Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Regency 120 ---We love the place it was very clean I like a little leave the spices so we didnt have to buy any. First time staying at the regency was very nice very clean a condo itself is a great size for all six of us just wish they were TVs in all rooms. I was happy to see spices oil and other kitchen condiments so we didnt have to buy thank you for that.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Regency 120 ---We love the place it was very clean I like a little leave the spices so we didnt have to buy any. First time staying at the regency was very nice very clean a condo itself is a great size for all six of us just wish they were TVs in all rooms. I was happy to see spices oil and other kitchen condiments so we didnt have to buy thank you for that.
View Property: REGENCY 120
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15H ---Excellent stay thank you very much! We are very greatful for your wonderful place. It was hard to leave, and come back to weather that was 70+ degrees colder. Your home had everything we could ever want and need. Best regards Scott
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15H ---Excellent stay thank you very much! We are very greatful for your wonderful place. It was hard to leave, and come back to weather that was 70+ degrees colder. Your home had everything we could ever want and need. Best regards Scott
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15J ---Perfect layout & location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Stayed with two other couples and the 3 bedrooms & bathrooms were comfortable and great for privacy! The back deck was very welled used and the spacious kitchen as well. The pool and large hot tub were the perfect way to end each day! Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and beaches! Would go back in a heartbeat!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15J ---Perfect layout & location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Stayed with two other couples and the 3 bedrooms & bathrooms were comfortable and great for privacy! The back deck was very welled used and the spacious kitchen as well. The pool and large hot tub were the perfect way to end each day! Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and beaches! Would go back in a heartbeat!
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 431 ---We loved it!! The property was perfect for my husband & I! The condo had all the amenities as advertised! We slept like babies in the king size bed (normally our biggest issue when we travel). The staff was quick to respond as needed. We loved the fact that the rental included car rental & use of the athletic club!! We will definitely be coming back!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 431 ---We loved it!! The property was perfect for my husband & I! The condo had all the amenities as advertised! We slept like babies in the king size bed (normally our biggest issue when we travel). The staff was quick to respond as needed. We loved the fact that the rental included car rental & use of the athletic club!! We will definitely be coming back!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Poipu Shores 101C ---Exceeded every expectation. The Patio! We just returned having stayed at this property 2/2/19-2/10/19. Magical. The place is so clean, incredibly updated and perfect for the two of us. It would easily accommodate a family of 4. The unit was an easy walk to the parking, grill and pool. This condo is worth any extra $ for it's location and updated interiors, it is incredibly safe and well lit. It is an end unit which really is fantastic, the two bedrooms are upstairs and it has 3 bathrooms!!! My husband commented daily that they kitchen had everything, lots of cooking tools, plenty of glasses both plastic (pool worthy) and regular... We have rented several houses/condos in the past and this one is one of the best. The Patio. I had a hard time wanting to explore the island because this Patio is everything. We saw turtles anytime we wanted to look for them. The dinner cruise we took actually passed by our place to look at "our whales" that is how often we could see a spout in the distance. I even saw a whale jump one night at dusk. The sunsets are remarkable we joked about why did we bother with the sunset cruise- it was "our sunset" where the boat again slowed down to take in the view. The bed is super comfy (we both prefer a firm (not hard) mattress), bathroom is gorgeous. The washer and dryer were a perk and are nicer than our own at home. Books, lawn chairs. plenty of towels... everything we needed was waiting for us. We can't wait to stay here again and have told all of our family and friends. It is a great location easy walk to two family beaches. We snorkeled and saw more turtles than any other trip. We cooked in almost every night, easy access to Amazon prime allowed us to catch up on some movies. Walks in the am, sundowner drinks at night with postcard perfect view. What more could anyone want! The company was so wonderful to work with. Literally everything was perfect. Thank you for making our trip so easy.