Pili Mai 11D: A Sleek Hawaiian Getaway

Stay Re-energized With Central A/C

  6 guests
  3 bedrooms
  3 bathrooms
  Has Pool
  1443 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom 1
1 King
 
Bedroom 2
1 Queen
 
Bedroom 3
2 Twins

Description


PILI MAI 11D

Ready to experience a new Hawaii? Surrounded by the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course with views of the mountains and ocean in the distance, Pili Mai is the next big thing in Hawaiian living. With central air conditioning and large common areas, these condos bring you island life at its most modern.

Park your car in the single-car garage and then make your way to the ground-level 11D. This condo is decorated throughout with rustic Hawaiian details and is the perfect space for a family with its three bedrooms, three baths, and spacious covered lanai. The home sleeps 6 and has plenty of space to spend time together. Cook your meals in the well-appointed kitchen and sit down to dinner as a family at the 6-person dining room table. Or, watch a movie on the large flat-screen TV in the comfortable living room.

The home's master bedroom has a king-size bed, flat-screen TV, and a spacious en-suite bathroom with double sinks. The first guestroom has a queen-size bed, office space (with laundry!), and an en-suite bath, while the second guest room has two twin beds and uses the guest bathroom. Book this beautiful Hawaiian getaway and your whole ohana will thank you!

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets. Plus, you'll enjoy easy check-in and added security from our keyless Point Central Lock system.

Why We Love This Home

Location, Location, Location: Pili Mai 11D is right on the Kiahuna Golf Course and just minutes from shopping, restaurants, and the beach!

Modern Hawaiian Living: All our condos have central air conditioning and other modern amenities to keep you comfortable throughout your stay. You'll get a taste of island life with all the comforts of home!

An Affordable Getaway: Because Pili Mai is an exciting new development in Kauai, we're offering special discounts on our condos for a limited time only. Now's the perfect time to plan your next Hawaiian vacation!

Pili Mai's 191 luxury townhomes and condos are all brand new—and some are still being finished today! This brand new community puts you within stone's throw of Poipu's best attractions.

Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach, just a 3-minute drive from the house, with plenty of free parking. From there, the sky's the limit. Stay close to home and play a round at the Kiahuna Golf Course, or access ziplining, scuba diving, and shopping within 10 minutes.

After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk 10-minutes to grab a Hawaiian-style hot dog at Puka Dog or or take a 5-minute drive to Red Salt for an upscale modern take on traditional Hawaiian cuisine right on the beach.

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.  MEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.

Please note: Pili Mai is still under development and a rental of a condo (depending on location), may be subject to intermittent construction during your stay. Great Vacation Retreats cannot guarantee that a condo will not be impacted by noise from future projects. The rates have been discounted due to the on-going construction, the condos are beautifully decorated, have central a/c, and guests have very much enjoyed their stay at this complex.

GE-089-222-4512-01

Amenities

Air Conditioned
Pool
Hot Tub
Children's Pool
Air Conditioned Work Out Room
Washer and Dryer
WiFi
Flat screen TV with cable
Located on the 1st floor
Fully equipped kitchen
On-site BBQs
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
All linens provided
Start up kit of paper and cleaning products such as paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, etc.
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: King bed
Guest Bedroom: Queen bed
Guest bedroom: Twin beds that can be converted to a king

Pili Mai 11D is a one story condo on the first floor. 

