Poipu Sands 412: Cruise The Greenbelt To Nearby Beaches

Free Midsize Rental Car For Your And Your Family

  5 guests
  2 bedrooms
  2 bathrooms
  Has Pool
  1600 sq. ft.

Instant Quote

Sleeping Arrangement

Bedroom 1
1 King
Bedroom 2
1 Queen, 1 Twin


**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee, unlimited mileage and taxes included, and is picked-up and dropped-off at the airport. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge


Treat your ohana to a fun-filled Garden Isle adventure at this newly remodeled ground-floor getaway. With the lush and expansive Poipu Kai Greenbelt as your backyard, you’ll be steps away from the pool, tennis courts, restaurants, and, of course, the beach!

With an open floor-plan boasting travertine tile floors, crown molding, and beach chic art, you’ll be vacationing in comfort and style. Host family movie night on the cable flat-screen TV, sip cold cocktails on the lanai, play card games and music in the breezy open living room, and cook up family feasts in the fully stocked kitchen with an eat-in bar. Dig in at the dining table for five, or why not eat meals picnic-style in the nearby communal BBQ area?

When its time to turn in, you’ll experience true relaxation in the king-size master bedroom. With its own flat-screen TV, private ocean-view lanai, and a gorgeous en-suite bath, you can get all the peace and privacy you need. And with both a queen-size bed and a twin-size bed in the peaceful guest bedroom, along with its own spacious bath, it’s easy to accommodate different types of groups in total comfort. Plus, there’s no need to over pack with the washer and dryer provided.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets. Plus, you'll enjoy easy check-in and added security from our keyless Point Central Lock system.

Why We Love This Home

Awesome Amenities: When you stay at Poipu Sands, you’ll have an on site pool and tennis court just steps away, three beaches under a 15-minute walk, AND access to Poipu Kai’s community tennis courts, pool, and hot tub too.

Road Trip Ready: Choose your own adventure and explore more of the island with a free midsize car rental included in the price of the condo!

Family-Friendly: The kids will love playing in the nearby pool and on the grassy lawn out back while the adults soak up their own slice of tropical paradise from two lanais. On Thursdays and Sundays, get together to listen to luau drums beneath the stars.

Follow the path along the Poipu Kai Greenbelt for a less than five-minute walk to Shipwreck’s Beach, explore the scenic Maha'ulepu Coastal Trail while scoping for sea turtles and Hawaiian Monk Seals, or check out award-winning Poipu Beach, just a 10-15 minute stroll from the resort. Situated on seven acres of tropical landscaping next to the Grand Hyatt Kauai, Poipu Sands also puts you right next door to restaurants, shops, live entertainment, and world-famous Poipu Bay Golf Course.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee
If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section - everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. MEMBERSHIPS ARE LIMITED, PLEASE LET US KNOW  IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO SECURE A MEMBERSHIP PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL.


Newly remodeled
Beautiful interior
46" Flat Screen Cable TV with Bose Surround sound in living room
32" Flat Screen Cable TV with DVD in master bedroom
Wireless Internet
Ceiling Fans
A/C is not an option at this property but don’t let that deter you! Turn on the overhead fans, open the windows and let in the gentle ocean breezes and cooling trade-winds. Embrace the tropical climate and live like an islander!
Unlimited free long distance calling to the US and Canada
Heated pool
Tennis Court
BBQ area
Fully equipped kitchen
Complimentary Island Soap and Candle Works toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master Bedroom: King bed
Guest Bedroom: Queen bed and Twin bed

Floor Plan



Nov - 2018
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2018
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
Mar - 2019
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Apr - 2019
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
May - 2019
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2019
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29


* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.


