Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property Manager
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 4/20/19 for Kiahuna 312 --- The pictures do not do this place justice...it is really beautiful in real life with breezes passing through all day long. From the view of the gorgeous gardens, the glimpse of the oceans crashing waves, we slept like babies listening to the breeze and the soft rustle of palm fronds. The place was spotless, fully stocked with appliances, beach chairs, cooler, snorkel gear...you name it. The private lawn by the ocean offers loungers, towels and rental equipment. Its just a few steps down to a sandy beach with an area for swimming and boogie boarding. The mall across the street has great shops and restaurants as does the Sheraton immediately behind the property. Everything is in walking distance and there is a great quiet road along the ocean for a morning run! On top of that, the staff was friendly, extremely efficient, and responsive. We locked our keys in the condo the first night and security showed up in 5 minutes! We extended our stay and car one day quickly and easily. Cant recommend this place enough!!!!
Property
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 4/20/19 for Kiahuna 312 --- The pictures do not do this place justice...it is really beautiful in real life with breezes passing through all day long. From the view of the gorgeous gardens, the glimpse of the oceans crashing waves, we slept like babies listening to the breeze and the soft rustle of palm fronds. The place was spotless, fully stocked with appliances, beach chairs, cooler, snorkel gear...you name it. The private lawn by the ocean offers loungers, towels and rental equipment. Its just a few steps down to a sandy beach with an area for swimming and boogie boarding. The mall across the street has great shops and restaurants as does the Sheraton immediately behind the property. Everything is in walking distance and there is a great quiet road along the ocean for a morning run! On top of that, the staff was friendly, extremely efficient, and responsive. We locked our keys in the condo the first night and security showed up in 5 minutes! We extended our stay and car one day quickly and easily. Cant recommend this place enough!!!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/21/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- This place is really lovely! We were sad to leave. Great location, very clean, and had all the amenities you could ever need. The condo is set up really nicely as well and is very comfortable (super comfy bed too!). We felt that the pictures didnt even do the place justice and were pleasantly surprised at just how nice it was. We would definitely come back to stay here!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/21/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- This place is really lovely! We were sad to leave. Great location, very clean, and had all the amenities you could ever need. The condo is set up really nicely as well and is very comfortable (super comfy bed too!). We felt that the pictures didnt even do the place justice and were pleasantly surprised at just how nice it was. We would definitely come back to stay here!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/22/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 307 --- Great place (exactly as seen in the photos)! I would highly recommend staying here for a trip to Kauai. The space was clean and as described. The location was convenient and just a short walk away from the beach...a great hub for exploring the rest of the island. Great Vacation Rentals was also very responsive which made everything easy and smooth. We really appreciated that the car was included in the rental. We also made use of the gym and tennis courts at the Poipu Athletic Club which was a nice addition. Overall, great experience!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/22/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 307 --- Great place (exactly as seen in the photos)! I would highly recommend staying here for a trip to Kauai. The space was clean and as described. The location was convenient and just a short walk away from the beach...a great hub for exploring the rest of the island. Great Vacation Rentals was also very responsive which made everything easy and smooth. We really appreciated that the car was included in the rental. We also made use of the gym and tennis courts at the Poipu Athletic Club which was a nice addition. Overall, great experience!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/23/19 for Pili Aloha --- Our group really enjoyed this immaculate place. Everything we needed was at our finger tips. The house was modern with beautiful furniture and comfortable beds. You sit right on the golf course, the back yard is limited, but who needs a back yard in Hawaii! The entire island is your back yard. It was close to everything, but far enough from the tourist feel to make you feel isolated. The staff at the Vacation Rental Company were great. Overall, one of my favorite places I have rented while on vacation.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/23/19 for Pili Aloha --- Our group really enjoyed this immaculate place. Everything we needed was at our finger tips. The house was modern with beautiful furniture and comfortable beds. You sit right on the golf course, the back yard is limited, but who needs a back yard in Hawaii! The entire island is your back yard. It was close to everything, but far enough from the tourist feel to make you feel isolated. The staff at the Vacation Rental Company were great. Overall, one of my favorite places I have rented while on vacation.
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Wirtz, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very friendly. They responded by text very well, but on one occasion we preferred phone response and that did not happen until we went by the office and specifically talked to them. After that, phone response was quick. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michael!!
Property
We love the lanai. A beautiful view to the yard and a view of the ocean. The wind and shade from trees kept it always cool. Our favorite spot on the properly. We rented both the main and guest houses. While the main house was cool enough all day, the guest house was too hot to spend time during the day. An air conditioner especially in the bedroom would help a lot. The WiFi worked well in the main house, but the reception in the guest would not stay connected. While we were there mostly for vacation, it was necessary toe keep up with emails and more than once connection disruption caused messages to be lost or delayed in sending. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michael!! We will share your message with our maintenance manager!
