Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Regency 810 on 12/10/18: Great Vacation Retreats is a great host. Communication was fast and it was really easy to pick up the car, find the place and check-in. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the kitchen is well equipped. We would stay there again.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Regency 810 on 12/10/18: Great Vacation Retreats is a great host. Communication was fast and it was really easy to pick up the car, find the place and check-in. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the kitchen is well equipped. We would stay there again.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted to VRBO for Pili Mai 1A dated 12/5/18: Luxurious stay We enjoyed our stay here. The unit was really comfortable with everything we needed and even more. The location is excellent right in the heart of the Poipu shops and restaurants. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time. The beds were really comfortable
Property
Review posted to VRBO for Pili Mai 1A dated 12/5/18: Luxurious stay We enjoyed our stay here. The unit was really comfortable with everything we needed and even more. The location is excellent right in the heart of the Poipu shops and restaurants. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time. The beds were really comfortable
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Guest review posted on Airbnb for Waikomo Streams 202 dated 11/28/18: This was a great spot for our stay on the south shore of Kauai. Centrally located and within walking distance to anything we might need or want during our stay. The condo had everything we needed and more. Having no AC was not a problem. We kept the shades pulled during the day and opened the doors at night. The fans provided plenty of air. It was also nice to have a pool on site. All in all, a wonderful stay!
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B dated 11/26/18: You must stay at 101B Condo - this place was truly amazing. It was very clean, GREAT location to nearby beaches, snorkeling, food, and local attractions and we had all the amenities we needed. We woke up every morning, ate breakfast on the private deck/balcony and watched the sea turtles right outside the door to the condo - pure happiness and awe-inspiring! The hospitality was warm and inviting and Great Vacation Retreats's were so responsive with communication.
Property
Review from Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B dated 11/26/18: You must stay at 101B Condo - this place was truly amazing. It was very clean, GREAT location to nearby beaches, snorkeling, food, and local attractions and we had all the amenities we needed. We woke up every morning, ate breakfast on the private deck/balcony and watched the sea turtles right outside the door to the condo - pure happiness and awe-inspiring! The hospitality was warm and inviting and Great Vacation Retreats's were so responsive with communication.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Pili Mai 8I dated 11/26/18: Wonderful stay, beautiful property, loved the pool and the access to the athletic club. The condo had great central AC, outdoor living spaces and the beds were cozy and there were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for both the shower and pool. Beach chairs, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were also provided. Great Vacation Rentals responded very quickly with any questions we had. The property is less than a mile from Poipu Beach and several shopping locations. It's also about 20-30 minutes from the airport, Costco, and a great Safeway. Just an awesome location! We will be back!
Property
Review from Airbnb for Pili Mai 8I dated 11/26/18: Wonderful stay, beautiful property, loved the pool and the access to the athletic club. The condo had great central AC, outdoor living spaces and the beds were cozy and there were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for both the shower and pool. Beach chairs, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were also provided. Great Vacation Rentals responded very quickly with any questions we had. The property is less than a mile from Poipu Beach and several shopping locations. It's also about 20-30 minutes from the airport, Costco, and a great Safeway. Just an awesome location! We will be back!
View Property: PILI MAI 8I
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property
This place was amazing. Very modern, clean, great amenities, very close to beaches.
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B on 11/18/18: The view is spectacular. We loved sitting out on the lanai. We saw about 5 turtles, stings and dolphins from the lanai. You are walking distance to the beach which was nice. The ac was broken when we arrived but the hosts were on top of it and had it fixed in no time.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B on 11/18/18: The view is spectacular. We loved sitting out on the lanai. We saw about 5 turtles, stings and dolphins from the lanai. You are walking distance to the beach which was nice. The ac was broken when we arrived but the hosts were on top of it and had it fixed in no time.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Kahala 132 dated 11/18/18: We were impressed with all aspects of our experience with Great Vacation Retreats! The process to get the rental car that was included was smooth and pain-free. The GVR office was also very gracious and responsive to our questions! The Airbnb was spacious and would have been perfect for a family of 4. With the windows open, you can hear the cars drive by in the morning and the noises from the pool but it was not too disruptive. The location is within a 5 min walk to both Brennecke and Poipu Beaches. If you get the Poipu Athletic Club membership, it is not located on site but is about 1/2 mile away! My wife and I enjoyed the use of the Athletic Club to play tennis, ping pong, and work out. Again it would be a great options for families!
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Kahala 132 dated 11/18/18: We were impressed with all aspects of our experience with Great Vacation Retreats! The process to get the rental car that was included was smooth and pain-free. The GVR office was also very gracious and responsive to our questions! The Airbnb was spacious and would have been perfect for a family of 4. With the windows open, you can hear the cars drive by in the morning and the noises from the pool but it was not too disruptive. The location is within a 5 min walk to both Brennecke and Poipu Beaches. If you get the Poipu Athletic Club membership, it is not located on site but is about 1/2 mile away! My wife and I enjoyed the use of the Athletic Club to play tennis, ping pong, and work out. Again it would be a great options for families!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Pili Mai 1A dated 11/18/18: The property was amazing! First time and Kaua'i and this place made it that much better. Location is prime: close to the ocean and several points of interests on the south side of Kaua'i. Convenience: many restaurants, super markets, and stores nearby. Property quality: amazing! the apartment itself is beautiful and can easily accommodate 5 guests. The kitchen and master bedroom were perfect and spacious. Definitely coming back to this property if/when I do come back to Kauai!
