Guest Reviews

Port Angleas , US
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property Manager
I always enjoy the ease of communication with your team. You do a fantastic job with cleanliness as well as welcoming us with wine, snacks a shopping bag and more! The owners picked the right company to manage their property --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! It's always a pleasure to host you! Aloha!
Property
I love this property. I enjoy how clean it is, the view, the open air as well as the option of air conditioning. The waves crashing on the rocks while I sleep is awesome. I also enjoy watching the swell and the sea turtles. We even saw a pod of spinners having a playful breakfast right in front of us. This is the place I will choose every time I return :) --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 304A
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
When we had a maintenance issue with a broken toilet seat, a technician was there within the hour to repair it. He was so quiet and professional, I didn't even know he'd come! Mark said he'd be there soon, and he was. Every call to Mark was handled perfectly, giving me accurate information and clarity. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lynette!! It's great to know you were well taken care of! We would be happy to work with you, again, on your next visit back to the Garden Island! Aloha!!
Property
This was a gorgeous home with a view of the pristine golf course. It couldn't have been quieter nor more lovely. The kitchen had every amenity, including a coffee bean grinder, juice pitchers, and good knives. The only thing we did without was ziploc bags, for storing left overs. We loved cooking in this kitchen, and found the right amount of dishes, glasses and silverware for our use. Since there was more than one area for sitting/visiting, we took advantage of both and used living room, patio and kitchen bar every day for conversing. Loved the set up and each room was comfortable. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lynette!!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
West Linn, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Keely!!
Property
We had a fantastic time and appreciated the martinellis cider left to celebrate our anniversary! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Keely!! We're happy to know you enjoyed the goodies! Aloha!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/15/19 for Pili Mai 15J --- The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Restaurants, general store, and other shopping are within walking distance and the beach is only a quick drive away. We didnt have any issues during our stay and would chose this place again if we return.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/15/19 for Pili Mai 15J --- The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Restaurants, general store, and other shopping are within walking distance and the beach is only a quick drive away. We didnt have any issues during our stay and would chose this place again if we return.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and tried to answers all my questions. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet!!
Property
Love my stay at Poipu Palms 204. Beautiful location. Condo had everything you need. Loved watching the turtles everyday from our lanai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kahala 132 --- Incredible location! We were able to walk to many places from this condo. The condo was sparkling clean, and although a bit warm at times they provided a ton of fans to keep air moving. The master never got very warm but the loft (which we didnt use) did get quite warm. Our rental came with a free rental car as well as a bowl of farm fresh eggs raised by a local youngster. It was such a sweet touch. Definitely recommend this condo, especially if its only for two people staying on the main level.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kahala 132 --- Incredible location! We were able to walk to many places from this condo. The condo was sparkling clean, and although a bit warm at times they provided a ton of fans to keep air moving. The master never got very warm but the loft (which we didnt use) did get quite warm. Our rental came with a free rental car as well as a bowl of farm fresh eggs raised by a local youngster. It was such a sweet touch. Definitely recommend this condo, especially if its only for two people staying on the main level.
View Property: KAHALA 132
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and friendly --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kathleen!!
Property
Puu Poa is beautiful. Liked open floor plan, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. Gorgeous view and sunsets. Nice pool. Maintenance needed on sliding doors in condo. We were unable to lock one nearest the entrance. Barbecue grlll needs to be replaced. Very rusty and starter overheated. Dangerous to use in our opinion. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kathleen!! We will share your comments with our maintenance team! Aloha!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/10/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Scenic, peaceful stay Accommodations were great. Shower area nicely tiled. A/C a plus if trades not blowing. Lanai area allows enjoyment of surf, surfers and the wonderful honu feeding just below on the algae. Nice to have the parking also. Definitely a plus. Condo nicely prepared for our stay. Mahalo
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/10/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Scenic, peaceful stay Accommodations were great. Shower area nicely tiled. A/C a plus if trades not blowing. Lanai area allows enjoyment of surf, surfers and the wonderful honu feeding just below on the algae. Nice to have the parking also. Definitely a plus. Condo nicely prepared for our stay. Mahalo
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- This is a great place to stay on the south shore of Kauai! Steps away from beautiful beaches,the condo was everything we could have asked for and more. Everything we wanted to do was within a 25 minute drive. Highly recommend this place for exploring the stunning island of Kauai!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- This is a great place to stay on the south shore of Kauai! Steps away from beautiful beaches,the condo was everything we could have asked for and more. Everything we wanted to do was within a 25 minute drive. Highly recommend this place for exploring the stunning island of Kauai!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/11/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- Excellent stay in Poipu!! Loved my 6 night stay in this lovely condo. It has everything you will need and is walking distance from the beach. The grounds are lovely and well kept with lots of tropical plants. I highly recommend this place. The included car for our trip was an awesome added bonus.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/11/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- Excellent stay in Poipu!! Loved my 6 night stay in this lovely condo. It has everything you will need and is walking distance from the beach. The grounds are lovely and well kept with lots of tropical plants. I highly recommend this place. The included car for our trip was an awesome added bonus.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 312 --- I will always try to stay with this rental company in the future, unit was amazing and a great value along with free rental car we were very happy. They were so helpful with anything and everything we needed, very aloha! Thanks again so much
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 312 --- I will always try to stay with this rental company in the future, unit was amazing and a great value along with free rental car we were very happy. They were so helpful with anything and everything we needed, very aloha! Thanks again so much
