Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Vernon Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very attentive and helpful. One of the tv remotes didn't work, and it was replaced within a few days. The texts and emails we received throughout our stay were just enough to be helpful.
Property
Loved it!! Amazing location and the house had a truly authentic "old-hawaiian" vibe.
View Property: HALE MOKU
Kaneohe, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was excellent. Bruce assisted me with getting the property and the emails and follow ups were excellent from your staff team
Property
Having a unit on the 2nd and 3rd level (loft area) was difficult with no air conditioning. Kitchen needs more good size coffee mugs We had some big moths enter the unit Didnt know how they were entering until the end of our stay. A screen on an upper window above the living room area was torn We had a great time and we would book thru you again and will refer others to you. PROPERTY MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for the heads up about the coffee mugs and the screen in the living room. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Klamath Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MAKAHUENA 2304
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
I called several times to inquire & ask questions and each contact with your team members were courteous, effective and very helpful! You may use my comments in your advertising, but please -- DO NOT USE MY FULL NAME -- Please use just my initials "JT"
Property
Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations, from the ease of reserving the place, the text message when the unit was available (ahead of checkin), the car rental, checking in, all of the condo amenities available, the toiletries & kitchen supplies on hand, the information book provided, parking passes, checking out, the car rental return - EVERYTHING WAS JUST EXCELLENT, CONVENIENT & EASY! I've never had a "NO HASSLE" experience when checking in or inquiring about services as I'd experience with GVR. While in Kauai, we were asked over & over again where we stayed and what our experience was like - I let them all know to use GVR on their next trip to Kauai & to look into staying at a Pili Mai Property! We never needed to contact any guest services team for maintenance or use the after hours guest services team. We did have a problem with the iron, the water we put in it for steam leaked out after it was unplugged & left on the iron board to cool down. I discovered the water had soaked the ironing board as I was attempting to put it away just before checking out. I did leave a note of apology for the cleaning service team, as it was discovered just as we were about to checkout, but that situation in no way put a damper on our vacation or our experience. If anything I'll remember to empty the water immediately after using any iron - a lesson learned. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation experience & for everything you've provided - It is GREATLY APPRECIATED! ALOHA, JT MANAGER RESPONSE: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! It means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Los Angelas, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Just one thing.......make sure they dust. There was dust on the cabinets, lamps, ceiling fans, tv remote controls,etc. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thanks for the heads up. We will pay attention to that.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Yelm, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Laguna Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
I asked about a local luau and got some good info and we were glad about the luau at Gaylords that we ended up choosing.
Property
This property was like finding a hidden gem! The spacious interior was even better than the photos portrayed. The kitchen was stocked with all the items we would need along with spices etc. The front closet had beach chairs, mats, coolers, snorkel gear & an umbrella-which came in very handy! Having a small washer & dryer was a welcomed convenience as well. The pool was very close to the condo so we didnt have far to walk. The complementary car was icing on the cake! We look forward to a future visit. Mahalo!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Port Angleas , US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
The great vacation staff is wonderful. Every direction and help is very detailed. Ideas about what to do on vacation linked i n their welcome letter is really helpful.
Property
I love this property. The location, the space, decor all excellent. I love the linai. The views are spectacular and the sound of the waves right outside? Amazing. The beach at Brenneckes is a short walk. Sunsets are easily viewed off the linai as well. I hear air conditioning is being installed at this location soon. We love the breeze and air flow of this space and didnt feel like we needed it. But understand other times a year it may be needed. This property is where we will always return to on our stay. The management team is wonderful, friendly and there when you need them. Mahalo! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Wow, now that is why we love having your return. Thanks!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 304A
Newbury Park, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
Overlooks the ocean for a great value. Just minutes from poipu beach and the rental car is a huge bonus! Book this place!! Dream stay for my girlfriend and I!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
This was a wonderful home. We had 11 of our family together. The open floor plan made it great to feel together as a family. The landscaping was incredible with many beautiful flowers and trees. The location was excellent, very near beaches and a very nice beachside walking trail. Having the swimming pool was awesome and refreshing. Very happy with this location and the amenities. The pictures are beautiful, but cannot really cannot do it justice. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so glad you enjoyed Lei Ohana. The property is amazing and such a great place for large family or friend gatherings. We hope you can come back again some day!
