Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Beautiful property, well-maintained, and immaculate. Lots of thought into the tiniest details. Easy check in & out. Upscale with great views and location. A must stay in Kauai! Manager's response: Mahalo Robert for your review. Glad you enjoyed Pili Mai. It's a wonderful place to stay. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
We can't say enough about this condo! It is exactly as advertised, you will not be disappointed. The views are amazing and the sound of the ocean is very relaxing. The host was very responsive and t+ More Manager's response: Mahalo Joseph for your review. Glad you had a wonderful holiday. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. Clean, a convenient short walk to the beach, and proximity to area attractions were all highlights. We would stay here again. Manager's response: Mahalo for your review. So glad you had a wonderful stay. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Great Vacation Retreat went above and beyond all expectations!! They took car of upgrading our rental car because we wanted a Jeep (of course) and then surprised my best friend with a balloon and treats and bubbly in the apt because I had mentioned it was a birthday trip! The location was amazing, the Athletic club across the street was a nice touch, and the suggestions made by GVR for food and things to do did NOT disappoint! I can't wait to go back to Kauai and when I do I'll be booking through them again. Manager's response: Hi Jessica, Mahalo for your review. Glad you had a wonderful time. We love creating surprises and feel very appreciated. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
A great apartment in a sensational location. Extremely well operated by GVR who made our stay very memorable and easy! Great hosts!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 170
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
This place was everything that one could ask for. It was right next to the beach, where we were lucky to witness sea turtles every morning and evening. The Grand Hyatt is right next door if you'd like to plan for an evening of pampering. The beach can be used to swim or boogie board. The famous shipwreck beach is also within walking distance where surfing is popular. The place itself is within driving to Koloa market for food and groceries, although don't miss out on the Little Fish Cafe. The place was neatly kept. There is no AC but one really doesn't need it. There are also boogie boards, snorkel and other beach equipment to borrow. We even had great fun at the onsite pool. All in all a great experience. PS: we stayed 3 days at a high end resort in Princeville but didn't feel that our vacation started until we switched to Poipu Sands. We will definitely be back. Manager's response: Mahalo Animesh for your review. We love Poipu Kai and Poipu Sands is really in a wonderful location. We hope you enjoyed some awesome sunrises. Aloha, Great Vacation Retreats
View Property: POIPU SANDS 415
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Una casa espectacular front del mar, perfectament conservada, amb uns amfitrions que han fet fcil tot el procs. Hem tingut una estada perfecte.
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Great location. Love the access to Hanalei and Hide-a-way beach. The complex was quiet and very scenic overlooking the beach.
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very reliable host.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Great location and nicely decorated with modern furniture and decor. Responsive via text when additional things needed.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 420
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Kiahuna is great place to stay with airbnb
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 247
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Our stay at Kiahuna was both fun and relaxing! Great spot, close to beautiful beaches and delicious eats. Central location made it easy to jump on the highway to get to Waimea or Kapaa quickly. The room was super clean, had all we needed. It was really quiet other than a bit of traffic noise. Lots of cute little geckos running around. Would definitely recommend!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
My husband and I looked for a long time to find the right rental to suit our family, a simple hotel room would not suffice for us and our teenage daughter. The fact that the condo came WITH a mid-sized rental car was the icing on the cake. The unit was clean, well stocked and just a delight to see. Our only complaint was that, as seems to be with units like this, was that there were no premium cable channels. Not every night will be a late night club night, especially with a six-hour time difference and say d teenage daughter, and more than basic cable to watch would be nice. When we needed more towels and has a problem with the shower the maintenance personnel were not only prompt, but they were courteous and efficient. I can't say enough good things about the condition of the unit and the ease of dealing with the folks at GVR. They made dealing with them so easy and issue free, that we were completely blown away. We would absolutely seek out GVR for our next Hawaiian vacation.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
Great views out of 4 th floor window right above a very cool ocean blow hole. Beautiful sunsets on your own deck . Pool was nice. Good A/C every room . Very nice furnuture and kitchen. Great place highly recommend.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
A great location to explore the island. We had a perfect stay and the car rental was a plus. We enjoyed a lot the beach and the pool.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
This condo is in a great location close to Poipu beach. This is the second time our family stayed there and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you for the great treats waiting for us, it brought a smile to us as we walked in. Looking forward to booking again in the future.
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
This house is so great! Surrounded by good views, and the kitchen is very well prepared for cooking.With cannily decorated room, we spend three wonderful nights.The host was so nice helping us find the pool.We have seven person, each of us are very satisfied.I will recommend my friends to live here if they come to Kuaai.
View Property: HALE HUNA
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
As of this writing (August 30, 2018) most of the building is being renovated with scaffolding, construction works, trucks and everything you would expect with such a project. Although the Unit (208) has been refurbished quite nicely, the building is old. The laundry system is archaic. Washers/dryers are available down the hall for USD 2.50 per cycle and require quarters. Linens and towels are well-worn and probably should be replaced. Grounds are well maintained. Great Vacation Retreats is responsive but offsite. Manager's response: Aloha Frank, Thank you for leaving a review. Unfortunately, because of the age of the building the only way to AC to be installed was to remove the washer and dryer. Most Kuhio Shores condos didn't have them originally anyway, but now it isn't possible for them to be installed. We are very sorry about the sheets. We usually remove sheets from our inventory at the first site of wear or staining and we obviously missed this. I have let housekeeping know for the future. The work being done to the exterior lanai's will be done very soon so we hope that you might come back and visit us at this property or another in the future. Thanks for being great guests.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
We very much liked this bungalow- so much better in real life than the photos- there was a full or queen futon that was comfortable (however no blinds for AM sun-not an issue for our guest), another single bed in a room, and a queen bed with own bedroom and en suite downstairs. Also couch and tv downstairs. Though not listed, theres a closet with body boards and water noodle. Washer dryer downstairs that works well- includes Tide Pods! Upstairs was the kitchen, full bathroom, couch, tv, hanging bed, and tons of seating areas. Windows almost all the way around. Grill and patio furniture out front. LOVELY welcome kit and we felt the online resources were great. You could walk to beach, but really driving is better- parking was so easy and the best beaches on the island 3-4 mins away. Nearby Koloa is great and location is near tons of good restaurants, shopping, rental places. Could not have been happier having the rental car included Wed definitively come back, next time hopefully well avoid an impending hurricane!
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2018
Property
It was a very nice place in a great location. A lot of great amenities and extras in the condo. The place did get very warm even with fans making it hard to sleep. We were surprised how much we had to pay for car hire insurance which would have been good to know beforehand because in Australia insurance is included in the car and this added significant extra expense.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone who I encountered was wonderful. Very prompt with email and text responded!
Property
We enjoyed our vacation so much and the ease of booking with GVR was great as was the continued support during our stay--service was unparalleled! Weill definitely book with GVR again.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150
Floral Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: REGENCY 810
Laguna Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Carlsbad, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 170
Federal way, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very kind and helpful
Property
Property was super clean, everything worked, beautiful, and better than the pictures!!
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI