Poipu Palms 302: Striking Oceanfront Pool, Deck, and BBQ

How About A Free Midsize Rental Car Added To The Mix

  4 guests
  2 bedrooms
  2 bathrooms
  Has Pool

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

 
Bedroom 1
1 Queen
 
Bedroom 2
1 Queen

Description

**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee, unlimited mileage and taxes included, and is picked-up and dropped-off at the airport. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.
 
POIPU PALMS 302

The sun slowly sinks in the sky, touching the spot where the water meets the sky in a spectacular blast of colors. No Instagram filter needed here! Bring the ohana – family – and experience these amazing sunsets for yourself from the private lanai of Poipu Palms 302.

Inside, you’ll find new furnishings and new wood laminate flooring. Open and airy, the fully-equipped kitchen has everything you’ll need for meal prep, including coffee and condiments. Having the ocean right out the kitchen window while your cooking doesn’t hurt either!

Sit down for meals at the 4-person dining table, with room for 2 more at the kitchen bar. The oceanfront views continue in the living room, where floor-to-ceiling patio doors let the outside in. Crash on the couch or armchair, doing a little channel surfing on the flat-screen TV with cable.

Both bedrooms have fun tropical décor, queen beds and en-suite bathrooms, ideal for two couples traveling together. You also get all the comforts of home with amenities like Wi-Fi, washer and dryer, linens and beach towels and starter kit of paper and cleaning supplies.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

1. Sea Turtles, Dolphins and Whales…Oh My!: Grab a front-row seat on the private lanai to an amazing show. From your perch on the top floor, you’ll see turtles and dolphins play in the waves year round, and humpback whales swim through the area in the winter months.

2. Upscale Pool and Deck: Clear your schedule…you’re going to want to spend all day soaking up the sun on the gorgeous deck with multiple levels, tiki hut and lounge chairs. Splash down in the plunge pool to cool off with the waves of the Pacific rolling in the background.

3. Quiet Condo Complex: Part of the intimate Poipu Palms community, the condo is one of 12 and sits on the top floor for privacy, peace and quiet.

Gather up the beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys and walk the 10 minutes down to pretty Poipu Beach. If you’ve got enough stuff for an army, pack up the car instead and make the quick 2-minute drive.

If you want to get the blood pumping, hike the Maha'ulepu Heritage Trail, which is chock full of amazing photo stops perfect for Instagramming. Adrenaline junkies will love zip lining, aerial obstacle courses and a wide variety of watersports.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.
 
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
 
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section - everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. MEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.

GE/TA-121-081-6512-01

Amenities

Ocean Views
Seasonal Whale Watching
Cable TV with DVR
Wireless Internet
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander!
Ceiling Fans
Washer/dryer
Ocean front pool with large sun deck
Sunset views from sun deck
BBQ
Short walk to beaches
Fully equipped kitchen
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: Queen bed
Guest bedroom: Queen bed

Video

Map

Calendar



Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Mar - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
Apr - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Jul - 2019
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Rates

* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.

Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
We can't say enough about this condo! It is exactly as advertised, you will not be disappointed. The views are amazing and the sound of the ocean is very relaxing. The host was very responsive and t+ More Manager's response: Mahalo Joseph for your review. Glad you had a wonderful holiday. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
Fullerton, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property
Balkony, Location, Pool and View are wonderful! Apartment could have been cleaner, still we had a very nice stay!
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Poipu Palms 302 is just as advertised - lovely views out into a cove (we watched a lot of sea turtles and even saw a few spinner dolphins passing through). There are effectively two suites, which gave us plenty of room to spread out and would give two couples enough privacy. The lanai and living room were wonderful places to relax. An easy walk (0.5 mi) to the Grand Hyatt (several restaurants and a beach) or Brenneckes Bar (laid back) and beach-front park. Everything was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed for breakfast, lunches or a simple dinner. The condo was in a quiet area - no noisy neighbors and (somehow!) none of the roosters Kauai is infamous for. GVR is great to work with - very responsive and helped with a few special requests.
Urbana, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
My friend had a medical emergency the day after we arrived, and my attempts to reach 911 didn't work; I'm not sure why. Not knowing what else to do, I called the GVR office to explain what was happening, and Janie (I think it was Janie) stayed on the line with me while contacting the paramedic squad. Within 5 minutes, the emt crew was there, and shortly after that, Mark arrived to ask if there was anything he or GVR could do. That gesture meant a great deal. He stayed for at least half an hour, to make sure we were OK. Thank goodness my friend recovered and we were able to enjoy the rest of our vacation. Everyone at GVR was so friendly and helpful, and genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so glad that everything worked out for your friend. What a scary experience! Glad we could help in anyway possible. We hope to see you again!
Property
We enjoyed everything about the property! The location is superb; the amenities (including the wonderful-smelling toiletries!) are great. Having dishwasher detergent and Tide pods supplied was a plus. The lovely dishes added so much ambiance with their colorful fish and ocean design. The balcony was perfectly situated to allow the best ocean view, and we spent many relaxing hours there, just watching the waves come and go. Very peaceful and quiet! MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo! We hope to see you again soon!
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very impressed. Bruce was my "goto" guy and was very attentive and responsive. We had one issue that was NOT related to the property itself or GVR but a different property manager on a unit below ours. I contacted Bruce and he instantly got things resolved and came up with a resolution. It was over and beyond what I expected.
Property
This property is very well equipped with little amenities that made it very special. The furnishings and condition of this rental is extremely nice. It will be a great pleasure to any and all who stay here.
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Wonderful!! Perfect
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
Property
Our stay at Puipo Palms was great! The location was unbeatable with awesome views. The pool, though small, was never crowded and has beautiful ocean views. You could hear and see the waves crashing (and sea turtles swimming!) right from the patio. The beach was an easy 5 minute drive with easy parking or 10-15 minute walk. The beach was great for snorkeling (we even swam with sea turtles and saw the monk seals playing in the water 20 feet from us!) The waves can be intense but this beach is well protected and great for kiddos though not crowded. Breneckes restaurant right across the street had the best lunch and drinks! There are plenty of shops and other restaurants another 5 minutes down the road. The only complaint we had is that one of the beds is so firm we opted to sleep on the couch instead. The other bed, though softer, squeaked and sagged a little. We informed the hosts and they came out and looked at them. They did some adjusting to the bed that squeaked and we didn't have any trouble after that but we still didn't sleep on the firm one. If you're looking for a place to stay with awesome beds, this might not be the one for you. The internet was also a little spotty if you had more than a couple devices connected. Otherwise the apartment was clean and the kitchen was well stocked, complete with a blender. The only thing we were missing was a coffee grinder and they brought us one right away when we asked. They provide a list of farmers markets to attend and great reference books for what to do on the island. We would definitely stay in Poipu again!
Montreal, CA
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely stay. We had a great surprise when we saw the pool. You should promote it in the property description.
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
The view is unbelievable! we saw dolphins and sea turtle right out the balcony.
Rosemount, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property Manager
Never actually spoke to them personally, just emailing back and forth. Great response from everyone with answers to my questions, etc. And I asked about a possible early check in because we were going to arrive early- I was about to call and actually got a text that it was ready. Great timing!!
Property
Beautiful spot, close to the beach and short drive to shopping/restaurants. Nice and clean and well stocked with everything you need. Great lanai to just sit and watch the ocean. Very comfortable beds and lots of room. Lots of fans and the set up of the windows lets the air move around the condo nicely- never got hot inside! Pool area was adequate- not a large pool, but nice to take a dip in -I'd rather be at the beach anyway ;) Overall excellent stay!!
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property
Great location and price. Right on the water and right up the street from Poipu beach. Had everything you needed in a rental and was very comfortable. GVR was great at communicating check in info and making sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend staying here.
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and reliable
Property
White Plains, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Oakville, CA
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
Excellent stay with all amenities included. Lots of kitchen utensils and beach gear, the staff have definitely thought of everything so you can have a worry-free vacation and feel at home.
Yucaipa, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property Manager
Each team member was extremely helpful. They answered all of my questions promptly and with a positive attitude. They were all very friendly.
Property
As always, our stay in Poipu Palms was excellent. We enjoyed the beautiful views and the great condo. We were impressed with the amenities available such as shampoos, conditions, soap (which smelled wonderful), toilet paper, paper towels, etc. The staff was extremely helpful with making sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. This was our first trip with our daughter (she is 1) and this area was perfect. We were able to have a pak n play delivered to use before we even arrived, enjoyed taking her to the newly remodeled pool area which was great and was even able to do a late checkout which was so very helpful with hour daughter. I enjoyed the welcoming and departing text messages-very thoughtful!!! We will be back soon :) MANAGER'S RESPONSE: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to be sure our guests are enjoying themselves while staying with us. I hope you get an opportunity to come back and stay with us again someday -- and bring you daughter!!!
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
This team was amazing. I tend to have a lot of questions and want to make sure every box is checked, and sometimes rechecked. They were so helpful and always responded in a timely manor. I loved that they texted me as soon as we landed that our condo was ready for us to check in and to let me know what number to contact if I had any more questions. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, it i nice to hear that our texting service is helpful. It is sort of new for us and we love it! Hope to see you again soon.
Property
This property was fantastic! its a small 12 unit complex so we never felt like there were too many people around. The unit was perfect for us and had everything we needed to make us feel like we were at home. We loved laying by the pool at the end of the day and watching the turtles below. The one thing I would like to mention is that the grill is a charcoal grill and the coals were sometimes hard to keep lit due to the breeze. There is also no cover for it so it takes a little longer for somethings to cook.
Irving, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
They were always really nice and got back to me within a reasonable amount of time. The unit number they originally sent me was not accurate but once I called they were easily able to figure it out and everything went perfectly after that.
Property
The view was fantastic. We were able to see a whale spouting as well as dolphins from our balcony.
Loveland, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Outside of the great kindness we always receive from the staff I want to commend Leah and her helper who were responsible for preparing our condo for our visit. Because we were transferring from the sands they had to do a "quick" turn-around in order for us to occupy the Palms location. Leah is one of the kindest and most pleasant and friendly people we have had the privilege to meet which occurred when we stayed at the Day Dream Believer home a few years back. The cleanliness of our condo was exceptional and Leah is for me "one of a kind". Thanks her for me again, John MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha John and thank you for always being so wonderful. We passed this along to Leah and look forward to your return;) ~Amy
Property
WE came weary and exhausted...we left refreshed and revived. And it is all because of the wonderful natural amenities of the Island, but without the kindness of GVR'S staff those amenities wouldn't have been as enjoyed. Having "friends" in far away places gives me the feeling I am not on vacation, just "home"and enjoying time with true friends. You people always make it "easy to come home" again, John MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha John and thank you for always being so wonderful. We passed this along to Leah and look forward to your return;) ~Amy
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2016
Property Manager
Booked the condo online and everything went well.
Property
Perfect Poipu location with an exceptional view! Watched the turtles, dolphins and whales while sitting on the lanai. Very relaxing...beds were comfortable.
Ames, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Aptos, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service and we appreciated the late check out.
Property
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property

Similar Properties