Guest Reviews

Jacksonville Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
I did not have the pleasure of working with any team member directly, although I'm extremely impressed with the high degree of customer service that was provided invisibly. Everything we needed was provided seamlessly, from the provided car rental, to the check in instructions, to the reminders that were sent. I never even had to search through old emails for check in information because a follow up was sent while we were on the way to the location. Excellent experience and your staff is very good at what they do! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Christopher!! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to working with you in the near future! Aloha!!
Property
The view of the ocean and park from this location is perfect. We had a beautiful blend of water and mountain views right off the comfortable balcony. It was our pleasure to wake up each morning and listen to the waves and watch the sunrise over an amazing cup of local coffee on the balcony. We cannot wait to return! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Christopher!! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to working with you in the near future! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Very informative, friendly, and concerned about their guests. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Eric!!
Property
Thank you thank you thank you.....well done --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Eric!!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Duck Key, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property Manager
Angela was very timely in her responses, great communication --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Anna!!
Property
This condo was a perfect spot for our 4 day trip in Kauai. The whole island is only 3.5 hour drive from beginning to end and this was pretty much smack dab in the middle. We were able to go snorkeling with the turtles on the north shore one day and then hike Waimea Canyon the next. The condo was super clean and very well equipped. I woke up every morning to watch the sunrise, drink my coffee and read my book while listening to the ocean crashing on the rocks; DREAM LIFE! Its also within walking distance to The Beach House, the beat Tuna entree on the island (maybe in the country!). My husband and I are already talking about when we come back, this will be the place we will stay! Amazing communication with the staff and easy to check in and navigate to. Love love love this place! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Anna!! We appreciate your review and would love to work with you, again, in the near future! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
North Branch, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
I thought great vacation was very responsive and communicative. I appreciated the quick responses to all of our questions. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Krysten!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
Easy check in and check out process. Available if needed. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Dottie!!
Property
Loved it!!! 5 min from beach , pool and hottub as well as shopping center and multiple restaurants Place had basics. Small gifts provided. Has tv and internet for the rainy days --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Dottie!! Come and visit again, soon! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 248
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to communicate, knowledgeable and very helpful. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Aliyah!!
Property
Had an amazing time. We had everything we needed and more. I would love to come back to this exact place when in to Kauai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Aliyah!!
View Property: PILI MAI 12H
Blaine, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
All members of your team were extremely pleasant, professional, and competent. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kirby!!
Property
Outstanding location but the lack of adequate air conditioning is a deal breaker for staying there again. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kirby!!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/11/19 for Kahala 132 --- Great overall... Great Location! Thoughtful touches! Great Communication! We had wonderful stay at Kahala. The location, space, and amenities were great and really made this unit very special. We enjoyed the birds that came to greet us every morning and the view of the ocean from the lanai. We were never in need of any linens, towels, pillows, etc. It was very obvious that GVR thinks of everything that makes for a great vacation! BEST PARTS: --The VIEWS were great, straight shot to the ocean, which the pool right below our lanai. --Checking-in to the unit was FLAWLESS, and we were able to do it on our own. --Communication between GVR's team was very QUICK, and they always followed up to every inquiry. --GVR provides a Welcome Package when you arrive.. it was so sweet and thoughtful. They also provided a digital and printed Welcome Booklet which was super helpful to have before and during our stay. I give GVR's team 5 stars on this alone because we've never experienced this level of detail with any other stay. --They really think of EVERYTHING. This unit was complete with everything you need while you're away from home. We were pleasantly surprised with how homely this unit was without feeling like you're staying in someone's actual home. --Although there were many options to choose from, one of the main reasons we chose this rental was because of the FREE RENTAL CAR... I mean, we thought it might be too good to be true.. but honestly, it came with a free rental car! GVR arranged the whole setup and all we had to do was provide our driver's information to the car rental company and we picked it up once we arrived to the island. Fantastic and saved us some money as well. PLEASE NOTE: --There are 3 flights of stairs to this unit. One to get up to the front door, then two more short flights to get up to the first floor of the unit. (We didn't know this and were a bit surprised) There's also another narrow flight of stairs to get up to the bedroom with the twin beds.. So just be aware if you're bringing lots of luggage or if stairs are troublesome for you. --This unit only has room A/C's for the bedrooms. All other spaces are only cooled by fans, and they provide PLENTY of fans. But it still gets a bit warm during the hottest parts of the day and the humidity can sometimes get rough. Once again, everything else about our stay was 100% lovely and much appreciated. I do hope to rent from the GVR team again on our next trip to Kauai. Staying at Kahala helped to make our vacation great :) --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Britt!! We appreciate your very detailed review! It's awesome! We hope to work with you, again, soon! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/11/19 for Kahala 132 --- Great overall... Great Location! Thoughtful touches! Great Communication! We had wonderful stay at Kahala. The location, space, and amenities were great and really made this unit very special. We enjoyed the birds that came to greet us every morning and the view of the ocean from the lanai. We were never in need of any linens, towels, pillows, etc. It was very obvious that GVR thinks of everything that makes for a great vacation! BEST PARTS: --The VIEWS were great, straight shot to the ocean, which the pool right below our lanai. --Checking-in to the unit was FLAWLESS, and we were able to do it on our own. --Communication between GVR's team was very QUICK, and they always followed up to every inquiry. --GVR provides a Welcome Package when you arrive.. it was so sweet and thoughtful. They also provided a digital and printed Welcome Booklet which was super helpful to have before and during our stay. I give GVR's team 5 stars on this alone because we've never experienced this level of detail with any other stay. --They really think of EVERYTHING. This unit was complete with everything you need while you're away from home. We were pleasantly surprised with how homely this unit was without feeling like you're staying in someone's actual home. --Although there were many options to choose from, one of the main reasons we chose this rental was because of the FREE RENTAL CAR... I mean, we thought it might be too good to be true.. but honestly, it came with a free rental car! GVR arranged the whole setup and all we had to do was provide our driver's information to the car rental company and we picked it up once we arrived to the island. Fantastic and saved us some money as well. PLEASE NOTE: --There are 3 flights of stairs to this unit. One to get up to the front door, then two more short flights to get up to the first floor of the unit. (We didn't know this and were a bit surprised) There's also another narrow flight of stairs to get up to the bedroom with the twin beds.. So just be aware if you're bringing lots of luggage or if stairs are troublesome for you. --This unit only has room A/C's for the bedrooms. All other spaces are only cooled by fans, and they provide PLENTY of fans. But it still gets a bit warm during the hottest parts of the day and the humidity can sometimes get rough. Once again, everything else about our stay was 100% lovely and much appreciated. I do hope to rent from the GVR team again on our next trip to Kauai. Staying at Kahala helped to make our vacation great :) --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Britt!! We appreciate your very detailed review! It's awesome! We hope to work with you, again, soon! Aloha!!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/12/19 for Poipu Palms 302 --- We had a wonderful time here! The pool area is amazing! Watching the Sea turtles during the day and the stars at night... priceless! Location was perfect to easily explore the island. The condo was quiet and clean. The hosts were very responsive to our requests. In general, the accommodations are true to the photos and description. --- MANAGER' SRESPONSE: Mahalo, Julie!! We appreciate ti! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/12/19 for Poipu Palms 302 --- We had a wonderful time here! The pool area is amazing! Watching the Sea turtles during the day and the stars at night... priceless! Location was perfect to easily explore the island. The condo was quiet and clean. The hosts were very responsive to our requests. In general, the accommodations are true to the photos and description. --- MANAGER' SRESPONSE: Mahalo, Julie!! We appreciate ti! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- It was a very nice apartment with all you need. We are allowed to use the Poipu Athletic Club and played tennis/did some sports in the morning and enjoyed it a lot. You also have a car rental included which we appreciated a lot! Everything was very well organised. Communication was very reliable. Thank you for the stay, def. recommendable!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Sarah!!We're happy that you made full use of the amenities! Sounds like you had a lot of fun! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/13/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- It was a very nice apartment with all you need. We are allowed to use the Poipu Athletic Club and played tennis/did some sports in the morning and enjoyed it a lot. You also have a car rental included which we appreciated a lot! Everything was very well organised. Communication was very reliable. Thank you for the stay, def. recommendable!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Sarah!!We're happy that you made full use of the amenities! Sounds like you had a lot of fun! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- It was our first visit to Kauai and Kuhio Shores 416 was a perfect spot to call home during our visit. The unit was clean and comfortable, the ocean views and sunsets were incredible, and the location was central to all we wanted to see. Including the rental car in the deal was a great bonus! We would recommend this unit to others and would happily stay here again when we return to Kauai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Suzanne!! It's been a pleasure! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/14/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- It was our first visit to Kauai and Kuhio Shores 416 was a perfect spot to call home during our visit. The unit was clean and comfortable, the ocean views and sunsets were incredible, and the location was central to all we wanted to see. Including the rental car in the deal was a great bonus! We would recommend this unit to others and would happily stay here again when we return to Kauai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Suzanne!! It's been a pleasure! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Howard Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Amy DeLeon was awesome helping me with everything I needed and got it done quickly! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Rachel!! You have been great guests! Aloha!!