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Aiea, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HALE MOKU
Nantucket, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone w/ GVR was outstanding. I originally found you via VRBO, but we were able to negotiate a great rate for a last minute month's stay with Mark, who was outstanding to deal with! All of my contacts with whomever was on the other end of the 808# texting were fantastic, as well. Superb really! (i.e., perfect balance b/w friendliness & professionalism). Being a VRBO home owner, and usually on your end of the rental game, I can say, without hyperbole, that the team at GVR has arrived at PERFECTION; from the first contact, thru contract, to check-in, to overseeing a rental home in PERFECT state of arrival, throughout, and to departure, your team has mastered it. I thought I ran a perfect property, and I now have something to strive for. We will definitely be looking you up for our next visit. Thank you SO very much for all of your efforts. P.S. I almost didn't book b/c there were no VRBO reviews....if you can figure some way for me to write a review there, I will be more than happy to. P.P.S. Your welcome gifts were over-the-top great! --- Mahalo, Jennifer!! We are grateful for your review and appreciate the thoughtfulness! You have been amazing guests and we would be happy to welcome you back to Kauai, again! Aloha!!
Property
I only wish I knew the owners, so that I could thank them personally for our wonderful stay. Our home on the Kiahuna golf course in Poipu/kauai was OUTSTANDING in every way; condition, cleanliness, amenities, location and value. Of the many homes I've rented, both as a home owner and a guest, this was the best stocked/organized home I've ever stayed in. In immaculate condition, with ample room for all, the layout was perfection, as was the location. Just a minute to the beach, or to Koloa town, which was perfect & adorable & authentic...or to the shops at Kukui-ula, if you wanted more selection....everything was just a mile away. And everything on the island was an hour or less....North Shore/Hanalei, Kiluea, the airport, Hanapepe, Waiemea, the waterfalls, and all ocean excursions....this was a perfect (& sunny) location. Having morning Kauai coffee on the lanai, listening to the many birds, and watching the sun rise beside the glorious mountains....sigh....wish I were still there now. Thank you for sharing your beautiful Kauai home with us. --- Mahalo, Jennifer!! We are grateful for your review and appreciate the thoughtfulness! You have been amazing guests and we would be happy to welcome you back to Kauai, again! Aloha!!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/16/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 108 --- Firstly, Kiahuna is the most enjoyable and convenient resort in Poipu.. From apt 108 we were able to walk to the beach through the landscaped gardens (no roads to cross).. The BBQs were spotless available each night, the apt was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable... Lastly, the hosts - Great Vacation Retreats were so welcoming with a basket of treats, responsive with tips and local advice.. This was our second stay using Great Vacation Retreats.. We are already planning our return..
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/16/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 108 --- Firstly, Kiahuna is the most enjoyable and convenient resort in Poipu.. From apt 108 we were able to walk to the beach through the landscaped gardens (no roads to cross).. The BBQs were spotless available each night, the apt was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable... Lastly, the hosts - Great Vacation Retreats were so welcoming with a basket of treats, responsive with tips and local advice.. This was our second stay using Great Vacation Retreats.. We are already planning our return..
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
we would stay again at this same property in a heartbeat. It was SUPER!! --- Mahalo, Carl!!
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
Kent, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional --- Mahalo, Harry!!
Property
Entertainment system waaaaaasy too complicated. Three adults, two teens, and eleven days are no match for eight remotes. We were never able to watch just basic tv. You provide a yummy looking pancake mix but dont provide a griddle. Many (most) shades and screens broken and inoperative. Although not your fault..... Poipu Kai maintenance workers took up many of the few available parking places necessitating a long trek for my disabled husband on many occasions. My emails/texts to them went unanswered. --- Mahalo, Harry, for your feedback! We will share your message with our maintenance and housekeeping manager's. Aloha!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This has been my second time staying in Kuhio Shores #201. It is a beautiful and awesome place to stay in Kauai. It has everything I need during my stay. It now feels like my second home. I will definitely be back again. --- Mahalo, Jess!! You have been an awesome guest and we'd love to continue to host you! Aloha!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Really liked the text communication option, response time was fast, check in/out was really easy. Your tram was great. --- Mahalo, Eryn!!
Property
Only have a couple complaints/suggestions. Cable didnt work in two of the rooms, couch and living room chairs were really uncomfortable. Staff on site were rude & clearly annoyed we hadnt booked with the property directly, would not book excursions or even answer questions about the island if you didnt book thru them. On the plus side - unexpected benefits - liked that there was a cooler & boogie board available to use, washer dryer nice to have, location was amazing, bed was comfortable. --- We will share your feedback with maintenance! Mahalo, Eryn!!
