A perfect location for relaxing and fun!
- Jose C , Posted:
DO NOT book here. especially in summer. Hot and uncomfortable.- Murrali , Posted:
Nice stay. Great neighborhood. The parking exit for car is steep. Be extremely cautious of approaching vehicles and pedestrians.- Arjun , Posted:
Great Location, perfect for two couples, two bedrooms each with their own bathroom. the Deck overlooking the ocean is spectacular!- Marty , Posted:
Everything was perfect. Fantastic stay- Anonymous , Posted: 12/14/2019
Thanks for a nice getaway- Amanda , Posted:
Just as advertised
The view from this suite is absolutely top dollar. The suite was fully equipped and in very serviceable condition. There were a few maintenance issues that could make the rental better but overall it was very good value. We totally enjoyed our stay there.- Terry U , Posted:
Happy with location
We just stayed a week on the island, we were happy with the location of the rental - quick access to a lot of local amenities and beaches which was nice. Also was a great location to head west to the canyon or up along the east side! Was a very spacious unit. It is a really beautiful view every morning, you can hear the waves crashing. It’s pretty private and the pool was great when you didn’t want to head down to the beach. Didn’t feel like people were all around which was great if you want a little privacy. Having a washer/dryer was a huge plus we didn’t know we needed. There were a lot of nice touches and greetings left for us as well. A few cons - the bed was not comfortable, that would make a huge difference with not having AC which it got pretty hot inside if you didn’t plan for airing out the place every evening before bed.
Response from Great Vacation: Mahalo, Savannah, for the review!! We have shared your concerns with our entire team, too. We hope that you return to this lovely island in the near future. Aloha!!- Savannah , Posted:
I liked how they thought of everything. From the laundry soap and softeners, first aid kit, to the beach gear. I liked how the check in and check out process was painless as well. Pls keep up the good work! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! We appreciate it! Aloha!!- Anonymous , Posted: 11/28/2019
Loved the view and the sound of the waves
We were a group of four and everyone spent the time on the lanai. Loved being able to grill our freshly caught fish. Lot’s of sea turtle activity.- Jemima M , Posted:
Relaxing in the Garden Isle
Excellent property management company. From the time of first contact, responses were always prompt and very informative. Lots of info given beforehand about the property which I appreciate. Photos were pretty accurate. The view was spectacular. You can hear the waves crashing (quite loudly). I can see how some people are bothered by it coz it’s so loud. But I’m not complaining! :) The condo itself can use an update esp the bathrooms, but everything needed was provided for. I didn’t even know there was a first aid kit till the last day, which i could have used when my son had some scrapes. Property itself was older, but well maintained. They were repainting the entire building while we were there and was kind enough to leave the painting of our condo unit alone until check out. I loved that they had pretty much complete beach gear for you to use (beach umbrella, beach chairs and coolers). Also, they were very attentive enough to inform me ahead of our arrival that there will be a temporary fridge provided since the original fridge was not working properly. Nice touch to provide laundry soap and softener for new washing machine and dryer. Checking in was easy enough. They provided the code for the lockbox key ahead of time. Someone was also available to text calls or text messages if u had any questions or concerns. They were very good about keeping in touch. Overall, will definitely use this property management again! Thank you to Gigi, Angela and Amy for a wonderful stay!! I hope i didn’t forget to mention anyone.
Mahalo, Jennifer, for the amazing review!! It is greatly appreciated! We're happy that you enjoyed all the amenities and that your stay was as memorable as you expected. We look forward to your return! Aloha!!- Jennifer G , Posted:
Had wonderful time
We had a wonderful time here! The pool area is amazing! Watching the Sea turtles during the day and the stars at night... priceless! Location was perfect to easily explore the island. The condo was quiet and clean. The hosts were very responsive to our requests. In general, the accommodations are true to the photos and description.
Response from Great Vacation: Mahalo, Julie!! We appreciate ti! Aloha!!- Julie , Posted:
Unit 302, Poipu Palms, kauai
This unit is spacious, with an awesome ocean view. It is a typical beach unit, not fancy, but perfect for a beachfront stay for 2-4 persons. We have stayed at other units here that were more recently upgraded with newer travastine tiles in kitchen/bathrooms. The couch and living room chairs could also be upgraded. However, these features do not detract from this unit being very comfortable.
Mahalo, Yolanda, for your review!!- Unit 302, Poipu Palms, kauai Y from R., Posted:
The location is really nice and you can see and hear the ocean from the unit, which was relaxing. They had a bunch of beach gear that you can use that was really helpful and the free car rental was nice. There is no AC and it can get pretty hot and humid even with all the fans running and an ocean breeze. The interior seems like from the original construction decades ago and needs some updates, new sheets, towels mats, etc.- Ian , Posted:
Well maintained. Landscaping around all sidewalks should be more full and lush. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Elizabeth!!- Anonymous , Posted: 12/30/2019
GVR was TERRIFIC! So responsive. Great suggestions. Checkin was the easiest of any vacation we have had.- Lisa , Posted:
Four of us stayed at Poipu Palms #302. There were two great features about this unit - mainly, the amazing ocean view and the great location. But there also were problems. One bedroom had a broken screen, so we experienced a major gnat invasion every day. That bedroom also had a very hard, uncomfortable mattress. However, the main issue was that the exterior of the building was being painted 4 out of the 5 days we were there. The noise level was off the charts - motorized lifts, sprayers and trucks running 8 hours a day. We literally had to yell to each other to be heard over all the racket. Had we known the building was scheduled for painting, we absolutely would not have stayed here. It felt like a bait-and-switch.
Response from Great Vacation: Aloha Lisa, we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We understand the disappointment and we hope you will have a more enjoyable trip on your return to visit to Kauai. Mahalo!- Lisa , Posted:
Pretty bad stay. We had brought guests and were horrified. We often stay in BNB places and had a great experience in Maui with some one else. Here the owner is stingy and does nt maintain the property. Not even paint. Wood is cracking, steps are deteriorating. What can we say . DONT STAY HERE. NOT LIKE HOME AT ALL- Anonymous , Posted: 06/28/2019
Thank you for a wonderful week. You knew we were celebrating our 40th anniversary and surprised us with not only a welcome stash of coffee and snacks but also a bottle of champagne and a very generous gift card to enjoy dinner out to celebrate. It was such an unexpected touch! The condo was well appointed with all we needed to enjoy Kauai. Our only disappointment was the painting of the lanai which affected two days of our week and how that process was handled by the property manager.
Response from Great Vacation: Mahalo, Mary, for your feedback!! Although the painting was not ideal, we appreciate your cooperation with the association's persistence to complete the project. Aloha!!- Mary , Posted:
Poipu Palms Condo
- Elizaveth C , Posted:
I am coming back! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lisa!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!- Anonymous , Posted: 01/15/2020