Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
One couple celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary (from Anchorage). The other family with 4 kids met us from Seattle (brother). We enjoyed the entire Island by Na Pali Zodiac riders--highly recommended--we saw spinner dolphins and whales! guys did some golfing, all ziplined and we went on the Wailua River kayak/hike trip that was fantastic if you want to go where o one can drive. Our guide T.C. thru Ali'i Tours was great. We also had great massages by Larissa @Kauai Holistic Massage, 808-634-3349. She is moving to KaPaa area but one of the best we have ever had! Loved the food Keoni's right here. The house served us well--great layout and all we needed for a home base. It rained all night on our last night otherwise perfect weather. Saw many sea turtles and monk seals beached down @ Poipu. Drive up Waimea Canyon is totally worth it. Want to come back and do more hiking. Thank you Plumeria House! Aloha! Back to snow.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2013
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay--your lovely home suited our needs perfectly. Everything was so relaxing--we had room for the kids to run, and space for all of us to unwind! Thank you!
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2012
Property
Perfect in every way (5 Stars) My wife and I and another couple found this beautiful slice of heaven on the internet and contacted the owner.........she was amazing to work with. She was extremely helpful and took a great deal of time with us. We had high expectations prior to our arrival, but the place exceeded those expections in every way. It was spotless and very well appointed with everything we needed. The view is stunning with the pool just steps away from our new home for the next few days. We watched huge turtlles swimming in the ocean from the pool deck. The condo is perfectly located on the "sunny" side of the island, the weather was perfect during out stay (yet there was rain on other parts of the island). Unlimited things to do within a very short distance, but we found ourselves not wanting to leave our "new home". I would rate the facilities, the owners and our overall experience a 10 star if it were available. Thank you for an amazing vacation!!! Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We agree, there is no better location, anywhere. We look forward to hosting you in your "new home" in the future. Warmest aloha!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2012
Property
We enjoyed your home very much. It was perfect for our family. We had all the comforts of home--in Kauai. thank you.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2012
Property
Vacationer (5 Star) Couldn't have found a nicer location or property ... beautiful views and wonderfully kept (clean, maintained, up-to-date). Walk out the door to see the ocean, flora and wildlife ... enjoy views from the pool. Close to restaurants, stores and shops and yet in a quiet neighborhood with private beaches. Fantastic exploring in every direction from the coast to the mountains to the botanical gardens. Owners knowledge of the island and it's many attractions was very helpful in planning a great stay. Best activities: sailing, hiking, fresh seafood, R&R.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2012
Property
What a beautiful home to stay in such a beautiful place. Our 4 families from Portland, OR, Vancouver, A, Bay area, Cali had a great time kayaking, hiking, snorkeling and holding down the sand!
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2012
Property
Yu have such a beautiful house -- it was impossibly easy to settle in here and feel like we'd never lived -- and never will live--anywhere else again. But alas! back to reality it is. To other guests--we highly, highly recommend the garlic shrimp at Savage Shrimp and the Maui poke and pork lau lau at Koloa Fish Market, both very close by. Thank you so much. PS Don't forget to look up @the nigh sky! Witnessed some BEAUTIFUL meteors from the perseid meteor shower. They lit up the sky--but every night is magical:)
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2012
Property
Your home is lovely and neutral enough to appeal to a broad taste. Thank you for sharing this lovely property. We took early morning walks around the golf course, tried all the nice restaurants in the area and most impressively, the helicopter tour. The island and its majestic beauty are best enjoyed from here.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2012
Property
We are eight single friends from California and we had a wonderful time. We were able to enjoy the island from this perfectly placed homebase. We really enjoyed our sunrise from the sea cliffs next to the Hyatt and sunset from Beach House beach. The washing machine was really helpful and the boogie boards were a bonus. Thank you for a wonderful week.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2012
Property
This place is amazing. My sister's sweet 16 was a great time here! We loved it! The best part is it's by the beach! What a great view! We love the scenery also. It's a big house you have here! Thanks!
View Property: Hale Plumeria