Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful condo. Didn't think it would be as quiet as it was. We had the pool all to ourselves! Enjoyed eating on the lanai several times. There's an ocean view from the master bedroom and lanai. Lots of fans in the home, which come in handy. The 2nd bedroom with queen and twin beds stays much cooler than the master. Saw sea turtles in the morning. Others said they had seen dolphins the morning before. Easy walk to the Hyatt where we enjoyed their swings facing the ocean for a romantic sunset. Would love to stay here again.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The unit is as described, was tidy and clean. Was ready early for us. Everything worked well. Having a rental car included was also great. Parking was easy and the whole complex was nicely laid out. The location is also good being close to Brenneckes beach and shipwreck beach. I recommend this unit for a nice family holiday.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
All was as advertised with the condo. From the rental car at the airport right through again to the rental drop off at the end. It was all no fuss, easy, clean and nice.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Poipu Sands 417 is a great place to spend your vacation. We enjoyed the condo very much. It's very roomy, comfortable and clean. It's close to beaches, 2 shopping areas, grocery stores and several restaurants.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Spent 2 weeks in 417 Poipu Sands & couldnt be happier with choice. Is located at end of development nearest ocean so walk to beach or to visit sea turtles is effortless. Enjoyed main floor, it opened onto expansive lawn w/quality Weber grills. Unit has 2 spacious bedrooms w/bathrooms (1 functions as main bath for unit). Our 2 teenage boys slept comfortably on large sectional (didn't even use hide-a-bed). Laundry in unit worked well & they provided detergent for 2 loads. Being next to Hyatt very nice-great spot to stop for cocktails, coffee or simply to walk grounds. Shipwreck Beach is as nice as any beach on south side. Preferred it to Poipu Beach-less crowded, more surf (had teenagers who enjoyed boogie boarding & playing in waves). Seemed favorite of locals-was fun to watch "real" surfers. Our experience w/management company was fantastic & all instructions regarding unit etc. were easy & perfect. They were helpful before & dur
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We really enjoyed Thid unit, though we felt the kitchen cabinets could be updated or at least painted. Otherwise, the unit was superb. Comfortable. clean and the view was lovely. A short walk to either the beach or the wonderful pool. The condo was well stocked, although we would have liked to have maid service a couple of times during our stay. We will come back to this location again and having the car as part of the deal was terrific. Mahalo for all the good memories and the superb vacation.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I just wanted to get back to you and share what a wonderful time we had at Poipu Sands #417. The unit was large, comfortable and had amazing views to the ocean. Plus, the pool was a short walk away. We loved our stay at this facility and will consider doing it again in the future. Just thought you should know. We also received a free upgrade on our car, so that was nice too. All in all it was a superb experience.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Good location. Needs an update -- Good location and view. Condo good size. Kitchen and bathroom fixtures and counters need to be replaced. Carpet is dated and not clean. Furniture is tired. Needs better lighting. Kitchen utensils are skimpy and do not match. Decor 1970's.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Good location with ocean view but needs an update. Carpet, kitchen and bedrooms are tired and does not have a clean feel.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
You wont be disappointed. The places are clean and are what the pictures show. We stayed room 417 Poipou sands for a month and it was perfect. Big grass area for the kids to play with their football and baseball. I loved the freedom of them outside by themselves where I could watch them from the livinroom or patio. Kids loved the place too.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
wonderful poipu. We had a wonderful 10 days in Poipu at this great Condo. Poipu makes a great starting point for your travels around Kauai. This is my second time to this island and we have stayed in this set of condo's both times. Hard to beat great value with excellent accommodations. We will be staying here on our next trip to Kauai.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Our family was more than pleased with our condo in Poipu Sands. From the spacious rooms, to the beautiful lanai, we really enjoyed our vacation home. We cooked most meals and appreciated the dishwasher, microwave, and coffee maker. We even brought most meals outside to eat during sunrise and sunset. The pool is really nice and relaxing, though we spent most of our time at the Hyatt enjoying their pools and other amenities. We had a great time at this rental, and would enjoy coming back again for more from and relaxation.