Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio shores is a special place! The team at Great Vacation Retreats were a welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable group to work with. Kuhio Shores is a great location. If you don't like listening to the ocean don't stay there It's right on the ocean. The only way to get closer is to be in it! The condo had everything we needed-- storage for all our stuff, lots of cooking equipment, and a washer dryer. The furniture and bed were comfortable.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The view from the lanai is amazing - we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening almost every day! The space is really comfortable and fully stocked with key essentials such as beach towels, beach chair, umbrella, etc. The staff also prepared a nice bag of 'set up' goodies that saved us from having to run out to the store on Day 1. We had a problem with our internet connection half-way through the week and contacted the staff for help - they sent someone out to fix it by the time we returned later in the day. The rental property is located on a not-too-busy lane that was perfect for running/walking and is situated just a few buildings away from the Beach House, a great restaurant that has incredible views of the sunset. Book it!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at Kuhio Shores #208. What a fabulous place, right on the water! The eastern view was wonderful. We watched the sun rise every morning over PK's beach and enjoyed being able to see the mountains in the distance. Every afternoon we watched the turtles feed in the water below our balcony. In the mornings, we would snorkel with the turtles. On our last morning there, we counted 16 turtles from one spot. Plus, Kuhio Shores is a great location for South Shore and western island activities. Salt Pond and Maha' ulepu beaches are our favorites; and, of course, Waimea Canyon is just a short drive. Thank you so much for letting us check in early; but most of all, for allowing us to check out late. That was very gracious of you and very, very much appreciated. We were able to shower off before heading to the airport. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent! This condo was very nicely decorated and clean. Lots of nice art!It overlooked a cove full of sea turtles and the ocean to the right. Great location...next door to The Beach House Restaurant and nice snorkeling beach. Would stay there again!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Just wanted to drop aquick note to wish you a Happy New Year and thank you for both condos at Kuhio Shores. Our family had a wonderful time and both condos were perfect for our needs. Thanks you very much and we look forward to come back to Kauai again. Thanks, Jiten
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We spent 9 great nights at Kuhio Shores 208 and the place exceeded our expectations. The photos don't do it justice. Extremely clean and well-maintained. After only being there a day we both commented on how we could give up our house and live in this condo permanently. The building is very quiet and so is the entire neighborhood. Waking up to the beautiful sunrise and having coffee on the lanai was a great way to start the day. Lawai beach on the west side of the building is great for swimming and PK's beach right off of the lanai has great snorkeling. Poipu beach is only a 5 minute drive away. One beach that may be overlooked a lot by visitors is Salt Pond Beach past Port Allen- excellent swimming and snorkeling. Just about every beach we went to ended up having at least 1 monk seal come up to bask in the sun with the beachgoers. We used the lockbox most of the time so we didn't have to worry about losing a set of keys-- a touchpad keyless entry would be the only suggestion for this
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kuhio Shores #208. It was a comfortable room, with all the amenities that we would need. The management is fabulous. We have many travel difficulties getting to the island and they greeted us with a warm card and delicious pie to soothe our tired bodies. We could'nt have asked for anything more. The view is beautiful and the room is right on the water. Perfect location for our 40th wedding anniversary. We would absolutely stay again.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
If you enjoy being able to hear the ocean 24/7 and sitting on a lanai and watching sea turtles to your heart's content, then this is your kind of place. Ideal for couples. This Kuhio Shores condo was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. Not a lot of noise from neighbors (probably drowned out by the ocean!) and a GREAT view. Very thoughtfully stocked from the kitchen cupboards (tons of appliances, plenty of spices, supplies, etc) to beach gear (towels, snorkel masks, etc). In house laundry was very convenient. The home looks as if it were professionally decorated and while it's not done in a way that's quite to MY taste, it's nice to stay in a place where the owner's have obviously tried to create a very nice, peaceful environment. We felt more like we were staying in a friend's home, rather than in a rental. Two thumbs up! PS - Some of the best snorkeling we found in Poipu was right next door by the Beach House restaurant...
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We stayed in Kuhio Shores 208 for 13 nights in the end of May and beginning of June. Had a wonderful stay and are still missing Kauai! The unit has an awesome view of the ocean- it's like being at the beach without the sand! We watched the turtles from our lanai every day. Furnishings and queen bed are comfortable. The art work is lovely. The full kitchen has up to date appliances and is fairly well equipped for cooking. Loved having a washer and dryer in the unit.Beach chairs, towels, a cooler and snorkelling equipment is provided and really came in handy. The information Amy sent about car rentals, sunshine markets etc. was very helpful. We had to call her manager the first day with a few questions-she was great. Kuhio Shores is very well maintained and the grounds are lovely.Someone was always out working around the place keeping it neat and clean. Drawbacks- big disappointment that the only available barbeques are right next to the dumpsters! We had planned on doing a lot of grilli
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The booking process was easy with quick replies to all correspondence. The condo was great, very clean, well appointed, comfortable furniture. The little extras were a great surprise, (travel books, binoculars, snorkel equip, beach towels, picnic cooler, etc). There was more than enough supplies to last the week, lots of bath/hand towels and having the washer/dryer in the condo was a huge convenience! Location was good, view was great, quiet area, not too far from grocery stores, etc. Restaurant next door was very good. Watched turtles in the water right in front of our condo. The directions to the condo could be better, but luckily we arrived during the daytime and found it ok. Snorkeling in the area is great! It was a treat each evening to sit on the lanai with a glass of wine looking over the ocean. Enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked in for 2 weeks next year!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Kuhio Shores #208. Location and view were terrific. Took our glass of wine down to the grass area each night and watched the sunset! The unit was very well equip, kitchen and otherwise. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The 'library of books' in the foyer was a nice touch!