Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 3/5/19 for Kiahuna Planation 108 --- Fantastic location. Across from Poipu shopping mall and very close to beautiful beach. Lovely amenities. We didnt use the workout club/pool but it is right across the street. bbqs available nearby unit. Very comfortable unit. We had an excellent vacation. Highly recommend.
Property
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 3/5/19 for Kiahuna Planation 108 --- Fantastic location. Across from Poipu shopping mall and very close to beautiful beach. Lovely amenities. We didnt use the workout club/pool but it is right across the street. bbqs available nearby unit. Very comfortable unit. We had an excellent vacation. Highly recommend.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/11/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 106 --- Thank you Great Vacation Retreats! I had previously stayed here a few weeks ago with my boyfriend and my cousin. It was more than enough space for all of us. One of the best parts of the condominium was the Amazing view out the patio window. Also The room itself was wonderful. They have a speaker in the living room that has an automated playlist and it was Great! There was Vacation vibes left to right! The place itself is very clean and the location is perfect! Its a 5 min walk to the beach, stores and amazing food spots. I will definitely be returning on our next Visit to Kauai!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/11/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 106 --- Thank you Great Vacation Retreats! I had previously stayed here a few weeks ago with my boyfriend and my cousin. It was more than enough space for all of us. One of the best parts of the condominium was the Amazing view out the patio window. Also The room itself was wonderful. They have a speaker in the living room that has an automated playlist and it was Great! There was Vacation vibes left to right! The place itself is very clean and the location is perfect! Its a 5 min walk to the beach, stores and amazing food spots. I will definitely be returning on our next Visit to Kauai!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 106
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We have visited Kauai many times and found this property to be our favorite. The condo is extremely welcoming, comfortable and met all our needs and expectations. Condo has many extras including beach chairs, cooler, and beach toys. We will definitely stay here again. --- Mahalo, David & Dianne!
View Property: NIHI KAI 806
Spanish Fork, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
The gvr team was always helpful and even when I texted them after hours they were prompt. When we ran out of something or a chair was broken they were prompt to bring replacements. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janeen! We may be a small team, but we do our best to address every issue as soon as we can!
Property
It was awesome as always. Clean and every need meet. Will stay again for sure. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We look forward to your return! Aloha!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/5/19 for Pili Mai 8I ---This place is stunning and conveniently located nearby many restaurants! Its right on the golf course, community pool, and workout room. We had an awesome stay. The house was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying here.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 3/5/19 for Pili Mai 8I ---This place is stunning and conveniently located nearby many restaurants! Its right on the golf course, community pool, and workout room. We had an awesome stay. The house was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying here.
View Property: PILI MAI 8I
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
Gust review taken from VRBO on 3/2/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Excellent location and quiet. Priceless view. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Walking distance to stores and great restaurants; especially next door beach house restaurant. Perfect view of sunset.
Property
Gust review taken from VRBO on 3/2/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Excellent location and quiet. Priceless view. Very comfortable bed. Great location. Walking distance to stores and great restaurants; especially next door beach house restaurant. Perfect view of sunset.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Needham, MA, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
everyone we had contact with either by phone or email were immediately responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly. they were great! the grounds staff were also very friendly and helped get us pointed in the right direction. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Patricia!
Property
The grounds and beach are lovely, the sunset to die for and the people wonderful. Unfortunately the property condition does not warrant the rent. Fighting the sliding screen door 15 or 20 times a day is unacceptable. Obviously the location is superb and we were very fortunate with great weather and great neighbors. The disappointment stems from just how things have been left to deteriorate. Broken louver levers, broken living room lamp, chipped kitchen table, mold on lamp shade tops, dated and uncomfortable living room furniture. Bedroom fan is not a variable speed fan unless full on and barely moving are defined as variable speed. The bed was comfortable, sufficient pillows, etc. and very clean linens. Same with bathrooms and kitchen. Weather was fabulous, which in all our travels has not always been the case. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for your feedback! We would have been happy to address any of the maintenance and housekeeping issues that were deterring you from enjoying your stay. Our office is open every day, 8am-4pm on weekdays and 9am-4pm on weekends. We seemed to not have received a request from you folks for maintenance or housekeeping services during your time on Kauai, but we hope to be of better assistance on your next visit. Aloha!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 198
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI MAI 10C
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/26/19 for Pili Mai 10K ---Beautiful, clean, well appointed property in a convenient location We were a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was VERY well furnished. Form a Scrabble game to coffee grinder everything was there. The support team was also very responsive. We had one small issue with an appliance which was fixed the same day.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/26/19 for Pili Mai 10K ---Beautiful, clean, well appointed property in a convenient location We were a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was VERY well furnished. Form a Scrabble game to coffee grinder everything was there. The support team was also very responsive. We had one small issue with an appliance which was fixed the same day.
