Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend and another couple. Both rooms were almost equally sized which was perfect for our group. The condo was everything we were looking for - great location, clean, every cooking utensil / pots & pans we needed, and very modern looking. We loved eating all our meals outside on the balcony and watching the sunset at night. I would definitely come back and stay here again. I was extremely happy with this place and it definitely helped make our trip extra special and memorable.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Super smooth booking process, and great rental - just as pictured and described! Bonus perk: there are always sea turtles swimming near this building by the rocks near the pool!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Cozy, comfortable & convenient to every amenity and necessity for a relaxing and fulfilling experience in the Garden Isle. Nothing was left to chance and much thought was evident in providing daily needs for a carefully thought-out process of providing all requirements of a homey visit.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Planning a wedding from out of state can be challenging however, everyone at Great Vacation Retreats helped to make things a breeze. We were very impressed with all their assistance to every detail of our requests from booking our wonderful condo, restaurants, arranging activities for us and even handling our rental car. Upon our arrival we were very impressed with this wonderful condo which we would call home for the week. The decor was beautiful, view was unreal and the location was peaceful. We were able to watch Sea Turtles from the poolside throughout the week and see whales from the living room. On the day of our wedding, my daughter kept saying how relaxed I was just hours prior to our wedding... I believe relaxing on the patio helped to calm me for what would take place at sunset. We have many great memories of our stay here and we are looking forward to coming back to celebrate our one year anniversary. This condo has everything you need to have a great stay in Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
when you open door go this apt you immediately fall in love. Beautifully updated from floors to kitchen appliances to comfortable furnishings,then the ocean view hits you-Wow-paradise in your apt!!! We had a problem with the t.v. so we called Great Vacations and within half hour tech shows up, problem solved. Unfortunately we did run into 2 problems. When we first arrived, the parking lot was being repaved and we couldnt use it for a week which was a bit of a problem being that my husband is disabled so going up and down the stairs to and from apt was difficult for him. Second problem was that we couldnt use the pool our second week due to the fact that they were painting deck so we paid $156.00 to spend the day at the Sheraton. We were not given advance notice of either of these problems. Overall it was a great experience but comparatively expensive. We will be back. Mahalo for all your ohana.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We could see whales, turtles, and beautiful sunsets from our balcony. My son, an avid nature photographer, took some great pictures of birds that landed on our balcony. We found this area a great location close to beaches, spectacular waking trails, and quiet roads for cycling and jogging. There was a well stocked grocery store nearby.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved everything! A beautiful property with everything we needed to enjoy our stay: fantastic kitchen, beach stuff, snorkelling gear, high-speed wireless internet and location, location, location. Amy at Great Vacation Retreats was exceptional to work with, and very flexible with our checkout time on our last day's stay.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderfully decorated unit in a magnificent location. I would definitely stay there again and would reccomend this unit to family and friends visiting the island. Well worth the money for a very peaceful retreat
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This place was beautiful inside and yet very warm and welcoming. it was very well appointed and supplied. The location and view were fantastic. And, we spotted whales on three different days! - what more could one want!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the unit and the location. We felt as though we were honored visitors in someone's home
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Beautifully remodeled with attention to detail. The design setup was very attractive and comfortable. I wish it was my home! Thank you to the owner for sharing such a perfectly wonderful space. The lawn, the view and the beaches...this is the perfect condo to rent! We love Kauai! The MacLean Family
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second time in Hawaii and our first time on this island and we loved Kauai. We had rent this condo for ten days. The property was literally right over the Ocean with the waves crashing over rocks. We enjoyed the amazing ocean view from our Lanai! The lack of air conditioning certainly can be a problem, but the weather was ok and sea breeze was lovely. Condo was well equipped, clean and spacious. Condo has washing machine, dryer a kitchen with all furnitures, wi-fi, teleohone for local calls, two big tv screen, towels, beach towels, toiletes amenities and so on. The master bathroom was pleasant and the bed very confortable. We watched turtles everyday from pool-terrace. We used 3 times the grill, which was in the garden overlooking the ocean and we loved eating our meals outside on the lanai. I highty recommend this place to stay! I would like to be here again!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Overall quality - 4 Level of customer service - 5 prior to arrival, 2 during arrival Condition and cleanliness - 5 I would recommend the unit to a friend Outfitters Kauai SUP trip There was confusion with the agency about our departure date which was irritating
