Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 2, 2014
Property
best Condo in Kauai (5 Stars) we have been coming to Poipu Shores every March for the past 8 years...we will continue to come to this condo because it clearly has everything one could wish for!! Everything about our stay has been wonderful. And our relationship with the owner could not be better. All communication, questions, recommendations from the owner has been excellent. We are even extending our stay next year and in the future. Owner response: We treasure our repeat guests and are honored to have you back each year. Getting to know you through the years has been such a bonus. You are the best!!!! Lynn
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2014
Property
What a delight it has been for me and my family to stay in your lovely, perfectly designed house. It provided comfort and privacy as well as easy accessibility to the island's charm. We were amazed with all the amenities provided. There was every appliance for which one could wish! How happy I am that a resident where I live, Antonia Lord, recommended her daughter's house, Hale Plumeria, to us for a vacation.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2014
Property
Wonderful Condo! (5 Stars) Hi Lynn, Just wanted to let you know that your condo was absolutely lovely! We had a fabulous time and didn't want to leave! The listing and photos perfectly reflected what we found when we arrived! Thanks for all of your helpful hints and for calling to check on us when we go there! To be able to see the breathtaking sunsets right from the lanai was fabulous! We also saw many whales frolicking as we relaxed in the living room or the lanai! The kitchen was well equipped for whatever we felt like making and the rest of the condo was well kept and nicely decorated. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family! The beach is just a short walk away, as were several restaurants. It was a very good location - close to shopping, the airport, Old Koloa Town (lots of nice shops and restaurants), and luaus! Owner response: HI L, and thank you so very much for your kind review. We, too, feel this is a very unique and most special slice of Kauai. The experience of the waves crashing on the lava below is hard to describe, we are thankful to have our Heavenly retreat. We do hope you can come back again soon. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Happy and fond memories will keep you going for awhile, then you will have to return. Until then: Mahalo, Lynn and Bob.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2014
Property
We had a great time. The Hale Plumeria House was perfect for our party of 8. All long-time friends. Rained quite a bit but we made the best of it. Our zip line safari day w/Kauai Outfitters was amazing. We saw so many whales on our sunset Napali Coast dinner cruise. A once-in-a-lifetime experience. We are sad to go home to Green Bay Wisconsin because it is going to get down to below zero temps, but excited to get home to see all of our kiddos:) Go Pack Go!!
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We stayed with the Guy/Dibdin Group this week:) Loved the sun shining into our room in the morning and the sounds of birds too. (even the roosters) Much love xoxo
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Property
What a house! Beautiful location, perfect for our family:) Enjoyed everyday here. Great waking up with the birds. Thanks again, mahalo
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We had 4 couple from Texas all celebrating our 10 year anniversaries. We enjoyed every second - had lot so laughs - and are planning the next time we can return to this paradise. May God bless you! Mahalo,
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2013
Property
Poipu paradise! (5 Stars) We recently stayed in this condo, from April 20-April 29 2013, and to say it was everything we expected it to be, would be an understatement. Looking at this pictures on this listing, they don't look real, but the pictures dont even do it justice. This condo location is the best in this complex. You are STEPS from the pool, which is never loud or obnoxious, but makes it convenient when you forget things and need to go back to your condo. I got hit with ocean spray while at the pool, that's how close you are to the water! I was a little unsure about not staying right on a beach, but you can walk to poipu beach in maybe 5 minutes. And the beach is gorgeous! There is a place to eat right across the street, which is also very convenient. Lynn was VERYhelpful! She answered my countless emails leading up to the trip, about things not even necessarily related to the condo, just about Kauai in general. What types of clothes I should pack, best places to eat on the island, etc. And she even called to check on us while we were there. She was extremely friendly and helpful! I would definetely recommend staying here for you visit to Kauai! Owner response: Sarah, thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you love our location as much as we do, it is very unique and special. Having our guests enjoy our condo is so gratifying, it makes sharing it with others a true pleasure. We hope to have you back again one day. Best to you. Lynn
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was so perfect for our growing family. My husband has stage 4 liver cancer and he was so comfortable here and we could all be together in such a lovely stunning home. He and our 1st granddaughter could take naps together, fly kites and of course we all enjoyed the beaches. It was a memory making vacation. Mahalo
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
Lovely, relaxing stay for just the two of us returning to Hawaii after 30 years. Love the quiet atmosphere of the community.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2013
Property
One couple celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary (from Anchorage). The other family with 4 kids met us from Seattle (brother). We enjoyed the entire Island by Na Pali Zodiac riders--highly recommended--we saw spinner dolphins and whales! guys did some golfing, all ziplined and we went on the Wailua River kayak/hike trip that was fantastic if you want to go where o one can drive. Our guide T.C. thru Ali'i Tours was great. We also had great massages by Larissa @Kauai Holistic Massage, 808-634-3349. She is moving to KaPaa area but one of the best we have ever had! Loved the food Keoni's right here. The house served us well--great layout and all we needed for a home base. It rained all night on our last night otherwise perfect weather. Saw many sea turtles and monk seals beached down @ Poipu. Drive up Waimea Canyon is totally worth it. Want to come back and do more hiking. Thank you Plumeria House! Aloha! Back to snow.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2013
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay--your lovely home suited our needs perfectly. Everything was so relaxing--we had room for the kids to run, and space for all of us to unwind! Thank you!
