Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The Nihi Kai 833 was a perfect condo for our family of four. You can't ask for a better location; just steps to Brennecke's and Poipu beaches. The condo was fully equipped with everything you will need for a great vacation. The bathroom and kitchen have recently been renovated with granite counters and top of the line appliances. The beds are very comfortable, the condo is quite spacious and very clean and well maintained. Our favourite was the lanai overlooking the ocean where we enjoyed the most amazing sunsets. Both the vacation rental agency and the owner were extremely helpful too. You won't be disappointed with this condo. We look forward to staying there again.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second stay in 833, and everything was picture perfect. The views as always are fantastic, ocean and mountain views that take your breath away. The owner has done a wonderful job in updating the condo since our last visit. New carpeting, master bath has new granite counters. Everything was perfect and as I said before "we will be back". Great Vacation Retreats does a good job keeping you informed before you arrive. Pleasure working with them. Location is very convenient to shopping, places to eat, and of course easy walks on the beach.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The condo was lovely & spacious. We were two couples & both bedrooms we had were large with private bathrooms so it worked out just great. They had everything we needed in it as far as kitchen utilities & linens, etc. One needs to have a car to get anywhere from there (but that is probably true about most places in Kauai). It wasn't far to drive to most places we wanted to go to & even the farthest places are not that far...Kauai is a small island. We would recommend staying in this condo.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Date of Stay February 18, 2012 This was our second stay in this particular top end unit and everything was picture perfect. The views as always are fantastic, ocean and mountain views that take your breath away. The owner has done a wonderful job in updating the condo since our last visit. New carpeting, master bath has new granite counters. Everything was perfect and as I said before "we will be back". Great Vacation Retreats does a good job keeping you informed before you arrive. Pleasure working with them. Location is very convenient to shopping, places to eat, and of course easy walks on the beach.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We've been travelling to Kauai for over 20 years and love this unit more than any we've ever stayed at. I took my daughter to Kauai for her college graduation, just the two of us. Unit 833 made it all that more special for us. We enjoyed our meals together on the lanai every evening watching the sunset over the entire coast. In the mornings we shared breakfast on the lanai watching the sun come up over the mountains. The best of both! The unit is private and quiet, being on the top floor and end. We found it well decorated with nice and expensive touches. And it was well equipped with everything we needed including boogie boards and beach chairs. We'll be back!
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
"Absolutely beautiful place" This was our second stay in 833, and everything was picture perfect. The views as always are fantastic, ocean and mountain views that take your breath away. The owner has done a wonderful job in updating the condo since our last visit. New carpeting, master bath has new granite counters. Everything was perfect and as I said before "we will be back". Great Vacation Retreats does a good job keeping you informed before you arrive. Pleasure working with them. Location is very convenient to shopping, places to eat, and of course easy walks on the beach.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved Nihi Kai 833. Wonderful view from the lanai. Close to the beach, well-cared for condo. Pick up service at the airport was also much appreciated. I'm a little reluctant to post these comments for fear this condo won't be available next time we want it! Oh well . . .
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Everything about this condo and its location was excellent. From the spacious living quarters, that felt more like a home than a condo, to the up-to-date kitchen and appliances, to the sunsets on the lanai and the short walk to a great boogie-boarding beach, everything was simply spectacular. The bedrooms were huge. The bathrooms were very nice but could use some updating to be more like the kitchen. The centrally located washer and dryer made it easy to do laundry. We've vacationed on most of the Hawaiian islands. We've stayed in multimillion dollar condos in Kaanapali, The Ritz Carlton in Kapalua, the Hualalai Resort on the Big Island and this particular unit at the Nihi Kai beat them all. We felt at home on vacation. We will come back here again and again. Better than the Ritz - We might have to put this on our website! Thanks for the review:) Amy
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend and another couple. Both rooms were almost equally sized which was perfect for our group. The condo was everything we were looking for - great location, clean, every cooking utensil / pots & pans we needed, and very modern looking. We loved eating all our meals outside on the balcony and watching the sunset at night. I would definitely come back and stay here again. I was extremely happy with this place and it definitely helped make our trip extra special and memorable.
