Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
GVR is a fabulous company to work with. Very prompt and always available to help/answer questions. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Ninette!! You have been great guests! Aloha!!
Property
Very comfortable home in a great location. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Ninette!! You have been great guests! Aloha!!
View Property: PILI MAI 10C
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property Manager
The team was great and responded immediately when we had a question. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Mary!!
Property
The property was amazing, great location, clean and comfortable. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Mary!!
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/9/20 for Hale Moku --- So impressed with the team behind Great Vacation. Every question answered promptly and the house was amazing! So many extra touches like plentiful, high quality towels, welcome basket, signs on the light switches, pre-arrival emails with suggestions on our stay and the impressive online guest-book resource that had great information and suggestions. I would highly recommend this property and this organization. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Heather!! Such a wonderful review! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/9/20 for Hale Moku --- So impressed with the team behind Great Vacation. Every question answered promptly and the house was amazing! So many extra touches like plentiful, high quality towels, welcome basket, signs on the light switches, pre-arrival emails with suggestions on our stay and the impressive online guest-book resource that had great information and suggestions. I would highly recommend this property and this organization. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Heather!! Such a wonderful review! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: HALE MOKU
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2020
Property Manager
Always quick to respond to any questions! Veery helpful and kind. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Alec!! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
Property
What an absolutely wonderful stay. Thank you. A most beautiful place. We will use you again! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Alec!! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
View Property: PILI MAI 12H
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
Honestly, GVR was the most responsive and pleasant of any travel group I have ever worked with. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lisa!! We appreciate it! Aloha!!
Property
I am coming back! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lisa!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
My experience was great, easy to message regarding details and very friendly. --- MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janis!!
Property
We had an amazing stay! The property could not have been more perfect for our family. It was such a nice property! We didnt want to leave! --- MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janis!!
View Property: PILI MAI 14F
Bristow , US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Communication with the team was fast and easy. --- MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marsha!!
Property
We loved everything about it! --- MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marsha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/20 for Kiahuna Plantation 248 --- Our stay at Kiahuna Plantation #248 was very relaxing and lots of fun. The location is perfect for walking to great beaches, amazing hiking trails, shopping, even a cute sports club with a pool across the street that you have access too. Great Vacation Retreat was very helpful with our reservation, and left us a very nice welcome package with maps, tips, treats, and a bottle of sparkling wine (for our Anniversary) So Sweet! On top of all that, the place is well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The Plantation grounds are really beautiful and well maintained. If you get a chance, make sure to get to happy hour at the Plantation Bar. Really great cocktails with a friendly staff, and a lovely orchid garden. Top it all off with the free rental car and you just can't beat the fabulous deal. We hated to leave....and hope to be back soon. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Nele!! You have been an amazing guest and we look forward to working with you, again, soon! We're happy you enjoyed the accommodations and had a memorable time on Kauai! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/20 for Kiahuna Plantation 248 --- Our stay at Kiahuna Plantation #248 was very relaxing and lots of fun. The location is perfect for walking to great beaches, amazing hiking trails, shopping, even a cute sports club with a pool across the street that you have access too. Great Vacation Retreat was very helpful with our reservation, and left us a very nice welcome package with maps, tips, treats, and a bottle of sparkling wine (for our Anniversary) So Sweet! On top of all that, the place is well appointed with everything you could possibly need. The Plantation grounds are really beautiful and well maintained. If you get a chance, make sure to get to happy hour at the Plantation Bar. Really great cocktails with a friendly staff, and a lovely orchid garden. Top it all off with the free rental car and you just can't beat the fabulous deal. We hated to leave....and hope to be back soon. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Nele!! You have been an amazing guest and we look forward to working with you, again, soon! We're happy you enjoyed the accommodations and had a memorable time on Kauai! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 248
Healdsburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Gigi was great. She got us into the unit early, we arrived at 10:30 am and she got us in just after noon. She also let us stay a couple of hours longer, our return was at 4 pm. Thank you! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Bruce!!
Property
What more can I say, it was great. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Bruce!! We appreciate it! Aloha!!
View Property: SUNSET KAHILI 303
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property
The downside of the property I stayed in was the traffic noise. Most of the time I wasn't in the unit during rush hour, but when I was, it was noisy. Wish the unit had a washer and dryer in it. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Catherine, for the feedback!! We're sorry to hear that the noise was bothersome, but we hope that did not deter you from enjoying your time on Kauai! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Minneapolis, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Florence, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2020
Reedley, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020
Ladera Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020
surrey, CA
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2020
Property Manager
Prompt --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Allan!!
Property
As described. Nice unit , not on the beach but only a short walk. Bottom floor may have noise from above. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Allan!!
View Property: PILI MAI 7H
Brooks, CA
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property
From the moment we walked in it was perfect. Easy to find . Then we found supplies for breakfast were left in the fridge for us , so very thoughtful. Everything we needed was there. The location was perfect for our family. We would wake up, go for a hike, boys would fish along the shore, then a swim in the beautiful pool. Quick drive to shops and other beaches. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kory!! We're happy you enjoyed the goodies and that you had a memorable time on Kauai! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
San Luis Obispo, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was prompt with answering questions and requests in a very professional and welcoming manner! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Karen!!
Property
Delightful in every way! Thank you! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Karen!!
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
San Rafael, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
We received a call after we returned home about an item that was left in the condo. The individual we spoke with was diligent and compassionate. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, James!!
Property
The only minor issues we experienced were the following: * The screen door lock in the bedroom door was broken * The washer makes a lot of noise * The dryer takes 2-3 cycles to dry towels * The table and chairs on the lanai are very high. You need to climb up onto the chairs --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, James, for the feedback!! We will communicate this to the appropriate channels! Aloha!!
View Property: MAKAHUENA 5103
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/28/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 40: --- Great Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. From the moment we booked, the communication was excellent - they always responded right away. Check in was super easy. The unit is the perfect location, just a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. I highly recommend staying here and in this area if visiting Kauai. We were traveling with our 16 month old and it was perfect for her - we used the pool at the athletic club often and it even has a kid section. Since we were staying over Christmas they even left a present for our daughter - it was so thoughtful. We will be using Great Vacation Rentals again and again!! They truly welcomed us and made us feel at home. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michael!! We appreciate your amazing review and we look forward to working with you, again, soon! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/28/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 40: --- Great Vacation Rentals went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. From the moment we booked, the communication was excellent - they always responded right away. Check in was super easy. The unit is the perfect location, just a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. I highly recommend staying here and in this area if visiting Kauai. We were traveling with our 16 month old and it was perfect for her - we used the pool at the athletic club often and it even has a kid section. Since we were staying over Christmas they even left a present for our daughter - it was so thoughtful. We will be using Great Vacation Rentals again and again!! They truly welcomed us and made us feel at home. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michael!! We appreciate your amazing review and we look forward to working with you, again, soon! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40