Map

Calendar



Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Mar - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Apr - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The rental was amazing! Was stocked with more amenities than I would have thought of. Very easy check in as well
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great value
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
Thank you for a great stay. This accommodation was accurately depicted and advertised. Booking this location was super easy. Many of my friends from Oahu asked where I stayed on Kauai and I happily referred this location to them. Thank you again!
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property
This exceeded expectations. We were staying at the Grand Hyatt for a few days before and I can honestly say that aside from the Hyatts ocean side pool and facilities, this house was much better. The quality of the rooms, the decor, furniture, mattress, bathroom etc were all 5*.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property
Great location in South Kauai! New place, great amenities, and friendly neighbors who are a mix of owners and renters. Would definitely come back.
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was very clean and the amenities and appliances were all new and worked great. Excellent place for a family to stay.
Sidney, CA
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
All good!
Property
We were return visitors to Pili Mi in March of this year but were in a different unit, number 11D. Both of our stays (2017 and 2018) were excellent and we would try to rebook here again should we return - or perhaps, I should say 'when' we return to lovely Kauai. Quiet, well situated, private, clean, very comfortable and within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shopping. Aloha!
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
The Great Vacations Pili Mai 11D location was truly amazing! Everything we could think of that we may have forgotten was in the Home (nail polish remover, bug spray, sunscreen, fully stocked kitchen, board games, extra linens, etc). The home was very convenient for our trip, super clean, and very quiet. My family was beyond impressed, and this Home helped to make our family vacation one that we will truly remember. The staff was very responsive by telephone or text, and were always very kind. I would highly recommend this location to any and everyone! Again, thank you for making our vacation awesome!
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
Wow! What a place! This had to be my favorite of the 4 Airbnbs we stayed at during our Hawaii multi-island trip. The condo is located in a brand new neighborhood in Poipu (close to shopping, beaches, and airport). Lovely scenery outside, well decorated, great pool, and gym. Doesnt have direct beach views from the windows but step outside the condo on a clear day & the ocean is visible. There were 3 of us & this place is huge! 3 bed/3bath open layout. We want to come back with more family and stay longer. All amenities were provided...great to have laundry in the unit...and a well stocked kitchen. Its a quiet neighborhood and great place to relax after a long day (especially at the hot tub). Only negative I would say is that the mattresses were way too firm for us...maybe cuz theyre new? Lastly, dont forget to sign the guest book =) Highly recommend staying here if youre in Kauai!
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
If youre looking to stay on the south side of the island, dont look at any other listing. I mean it, just book this, youll be ecstatic that you did. This condo was beautiful and is in such a great location! The amenities are fantastic and every night when we got home we felt like we were jumping into our own beds! Book this place!
COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
The condo was better than expected and cleaner than any property we have rented. Very pleased with the location and condo. Only slight disappointment in not getting late check out, only asked for 1 or 2 hours and was told no at the last minute. MANAGER's RESPONSE: So sorry that we couldn't accommodate your request for a later check-out, but we got a last minute reservation for the condo and it made the condo unavailable for the late check-out. I hope you can return to Kauai someday for another visit!
Property
Mililani, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful experience! Very clean and it felt like a home away from our home. It's actually nicer than my home! We didn't run into any problems. There were extra bath and pool/beach towels. There was more than enough soap and shampoo so we didn't need to bring our own.
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2018
Property
Perfect place to settle in for a few days with our family. Enough room to spread out, nice/simple finishes, kitchen stocked with just about any tool you would need for cooking and eating (plastic cups were helpful for our 2y/o). The availability of water toys/floats was a nice touch. Soaps, detergents, toilet paper al provided made the stay very easy. Area is still under construction, but noted no noise from the condo and my son loved watching the trucks and contractors at work around the pool! 1ft kids pool was perfect for our 2y/o and 6m/o to enjoy. Easy access to the golf course (my in-laws walked over with their clubs!), short drive to beach and restaurants, not so far from Lihue as to make trips there inconvenient. We would definitely go back if we had the opportunity. Manager's Response: Mahalo, Kerry, for the feedback! We hope you return to Kauai in the near future!
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Roach infested. You sprayed once but they were back in two days. Our last morning we saw 7 in the kitchen. No serving dishes or potholders. We never used the Poipu beach club since we didn't have information waiting for us. We figured the money we paid extra was for the pool on our property. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are sorry you experienced more pests on your vacation that normal. We have re-sprayed the property. Unfortunately, we have many insects in our tropical environment but we do spray every quarter. The only problem is that they tend to come out or be more noticeable after spraying. It is strange for a brand new property like Pili Mai to have problems so we are looking into it to make sure it isn't a larger problem. Thank you for letting us know . We will refund your payment to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club and are very sorry if there was confusion about how to access the club. It sounds like you enjoyed the new onsite amenities of Pili Mai which is great. Thanks again for leaving a review. We appreciate them.
