Poipu Palms 204: Oceanfront Corner Condo, Cliffside Pool

Bring Your Family Along And Cruise In Your Free Midsize Rental Car

  4 guests
  2 bedrooms
  2 bathrooms
  Has Pool
  900 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom 1
1 Queen
 
Bedroom 2
2 Twins

Description

*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. The car can be upgraded for a minimal fee. Includes airport pickup and drop off with unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge. 
POIPU PALMS 204

Step out on the private lanai, take a deep breath and soak in the million-dollar view – your Hawaiian vacation has officially begun!

During your stay at Poipu Palms 204, your ohana – family – will be treated to oceanfront views, sea turtle and whale watching and beautiful deck and plunge pool. The condo is updated with tasteful furnishings and features beautiful pieces of art by local Kauai artisans.

Even when you’re lounging around in the cozy living room, you’re still treated to the incredible ocean views out the floor-to-ceiling patio doors. Pop in a movie or browse the stations on the flat-screen TV as you relax on the leather couch or wicker armchairs.

Modern and updated, the kitchen has everything you need to feed your hungry guests, including full-size appliances and extras like coffee supplies and condiments. Sit down to family meals or fun board game nights at the 4-person dining table.

Stackable washer and dryer in the condo help you stay caught up on the laundry. Pretty accordion doors open to the master bedroom, where the adults will sleep like babies on the queen bed. Kids will love the second bedroom with two twin beds and fun tropical décor.

No need to fight over getting ready in the morning! Both bathrooms have large vanities with single sinks, ample storage and a tub with shower. You also get complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

1. Million-Dollar Views: Not only does the condo sit oceanfront, it’s also on the corner, affording you panoramic views of the Pacific. Watch sea turtles and dolphins play in the waves from the lanai and witness the humpback whales migrating in the winter. In the evenings, enjoy sunsets unlike any you’ve ever seen!

2. Fun Deck Area: Multi-leveled and made of stunning teak, the community deck features plenty of space to lounge around in the afternoon sun. If it’s the shade you seek, the deck also has a tiki hut with lounge chairs and a refreshing plunge pool to cool off in.

3. Private, Intimate Complex: Poipu Palms is a small and peaceful community with only 12 condos. Easily reach Poipu Beach on foot in 10 minutes or 2 minutes by car. This unit is on the second floor but has a ramp for easy access.

Gather up the beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys and walk the 10 minutes down to pretty Poipu Beach. If you’ve got enough stuff for an army, pack up the car instead and make the quick 2-minute drive.

If you want to get the blood pumping, hike the Maha'ulepu Heritage Trail, which is chock full of amazing photo stops perfectly for Instagramming. Adrenaline junkies will love zip lining, aerial obstacle courses and a wide variety of watersports.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee, you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.
 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
 
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. To reserve a space at the Club click here. MEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.

GE/TA-081-956-8640-01

Amenities

Ocean Views
Seasonal Whale Watching
Cable TV with DVD player
Wireless Internet
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander!
Unlimited free long distance calling to US and Canada
Ceiling Fans
Washer/dryer
Two recliners in the living room
Pool with sun deck
Free Parking in the Poipu Palms parking lot
Beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a cooler are provided. There could be more beach equipment, too!
BBQ
Short walk to beaches
Beach chairs, a beach umbrella and a cooler are provided. There could be more beach equipment, too!
Fully equipped kitchen
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: Queen bed
Guest bedroom: Twin beds that can convert to king bed

Floor Plan

Floor Plan for Poipu Palms 204: Oceanfront Corner Condo, Cliffside Pool

Map

Calendar



Mar - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Apr - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Aug - 2019
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Oct - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Reviews