View Property: WHALERS COVE 230
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/13/19 for Poipu Palms 204 --- Poipu Palms 204 is a great place to stay. All the amenities you would need to make your stay comfortable. Umbrella, chairs and boogie boards also provided. The place was very clean and the bed was soft. The fans and windows kept the unit cool and breezy throughout the day and night. The views were just amazing. Also, parking was very easy, and if you're lucky, you can park on the street directly in front of the unit! Couldn't ask for a better place. Would definitely stay again.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/13/19 for Poipu Palms 204 --- Poipu Palms 204 is a great place to stay. All the amenities you would need to make your stay comfortable. Umbrella, chairs and boogie boards also provided. The place was very clean and the bed was soft. The fans and windows kept the unit cool and breezy throughout the day and night. The views were just amazing. Also, parking was very easy, and if you're lucky, you can park on the street directly in front of the unit! Couldn't ask for a better place. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 --- Kiahuna 150 is a lovely condo. Beautifully furnished, and a well stocked kitchen. The location is fantastic, ground floor, opens onto the lawn, a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. GVR was excellent to deal with, very responsive and helpful during our stay.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 --- Kiahuna 150 is a lovely condo. Beautifully furnished, and a well stocked kitchen. The location is fantastic, ground floor, opens onto the lawn, a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. GVR was excellent to deal with, very responsive and helpful during our stay.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/15/19 for Regency 120 --- This place was perfect for 5 people. The breeze that comes through the living room is just amazing. Although the place didn't have air conditioning, it didn't need it either. Kitchen is great, and there are some really nice design elements like the dining table that make it feel really hawaiian. I also appreciated that there was beach gear for us to use. The only bummer was that there was no working laundry, which they were upfront about upon check in, and provided alternative methods at their expense which was great. We were unfortunately unable to use them due to time. Overall this was a fantastic place to stay, and I'd highly recommend you check this place out!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/15/19 for Regency 120 --- This place was perfect for 5 people. The breeze that comes through the living room is just amazing. Although the place didn't have air conditioning, it didn't need it either. Kitchen is great, and there are some really nice design elements like the dining table that make it feel really hawaiian. I also appreciated that there was beach gear for us to use. The only bummer was that there was no working laundry, which they were upfront about upon check in, and provided alternative methods at their expense which was great. We were unfortunately unable to use them due to time. Overall this was a fantastic place to stay, and I'd highly recommend you check this place out!
View Property: REGENCY 120
Fresno, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
Gigi texted us a welcome shout out upon arrival. I used her as the point of contact for a few minor issues such as a light bulb being out in the stairwell, the iron not working, the bath tub drain was clogged. She immediately reached out to the property managers for us (even on the weekend when the office was closed). She was always friendly, helpful and available over text and and made me feel I was not a bother, no matter what time. The booking team (Kahea and Janie) were also great and would get back to me quickly with answers over email. I did not once have to call because of their expertise and efficiency over email. They both kept me informed and always updated me on everything whether it was the car reservation or late check out. I was treated as if I was their one and only client. Thank you all for making this a smooth and painless booking experience which added to the best family vacation ever. Everyone was professional and we appreciate you all. --- Mahalo, Jeri!! Your thoughtful review is very much appreciated!
Property
We had an issue with the tennis/pool key not working and we met the property manager Eric outside who switched out the key for us. Apparently, it was an old key. The stay was discounted because of the next door demolition. I, at first was concerned our stay would be noisy but figured we would be gone most of the day. As it turns out, we did not hear or see one peep of remodeling. In fact, the entire property was quiet although full. Residents are very respectful and concientious of noise. We would stay here again for that reason and the fact that the residence alone was gorgeous and fully stocked wth everything needed for an enjoyable beach stay. --- Mahalo, Jeri!! Awesome! We're happy you had such a great time on Kauai and we definitely look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Hilton Head Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was excellent! --- Mahalo, Diane!!
Property
Totally enjoyable. --- Mahalo, Diane!!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/11/19 for Daydream Believer --- This was a great space. We were a group of 11, 7 adults, 4 children including a 1.5 year old. Closer than I expected to the beaches and taking advantage of the athletic club was more than worth it.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/11/19 for Daydream Believer --- This was a great space. We were a group of 11, 7 adults, 4 children including a 1.5 year old. Closer than I expected to the beaches and taking advantage of the athletic club was more than worth it.