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Poipu Shores 101C ---Exceeded every expectation. The Patio! We just returned having stayed at this property 2/2/19-2/10/19. Magical. The place is so clean, incredibly updated and perfect for the two of us. It would easily accommodate a family of 4. The unit was an easy walk to the parking, grill and pool. This condo is worth any extra $ for it's location and updated interiors, it is incredibly safe and well lit. It is an end unit which really is fantastic, the two bedrooms are upstairs and it has 3 bathrooms!!! My husband commented daily that they kitchen had everything, lots of cooking tools, plenty of glasses both plastic (pool worthy) and regular... We have rented several houses/condos in the past and this one is one of the best. The Patio. I had a hard time wanting to explore the island because this Patio is everything. We saw turtles anytime we wanted to look for them. The dinner cruise we took actually passed by our place to look at "our whales" that is how often we could see a spout in the distance. I even saw a whale jump one night at dusk. The sunsets are remarkable we joked about why did we bother with the sunset cruise- it was "our sunset" where the boat again slowed down to take in the view. The bed is super comfy (we both prefer a firm (not hard) mattress), bathroom is gorgeous. The washer and dryer were a perk and are nicer than our own at home. Books, lawn chairs. plenty of towels... everything we needed was waiting for us. We can't wait to stay here again and have told all of our family and friends. It is a great location easy walk to two family beaches. We snorkeled and saw more turtles than any other trip. We cooked in almost every night, easy access to Amazon prime allowed us to catch up on some movies. Walks in the am, sundowner drinks at night with postcard perfect view. What more could anyone want! The company was so wonderful to work with. Literally everything was perfect. Thank you for making our trip so easy.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/7/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---The place was absolutely beautiful! very clear and was in the perfect location. everything was within a drive-able distance . it accommodated my entire family. i would definitely recommend this place. they reply to messages very fast as well.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/7/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---The place was absolutely beautiful! very clear and was in the perfect location. everything was within a drive-able distance . it accommodated my entire family. i would definitely recommend this place. they reply to messages very fast as well.
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 ---Location, location, location Excellent view and location. Well maintained property. So, so many things to do all within a 10-15 minute drive.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 ---Location, location, location Excellent view and location. Well maintained property. So, so many things to do all within a 10-15 minute drive.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Great view, immediately adjacent to Hyatt/conference center. Closer to Hyatt conference center than some of the rooms at the Hyatt! Kitchen w adequate pots, tools, Tupperware & a handful of spices/oil etc. Clean. Quiet. Bright & open. Great for entertaining a small crowd. Loved it. Perfect. View amazing. So glad we found this gem.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Great view, immediately adjacent to Hyatt/conference center. Closer to Hyatt conference center than some of the rooms at the Hyatt! Kitchen w adequate pots, tools, Tupperware & a handful of spices/oil etc. Clean. Quiet. Bright & open. Great for entertaining a small crowd. Loved it. Perfect. View amazing. So glad we found this gem.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Puu Poa 413 ---Beautiful spot and great accomodations We stayed for 2 weeks and were very pleased with the accommodations, kitchen well stocked beds and pillows comfortable. Enjoyed watcing the whales from the lani. Princiville had more rain and wind that usual so that put a little damper on things but we still hiked and found beaches with sun. Thank you for sharing your place<3
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Puu Poa 413 ---Beautiful spot and great accomodations We stayed for 2 weeks and were very pleased with the accommodations, kitchen well stocked beds and pillows comfortable. Enjoyed watcing the whales from the lani. Princiville had more rain and wind that usual so that put a little damper on things but we still hiked and found beaches with sun. Thank you for sharing your place<3
View Property: PUU POA 413
Kamloops, CA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
We had great service! Staff really worked hard to make everything easy! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We appreciate it, Amy, Mahalo!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. We loved the views of the ocean and the proximity to the beach. Beautiful area! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Poipu Kai is a very well-maintained community and Manualoha provides a nice home to settle in as you enjoy Kauai's south shore! Mahalo, Amy, for choosing GVR!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Stamford, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was great. We had to reschedule our planned trip when you had the Hurricane in August. Your team couldnt have been more understanding and helpful. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Ted!