Page: 1 of 4 Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/20/19 for Poipu Palms 204 ---Lovely condo right over the water Really nicely decorated condo within walking distance of Poipu Beach park. The property management company was incredibly helpful and responsive to questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/20/19 for Poipu Palms 204 ---Lovely condo right over the water Really nicely decorated condo within walking distance of Poipu Beach park. The property management company was incredibly helpful and responsive to questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Responses were prompt and a small issue was handled quickly and effectively. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for staying with GVR!
Property
Everything was great. The one suggestion would be to include beach chairs/umbrella in the rental. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We will share that comment with our team! Mahalo, James!
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/28/18 for Poipu Palms 204 Location at the ocean is fantastic. Whales, dolphins and sea turtles was seen from the balcony every day. The condo is equipped with everything you need for home cooking. Falling a sleep to the sound of ocean waves was something you got used to very quick. Restaurants in walking distance or a short drive away. The rental car included was very convenient to us.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/28/18 for Poipu Palms 204 Location at the ocean is fantastic. Whales, dolphins and sea turtles was seen from the balcony every day. The condo is equipped with everything you need for home cooking. Falling a sleep to the sound of ocean waves was something you got used to very quick. Restaurants in walking distance or a short drive away. The rental car included was very convenient to us.
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
nice views and good TV's we saw whales and turtles swimming in the ocean almost every day and even saw the Hawaiian seal monk that is almost extinct
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Our second stay in 204! As expected, excellent hosts, very communicative, and do their best to ensure you have everything needed for your stay. Location cannot be beat.. Waking up every morning to the sunrise and watching the sea turtles feed off the reef right off the rocks and falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing let's you feel right in paradise. Saw turtles feeding everyday from the balcony and a couple pods of spinner dolphins on our last day. No whales unfortunatly but we did come right as the whales are expected to start arriving to the island (we may also not have been looking out at the right times either). Location to Poipu and Brennekers beach is a short walk/drove away. About 1hr 15 mins to the North shore. Condo is very comfortable and has everything needed to cook meals at "home" if you choose (we fixed all meals there). All in all another amazing trip to Poipu and staying in Poipu Palms 204 with GVR was outstanding. We will be back. Until next time....Mahalo!
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpfull
Property
Klamath Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
Great place to stay. Had a blast and the view of that water is insane. No complaints about anything.
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
Good location in Poipu, stellar ocean front views from the lanai. Great place for a couple or couple traveling with two younger children.
Bend, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
The GRV team was helpful answering questions and working to accommodate our needs.
Property
We rented the Hale Moku house and a condo unit at Poipu Palms directly next door to the house. This was a perfect setup for our family group. Both properties are right on the water and the view is amazing!! We enjoyed walking from the property to Poipu Beach and to nearby shopping. A perfect spot to enjoy a Kauai vacation.
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed our stay with GVR in Poipu. Each morning we woke up to see the sea turtles as we sat on the balcony. The condo had everything that we needed and more. We were close to many of our favorites places in Poipu and couldnt have asked for a better stay. The area was quiet and peaceful! I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2018
Property
The photos on their website look great but when we arrived we just did not get a comfortable feeling at all when in the unit. The beds are EXTREMELY uncomfortable, I travel somewhere every month and can literally sleep anywhere but these beds are just unstable, old, and in need of an upgrade. The bathroom is OUTDATED and small. You think you won't mind but eventually you will. There are labels EVERYWHERE reading things like "Open carefully, slide slowly, don't wash this, don't do that, and rules about noise and taking off your shoes AND the garbage." I honestly was so uncomfortable with the DOZENS of labels everywhere and the feeling of "getting trouble" if I break a rule. It is all there for a reason i'm sure and the unit has thin walls and you can hear your neighbors walking and talking ALL the time so I get it but there were just way too many labels and rules. I booked for 3 nights and checked out after 2 nights to stay at the Grand Hyatt. I needed a vacation where I could just sleep and relax but this unit wasn't for me and just not comfortable. If you plan on never staying in the condo and don't care about how comfortable the bed is or how old the bathroom is, then this place is for you. I need a little more and this was my first time using Air BnB in Hawaii so now I know its just not for me. Overall, not a terrible place to stay but not my first choice. Manager's Response: Aloha Angela, Thank you for your feedback. We recognize the concerns that you have brought to us and have taken action to remedy the issue. Upon receiving your review, we immediately had a new mattress ordered and recently installed. We take guest comments seriously and it is imperative that we accept responsibility to improve the condition of every property under our management. We apologize if the labels were received with a sense of uneasiness, we had them placed in the condo according to previous remarks made by past guests. It was not our intent to create an atmosphere of "walking on egg shells," we want guests to respectfully enjoy the condo as if it is their own home and have fun on their vacation; you're in Hawaii after all and relaxation is a top-priority when visiting. We hope to be able to work with you again in the near future and provide you with other viable options that will match your specific needs, we're confident we'll do justice the second time around. Mahalo,
Kalaheo, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Property Manager
The team members I worked with, Ron and Janie, could not have been nicer or more professional. Everything was taken care of with no worries whatsoever. Our vacation was made better by not having a care in the world except a wonderful stay. Thank you Great Vacations, you really know how to treat your guests!
Property
The property was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. It was so nice to have the kitchen ready for cooking which we did on a couple of mornings. The location is close to everything and the community is walkable. dish soap, body soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion are provided as well. Such a nice place with an amazing view.
Huntington Beach,, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Carlisle, CA
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Nice Condo, well equipped kitchen right on the water
St. Louis, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2018
Property Manager
Team was very easy to work with and very accommodating. Can't recommend them enough. Very helpful in the booking process.
Property
I would absolutely rent this condo again. The waves crashing against the volcanic rock at the beach down below the condo deck was amazing. Stunning Pacific ocean sunset every evening. Weather was so nice no a/c was needed. Can't wait to come back some day!
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2018
Property Manager
Janie was great.
Property
We love Poipu Palms; the view to the water was exceptional.
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property
Great 2nd stay with a GVR property. Stellar views.
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2017
Property
It's in really nice Poipu area, beautiful condo and right in front of the Ocean, closed by great restaurants, shopping and favorite cute little town, Koloa.
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property
Great location, parking is very convenient, exactly as described and shown in the pictures!
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property
Our stay at Poipu Palms in November 2017 was absolutely perfect. The condo was beautiful and comfortable, and the location could not have been better! We spent hours watching the sea turtles swimming just offshore (and once we saw dolphins as well!), and enjoyed a gorgeous sunset from the lanai every evening. This condo is everything and more. Not to mention the ease of check in and check out. We will happily stay here the next time we have the opportunity to visit Kauai!
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2017
Property
sehr gute anlage [very good location]
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
It was a good experience and a good way to start our trip to kauai.
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property
Absolutely a must stay for Poipu/Kauai!
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property
Was as promised and a great location. In house amenities (supplies, cooking utensils etc) were good. Quite hot due to time of year and "no-show" trade winds. Small number of condos in the complex so very quiet. View was A+, parking easy, location excellent. Rapid response from GVR when needed was appreciated

Similar Properties