Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great condo! Close to the beach. Nice and quiet!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Excellent vacation spot. They provide wonderful amenities. The condo was even better than expected. We were close to everything which was convenient. We would love to stay here again and highly recommend.
View Property: PILI MAI 1L
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Nice condo, well situated in Poipu. Very well equipped, A/C would have been nice, however several fans let us sleep well. Would come again, if it wouldnt be so far away from Germany
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This place was amazing! We had such a great time on Kauai and this beautiful townhome is the perfect place to stay. Its a short drive to many restaurants and beaches and driving over to the south side of the island to have some adventures is so easy. I highly recommend this place and Kauai!
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Really clean and comfortable place to stay. Within walking minutes from the beach and restaurants by the ocean. Would definitely recommend this place!
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great would go there again
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great spot, the beach is beautiful and Little Fish coffee (across the road) is delicious!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 106
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful trip, thanks!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location, beach was close enough for a short walk. Found some secluded beaches with a little hike east of the condo.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Basically the ocean is your backyard ! And great food spots are minutes away. We loved staying here and hope to be back soon.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Trs beau condo! Bien emplac!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
A fantastic host with quick responses and great amenities. This condo is close to everything and a perfect location to stay on this island.
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Well exceeded our expectations! We had an incredible stay
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location! We loved staying on the south side of the island. It felt more Kauai and less commercialized than the north shore/princeville. The place is the perfect size for a couple. The view from the patio is perfect for sunrise. You barely have to get out of bed to catch it! Having a rental car was amazing and boy did we use it! We used a app called Shaka guide that was free to download. From there, you can choose any of 4 tours at $7.99 each. We spent 6 hours driving from the condo to the Napali Cost and sprinkled in hikes and cool historical sites, thanks to the app! I would definitely recommend it since you get a rental car!! The condo also comes with everything you need for the beach. Chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, everything! The chairs even have built in cooler pouches so you can skip the big cooler and just throw the chair on your back like a backpack! We didnt realize the unit had umbrellas until our checkout but we would have used them too. One con was that the fridge didnt work during our stay. This, of course, was a unique circumstance. We were bummed because we werent able to eat a lot of the groceries we bought ($$$) and had to keep everything else in the freezer which acted as a fridge. Lost the ice cream and popsicles which was hard for us. lol. We ended up spending a LOT more money eating out because of this. Just bummed that it wasnt fixed during our stay. (Arrived Saturday night, called issue in Monday morning, left Friday night) and that there werent any other accommodations offered. A gift card to a local restaurant would have been very thoughtful since we had to throw away so much food. All in all, it was a great stay and we had a blast exploring the island. Its a beautiful place and the condo is in a great location. 5 min drive to markets and local vendors, but easily accessible to large stores if you need to go to them. (We bought cheap water shoes at Walmart for ATVing- its only 25 min away) Would definitely recommend! GREAT VALUE (especially with car) MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review. After reading your review we looked into the problem to see what happened and were told that upon checking on the problem a day after it was fixed the maintenance staff came and checked the temp and it was cold and they said that you were very nice and let them know it was ok so we were, unfortunately, unaware of the loss of food or the fact that you had to eat out. We are very sorry. We would have definitely compensated you had we known. We are going to contact you privately to see what we can do. Thanks for leaving this information in the review. We are again very sorry we didn't know while you were here.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Outstanding property with fantastic communication on all fronts. Very close to a beautiful beach and walking distance to lots of great food and shopping options. Would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 313
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The room was exactly as described online. Location is walking distance to Poipu Beach (our favorite), Little Fish Coffee and the athletic club (our kids LOVED the pool). The room was fully stocked in bathroom and kitchen, which allowed us to make most of our meals during the week, including containers and coolers to pack lunches for hiking and beach picnics. Beach chairs and umbrella, along with a few beach toys could be found in linen closet which was also great. We used the lanai the most and enjoyed the breeze, Hawaiian wild life, rooster crows and even a rainbow. During our stay the temp was unseasonably warm with little to no trade winds. The room had at least 4 fans available to help move air through. This location along with managements incredible hospitality and communication, and a rental car included (!) is a great deal and would highly recommend
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Located in a new condo next to Poipu, the property is close to several beautiful spots in the island. The place was stylishly furnished and spotless. Wonderful beds, huge bathrooms, central AC and a kitchen that has every appliance and utensil that you could dream of.
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Good value. Exceed my expectations.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 247
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Highly recommended
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 170
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The accommodations were very sufficient. I forget that there is no A/C in many condos, etc. but the fans were a little insufficient. Overall we had an excellent trip and the condo was clean and well cared for! I would stay again!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great value
View Property: PILI MAI 11D
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This was a great place for my husband and I to stay for the week while we were in Kauai. It was close to everything and well maintained. I got an almost immediate response from the hosts, to any question I had during our stay. The little extras were a nice touch, like the snacks to welcome us when we arrived. The beach chairs and other accessories were well utilized during our stay and I was grateful to have them included with the condo. We would definitely stay here again. It was spacious enough that we could come and stay with our children next time we visited. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great vacation rental home.
View Property: NIHI KAI 806
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
it was our second time at the Kiahuna plantation resort, this time with our little one. We loved every second that we spent here and we'll definitely be back again.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 248
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place and helpful information.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 247