View Property: LEI OHANA
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
Great place to stay. Had a blast and the view of that water is insane. No complaints about anything.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
Great place for a family vacation. Nice location just a short walk from beautiful beaches that are great for kids and snorkeling.
View Property: HALE HUNA
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
The beach within walking distance made this location awesome. Sunrise and sunset swims in the ocean every day.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
My family and I just returned from a great stay at Pili Aloha. The house seemed brand new and came equipped with everything you would need for your stay in the Poipu area. My two young sons LOVED the location right on the golf course and would practice chipping and putting whenever they could. The house was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Our favorite thing about the house was the outdoor shower, which we used every day. Communication with the host was very easy and quick. Overall, a very nice stay!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
The pros: All the amenities one could want in the kitchen and around the house. Attractive decor, good beds, very responsive team to help with everything, clear instructions etc. They let us check out at 11 instead of 10 too which we appreciated. The cons: a good 10 minutes to walk to Poipu beach past lots of tennis courts that are not available for use even though you look right at them from the deck. Also, the upstairs loft was very hot and it didn't really cool down until late evening. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review, Teresa. I am so sorry that you didn't realize that the tennis courts are part of Poipu Kai and are available for your use for a small fee. Hope you enjoyed your time on Kauai.
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
We are a family of five with three boys ages 15, 13, and 10. We all fit just fine in the place and put my oldest boy on pull out sofa. At first I thought it might be a drag to have him in the main room, but we spent most of our time on the beautiful balconies. Everything was very clean and all amenities were perfect. The master is very nice (nicer than expected) and great views of the ocean from either balcony. The kitchen worked well and had most of what we needed and they even had beach stuff like chairs, snorkel stuff, and coolers. It didn't have central air but it cools down enough at night that it really is not an issue. The location is perfect and easy walk to Poi Pu beach. The boys used the pool a few times and they loved it. Overall, very happy with the rental.
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property
A little noisy but the morning sunrise is outstanding. Also this might be funny but there has been an influx of parakeets on the island and at night they roost in the trees in the parking lot. By the morning your car could be decorated by bird poop big time.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Sumner, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
Quite a few bugs in condo upon arrival, but we were warned. The scattered after first night. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for letting us know. We will have pest control do an inspection.
Property
Nice condo in great location. This property is beautiful and located on a great swimming beach. The condo comes equipped with beach blankets and boogie boards. The athletic club is right accross the street with pool, restaurant, workout classes, and court sports. Also close to shopping restaurants. Great first visit to Kauai. Cant wait to go back. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo! We hope to see you again soon:)
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Ladera Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easy Peasy!
Property
What a fantastic place in Poipu! Super clean, roomy and high-quality. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Bowral East, AU
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Sainte Anne de Bellevue, CA
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2018
Property Manager
Team was quick to get back to us on questions and helpful with the process before and during our stay. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo!
Property
Property itself is great. Was quite disappointed when we were at the pool. Construction noise was quite significant and rather annoying. Would have been nice to be forewarned about that. When we were last there there was no pool since it wasn't open. Knowing it was open we didn't know we would have that type of construction noise. Also when we got to pool the spa was cool. Someone must have pushed emergency button. No way to reset that so a reset would be nice since nobody is at the desk. Would be nice to have a telephone for emergency at poolside building (suggestion). Our 15J unit was great though as noted above. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and your stay. The construction is going to be around for a little bit longer but hopefully not too much longer. Unfortunately, right now, they are building by the pool. The suggestion of a phone by the pool is a good idea. We will pass it along to the association.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Medina, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
All emails were addressed quickly and any accommodation requests granted. GVR staff have always been friendly and informative. Well continue to utilize your services as often as possible. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: And we are always glad to have you staying with us! We look forward to your next trip!
Property
View Property: NIHI KAI 833