Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Very nice place, well depicted in pictures shown. Great location to stay, Poipu is the center of everything
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay!! Great location and every amenity you would ever need.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
We had such a blast renting from Great Vacation Retreats! The communication was perfect. They're so responsive and thoughtful. There left us local snacks on the table the day we arrived :)
Property
The place is very clean (also much bigger than expected) and provided everything you might need to make you feel at home. Even the service for the car rental was perfect. I called them on short time notice to make rearrangements to the car and that was no issue, withint 15 minutes everything was fixed. To be honest, we were pretty bumped to leave. Can't wait to stay here again in the future.
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Highly recommend staying here! Walkable distance to the beach and local restaurants. Perfect spot to stay with the family!
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Superb location, views, and accommodations. All as expected.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Awesome on all levels..customer service...and..the property was beautiful and fully equipped, plus being centrally located. I could not have asked for more...a DEFINITE must return to location for me and my friends! Check it out!!
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Hale Pohaku Kai is an incredible space for a small to medium family. It is tastefully furnished and includes anything you could need. Very easy communication. Access to the Poipu Beach Club is a plus. I grew up on Kauai and appreciated its proximity to all the best beaches and restaurants. I already miss sitting on the lanai with a clear view of the sea! We will definitely be back!
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I hate to give a good review because then it might become difficult to book. However, this place met and exceeded our expectations. It was clean, cozy, and provided special touches. For instance, I mentioned this was our honeymoon. The host left us a special note and a bottle of champagne. There were plenty of towels and linens. They even provided full-size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. My only piece of advice is to watch where you park. The wild parrots, on schedule at dusk, roost in the trees. It's a beautiful sight watching them fly in and find a place to roost, although, it is not a beautiful sight to see your car painted with their droppings. :( Beyond the droppings, I highly recommend this place. We had the sunrise waking us in the morning, the turtles swimming in the cove, and sunset and snorkeling just a walk away.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This place has everything you need and the location is perfect!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 170
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
A very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. A few stairs to traverse, but nothing terrible. Linens were all clean. Especially appreciate the washer and dryer.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I loved the location and the communication from Great Vacation Retreats was absolutely top-notch! I cannot recommend them highly enough. It was the perfect place for a fabulous vacation!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I loved the location and the communication from Great Vacation Retreats was absolutely top-notch! I cannot recommend them highly enough. It was the perfect place for a fabulous vacation!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We loved our stay at Regency 620. We were able to walk to beaches and restaurants, sit on the porch, and we were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed.
View Property: REGENCY 620
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Wonderful family holiday & would recommend to anyone!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Had a wonderful stay! Great communication! Loved having the rental car. Would recommend the place for anyone visiting Kauai!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The Kiahuna Plantation was absolutely fantastic. The condo is a perfect location on the south side of the island. I didnt want to leave and cant wait to go back!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 156
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The rental was amazing! Was stocked with more amenities than I would have thought of. Very easy check in as well
View Property: PILI MAI 11D
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The car was a nice touch & very easy to pick up. The beach equipment & numerous fans were also very much appreciated. The location was amazing. Thank you so much for your availability & quick responses.
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
GVR provided such a wonderful experience that it felt like we were actually living in Hawaii! The property is clean and everything was in working order (the A/C and washer/dryer were lifesavers). Just about everything we needed for 8 nights was provided (stocked kitchen pantry, paper towels, toilet paper, etc). The only things we needed to buy were condiments that required refrigeration (ketchup/hot sauce) for the few meals we prepared in the unit. The only thing that bothered us about the stay isn't GVR's fault. The walls/ceiling of the unit don't have much in the way of sound-proofing so footsteps and children running around in the living room on the 2nd floor came through as loud booms rather than gentle knocks. A note for transportation: GVR generously provides a mid-sized sedan (we got a Nissan Altima) but I would recommend getting good rental insurance and/or upgrading to something that rides higher off the ground (at your expense) because there are a lot of large potholes, rough entrances to parking lots, unpaved parking lots, and overzealous speed bumps in Kauai that can damage your rental.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay!
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Had an absolutely wonderful stay here. Loved the location and how easy it was to get to everything; beaches, towns, shopping, food. Enjoyed access to the pool on site and really, really appreciated the car rental included with the place. Being able to use the boogie board, chairs, and umbrella that where in the space was very nice.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Breathtaking location overlooking the ocean with sea turtles visible every day from the deck floating in the water. Beautiful pool. The condo was spotless and had everything we could have needed, from suncreen to a boogie board.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Absolutely stunning views, great value and comfortable unit - perfect for our family of four! Also proactive communication from Great Vacation Retreats was fabulous.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Fantastic location super clean and well appointed. Easy check in and check out
View Property: POIPU SHORES 304A