ setting up the activities we wanted to do. If you have an opportunity to take the helicopter do it!!! Celebrating our 40th was very special to us and our Air bnb hosts w/the help of GVR made it one of the best vacations ever!!! Thank you for all the added touches - including the curtains within 24 hours!!! We would definitely come back in the future! !! Thanks again!

Similar Properties