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Pili Mai 1A dated 11/18/18: The property was amazing! First time and Kaua'i and this place made it that much better. Location is prime: close to the ocean and several points of interests on the south side of Kaua'i. Convenience: many restaurants, super markets, and stores nearby. Property quality: amazing! the apartment itself is beautiful and can easily accommodate 5 guests. The kitchen and master bedroom were perfect and spacious. Definitely coming back to this property if/when I do come back to Kauai!
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Larkspur, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI ALOHA
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful condo in a perfect location in Poipu.
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
It was a very great rental. They sent a fairly lengthy pre-check in email but print it out and bring it with you. The directions they gave to pickup the keys was spot on and extremely helpful when our phones died on the car ride over. The place was very clean and had some extra touches such as a welcome basket and detailed guides for the local spots. Our rental included a complimentary rental car and that process was extremely smooth and hassle free. A+ Service!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time. The condo was exactly as pictured and had some added beach items for use including beach chairs and boogie boards. The condo is perfectly located near the beach and local shopping and restaurants. We have been to Kauai a few times in recent years and always stayed at hotels. After this experience we will not stay at hotels again. This trip was for my wifes birthday and we were surprised with cupcakes, champagne, and a balloon when arriving at the condo. The only down side was that it is a downstairs unit and the upstairs neighbors could be heard walking around. Outside of that little downside, I would highly recommend this condo.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay! we had eight people on the trip and the place was perfect for that size. there is a lot of open seating to relax, large enough bedrooms for king size beds in each, and a full kitchen that will allow for you to stay and cook. 5 minute walk from the beach was so help to allow us to not miss a single sunset or a sunrise. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with a large party.
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We loved our stay! The condo is very comfortable and has a million dollar view! Hide-a-way beach is difficult to get down to but once you do is amazing and nice to have so close to the condo. We did find that Princeville is pretty remote, if you wish to explore the rest of the island.
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay while on Kauai island. The place was more than perfect. Would definitely return.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Fantastic space. Clean and fully stocked with everything you'll need from utensils to tupperware. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Such a fun, cute place!! Easy , and user friendly! They are super fast in getting back to you, and they provide so many fun activities to do!!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location, 5 min walk to poipu / hanelei bay Beach and across from the poipu shipping center ! Our host left us local snacks and fresh eggs, and was quick to respond to questions or give travel weather advice. Airbnb included towel cards and a discount to delicious coffee at little fish coffee, everything was beautiful and clean when we arrived. Would love to stay again !
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Beautiful condo on the golf course. Pool is relaxing. Workout facility has new equipment.
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The condo was right in the middle of shipwreck beach and poipu, walking is about 7mins to either. Very clean and spacious than pictured. Great communication with host via texting. We upgraded the car to mid size SUV without a problem. Poipu is the best area to stay and this condo was exceptional. There was plenty of kitchen items such as pots and baking trays but lacks herbs and spices, although they do leave remaining condiments from previous guests. On our last day a family checked into the condo above and we can hear kids running around but that's typically to expect. We had a 1 year old with us and she was able to nap well during the day as the master room was dark and AC was amazing. Do not get a condo without AC, this condo actually has whole home AC. Thanks for the welcome cookies and juice.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location! Close to beaches, shops & dining! Great view of the ocean from the balcony. Communication with Great Vacation Retreats was easy and speedy; they promptly answered all questions we had. Would stay here again.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We have nothing but goodness to say about our stay here. It really had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. Communication was quick, the condo was quiet, the location perfect for everyone. We will definitely rebook if we return to the islands.
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This was a wonderful trip. Kauai is our favorite Hawaiian island. The location of the condo in Manualoha was perfect, with a 3-minute walk to the pool and two beaches The pool was clean and quiet with a terrific view of the ocean from our poolside chairs. The grounds are beautiful and well-manicured. Our condo was just as described and was very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We made frequent use of the lanai for coffee and cocktails. The kitchen was very well supplied with dishes, utensils, spices, and cooking condiments. We were pleasantly surprised by the array of beach items for our use, like chairs, umbrellas, mats and swim masks. The communications with our hosts were very clear and detailed. They responded quickly to our one question and provided timely updates as a tropical storm approached (and missed us!). The free rental car provided with our rental was terrific and we made great use of it. Covered parking spaces were a plus. We would definitely stay at Manualoha again on our next trip to Kauai.
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great Apartment at a great resort. Very friendly staff and everything worked well.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312