View Property: DAYDREAM BELIEVER
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/12/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 335 --- GREAT place to stay. Fantastic location. It everything and more than how it was described on the web site. Easy access to beach beautiful surroundings. Convenient to stores.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/12/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 335 --- GREAT place to stay. Fantastic location. It everything and more than how it was described on the web site. Easy access to beach beautiful surroundings. Convenient to stores.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
Linda is the best person EVER to work with. She made our vacation perfect. --- Mahalo, Gwen! She would certainly be happy to read this comment!!
Property
Beautiful condo with an amazing view and very comfortable accommodations. The kitchen is really nice to cook in and is equipped with everything you need (really great sharpe knives). We would defiantly stay here again. --- Mahalo, Gwen! We look forward to your return!!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
Easy --- Mahalo, Carolina!!
Property
The condo was great. We loved the location and the beach. --- Mahalo, Carolina!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from 4/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 312 --- Relaxing condo in Poipu We were married 30 years ago in Kauai so we thought this would be an excellent place to celebrate our anniversary (and it was!). What a wonderful condo!The king bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was very well supplied with all cooking utensils, blender, toaster and coffee maker. Communications with the property management company, Great Vacation Retreats, was excellent. Beach chairs, umbrella and a large beach bag were available plus one set of fins with snorkel and mask. Easy walk to the beach where you can get your beach towels from the Beach Tiki Hut. We went to Lava's Restaurant at the Sheraton which was right on the water. We walked the Heritage trail from our Condo to the Hyatt one day. Another day we walked the Heritage trail from the Hyatt to Gillin's beach. Green turtles are every where so give them space while you enjoy these majestic creatures. Visit Waimea Canyon when you are there. It is spectacular. Be prepared to get muddy while hiking if it has rained in the last few days and you hike the upper trails. Great vacation. We will return! Thank You!
Property
Guest review taken from 4/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 312 --- Relaxing condo in Poipu We were married 30 years ago in Kauai so we thought this would be an excellent place to celebrate our anniversary (and it was!). What a wonderful condo!The king bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was very well supplied with all cooking utensils, blender, toaster and coffee maker. Communications with the property management company, Great Vacation Retreats, was excellent. Beach chairs, umbrella and a large beach bag were available plus one set of fins with snorkel and mask. Easy walk to the beach where you can get your beach towels from the Beach Tiki Hut. We went to Lava's Restaurant at the Sheraton which was right on the water. We walked the Heritage trail from our Condo to the Hyatt one day. Another day we walked the Heritage trail from the Hyatt to Gillin's beach. Green turtles are every where so give them space while you enjoy these majestic creatures. Visit Waimea Canyon when you are there. It is spectacular. Be prepared to get muddy while hiking if it has rained in the last few days and you hike the upper trails. Great vacation. We will return! Thank You!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/9/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 85 --- This was such an excellent condo to spend a week. It had everything we were looking for in a resort -- beach proximity, walkable to shops and restaurants, access to the best gym/pool area and a good size living space in the unit itself. Communication with the host was excellent whether you prefer text, calls or emails. Being on the first floor was ideal and added so much convenience. Amenities were just incomparable to all the other places we considered and the value was excellent! Would definitely stay again.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/9/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 85 --- This was such an excellent condo to spend a week. It had everything we were looking for in a resort -- beach proximity, walkable to shops and restaurants, access to the best gym/pool area and a good size living space in the unit itself. Communication with the host was excellent whether you prefer text, calls or emails. Being on the first floor was ideal and added so much convenience. Amenities were just incomparable to all the other places we considered and the value was excellent! Would definitely stay again.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/10/19 for Puu Poa 105 --- Wonderful stay at Puu Poa 105! Loved the location. Condo was EXACTLY as pictured so no surprises. We thought not having A/C would be an issue, but being by the water, there is always a nice breeze and the evenings are very comfortable. It is a bit pricey but we did get a discount because of the construction going on nearby so for us it was totally worth it. Would definitely book again if and when we come back!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 4/10/19 for Puu Poa 105 --- Wonderful stay at Puu Poa 105! Loved the location. Condo was EXACTLY as pictured so no surprises. We thought not having A/C would be an issue, but being by the water, there is always a nice breeze and the evenings are very comfortable. It is a bit pricey but we did get a discount because of the construction going on nearby so for us it was totally worth it. Would definitely book again if and when we come back!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/2019 for Pili Mai 3B --- This condo was a perfect fit for our family! We enjoyed the use of the pool, gym, grill etc. With young children we were relieved to find carpeted stairs, bathtubs, and a pack and play! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Mahalo for everything :)
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/2019 for Pili Mai 3B --- This condo was a perfect fit for our family! We enjoyed the use of the pool, gym, grill etc. With young children we were relieved to find carpeted stairs, bathtubs, and a pack and play! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Mahalo for everything :)
View Property: PILI MAI 3B