Property
Weve rented from you many times and never been disappointed. The condo was spacious and bright with a great if distant view of Shipwreck beach and Makawehi Point. We could see the sun rise out of the ocean from the upstairs bedroom window. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Poipu Sands is absolutely a wonderful place to be! We hope visit Kauai, again, soon!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2019
Property Manager
Gigi was helpful throughout we appreciated the fruit and flowers on arrival and the bottle of wine for letting maintance fix the door. ---MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Heather! We will make sure she receives your message!
Property
Thank you contributing to a great holiday ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We do out best! Mahalo for choosing Great Vacation Retreats!!
View Property: PUU POA 413
Simi Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
From the start of making a reservation deposit on one unit then having to cancel that one and reserve another one because of date conflicts that arose at work, the management staff was extremely helpful and responsive to finalize our new reservation and make sure the initial deposit was returned. The rental reservation tracked right along with our change of dates, very impressive and no worries for us. Then the texting communication while we were there was very helpful. The ceiling fan needed to be repaired and it was all coordinated by text and the fix made very quickly. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, David! You were very cooperative and you worked along with us from beginning to end, so thank you and we appreciate it!
Property
We stayed at Kiahuna 40 in building 8. The resort location is superb and the condo and its furnishings, appliances, etc. met our needs even though it is quite dated without much wow factor. Nice to have a corner unit for maximum natural light and airflow however this particular corner is next to the resort check in office that is also used as a hub for maintenance service so noisy gas powered golf carts pull up and back out throughout the day. Kind of annoying when we were in the condo but wasnt a huge detractor since we were out and about more than in the condo. Just not the quietest location. We were hesitant to go with this unit since there were very few reviews, worried about the location and comfort of the bed, couch etc. It turned out fine, the bed, couch, chairs, fridge, stove, dishwasher were all great. And only a very quick walk to the beach with good swimming and snorkeling and sunsets. The included car rental which we upgraded to a Jeep (recommended if youre going to do much hiking in the canyon or go to the far west end beach which is all awesome) was an excellent value and automatically taken care of by GVR. The athletic club across the road is easy to get to and very enjoyable. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: It was a pleasure to host you, David, and we look forward to working with you, again, in the near future! We thank you for the review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and did not let the outside disturbances deter you from have a great time on Kauai! Mahalo!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2019
Property Manager
They were friendly, positive, and responded quickly to all contacts. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cheryl!
Property
Were glad we found the condo and the people handling it. We really like working with the gvr team. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cheryl! You have been wonderful guests!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/5/19 for Pili Mai 3B ---Great place at a great location. Everything was new and it felt like we were staying in a model house instead of a vacation rental
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/5/19 for Pili Mai 3B ---Great place at a great location. Everything was new and it felt like we were staying in a model house instead of a vacation rental
View Property: PILI MAI 3B
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb for Poipu Palms 302 ---This condo is a perfect gate away place for a relaxing beach environment. It has the perfect beach view and can hear the sound if waves. Condo has the all amenities needed. Staff are really awesome. They go out of the box to help the guests with their stay. We recommend everyone this place.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb for Poipu Palms 302 ---This condo is a perfect gate away place for a relaxing beach environment. It has the perfect beach view and can hear the sound if waves. Condo has the all amenities needed. Staff are really awesome. They go out of the box to help the guests with their stay. We recommend everyone this place.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Placentia, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, John!
Property
Location was perfect! Loved the extra amenities (spa, game room) ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: The owners truly got creative with the upgrades at Hale Momo and we're happy you made full use of them! Mahalo!
View Property: HALE MOMO
Four Season, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and always ready to help. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cherie! You have been amazing guests!
Property
The property was beautiful. Located in Poipu it was central to all the beaches and tourist attractions. We went from one side of the island to the other. There were beach chairs and towels for our convince. At the end of the day you could relax by the pool or sit in the hot tub. Thank you for a great three weeks. We will be back next year. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cherie! You have been amazing guests! We look forward to working with you, again!