Property
Would definitely stay again and recommend to all my friends and family about GVR. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Rachel!! We appreciate it! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- Hands down the best Airbnb weve ever stayed at! The views are unparalleled and their local touches and detailed information was wonderful. Their location was right in the middle of where we want to be in regards to driving either to Princeville or Waimea Valley. In regards to shops and restaurants, there are plenty around the area where it is located and a pretty nice restaurant is located right behind the condos. We would love to stay here again :) Wonderful! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Akiko!! You have been great guests! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 --- Hands down the best Airbnb weve ever stayed at! The views are unparalleled and their local touches and detailed information was wonderful. Their location was right in the middle of where we want to be in regards to driving either to Princeville or Waimea Valley. In regards to shops and restaurants, there are plenty around the area where it is located and a pretty nice restaurant is located right behind the condos. We would love to stay here again :) Wonderful! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Akiko!! You have been great guests! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/8/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- Great place in a convenient part of the south side of the island. Traveling with a kiddo, this place was very ideal since we were walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants, a pool/athletic club. No air conditioning but not necessary after having fans on and windows open. And it was an easy check in/out. And fast communication when we locked ourselves out. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Sandy!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/8/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- Great place in a convenient part of the south side of the island. Traveling with a kiddo, this place was very ideal since we were walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants, a pool/athletic club. No air conditioning but not necessary after having fans on and windows open. And it was an easy check in/out. And fast communication when we locked ourselves out. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Sandy!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/9/19 for Kuhio Shores 207 --- Kuhio Shores #207 was fantastic! We spent the first part of our Kauai vacation here and it was just what we needed to start our 25th anniversary celebration! The condo is super clean, the kitchen had everything we needed and more, and the A/C worked great when we needed it. Every night we left the lanai door open and were lulled to sleep by the ocean waves! The owners supply 2 beach mats, small ice chest, beach umbrella, 2 beach chairs and a boogie board! This is super kind to those of us traveling from states where we don't own beach toys! We loved the location and saw so many beautiful sights on the south shore. Perhaps we'll make it to Kauai again and we'd definitely request staying here! Mahalo!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kelly!! We're happy you had an awesome time on Kauai and that you enjoyed your accommodations! Aloha!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 10/9/19 for Kuhio Shores 207 --- Kuhio Shores #207 was fantastic! We spent the first part of our Kauai vacation here and it was just what we needed to start our 25th anniversary celebration! The condo is super clean, the kitchen had everything we needed and more, and the A/C worked great when we needed it. Every night we left the lanai door open and were lulled to sleep by the ocean waves! The owners supply 2 beach mats, small ice chest, beach umbrella, 2 beach chairs and a boogie board! This is super kind to those of us traveling from states where we don't own beach toys! We loved the location and saw so many beautiful sights on the south shore. Perhaps we'll make it to Kauai again and we'd definitely request staying here! Mahalo!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kelly!! We're happy you had an awesome time on Kauai and that you enjoyed your accommodations! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Howard Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Amy DeLeon has been very helpful and patient working with me. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Rachel!! We'll make sure she receives your comment! Aloha!!
Property
Would come back again ! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Rachel!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were great and very quick to respond to my request while staying in the unit. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Patti!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Akron, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
staff was great and quick respons time --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Paul!!
Property
had a wonderful time, have stayed at these condos prior, but first time at this unit and by far its amazing --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Paul!!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
I did everything online or via text - everyone got back to me in a timely fashion if not immediately!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Robyn!!
Property
Loved the location & all the amenities --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Robyn!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent prompt communication --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Pip!!
Property
We had a fabulous family holiday --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Pip!!
View Property: HALE MOMO
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2019
Property Manager
They have been VERY responsive and helpful. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jane!!
Property
Great time! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jane!!
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Santa Rosa, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Its always a pleasure to do business with Great Vacation Retreats. Staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Tim!! Likewise, it always a pleasure to host you! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 156
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Extremely professional and hassle free. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michelle and Renaldo!!
Property
Unfortunately, the tenants above us were keeping us up at night. You can hear all movements and stomping around. They were even out on the balcony speaking very loud. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Michelle and Renaldo, for the feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, but we hope that did not deter you from enjoying your time on Kauai! Aloha!!
View Property: PILI MAI 12H