Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This condo was very well kept and equipped with anything you may need. It is very easy to find and has a great location, just east of the famous Beach house restaurant. Not great for sunset views, but spectacular mornings on the lanai drinking coffee and breathing the fresh air! We saw turtles every single day swimming just below our lanai as well. There is great snorkeling just out front of the Beach house restaurant and if the waters are calm, you could try swimming where the turtles are (we tried, but it was too rough for us). Overall, a very wonderful stay and we would recommend it to anyone!! Enjoy your time on Kauai..it's truly breath taking:)
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Our stay in Kuhio Shores was more than we expected. The room was lovely, with a well appointed kitchen and a bathroom that we rather wanted in our own home. The entire suite was very well decorated, with quit a bit of attention to detail. Additionally, the views could not be beat, we had constant views of the ocean and went to sleep to the sound of waves.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Loved the space, keyless entry is tops, beautiful renovation, right on the water. Lovely. There's no AC, but the fans were great. There's an extra alcove/bedroom. Gorgeous space on the beautiful South Shore, right next to The Beach House - good food & drinks.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We spent a week at this property in Kauai and were sorry to leave it at the end. The location of the property is fantastic, right next to the Beach House Cafe. Every night people gather at the small beach next door to this property to watch the sunset. Being able to meander over and do this every night became a daily routine we cherished.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
My husband and I spent 11 days for our 25th year anniversary in this rental unit. We were so happy that the pictures were accurate and up-to-date. Everything was extremely clean and the kitchen was fully stocked which made cooking easy. The bed was very comfortable and we were welcomed by the wonderful property manager who gave us her cell phone number in case we needed any assistance. It is very obvious that the owners of this unit take good care of this property because it does not feel like a rental property. We saw sea turtles every morning from the lanai. My husband snorkled every morning as I watched him from the lanai. We were even fortunate enough to see a humpback whale in the ocean from our lanai! Wow! What an experience! We would definitely return to unit 207 when we visit Kauai again!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
My Husband and I found this condo to be well appointed and nicely decorated in a relaxing island style. The views and sounds of the ocean were soothing and we would recommend this unit at Kuhio Shores to anyone looking for a peaceful and special getaway.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a very quiet peaceful place away from the tourist area at Poipu Beach. The snorkeling on both sides of the condo unit is the best place we found. Watching and swimming with the turtles right outside your room was awesome. The manager on staff is a wonderful person and very helpful and accommodating if you need anything. The condo is fully equipped with everything you need.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This room had everything we could have wanted and the description of amenities was spot on. No complaints and many compliments to the agency for being so helpful by giving us lots of local informatio, great directions and instructions, and getting back with us before our stay...about all my questions. We loved the condo. Our two teenage daughters didn't have to share a bedroom since the daybed by the windows took care of that! On the beach at the other end of the resort (steps away).....we snorkled with sea turtles! We could also watch them in the little bay outside of our unit. Several great surf spots for locals straight out from our condo and perfect to watch in the evenings. It never felt crowded, had no trouble getting a parking spot, people were very nice....the condo was quiet..peaceful, decorated great, and the grounds are kept up incredibly well. This unit in particular on the east end has a great sunrise view over the hills. I liked best....everythin
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This unit was well equipped in all areas. We enjoyed the kitchen, the bathroom and the beach equipment. It has all the extras people need to enjoy their holiday. A true turn key operation, and you don't even need keys! I would recommend this condo facility to friends back home. We could see big turtles from the balcony and the sound of the waves at night was romantic and relaxing.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The moment we walked into the condo we felt at home - the view of the ocean, the breeze from the open windows and Hawaiian Music! The condo is beautiful and provides everything you could need. We loved using the snorkel, mask, float board and umbrella. The location was perfect - right on the water with a beach close by. You can easily watch the sea turtles, snorkelers, fishermen, and swimmers from the lanai. The property is quiet and well kept. We loved the friendliness of the other residents, the grounds workers and also the respect for privacy. The condo is very hot in the morning so using the kitchen to cook for breakfast or sitting on the lanai won't work for the morning cup of coffee. We took our coffee and sat on the grass on the other side of the condo and watched the early morning surfers. We loved our stay, didn't want to leave but with a little grandson back home - well we had to go home! Mahalo for a wonderful time!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved our stay at Kuhio Shores #207. We were there over a week in November/December 2009 and it was perfect! Great location, beautiful kitchen and views. It can get hot in the mornings fairly quickly as it faces east. It would be great to have some blinds to pull...although at the time of year we were there it was never really an issue. The amenities in the place are great, good quality! We slept very well and there were plenty of fans to stay cool. It felt like home to us while in Kauai, and we always looked forward to returning back to our place. They did a great job decorating and remodeling, and the bed was very comfortable. You can see sea turtles in the bay from the lanai, which was a great treat every day. There is excellent snorkeling right at the complex, and great sunset views only around the corner on the nearby beach. We'd definitely come back! Thanks for the review!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Aloha! We are North Shore people and we always stay in Hanalei or Princeville. But upon discovering this jewel, we always leave few extra days to enjoy the SS. This was our 2nd stay in this exact unit. We absolutely love it! This really is the best on SS. There's so much we love here-easy access to one of the best snorkeling beaches, to one of the most beautiful and romantic restaurants, to watching the turtles feed mornings and evenings off of the lanai, to falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean/bay, to luxuriating on the comfortable furnishings, to greeting the sunrise with a cup of coffee, to walking around the corner to watch the sunset with a glass of wine, to walking up to the new shopping center for some unique island shops and restaurants, to...well, you get the idea. I can go on forever!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I spent 10 days at Kuhio Shores #207 to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We feel fortunate to have found such a great place for our first trip to Kauai, HI. The home was spotless and well appointed. The view from the Lanai is both of the bay and the ocean, we saw whales and turtles most days. Snorkling in the bay was as good as anywhere on the island. The place was very quiet and relaxing. Easy access to sights, shopping, beaches and a few resturants although we ate most of our meals in the home. A wonderful vacation retreat.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved everything about 207 Kuhio Shores. Such a cute place. Perfect for 2. Extra room if you have a third. So many nice things have already b
