Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We have really enjoyed spending these last six days in your lovely condo. Your decorating is delightful! We're here celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and our kids and grandkids from Washington, DC, and San Francisco are joining us tomorrow for a week here on Poipu Beach. Kauai is awesome.
View Property: pks115
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Loved our stay at Poipu. A great condo and great view. Kauai is a special place.
View Property: pks115
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay on Kauai. The unit was great, well equipped and very comfortable. What a beautiful island.
View Property: pks115
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Perfect unit in a perfect location. Mainland worries melted away immediately. Great food (Casa di Amici), great scotch (Stephenson Library) and, of course, the sun! **How I loved the view from the lanai's kitchen!!
View Property: pks115
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The condo was exactly as described. The views from the two lanai were gorgeous and Poipu Sands was very quiet and coint, parking is easy. The condo is at walking distance from many beaches. The kitchen was fully equiped and functionnal. The only minor drawback was some little critters in the kitchen cabinets wich, as I understand, are frequent in tropical setting. But the overall experience was Superb and I'll recommand renting with Amy and her team anytime!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had an absolutely wonderful experience and would love to visit again.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
I highly recommend this location!! View was amazing. Quite. Close to the pool!! Well stocked with all your needs!! 10 of 10!!! The location was amazing and the home was well stocked!! That is a big deal when traveling with the Fam!!!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely condo, with lots of space. This clean and well kept condo has everything a family could need. It's steps from the pool, and you can hear, see and walk to the ocean. The pictures are very representative of the condo. I would highly recommend this property. GVR was very responsive and easy to work with in booking our vacation. Would stay here again, anytime. Beautiful, clean, and lovely location.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay at this Poipu Sands condo. The view was beautiful - you can see the ocean (perfectly between palm trees!) from the lanai. You're near the pool and some gas grills - great for all the fresh fish you can buy at the markets. The accommodations were just right for us and our college and high school daughters. A great balance of a quiet location yet good access to the beach and other activities. We will definitely come back to this condo when we return to Kauai.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Such a great place! Right by the pool with an ocean view. We loved our stay and definitely will be back, the place had everything we needed and some! Traveling with an infant can be challenging but this place was perfect and supplied everything we needed.. A booster seat, pack n play, beach toys, umbrellas, beach chairs, the works!! Couldn't have asked for a better experience thank you!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
What a great experience. This unit was exactly as described. Very clean, nice linens and even a starter kit of supplies (actually enough for the week). We have rented from may different vendors over the years and Great Vacations Retreats and Airbnb are a great combo. Thank you Amy and Carly for such great service. See you again next year. Close to beach! Very clean. Awesome pool! Two bedrooms with king beds and private baths (perfect for two couples). Great linens!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. Our time here has been a wonderful experience and an "eye-opening" adventure on a gorgeous island." We enjoyed the sunrises, hikes to remote beaches, touring the island and attending a few special events (luau, performance of South Pacific). The tennis court and swimming pool gave us the chance to get some extra exercise also. Thanks again for sharing this parto of your world with us. Thanks you,
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Enjoyed our stay for the 2nd time...in spite of rain and wind. Fish almost every day for a meal. Will miss it back in Oregon.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Love #214 Poipu Sands. We have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed every minute. You have decorated very nicely. We will be returning next year for "Koloa Days."
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
All the way from Reno, NV to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Dental School. We very much enjoyed #214 and the Poipu Sands. The towels were perfect! The greenbelt is great for a morning run or walk to restaurants. The expresso bar at the Hyatt is a must -- BBQ'd fresh fish every evening -- yum! We will return.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
To see the turtles, take the walkway by the pool and head towards the Hyatt (east). When you reach the end of the walking path of Poipu Sands, turn right and cross over the parking lot of the Point at Poipu and continue on the walkway on the left. Go about 50 yeards and you will notice that the shore turns a light tan in color. Walk out toward the ocean right there and there are usually 5 to 15 turtles in all sizes. Enjoy
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We are here from Wisconsin with our dear friends, Rick and Julie to celebrate 2 - 50th birthdays and our 25th wedding anniversary. We are loving all the activities and sightseeing and really appreciate returning "home" to this lovely condo at day's end. We really enjoy the HUGE lanai and the peaceful walks along the many trails. Sunrise is gorgeous looking out towards Shipwreck's. Thanks for the nice hospitality and helpingbreak up a long, cold, snowy winter, Mahalo
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Our group is from Oregon & Alaska. We are celebrating our 45th anniversary with out friends from Alska. It was a wonderful stay with many emorable experiences --- snorkeling, tubing sightseeing on a catamaran, etc. etc. Thank you for the nice accomodations.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Super family holiday. Our fourth trip to Kauai. We would come back to this condo. So well equipped. Boogie board and body surfed at Shipwreck Beach, picnic in Waimea Canyon. Thanks so much.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Unit 222 at Poipu Sands was very nice! Great location: It has the view of the ocean, and it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the Shipwreck's beach. Poipu beach is nearby where you can either drive to or walk to. It takes about 6 minutes to drive to the nearby Old Koloa Town where you can find all the yummy plate lunches and two nice grocery stores. Great Condo: The rooms are nice and clean. It's just like home away from home. You've got everything you need in the condo.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We loved everything about this place. We travled with my parents and our one year old. It's in a very convinient area in Poipu, and the condo itself is nice and big. It's got everything you need; a true home away from home.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
Nice vacation The unit was generally nice, the upstairs tub /shower step over distance is unsafe, they outside furniture is in need of refurbishing, the house keeping left a little to be desired, glasses were dirty!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
We had a comfortable, relaxed stay. Service from Great Vacations was very good - they are willing to assist in any way to make your stay a good one. The condo is comfortable but could have been cleaner especially in the kitchen and dishes. Location is great and within walking distance to beaches, restaurants and retail. Development is quiet and well maintained (exterior); pool is good sized, clean and attractive. Location and ocean views make it a favorite place to stay.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
This was a beautiful condo! Would love to stay here again! The place had an ocean view and was close to lots of shops and restaurants. Very clean and so was the community and pool. The Hyatt is in walking distance right next door which was also very convenient for a late night bar date or nice dinner. Amy is great to work with!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2014
Property Manager
The condo was in a great location with beautiful views of the ocean and gorgeous sunrises. Very nicely remodeled, furnished and clean. We loved being able to walk to the Hyatt and take advantage of all their amenities!! The only disappointment was the bed in the guest room. I am sure it was only a double which made for uncomfortable sleeping for a couple. Great Vacations was wonderful to work with. They get you started with a nice welcome bag of soap etc.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222