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This condo was great for our family. We could walk to several beaches and restaurants. The pool was a great option for grandma. The unit was spotless and had all the amenities we needed.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We are about to move to our third location here in Kauai. We are looking forward to our next condo. I wanted you and the staff at GreatVacationRetreats to know that you did a great job in finding us great places. The condo at Poipu Sands was a terrific location. The views and first class furnishing exceeded our expectations, a really beautiful condo. Thanks again, I have recommended you to another acquaintance.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We just got back from our wonderful trip to Kauai. The Poipu Sands #417 that we had booked was great. We had a total of 6 people in our party and everyone just raved about the facility, its location and amenities. Thank you for a great and much needed vacation!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property
We are from Marco Island, FL, and have been to Oahu, Maui and now Kauai. This is our favorite island of them all! We have been in hotels for our entire stay so this has been a great way to end our trip. We shared your lovely home with our best friends and our sons. Thanks for an awesome experience.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property
For our 10-day stay, this was exactly what we were looking for. The unit is extremely well kept and looks just like the photos. Overlooking the pool and green way, of the units in the complex we thought this was one of the better locations (others overlook the parking lot while this one is tucked just around the corner). Quiet, yet easy to walk to the beach, restaurants as well as being able to watch family at the pool. The management company was great to work with throughout the reservation process. They also left a care package of spare necessities (soap, paper towels) and best of all, info about the local area to ensure we enjoyed the stay. Our family actually took this unit as well as the one next door (621) that was equally as nice. We stopped by other friends at the Wyndham up the road and found this just as lovely and even more spacious. Would definitely stay here again on a future trip.
View Property: REGENCY 620
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Property
My wife and I rented this unit for one week. It was a first visit to Hawaii and Kauai and we made the trip to attend a friend's wedding on nearby Shipwreck Beach. The condo was very close to perfection. I was beautifully furnished, immaculate, well equipped (including beach towels and beach chairs) and offered an amazing view of the beach and ocean.
View Property: pks115
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Property
Beautiful home. Wonderful surroundings. Very private. Exceptional amenities. Already trying to plan a return stay.
View Property: nani kai
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2014
Property
The Regency Villas at Poipu Kai Resort was amazing! The villa was beautiful, clean and it had everything we needed and more. The 4 bedroom/3 bath unit was perfect for our family of 4 and our parents. The location was perfect, a short 5 minute walk to 3 beaches nearby. A short drive to lots of restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. The grounds and amenities of the resort are beautiful and very well kept. All in all we had an amazing vacation and we will definetaly stay at the Regency villas again.
View Property: RV220
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Amy was awesome to work with on the condo rental!! The condo was spectacular - especially the location and amenities! It was prepared magnificiently for our arrival.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Both Cliff and I want to thank you so much for all of your help with everything.....you help make our trip so easy and fun!!!
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
My wife and I just returned to Montreal after an awesome holiday. Pu'u Poa Condo #113 was beautiful and an oasis to come back to after long adventure filled days. Too bad that we were not able to stay longer. We will recommend Great Vacation Retreats to friends planning a trip to Kauai.
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Just wanted to let you know that we really liked staying at Poipu Sands 427. Originally we wanted to stay at Whalers Cove but our dates didn't work out with availability. Lou suggested that I look at this condo. After seeing it online we decided to stay at Poipu Sands where he suggested. Thanks to everyone that I had contact with at Great Vacation Reteats, Lou, Carly, Jane, Amy, working with you guys was so easy. The information that you sent me by email was great. The condo was lovely. I have already recommended you to someone wanting to book accommodations in Kauai. Aloha and thanks again, Lynnett
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you to Amy for all your efforts and patience, Thank you Toni for such rapid response. Thank you to the owner for having been so thoughtful of guests - you have a beautiful home. Excellence was exceeded in this property.