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone who wants a beautiful, comfortable condo with all the amenities you could ever desire. This place wants for nothing. Every imaginable need is covered from luxurious bedding to spa beauty toiletries as well as outdoor sporting equipment like snorkeling gear, beach chairs. The owners have thought of everything and the renters benefit from their thoughtful considerations. This place far surpassed my expectations both from working with amy to book our dates, through the actual stay. I loved slipping into the high thread count sheets at night, listening to the ocean right outside my door and got to experience one of the most beautiful sunrises I have ever seen in my life. I especially loved sitting on the patio overlooking the ocean and watching my family snorkeling right below me, and playing with the large turtles that fill the bay. This place is advertised as a one bedroom honeymoon unit and while it is perfect for honeymooners, it is rea
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This condo exceeded our expectations. Gorgeous interior, the view is beyond great, and we absolutely love the location. Snorkeling few steps away, watch turtles from lanai. The interior was well thought-out and very comfortable. Only complaint was lack of a shade/window covering on the windows. It got hot in the morning until about 12:00! Would have kept it cooler if there was a window covering to draw/pull down. I would highly recommend this condo! I know we will definitely return!! Aloha, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed the condo. We actually had ordered new window coverings for this condo a couple of weeks ago that just arrived and were installed a couple of days ago so hopefully when you come back you won't have that problem:) Happy Thanksgiving! Amy
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio Shores 207 was wonderful- turtles in the bay every morning, close to all the attractions but far enough from the major hotels. The room was well equipped with everything we needed. The only amenity missing that keeps me from rating this 5 stars is there is no air conditioning. It was hot!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The location can't be beat. The views from the balcony were breath-taking, especially at night. The condo was very nice but left a few things to be desired. The sheets on the bed had been washed with chewed up gum on them. And the shower was in need of a big scrub down as there was quite a bit of mildew build up. Also, it would be great if the owner put in some type of pull down shades. We liked to cook our own breakfast in the morning but if we didn't do it by 6 am, it was way too hot! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. Aloha and thank you for your review! Since your stay the condo has been updated with new window coverings so hopefully that will help with sun/heat. I also appreciate you letting us know about the cleaning items. I will pass this onto the cleaning staff - they take great pride in their cleaning and I am sure they will make sure that doesn't happen again. Mahalo and Happy Holidays! Amy
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
My new husband and I spent 9 fantastic days on Kauai at Kuhio Shores unit 207. We had never rented a condo before, but this unit exceeded our expectations on just about everything! (cleanliness, fully stocked kitchen, beautiful bathroom, comfy kingsize bed, the view!) It looks even better than in online photos. We spent most of our time relaxing on the lanai watching the cute sea turtles! I would highly reccommend this condo to couples who need R&R, or prefer a more private sort of vacation (unlike at resorts) and like to cook their own meals (although there is a great restaurant right next door). We also preferred the bay side of the complex because it's more private and being above the ground level (again, for privacy). They even let us check out in the late afternoon on our last day because our flight didn't leave until later! Best trip ever! Thank you for your feedback! I really appreciate it:) Aloha
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Great condo and location! We were amazed by the view and what a location. We only needed to walk about 1 minute to the best snorkeling on the island! We loved the layout and decor, and the wall of floor to ceiling window and sliding glass door with plantation shutters. The view with that wall of glass open, was amazing! Thank you for a great place to stay for our 20th wedding anniversary. Mary and Bill
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio shores is a special place! The team at Great Vacation Retreats were a welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable group to work with. Kuhio Shores is a great location. If you don't like listening to the ocean don't stay there It's right on the ocean. The only way to get closer is to be in it! The condo had everything we needed-- storage for all our stuff, lots of cooking equipment, and a washer dryer. The furniture and bed were comfortable.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The view from the lanai is amazing - we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening almost every day! The space is really comfortable and fully stocked with key essentials such as beach towels, beach chair, umbrella, etc. The staff also prepared a nice bag of 'set up' goodies that saved us from having to run out to the store on Day 1. We had a problem with our internet connection half-way through the week and contacted the staff for help - they sent someone out to fix it by the time we returned later in the day. The rental property is located on a not-too-busy lane that was perfect for running/walking and is situated just a few buildings away from the Beach House, a great restaurant that has incredible views of the sunset. Book it!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kuhio Shores #208. What a fabulous place, right on the water! The eastern view was wonderful. We watched the sun rise every morning over PK's beach and enjoyed being able to see the mountains in the distance. Every afternoon we watched the turtles feed in the water below our balcony. In the mornings, we would snorkel with the turtles. On our last morning there, we counted 16 turtles from one spot. Plus, Kuhio Shores is a great location for South Shore and western island activities. Salt Pond and Maha' ulepu beaches are our favorites; and, of course, Waimea Canyon is just a short drive. Thank you so much for letting us check in early; but most of all, for allowing us to check out late. That was very gracious of you and very, very much appreciated. We were able to shower off before heading to the airport. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent! This condo was very nicely decorated and clean. Lots of nice art!It overlooked a cove full of sea turtles and the ocean to the right. Great location...next door to The Beach House Restaurant and nice snorkeling beach. Would stay there again!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Just wanted to drop aquick note to wish you a Happy New Year and thank you for both condos at Kuhio Shores. Our family had a wonderful time and both condos were perfect for our needs. Thanks you very much and we look forward to come back to Kauai again. Thanks, Jiten
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208