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2012
Property
Perfect in every way (5 Stars) My wife and I and another couple found this beautiful slice of heaven on the internet and contacted the owner.........she was amazing to work with. She was extremely helpful and took a great deal of time with us. We had high expectations prior to our arrival, but the place exceeded those expections in every way. It was spotless and very well appointed with everything we needed. The view is stunning with the pool just steps away from our new home for the next few days. We watched huge turtlles swimming in the ocean from the pool deck. The condo is perfectly located on the "sunny" side of the island, the weather was perfect during out stay (yet there was rain on other parts of the island). Unlimited things to do within a very short distance, but we found ourselves not wanting to leave our "new home". I would rate the facilities, the owners and our overall experience a 10 star if it were available. Thank you for an amazing vacation!!! Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We agree, there is no better location, anywhere. We look forward to hosting you in your "new home" in the future. Warmest aloha!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2012
Property
We enjoyed your home very much. It was perfect for our family. We had all the comforts of home--in Kauai. thank you.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2012
Property
Vacationer (5 Star) Couldn't have found a nicer location or property ... beautiful views and wonderfully kept (clean, maintained, up-to-date). Walk out the door to see the ocean, flora and wildlife ... enjoy views from the pool. Close to restaurants, stores and shops and yet in a quiet neighborhood with private beaches. Fantastic exploring in every direction from the coast to the mountains to the botanical gardens. Owners knowledge of the island and it's many attractions was very helpful in planning a great stay. Best activities: sailing, hiking, fresh seafood, R&R.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2012
Property
What a beautiful home to stay in such a beautiful place. Our 4 families from Portland, OR, Vancouver, A, Bay area, Cali had a great time kayaking, hiking, snorkeling and holding down the sand!
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2012
Property
Yu have such a beautiful house -- it was impossibly easy to settle in here and feel like we'd never lived -- and never will live--anywhere else again. But alas! back to reality it is. To other guests--we highly, highly recommend the garlic shrimp at Savage Shrimp and the Maui poke and pork lau lau at Koloa Fish Market, both very close by. Thank you so much. PS Don't forget to look up @the nigh sky! Witnessed some BEAUTIFUL meteors from the perseid meteor shower. They lit up the sky--but every night is magical:)
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2012
Property
Your home is lovely and neutral enough to appeal to a broad taste. Thank you for sharing this lovely property. We took early morning walks around the golf course, tried all the nice restaurants in the area and most impressively, the helicopter tour. The island and its majestic beauty are best enjoyed from here.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2012
Property
We are eight single friends from California and we had a wonderful time. We were able to enjoy the island from this perfectly placed homebase. We really enjoyed our sunrise from the sea cliffs next to the Hyatt and sunset from Beach House beach. The washing machine was really helpful and the boogie boards were a bonus. Thank you for a wonderful week.
View Property: Hale Plumeria
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2012
Property
This place is amazing. My sister's sweet 16 was a great time here! We loved it! The best part is it's by the beach! What a great view! We love the scenery also. It's a big house you have here! Thanks!
View Property: Hale Plumeria