Page: 1 of 3 Write a Review
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Keala Nordmeier was great in accommodating my special request in relation to the car rental. Very happy =)
You have a lovely home and my family greatly enjoyed staying at it. I would definitely come back here again if I am ever back in Kauai! Great job you guys! Loved our stay! ^_^
Parkton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
You need to be more explicit with the lack of AC in the units so that the consumer can make a decision with all of the information instead of being unpleasantly surprised. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review! We are sorry that you were not aware that there is not air conditioning at the property. It isn't common to have air on the islands as some of the associations don't allow them for various reasons and the tradewinds are usually enough to cool the property. Again, we are sorry if that was a surprise.
Virginia City, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
All of the GVR team members that I have contacted have been friendly, helpful and knowledgable.
As always, a wonderful vacation. The property is clean, well maintained, close to services and stocked to meet all vacation needs.
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Clean updated and beautiful condo. We will definitely recommend and stay the next opportunity we can.
Oakville, CA
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Everything was great. A small comment - need more wine glasses & larger coffee cups. Thats it. Enjoyed being able to have late check out plus the option of 2 people driving without extra charge. Loved the BBQ's on premise. I would definitely like to be able to stay there again with my family if time etc allows it. Glad I found you. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review! We will go do a full kitchen inspection and add wine and coffee mugs. Thanks for letting us know;) Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the property. The owners take very good care of it and the location is superb! Hope to see you again soon.
Edmonton, CA
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
Property Manager
Amazingly clean and well stocked condo. Would definitely stay again if we go back to Kauai.
Redding, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was always helpful with any questions that we had.
This condo is clean, good location, quite and plan on coming back.
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Ada, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Amazing location right next to the Grand Hyatt and shipwrecks beach. The place is amazing and has everything you could possibly need for a great vacation. Lots of wonderful bars and restaurants nearby to enjoy happy hour nearby!
Hillsborough, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property Manager
Very accomodating. I needed to print boarding passes, and even though the office was closing in 15 mins, they were very patient with me while I attempted (multiple times) to get a copy of the boarding passes emailed to them so they could print them for me.
Amazing property! Was even better than the photos/description. Extremely clean. Furniture/beds were very comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen, great sized living room and lanai. Fantastic walking trails, plenty of parking, wonderfully cared-for landscaping.
Sewell, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
I primarily worked with Lynn and Carly and they were both Greta. Very responsive to any questions I had!
The property was perfect! Spacious, well equipped and beautifully decorated. Having two master bedrooms while traveling with another couple was perfect! Being able to walk to the beach was a real plus we enjoyed the boogie boards and lounge chairs that were provided. Being able to walk to the Tidewater restaurant next-door was also appreciated. The electronic guestbook included so much information that was very very helpful regarding what was available in the area. We would definitely vacation here again! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: So glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Poipu Sands is located in such a great area. We hope to see you again on Kauai!!
Stillwater, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
I had a couple of email exchanges with Carly of GVR. She was responsive and helpful with my questions. I would not hesitate to recommend GVR.
What a beautiful condo!! Poipu Sands 412 is a large, comfortable condo, with a view of the ocean and close to beaches, restaurants, shopping and Kauai activities. We have stayed there twice and would not stay anywhere else on the island. Our kids were with us this time and loved every minute of it. We'll be back!! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We were glad to have you back on Kauai staying with us again -- and look forward to your return!! Maybe for your 26th anniversary??? :)
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
This property was perfect for our trip with 2 years old daughter. The condo is spacey, clean and very beautifully decorated. The property has 2 big bed room and 2 bath room.Bath room was huge! Perfect for family trip. The property provides everything you need for vacation. Amenity like a shampoo, conditioner, body lotion was great. There were DVD player, TV game, nice selection of CDs, TV has Netflix so we can enjoy the relax night after daughter slept. Kitchen has plenty of glasses, dishes, all kitchen tools. The property has out door dining space, so we enjoyed breakfast over seeing beautiful sea everyday. It locates Grand Hyatt Hotel, so it makes our trip more convenient. When you are in the mood to have dinner in nice environment you can be there just walk some minute. We saw hawaiian monk seals at Poipu beach which is very close from the property. Poipu beach was perfect for toddler to play water and sand because it has lagoon. And also you can see beautiful fish even without snorkeling gear. We will definitely stay this property when we'll back Kauai island again!
lake oswego, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2017
Property Manager
Redding , US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2017
Property Manager
We had reliable service for the few things that we needed.
The condo is a great place to stay to visit the beautiful island of Kauai.
Marina, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful.
Excellent location. Condo was very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!
San Luis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property Manager
I asked to arrive early & they were very accommodating.
We loved the condo, very clean, beautiful art & lots of room plus a view of the ocean on the patio.
Creswell, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly!
This place was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again. Great location and we had everything we needed. We felt very at home and comfortable here. Thanks for making it a great experience!
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating to us. We felt well taken care of!
The owners of this home have gone above and beyond to make this space comfortable and relaxing. We especially appreciated how well the kitchen was stocked, the beautiful art the walls, and comfy beds. We were grateful to stay in a place that we could tell has been taking such great care of. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: I am so glad that you enjoyed and appreciated the condo. I will pass your lovely comments to the owners. They will appreciate them. Please come back and visit Kauai again!
Cambria, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Thank you for texting us when condo was ready, earlier than expected. We also appreciated the info on local sidewalk sale, thanks again!
we were so happy! A lovely place to relax In. Very comfortable and homey, we felt the aloha spirit! Still thinking of relaxing on lanai with warm trade wind blowing by
Vail, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Mark and Janie were awesome!
It was very beautiful and homey!
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2016
Property Manager
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very kind and responsive to any needs.
Disappointed in view and construction noise. Poipu is beautiful and the unit is nice, but need to leave property very day from 9-5 to enjoy the stay. MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha and thank you for posting a review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the construction. While we did contact everyone to let them know about the construction we wish there were more we could do for our guests. Unfortunately, it is off property and we don't have much control over it, however, it should be finished soon. We hope you do come back after so you can truly enjoy being there.
Compeer, CA
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
Property Manager
All communication was well handled. Thank you. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo
My comment is on the construction of building across from our room on adjacent property. The noise and construction mess was an eyesore. Also friends 5 doors down received a discount regarding the construction when we didn't. Somewhat disappointing. Kauai is a beautiful island!! I'm glad I could visit! MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! We are so sorry the neighboring property was under construction for your stay. We wish we had more control of the construction schedule unfortunately we don't. We do hope that you are able to visit us again and enjoy everything construction free!

Similar Properties