View Property: PILI MAI 3B
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Sands 513 ---Breat-taking The view is extraordinary. The place itself is stunning. The bed was heavenly. The kitchen is better than my own at home. The shower is amazing. Minutes from the beginning of one of the best hikes in Kauai. Even closer to the Grand Hyatt which was perfect for dinner and drinks.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Sands 513 ---Breat-taking The view is extraordinary. The place itself is stunning. The bed was heavenly. The kitchen is better than my own at home. The shower is amazing. Minutes from the beginning of one of the best hikes in Kauai. Even closer to the Grand Hyatt which was perfect for dinner and drinks.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101A ---Wonderful location and view We had a great time at the condo. Convenient to beaches, restaurants, and shops. As others have mentioned, people walked by on their way to the pool but it wasn't a bother.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101A ---Wonderful location and view We had a great time at the condo. Convenient to beaches, restaurants, and shops. As others have mentioned, people walked by on their way to the pool but it wasn't a bother.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Hale Pohaku Kai ---Fantastic beautiful sunsets and sunrises can be viewed from all decks and the bonus is that the sea Turtles feed in the ocean at the end of the block. Will be back great location
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Hale Pohaku Kai ---Fantastic beautiful sunsets and sunrises can be viewed from all decks and the bonus is that the sea Turtles feed in the ocean at the end of the block. Will be back great location
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101B ---The location with the lanai over the water, the pool, the proximity to the beach Is a winning combo Quiet south shore locale with spacious private lanai and fantastic views along the coast - on a good day you can see Nihau. There are turtles in the water just below the lanai, and whales (Jan), dolphins, etc putting on a show plus the heated pool with same great view literally steps away and a short 5 min walk off property to a great beach spot to swim/snorkel. These are the reasons to visit this property. The actual unit was comfortable although interior is dated and could use a facelift. The lack of an oven was minor inconvenience. Cable was glitchy but then you dont come to Kauai to watch tv. The rental car arrangement rounds out the package. This was a return visit to this same unit from our last trip out and we were very happy to be there. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101B ---The location with the lanai over the water, the pool, the proximity to the beach Is a winning combo Quiet south shore locale with spacious private lanai and fantastic views along the coast - on a good day you can see Nihau. There are turtles in the water just below the lanai, and whales (Jan), dolphins, etc putting on a show plus the heated pool with same great view literally steps away and a short 5 min walk off property to a great beach spot to swim/snorkel. These are the reasons to visit this property. The actual unit was comfortable although interior is dated and could use a facelift. The lack of an oven was minor inconvenience. Cable was glitchy but then you dont come to Kauai to watch tv. The rental car arrangement rounds out the package. This was a return visit to this same unit from our last trip out and we were very happy to be there. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2019
Property Manager
They were completely professional and handled everything. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michael!
Property
Rarely have I had a situation where the property was so perfect. Every last detail was taken care of. The Great Vacation Retreats team were better than almost any travel service company I have ever worked with. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We appreciate it! We hope to work with you, again, in the near future!
Papillion, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Always helpful knowledgeable friendly. Its like working with a friend ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Nan! We appreciate it!
Property
Weve stayed five times with gvr and never been disappointed. You are the best! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We hope to continue the tradition and keep providing you an amazing stay on Kauai!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Livermore, US
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was fine I just found I received quite a few emails regarding the reservation, check in, etc and it actually gets more confusing keeping track of which email is the one with the info I need. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for the feedback, Michelle. We will continue to review our CRM's with management and marketing!
Property
Issues: 1. 10am check out is far too early especially with a 3pm check in. It should take a max of 2 hours to clean the condo for turn over. 2. We were there for 5 nights but only provided 3 bath towels Suggestions: 1. The bathroom lighting needs updating, it is so dark I couldnt do my makeup. 2. Ice maker in freezer is pretty slow, it would be nice to have some ice trays to make additional ice. 3. A smalll soft sided cooler would be more convenient for short day trips and fitting in the car. The large hard cooler does the trick but is quite large for lugging around. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michelle, we will share this message with the entire team!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150