View Property: NIHI KAI 833
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Super smooth booking process, and great rental - just as pictured and described! Bonus perk: there are always sea turtles swimming near this building by the rocks near the pool!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Cozy, comfortable & convenient to every amenity and necessity for a relaxing and fulfilling experience in the Garden Isle. Nothing was left to chance and much thought was evident in providing daily needs for a carefully thought-out process of providing all requirements of a homey visit.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Planning a wedding from out of state can be challenging however, everyone at Great Vacation Retreats helped to make things a breeze. We were very impressed with all their assistance to every detail of our requests from booking our wonderful condo, restaurants, arranging activities for us and even handling our rental car. Upon our arrival we were very impressed with this wonderful condo which we would call home for the week. The decor was beautiful, view was unreal and the location was peaceful. We were able to watch Sea Turtles from the poolside throughout the week and see whales from the living room. On the day of our wedding, my daughter kept saying how relaxed I was just hours prior to our wedding... I believe relaxing on the patio helped to calm me for what would take place at sunset. We have many great memories of our stay here and we are looking forward to coming back to celebrate our one year anniversary. This condo has everything you need to have a great stay in Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
when you open door go this apt you immediately fall in love. Beautifully updated from floors to kitchen appliances to comfortable furnishings,then the ocean view hits you-Wow-paradise in your apt!!! We had a problem with the t.v. so we called Great Vacations and within half hour tech shows up, problem solved. Unfortunately we did run into 2 problems. When we first arrived, the parking lot was being repaved and we couldnt use it for a week which was a bit of a problem being that my husband is disabled so going up and down the stairs to and from apt was difficult for him. Second problem was that we couldnt use the pool our second week due to the fact that they were painting deck so we paid $156.00 to spend the day at the Sheraton. We were not given advance notice of either of these problems. Overall it was a great experience but comparatively expensive. We will be back. Mahalo for all your ohana.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We could see whales, turtles, and beautiful sunsets from our balcony. My son, an avid nature photographer, took some great pictures of birds that landed on our balcony. We found this area a great location close to beaches, spectacular waking trails, and quiet roads for cycling and jogging. There was a well stocked grocery store nearby.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved everything! A beautiful property with everything we needed to enjoy our stay: fantastic kitchen, beach stuff, snorkelling gear, high-speed wireless internet and location, location, location. Amy at Great Vacation Retreats was exceptional to work with, and very flexible with our checkout time on our last day's stay.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderfully decorated unit in a magnificent location. I would definitely stay there again and would reccomend this unit to family and friends visiting the island. Well worth the money for a very peaceful retreat
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This place was beautiful inside and yet very warm and welcoming. it was very well appointed and supplied. The location and view were fantastic. And, we spotted whales on three different days! - what more could one want!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were delighted with the unit and the location. We felt as though we were honored visitors in someone's home
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Beautifully remodeled with attention to detail. The design setup was very attractive and comfortable. I wish it was my home! Thank you to the owner for sharing such a perfectly wonderful space. The lawn, the view and the beaches...this is the perfect condo to rent! We love Kauai! The MacLean Family
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This was our second time in Hawaii and our first time on this island and we loved Kauai. We had rent this condo for ten days. The property was literally right over the Ocean with the waves crashing over rocks. We enjoyed the amazing ocean view from our Lanai! The lack of air conditioning certainly can be a problem, but the weather was ok and sea breeze was lovely. Condo was well equipped, clean and spacious. Condo has washing machine, dryer a kitchen with all furnitures, wi-fi, teleohone for local calls, two big tv screen, towels, beach towels, toiletes amenities and so on. The master bathroom was pleasant and the bed very confortable. We watched turtles everyday from pool-terrace. We used 3 times the grill, which was in the garden overlooking the ocean and we loved eating our meals outside on the lanai. I highty recommend this place to stay! I would like to be here again!
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Overall quality - 4 Level of customer service - 5 prior to arrival, 2 during arrival Condition and cleanliness - 5 I would recommend the unit to a friend Outfitters Kauai SUP trip There was confusion with the agency about our departure date which was irritating
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Found a very nice condo on a bluff overlooking the ocean and crashing surf on lava rocks through airbnb and Amy Grant.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had wonderful stay at Poipu Palms. Condo was clean & had all amenities--even provided a bag of extras: paper towels, toilet paper, coffee, etc. Hand soap, shampoo & conditioner (in pump dispensers) provided. Ample beach towels & plenty of space in 2 bed condo. Fridge huge, you can pack groceries from local Big Sav or Living Foods store & eat dinner while you listen to the waves. My favorite thing about condo was view. You can't beat it! Sound of waves crashing against rocks as you fall asleep is priceless. Loved lanai-shared lanais were great too. It's a very quiet spot. Typical noise is waves & birds chirping. Location perfect-close to small shopping centers & grocery stores & very close to Poipu Beach. A plus: Amy added car rental since we stayed 7 days! Everything smooth, from getting car at airport, getting to condo from airport, to opening lockbox. Plenty parking in condo lot. Condo great choice for R&R in Kauai.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We were happily surprised that this unit is just as nice as it looked on the website. Beautiful, functional kitchen and comfortable furniture. The lanai was huge and very private with a wonderful ocean view.
View Property: POP102
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had wonderful stay at Poipu Palms in early Dec. 2013. Condo was clean w/all amenities we were told-even provided bag of extras: paper towels, toilet paper, coffee, etc. Hand soap, shampoo & conditioner (in pump dispensers) provided. Ample beach towels & plenty of space in 2 bedroom condo. Huge fridge so you can pack groceries from local Big Sav or Living Foods store & eat while listening to waves. Favorite thing about condo-the view. You can't beat it! Sound of waves crashing against rocks as you fall asleep-priceless. Loved our lanai, shared lanais were great too. Not much noise from neighbors, a quiet spot-"noise" is waves & birds. Location perfect-close to small shopping cntrs & grocery stores, very close to Poipu Beach. Another plus: Amy added car rental since we stayed 7 days! Everything was smooth, from getting car at airport, to getting to condo (based on amy's directions) to opening lockbox. Plenty of parking in condo lot. This condo was great choice for R&R in Kauai.
View Property: POP102