Poipu Shores 101B You cannot get closer to the ocean. 1 bed, large lanai, AC and a heated Pool! FREE mid-size car!

Short walk to Poipu and Brennecke`s Beach and many restaurants

Instant Quote

Guests 2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms 1.5
Pool Yes
Property Size 630 sq. ft.


**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. Includes Lihue airport pick up and drop off, unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.

Why just sit by the ocean, when you can sit OVER the ocean on a spacious lanai? Poipu Shores 101B’s huge outdoor lanai, which is shared with the next door condo, is the prime spot for the whole ohana - family - to watch the sea turtles swimming through the blue waters of the Pacific. When you are ready to put your feet in the sand, Poipu and Brennecke Beaches are just a quick 5-minute walk away fun in the sun.

One of two one-bedroom condos in Poipu Shores, the first-floor property is outfitted with high-end furnishings, including amazing art pieces made by local artists. An open floor plan creates an airy and bright atmosphere.

Put your feet up on the couch, flipping through the channels on the flat-screen TV. The fully-equipped kitchen features handsome cherry cabinets and granite counters, plus all the basics for whipping up meals and snacks. Start your day with a cup of Kauai Coffee Company java at the 2-person bistro table with the ocean right out the large window.

Tasteful tropical beach décor in greens and blues lulls you into a relaxed state in the bedroom, while the king bed assures you’ll get a good night’s sleep. The bedroom also has a mirrored closet, flat-screen TV and en-suite bathroom with granite counters and tub and shower combination.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Why We Love This Home

1. Pacific Ocean Front and Center: You can’t get more oceanfront than this! The condo sits right on the shore, with a roomy lanai that actually stretches over the water. Shared with the condo next door, the 500 square foot lanai has plenty of seating for watching the sea turtles play below. During the winter months, you'll also get to watch the humpback whale migration.

2. Air-Conditioning: Both the living room and bedroom have air-conditioning for those extra steamy Hawaiian days when the ocean breezes can't cool you down.

3. Gorgeous Pool: When you need a break from the sand and the salt, head to the pretty heated pool sat right over the water. In the evenings, gather with your fellow guests in the grassy area next to the pool to watch the spectacular sunsets.

Grab the towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and take a short 5-minute walk to Brennecke Beach, a hot spot for turtle watching and bodyboarding. A large grassy area with picnic tables and covered pavilions connects Brennecke to popular Poipu Beach. Along with snorkeling, swimming and surfing, Poipu Beach also has a small baby beach protected from the waves that's perfect for kids.
Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)
Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section - everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down. Spaces are limited.



Ocean front
500 square foot lanai over the ocean (lanai is shared with 1 condo next door)
Nicely furnished including local art
Air conditioned
Ocean front heated pool
Ceiling Fans
BBQ area
TV with cable
Fully equipped kitchen (includes stove top, and convection oven microwave)
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

First floor unit with stairs to entry.

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: King bed

Floor Plan



Mar - 2018
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Apr - 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
May - 2018
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Jun - 2018
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Aug - 2018
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2018
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Oct - 2018
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31


* Rates are subject to change without notice. Pricing excludes taxes, additional options and fees.
Season Start End Night Min Nights
Peak Season 20182/24/20183/25/2018$2993
Spring 20183/26/20184/30/2018$3252
Spring2 20185/1/20186/10/2018$2995
Summer 20186/11/20188/12/2018$3505
Low Fall 20188/13/20189/30/2018$2755
Fall 201810/1/201811/16/2018$2995
Thanksgiving 201811/17/201811/25/2018$3505
Late Fall 201811/26/201812/15/2018$2755
Holiday 201812/16/20181/6/2019$4507
Peak 20191/7/20193/31/2019$3995
Spring 20194/1/20195/31/2019$3255
Summer 20196/1/20198/18/2019$3505


Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Great location by the sea. Turtles, whales and close to Poipu beach. The only negative is the sound of the waves hitting the rocks outside the windows made getting to sleep a challenge and early rise when the sun came up due to the bamboo blinds.
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Excellent location and service
City, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2017
The location is wonderful. The large sea turtles and big waves crash below the deck. It is a few blocks from poipu beach. There are many restaurants a short drive away. This is about 25 minutes from the airport. The condo itself is cute, efficient, and peaceful.
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at GVR's Poipu Shores 101B! The best aspect, of course, is the oceanfront lanai. We spent most of our time out there watching sea turtles swimming nearby or enjoying a glass of wine at sunset. Overall, the unit is exactly as pictured. The folks at GVR are also very responsive which we appreciated. A few items worth noting - the space wasn't as clean as I'd expect (floor of the bath tub is stained from so much use and front door handle needs replacing, there were also stains on the pillow cases of the bedding). There is also no cell service in the unit. This was difficult for us initially as there was a storm during our first day/night which disconnected the wifi from 3pm until about 10am the next morning (a fairly long time after the rain had stopped). We got our iPad and my boyfriend's cellphone to connect to the wifi afterwards, but my cellphone was never able to connect. A bit inconvenient for me, but since we had the iPad it wasn't detrimental to our trip. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone. The lanai can't be beat!
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
We loved staying at 101B through Great Vacation Retreats! It was a perfect place for our Honeymoon. It had the perfect amount of space, and was very clean and comfortable. The private deck (shared by the room next door) was such a treat. We saw turtles below the deck everyday and even caught a glimpse of reef fish. We would definitely book through them again on our next trip to Kauai!
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
This is a great place and we loved our stay! It's less than a 10 minute walk down to Poipu Beach and you can't beat the views! We enjoyed many breakfasts, dinners, cocktails and morning coffees out on the deck. The deck is shared with only one other unit so it's super private and exclusive. It was the envy of other guests at the complex! The pool is also right above the sea cliffs which is cool on its own but is also very well maintained and great for afternoon dips while listening to the sound of waves!
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Poipu Shores 101 B truly is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. The views from the condo and private Lanai are absolutely breathtaking. You don't just have an ocean view, you are ON TOP of the ocean. Everything about this place is magical and I will definitely be staying there again.
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
We LOVED our stay in Poipu Shores. The views from the balcony were amazing. I loved watching the turtles. This location is great for exploring the canyons, south shore beaches and you're convenient to Lihue!
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Chantel was perfect for our needs. She established good communications services at the outset, before we left home for Kaua'i; and remained consistent throughout our stay. She responded efficiently with a smile to our needs and is in large part responsible for our positive experience with your company.
101B was perfect for us. Private enough, comfortable for two, a working kitchen simple to use on a daily basis, thoughtful amenities and a very good location at the ocean in Po'ipu.
Post Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2017
Property Manager
Love the pool, disappointed in the cleanliness of the unit. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review. We did get your comments and are sorry you had some disappointments during your stay. Unfortunately, the part for the washer repair did not come during your stay. It has come since and the washer was repaired and is working now. I don't think you took us up on our offer to do your laundry for you, but appreciate your patience with the issue. We have replaced the pans in the kitchen and the blinds are being repaired this weekend. Thanks again for letting us know and we do hope to see you again in the future!
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and prompt. While there, we contacted the office to check on booking the same unit for next year. Very quick response and terms for repeat client were appreciated.
You can't get any closer to the ocean. The deck which is shared with only one other unit more than makes up for the small condo. Never felt cramped. And the A/C really helps keep place comfortable.
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
Patient and helpful in making reservation
Location is excellent. Even with doors closed and air conditioning on, the waves are very loud!
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
The condo was clean and the kitchen was well-equipped. The lanai right next to the ocean was perfect for sunrise and sunset watching. The hosts were very friendly and responsive. It was great to come home to a quiet spot on your private lanai to relax and enjoy the ocean views. A world of difference compared to staying at a large resort regardless of the hotel's star rating.
Portland , US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property Manager
We worked with Lynn H. for reserving the condo. She was very prompt in communicating and was helpful along the way.
AMAZING VIEWS! PERFECT LOCATION! If you are looking for an upgraded,fancy unit - this is not it. But if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with spectacular views -- THIS IS IT! We appreciated the AC and the washer/dryer in the unit. That made travel with an infant so convenient. The kitchen was well stocked and as were the basic amenities. I've already started recommending this place to friends and family! We can't wait to be back :) Thank you for letting us stay in your unit! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow, what a great review. Thanks for recommending our condo to your friends and family. I hope we get to see you again someday!!!
Cary, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property Manager
If you love to be by the ocean, have daily visits by sea turtles, enjoy a private lanai and a glorious pool, Poipu Shores 101B is for you!
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Prospect, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Gorgeous views and amazingly close to the ocean. Location is perfect - right down the street from a few restaurants and shopping centers. Pool is fantastic! Nice and warm. Perfect size for a couple. Well stocked kitchen. Washer dryer was a HUGE life saver. Rental office staff very friendly. Constructive feedback: The door handle needs to be replaced. Worn and difficult to use. One window didn't shut. Was about a 4/5 for cleanliness. Some tables weren't too clean and we found a dead bug under the counter. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Aloha Brian, Thank you for your very nice review of your stay at Poipu Shores. We have been working with the association to replace the lock (not sure if this is true, Linda?) and the window. We will also schedule a deep clean of the condo based on your feedback. We do schedule them a few times/year, however, being so close to the ocean the ocean mist tends to stick to tables and things making them appear unclean when it is just a side effect of being right on the ocean. We hope to see you again soon!
Mammoth Lakes, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
We had a couple minor issues (clogged sink and blurry tv) that were fixed within a couple hours (and the tv was replaced with a new one) - fast!
It was a fantastic experience - if you want oceanfront, this is the place!
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
The whole team from initial booking to check out were helpful, quick to respond, and provided clear information and advice. We had some small repairs that needed to be done and they were taken care of on the same day they were reported.
Stay at Poipu Shores 101a if you want to be oceanfront - could not be closer to the ocean. The deck was extra large and offered space for lounging, enjoying meals, etc. The condo itself was very clean and compact. It could use some updating but overall it's all about the location!!
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Skokie, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and willing to help make our stay great. We found that the coffee maker wasn't working properly and it was replaced right away.
This condo is a great place to stay. It was quiet and felt very private and secluded. The view from the lanai can't be beat. We watched many large sea turtles from the lanai every day and had a great view of the sunset in the evening and the stars at night. The bed was very comfortable and the supplies were plentiful for our needs. The only thing I would change is the lock on the front door. It seemed pretty flimsy and the handled was corroded from exposure to the salty air. Although the location felt very safe, if someone wanted to break in it didn't seem like the handle lock was enough to prevent them from doing so. MANAGER RESPONSE: Aloha and thank you for your review. We do read them all and do our best to resolve any problems for future guests. The locks are the responsibility of the association and are replaced according to their schedule, however, we will make sure that it is secure and have them replace if it seems that it is necessary prior to any scheduled changes. Thanks for letting us know! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The turtles watching is amazing from the lanai! Hope to see you again soon.
Selma, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
Best view from here... Whales, dolphins, turtles, sunset. No need for boat rides It was all here.. Felt like we were on the ocean the whole time without the seasickness.. Awesome place.
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2016
Property Manager

Similar Properties