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Found a very nice condo on a bluff overlooking the ocean and crashing surf on lava rocks through airbnb and Amy Grant.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had wonderful stay at Poipu Palms. Condo was clean & had all amenities--even provided a bag of extras: paper towels, toilet paper, coffee, etc. Hand soap, shampoo & conditioner (in pump dispensers) provided. Ample beach towels & plenty of space in 2 bed condo. Fridge huge, you can pack groceries from local Big Sav or Living Foods store & eat dinner while you listen to the waves. My favorite thing about condo was view. You can't beat it! Sound of waves crashing against rocks as you fall asleep is priceless. Loved lanai-shared lanais were great too. It's a very quiet spot. Typical noise is waves & birds chirping. Location perfect-close to small shopping centers & grocery stores & very close to Poipu Beach. A plus: Amy added car rental since we stayed 7 days! Everything smooth, from getting car at airport, getting to condo from airport, to opening lockbox. Plenty parking in condo lot. Condo great choice for R&R in Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were happily surprised that this unit is just as nice as it looked on the website. Beautiful, functional kitchen and comfortable furniture. The lanai was huge and very private with a wonderful ocean view.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had wonderful stay at Poipu Palms in early Dec. 2013. Condo was clean w/all amenities we were told-even provided bag of extras: paper towels, toilet paper, coffee, etc. Hand soap, shampoo & conditioner (in pump dispensers) provided. Ample beach towels & plenty of space in 2 bedroom condo. Huge fridge so you can pack groceries from local Big Sav or Living Foods store & eat while listening to waves. Favorite thing about condo-the view. You can't beat it! Sound of waves crashing against rocks as you fall asleep-priceless. Loved our lanai, shared lanais were great too. Not much noise from neighbors, a quiet spot-"noise" is waves & birds. Location perfect-close to small shopping cntrs & grocery stores, very close to Poipu Beach. Another plus: Amy added car rental since we stayed 7 days! Everything was smooth, from getting car at airport, to getting to condo (based on amy's directions) to opening lockbox. Plenty of parking in condo lot. This condo was great choice for R&R in Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Relation++ We stayed 6 nights at Poipu Palms and were extremely impressed with the condo, the area and the amenities. It was scenic and we spent time exploring the area on foot and by car. The condo felt like home. I would return to this area on my next visit.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful decorated, comfortable, good hard bed for us bad back, people. Amenities; Lots of them, plenty for week Plus, stay! Towels (Kitchen, beach & bathroom, Plenty!), Lots of soap, for everything but laundry. Kitchen Fully Stocked! Great if you want to cook at home. Bbq Great too, have charcoal, and cleaning supply's, covered near by. Only problem we had: No window open to deck, but for single front slider, which doesn't allow a breeze ( In late Oct?). This is a Lower level unit, your below street level, where bedroom windows are. All the windows you see to patio, only a single slider opens! The Owners took the cranks away on the 2 panels of slat glass windows, by TV. Was told they had to do, to keep TV working. Not a great picture on that TV anyways, master bedroom one is fine...... (Reviews too long to post. Both Complete reviews at http://www.flipkey.com/poipu-vacation-rentals/p294002/#pdp-reviews)
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We traveled to Kauai to be with our daughter at Christmas. (She lives in Sydney, Australia & we are in Chicago.) We could not be happier with this beautiful condo & the comfortable time we enjoyed in it. It was fully equipped for us to make our traditional Christmas pancake breakfast & turkey dinner. And the owner provided us with a 3' decorated Christmas tree to enhance our holiday experience. My husband & daughter loved the Kona coffee that was provided in the welcome basket. I loved the cookies! We saw whales & dolphins from the lanai & boats with passengers hoping for closer looks at these wonderful creatures. Great Vacation Retreats responded immediately to our several calls -- a question about operating the tv & for help securing a screen that came off a bathroom window. I felt we were in good hands during our visit. And, the location is ideal for exploring all parts of the island. I will be recommending this condo to my neighbors--and anyone else interested in visiting Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The location was awesome with a fabulous view. The condo was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Could use some updates but that wasn't important to us. The staff were excellent and responded immediately to every inquiry. Would love to return!!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Love that it is private on the end of the complex. Lovely home from home. Soothing place to relax and regenerate and reconnect. Sleep to the sound of the waves. Biggest plus is that you have NO roosters waking you up! Everyone kept telling me I would find nowhere that I could sleep past dawn... Well here there are no roosters waking you up... Pure bliss great hosts. Thank you for sharing.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, good alternative to pricey resorts The best thing about the unit is the location -- the huge balcony overlooking the pool and beautiful ocean views, is exceptional! The roar and crash of the ocean at night, the wind blowing in the trees, and the birds in the morning really make you feel like you are truly in the tropical paradise of Kauai... it was super relaxing and that was exactly as we'd hoped an island vacation would be. (You can also make it quieter easily enough by closing windows, etc. :) ) And the proximity to Poipu beach is really great. (Con't..) To read the full review, please go to link below: http://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g60625-d4943695-Free_Economy_Car_for_Poipu_Palms_204_Second_story_2_bedroom_2_bath_oceanfront_condo-Poi.html
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The view makes this place worth it. We watched the waves below us, turtles, dolphins, and even whale sightings in May. Close to everything! Minimal rains the north shore gets frequently.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful Place in Paradise Reservations were easy, and Lou went out of his way to find two different condos that together covered the dates of our stay as we waited until the last minute to plan the trip. The condo is as appears in photos. Setting is amazing, with the ocean breaking under the master bedroom window. Complex is very quiet and friendly...we had zero problems with neighbors. Prior tenant was nice enough to leave a 6 pack in the fridge, which was very appreciated. My only negative comment was that the cleaning crew missed a few things-a load of towels was in the dryer when we checked in, and I noticed hair pins, rubber bands and other objects on the carpet, as though not thoroughly swept. Word of warning: there is no air conditioning. That is commonplace on an islands with such wonderful Tradewinds, and there are plenty of windows to open; however it did get a little sticky late one afternoon. In summary: it's not the Ritz-but it is heavenly!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204