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2018
Property
Very clean and convenient. They were very accommodating and were prompt with communications. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
The house was perfect for our family of 5. Great location, less than a mile to the beach, and a quick walk to shopping and coffee. Easy check in and check out process as well
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic communication and response from GVR. Very professional.
Property
Loved the unit (Pili Mai 11D), however the cleanliness was not up to expectations in regards to the carpet being very stained and a lot of marks on walls, bad paint touch up, etc. I guess I expected a bit more being a newer property, however the functionality, layout, amenities, and overall property were terrific. Mattresses were really uncomfortable and I would highly recommend replacing them if possible. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review. We are sorry to hear about the condition of the carpet and have an appointment for our carpet cleaner to go out to the property. Unfortunately, they are very new carpets but the colors are very light and show the red dirt very easily. The owner is looking into a different type of flooring that wears better. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Homewood, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable and very nicely decorated. All the grounds are beautiful. The pool is very nice. Look forward to staying here again in the future. Mahalo
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
We loved this location in Poipu close to beaches, shops and Starbucks. The condo was very nice and looked just like the photos. There were farm fresh eggs, a gallon of Kauai Juice, Kauai coffee and a bottle of wine left as a gift. I especially liked the coconut shampoo and lotion in every bathroom. They really pay attention to the small details that make a difference. The condo had more than just the necessities, it had everything we needed in the kitchen and for laundry. I've stayed in condos that didn't have basics like salt, pepper and cooking oil but no worries here. They even had shoyu and a rice cooker! There is a lot of construction (new condos getting built) going on at this location, so it took us a minute to find the pool behind the construction zone. Noise wasn't an issue while inside the condo. There aren't really any views (water, golf course, mountain) from the condo. The only thing it didn't have that would have been a "nice to have" is a full length mirror. The door uses an entry code vs a key - at times we would have preferred to have a key to use as a back up. The place is managed by Great Vacation Rentals - they don't really use the Airbnb app to communicated leading up to arrival, check your email. The condo is 25 min from the Lihue airport. We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.
Candiac, CA
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This place was amazing!! We were three couples and we all had our bathroom. Place was beautiful and clean! Only thing missing: BBQ accessories Did not find out the purpose of the white remote controllers.
Shresbury, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Very comfortable place to stay. Clean amenities.It has everything you need to live, including dishwasher soap, detergent, clean towels, very new nice and big laundry machine, and BBQ grill. To our surprise, it also has rice cooker and deep bathtub to relax. Locations is also fantastic. It has very reasonably priced restaurant around it, 3 minutes drive to Poipu beach. We will definitely stay here again, when we go back to Kauai.
Property
Included in the comment above.
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property
Great Vacations Retreats did an exceptional job! They thought of everything! Not only was the place gorgeous and clean, but it had all the amenities you would need on your vacation, things that you wouldn't think of til you needed it (dish soap, laundry detergent, plenty of paper towels and toiletries, coffee filters, etc) it's so nice to not have to run to the store to get all those things, just to leave it all behind when u have to go home again. They also worked with Kauai baby rentals to have our crib and highchair set up for us before we got there. They reached out to us beforehand with a list of activities to do and recommended places to eat. I would definitely book another condo with them any time we visit again !
White Salmon, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
All team members at GVR were friendly, professional and quick to respond to all my questions through the reservation process, asking about activities and questions about the condo and the surroundings. Very pleasurable to work with! Mahalo! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thank you. We aim to please!!
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Pili Mai 11D! Beautifully furnished condo, comfortable beds and air conditioning a bonus that was very much appreciated! We enjoyed coffee in the morning on the covered lanai and wine in the evening. A very nice amenity was the CandleWorks toiletries. They were full size bottles in each bathroom, so no need to bring yours as these were wonderful. The Poipu athletic club is a short walk and we did take advantage of the workout facilities. Poipu beach was also nice and convenient if you didn't want to drive, but we found so many other beaches we preferred as they were less crowded. And lastly the handwritten welcome card, bottle of wine and goodies was a refreshing touch and very much appreciated! We will be back! Mahalo! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so glad you enjoyed Pili Mai and your time on Kauai. We look forward to your return!
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property Manager
GVR did a great job. we had a couple of maintenance issues (NOT their fault) and they can and fixed them right away. The process for this, from calling them to working with their maintenance staff was flawless. Mahalo!
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
They were easy to work with. They text us when property was ready. We had no problems with the staff.
Property
It would have been nice if the property had beach chairs and beach items. We've stayed in vacation rentals in the past and they've had beach chairs, toys, boogie boards & bikes. That would be an added benefit that I think people would really appreciate. The property was beautiful and I would stay there again,but a few added items would be nice.

Similar Properties