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the accomodations at Kuhio Shores #208. It far exceeded our expectations in conveniences, amenities, and charming, comfortable decor and furnishings. From the large items like beach gear (chairs, coolers, umbrella, snorkel and boogie boards, etc.) to the smaller things like books on fish and hikes, the condo provided all and more! The central location made visiting the east and west sides of Kauai very convenient. We enjoyed visiting all of the Botanical Gardens - two being quite close! And we enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach and Salt Pond. Besides the many birds, seeing wildlife such as the monk seals on the beach and also the turtles added another dimension to our visit.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We chose this condo based in large part on the reviews we had read here at FlipKey and were very pleased with our decision. This is a smallish, well-appointed condo, perfect for two people, with unbelievable views of the ocean and its turtles.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio Shores was everything we expected and more. The condo was clean and very comfortable - the owners had thought of everything we might need for our stay. We loved having our morning coffee on the balcony and watching the dolphins play. The sounds of the ocean waves at night was so peaceful. We slept like babies. :-) It is located next to one of the best restaurants on the island. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and we can't wait to go back. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio Shores was everything we expected and more. The condo was clean and very comfortable - the owners had thought of everything we might need for our stay. We loved having our morning coffee on the balcony and watching the dolphins play. The sounds of the ocean waves at night was so peaceful. We slept like babies. :-) It is located next to one of the best restaurants on the island. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and we can't wait to go back. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The booking process was easy with quick replies to all correspondence. The condo was great, very clean, well appointed, comfortable furniture. The little extras were a great surprise, (travel books, binoculars, snorkel equip, beach towels, picnic cooler, etc). There was more than enough supplies to last the week, lots of bath/hand towels and having the washer/dryer in the condo was a huge convenience! Location was good, view was great, quiet area, not too far from grocery stores, etc. Restaurant next door was very good. Watched turtles in the water right in front of our condo. The directions to the condo could be better, but luckily we arrived during the daytime and found it ok. Snorkeling in the area is great! It was a treat each evening to sit on the lanai with a glass of wine looking over the ocean. Enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked in for 2 weeks next year!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time at Kuhio Shores #208. Location and view were terrific. Took our glass of wine down to the grass area each night and watched the sunset! The unit was very well equip, kitchen and otherwise. It was nice to have a washer and dryer in the unit. The 'library of books' in the foyer was a nice touch!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the accomodations at Kuhio Shores #208. It far exceeded our expectations in conveniences, amenities, and charming, comfortable decor and furnishings. From the large items like beach gear (chairs, coolers, umbrella, snorkel and boogie boards, etc.) to the smaller things like books on fish and hikes, the condo provided all and more! The central location made visiting the east and west sides of Kauai very convenient. We enjoyed visiting all of the Botanical Gardens - two being quite close! And we enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach and Salt Pond. Besides the many birds, seeing wildlife such as the monk seals on the beach and also the turtles added another dimension to our visit.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the accomodations at Kuhio Shores #208. It far exceeded our expectations in conveniences, amenities, and charming, comfortable decor and furnishings. From the large items like beach gear (chairs, coolers, umbrella, snorkel and boogie boards, etc.) to the smaller things like books on fish and hikes, the condo provided all and more! The central location made visiting the east and west sides of Kauai very convenient. We enjoyed visiting all of the Botanical Gardens - two being quite close! And we enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach and Salt Pond. Besides the many birds, seeing wildlife such as the monk seals on the beach and also the turtles added another dimension to our visit.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the accomodations at Kuhio Shores #208. It far exceeded our expectations in conveniences, amenities, and charming, comfortable decor and furnishings. From the large items like beach gear (chairs, coolers, umbrella, snorkel and boogie boards, etc.) to the smaller things like books on fish and hikes, the condo provided all and more! The central location made visiting the east and west sides of Kauai very convenient. We enjoyed visiting all of the Botanical Gardens - two being quite close! And we enjoyed snorkeling at Poipu Beach and Salt Pond. Besides the many birds, seeing wildlife such as the monk seals on the beach and also the turtles added another dimension to our visit.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio Shores was everything we expected and more. The condo was clean and very comfortable - the owners had thought of everything we might need for our stay. We loved having our morning coffee on the balcony and watching the dolphins play. The sounds of the ocean waves at night was so peaceful. We slept like babies. :-) It is located next to one of the best restaurants on the island. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and we can't wait to go back. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Kuhio Shores was everything we expected and more. The condo was clean and very comfortable - the owners had thought of everything we might need for our stay. We loved having our morning coffee on the balcony and watching the dolphins play. The sounds of the ocean waves at night was so peaceful. We slept like babies. :-) It is located next to one of the best restaurants on the island. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and we can't wait to go back. Mahalo!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Just wanted to say thank you for all your help & coordination with our stay here at Kuhio Shores! I just can't believe how fast two weeks have come and gone! Now, its time to say good-bye and head back home. Everything was great here in unit #208. The views and sounds of the constant ocean were amazing!! We really enjoyed our stay and everything was great as far as our accommodations! I also wanted to send an additional 'THANK YOU' again for the special goodies we were able to get in on! Those being the $300 gift card to the Anara Spa over at the incredible Grand Hyatt! That went to good use on a couples massage we took advantage of, as well as the $100 gift card to the Beach House restaurant! Again, put to good use for a wonderful dinner! These special additions were awesome and greatly appreciated and only made our vacation that much more enjoyable!! Again, thanks for everything. Please feel free to contact me at the number below should you need to for anything. Mahal
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We love the condo, great location!!! Very clean, well maintained unit with everything you need from boogie boards to nicely stocked kitchen. Check in was flawless. We had a wonderful time and definitely coming back!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
What an amazing place to stay. Every detail was thought of to make this a perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself. Loved it! The condo was perfect.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208