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Pili Aloha --- Beautiful Home I come to Hawaii two or three times annually. This is by far the nicest home I have stayed. The beds are top quality. The decor is very high end! It is located on a golf course so you feel like you have plenty of space. The kitchen is well stocked and you have everything you need in the house. I usually stay on the beach, but this was so nice that I would consider renting here again. Brenneckes beach is five minutes away. Nice home!!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Pili Aloha --- Beautiful Home I come to Hawaii two or three times annually. This is by far the nicest home I have stayed. The beds are top quality. The decor is very high end! It is located on a golf course so you feel like you have plenty of space. The kitchen is well stocked and you have everything you need in the house. I usually stay on the beach, but this was so nice that I would consider renting here again. Brenneckes beach is five minutes away. Nice home!!!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great stay This place was exactly what my wife, Baby, and I needed in a place to stay. The location was perfect, there was a pool, beach, and great quiet location. The only downfall was no AC, but there were plenty of ceiling fans, and a lot of other floor fans available. We slept great. We cant wait to return.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great stay This place was exactly what my wife, Baby, and I needed in a place to stay. The location was perfect, there was a pool, beach, and great quiet location. The only downfall was no AC, but there were plenty of ceiling fans, and a lot of other floor fans available. We slept great. We cant wait to return.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 215 --- The pictures do not do it justice. Being so close to the ocean is awesome! There is also a short walk to a sand beach (the beach right out front is very rocky). We have stayed in Poipu many times and know the area well. This is a very busy and popular spot, it's hard to find parking if you want to go to the beaches near the condo. But if you're staying there it's a breeze! Some great surf as well, it's one of the most popular spots in southern Kauai.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 215 --- The pictures do not do it justice. Being so close to the ocean is awesome! There is also a short walk to a sand beach (the beach right out front is very rocky). We have stayed in Poipu many times and know the area well. This is a very busy and popular spot, it's hard to find parking if you want to go to the beaches near the condo. But if you're staying there it's a breeze! Some great surf as well, it's one of the most popular spots in southern Kauai.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Great Vacations is excellent, always communicating in a timely fashion and providing lots of good information. And they really jump on any problems right away. The maintenance crew are friendly and really good at their jobs --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janice!!
Property
This was my second stay at Whalers Cove and I just love the property. It's quiet and private, but within walking distance to a number of shops and restaurants. The ocean views are fabulous and I just love listening to the waves. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janice!!
View Property: WHALERS COVE 230
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
So welcoming to enter the home and have a welcome packet that made our stay great and easy. Loved the car being arranged- one less step. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kristen!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property Manager
This is my second time using GVR to book a condominium on Kauai's south shore. I have had excellent service both times. The staff are very friendly, responsive, and incredibly helpful. It's so nice to receive cheery emails that feel personal. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Caroline!!
Property
Our stay at Waikomo Stream Villas was very comfortable and quiet. The grounds were well maintained and the units felt very private. The property is also in a great location for walking along the beach or to restaurants and shops, and also for driving to all the south shore sights. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Caroline!!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Any questions we had were answered quickly, but we didnt have many questions because the emails you sent us explained things well --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Stephen!!
Property
As with the first time we went to Kuhio Shores 108, we had a great time this time and everything was ready for us. We will save up for coming again. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Stephen!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Denver, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Good communication via emails and texts. Friendly staff. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marilyn!!
Property
Condo was clean and well-equipped. We used the new beach chairs and umbrella; very functional and comfortable. Welcoming kit was delicious and appreciated. Location was great for a morning workout walk to Poipu beach. Agree with others that there was noise from the road, but not enough to disturb your sleep. If we were to return, wed get a condo on the 1st floor with a walk-out patio, better views and away from the road (higher condo number). Overall great! Thanks! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marilyn!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Encinitas, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SANDS 415
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/8/19 for Kahala 132 --- This was such a cute space and reflects the pictures well. The hosts were so thoughtful and put special touches like cage free, local eggs raised by an 8 year old girl (come on, how sweet is that?!) and local snacks and sodas. They also left us a Happy Anniversary balloon ! It was a great location to explore the island - which we did a lot of and surf at nearby beaches. There was a fruit stand close by and the condo had a cooler and tup-a-ware so we took our fresh fruit with us as we adventured around. There was some construction while we were there so the pool wasnt available but because we didnt travel with our kids this time, we didnt miss it. We had a lovely time and hope to be back soon. Thank you guys again!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/8/19 for Kahala 132 --- This was such a cute space and reflects the pictures well. The hosts were so thoughtful and put special touches like cage free, local eggs raised by an 8 year old girl (come on, how sweet is that?!) and local snacks and sodas. They also left us a Happy Anniversary balloon ! It was a great location to explore the island - which we did a lot of and surf at nearby beaches. There was a fruit stand close by and the condo had a cooler and tup-a-ware so we took our fresh fruit with us as we adventured around. There was some construction while we were there so the pool wasnt available but because we didnt travel with our kids this time, we didnt miss it. We had a lovely time and hope to be back soon. Thank you guys again!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/8/19 for Poipu Sands 122 --- We had a great stay at this property and it exceeded out expectations. The view and location were great and everything was clean and well taken care of. Our toddler had a great time too and really enjoyed the balcony and little birds that came to visit every morning.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/8/19 for Poipu Sands 122 --- We had a great stay at this property and it exceeded out expectations. The view and location were great and everything was clean and well taken care of. Our toddler had a great time too and really enjoyed the balcony and little birds that came to visit every morning.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122