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/27/19 for Kiahuna 335 ---This stay was amazing!! Communication was fantastic. Directions were simple to follow. There was plenty of room for my husband and 2 kids. The place was clean and comfortable. The beach was at a walkable distance. There were great restaurants near by. The car rental was flawless. A car was ready for us at the airport just as confirmed. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Poipu.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/27/19 for Kiahuna 335 ---This stay was amazing!! Communication was fantastic. Directions were simple to follow. There was plenty of room for my husband and 2 kids. The place was clean and comfortable. The beach was at a walkable distance. There were great restaurants near by. The car rental was flawless. A car was ready for us at the airport just as confirmed. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Poipu.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Napa, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team at Pili Mai was great! ---Mahalo, Hillary!
Property
I loved staying at Pili Mai! Gorgeous resort with all of the amenities! Family friendly community within walking distance to the beach! ---Mahalo, Hillary!
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
The team members are all friendly and responded quickly to any requests for help or information. ---Mahalo, Rod and Diane!
Property
Location, location, location. Being able to hear the waves and just walk out the door to watch whales, dolphins, and turtles is amazing. ---Mahalo, Rod and Diane! It's definitely a special experience!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
San Jose, US
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2019
Property Manager
Absolutely fabulous. All were helpful in assisting us with things to do, recommending places to visit or eat, and just providing support and offering help if needed. Couldnt have asked for more. Felt like family. Never concerned about anything. Important, especially for travelers. ---Mahalo, Phyllis! We would not hesitate to work with you, again!
Property
Overall, perfect. Quiet, very nice neighborhood, loved being near the golf course, and road access was very good. Felt safe to take walks! A big thank you to everyone involved. Texting, emails and phone calls prepared us for our stay. Everything was as promised! ---Mahalo, Phyllis! We would not hesitate to work with you, again!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Newton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
Accomodating and sincere in their desire to make our experience the best possible. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Karen!
Property
The lanai provided views of whales and turtles throughout the day. The heated pool and close proximity to a child friendly beach and playground was an additional plus. The property itself was well appointed and provided all our needs. I can't wait to return! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We look forward to it! Mahalo for choosing GVR!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/24/19 for Regency 621 ---This place rocks! Awesome accomodations. The condo was very well-equipped compared to almost every other place we've rented....and we've rented many many places around the country. The location was also perfect for our needs and schedule (mostly beach time and site-seeing). The property is an excellent place to rent and stay. It was charming and quiet and very comfortable. Again, it was well-equipped and well cared-for.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/24/19 for Regency 621 ---This place rocks! Awesome accomodations. The condo was very well-equipped compared to almost every other place we've rented....and we've rented many many places around the country. The location was also perfect for our needs and schedule (mostly beach time and site-seeing). The property is an excellent place to rent and stay. It was charming and quiet and very comfortable. Again, it was well-equipped and well cared-for.
View Property: REGENCY 621
Milton, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Only thing unit was missing was umbrella :)
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/24/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 248 ---Great location right in Poipu, walking distance to the beach and to restaurants and shops. This rental included a car as well and the process for that was very smooth and easy. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and had plenty of room. I would absolutely stay here again if we return to Kauai (which I hope we do)!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/24/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 248 ---Great location right in Poipu, walking distance to the beach and to restaurants and shops. This rental included a car as well and the process for that was very smooth and easy. The condo was clean and well-maintained, and had plenty of room. I would absolutely stay here again if we return to Kauai (which I hope we do)!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 248
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/21/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---Once we got to the house, we were amazed by how much room there was. Family of 9 was so comfortable in the kitchen / dinning. My kids 6m, 2,3,5 all had fun on propert. There was sooo much yard for the kids to run and play, not to mention a little hill to roll down. I was super nervous as I did not rent a playpen or crib. But to my surprise, a playpen was in one of the bedroom closets. Which MADE MY WEEK!!!! I had to try the soap upon arriving, as all the reviews raves about it. ( Truth! Must use!!) honestly there are no words to explain the property. I loved the 2 washer dryer part. YES!! One in the guest house and one in the main house. Not to mention the property managers are sooo amazing and helpful about anything we need. So prompt! The only thing I didnt see was the promised texts about the happenings in the area. Which was ok. As we were there for our extended family. All I know is I will be a repeat client for this property. 1. Comfortable rooms 2. Very children friendly 3. All Mommy amenities -2 washer/dryer -Dish soap/sponge -towels/soap/shampoo/conditioner -first pot of coffee 4.Amazing amazing ocean view 5. Ocean sounds from the lanai 6.many more!!!! 7. Felt like home Im so thankful I picked this property. It was my first vacation house and first trip with 4 kids under 5. From beach toys to board games. My kids were super happy. Not to mention how close the beach was I cant wait to go back. It was soo amazingly beautiful I cried upon departure. Thank you soo much for everything! We will be back.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/21/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---Once we got to the house, we were amazed by how much room there was. Family of 9 was so comfortable in the kitchen / dinning. My kids 6m, 2,3,5 all had fun on propert. There was sooo much yard for the kids to run and play, not to mention a little hill to roll down. I was super nervous as I did not rent a playpen or crib. But to my surprise, a playpen was in one of the bedroom closets. Which MADE MY WEEK!!!! I had to try the soap upon arriving, as all the reviews raves about it. ( Truth! Must use!!) honestly there are no words to explain the property. I loved the 2 washer dryer part. YES!! One in the guest house and one in the main house. Not to mention the property managers are sooo amazing and helpful about anything we need. So prompt! The only thing I didnt see was the promised texts about the happenings in the area. Which was ok. As we were there for our extended family. All I know is I will be a repeat client for this property. 1. Comfortable rooms 2. Very children friendly 3. All Mommy amenities -2 washer/dryer -Dish soap/sponge -towels/soap/shampoo/conditioner -first pot of coffee 4.Amazing amazing ocean view 5. Ocean sounds from the lanai 6.many more!!!! 7. Felt like home Im so thankful I picked this property. It was my first vacation house and first trip with 4 kids under 5. From beach toys to board games. My kids were super happy. Not to mention how close the beach was I cant wait to go back. It was soo amazingly beautiful I cried upon departure. Thank you soo much for everything! We will be back.
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/22/19 for Pili May 1A ---Excellent condo, very roomy nicely decorated, great amenities like soaps and shampoo. Well stocked Wonderful experience at the Pili Mai, would definitely stay here again. Also would recommend this to anyone. This was our 14 trip to tihe islands and this was the nicest condo we have rented. Very clean and wonderfully set up.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/22/19 for Pili May 1A ---Excellent condo, very roomy nicely decorated, great amenities like soaps and shampoo. Well stocked Wonderful experience at the Pili Mai, would definitely stay here again. Also would recommend this to anyone. This was our 14 trip to tihe islands and this was the nicest condo we have rented. Very clean and wonderfully set up.
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Super cozy and had everything we neededd. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kristin! We're happy you had a great time on Kauai!
Property
It was very warm in one part of the condo and very cold on the other side. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Very interesting! They vents may contribute to the air flow, but we'll continue to monitor it!
View Property: PILI MAI 10C
Bellflower, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Words can not express how amazing your property was. So beautiful, spacious. And very home feel like. Everything was there for my family needs. We found our new vacation house. We will return ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We would love to host you, again! Mahalo, Sharon!
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Santa Clarita, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very good location ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Vikram!
View Property: HALE MOKU
Dexter, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2019
Property Manager
Very up beat and polite staff. Helpful and friendly whenever addressed. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Stacy!
Property
The overall experience was amazing! Falling asleep to the sound of the ocean is simply heaven! Having the lush bedding came in very handy at night. The grilling facilities were awesome. I absolutely love seeing the turtles everyday and the whales breeching!!!!!! We also saw a school of dolphins playing. Wonderful. The parking lot leaves a little bit to be desired. It's close but very hilly, makes loading and unloading difficult unless you cheat and park "illegally " for a time. We had corroded connections on our TV which gave us some difficulties. I loved the couch in this property. It added a lot . ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Stacy! We will let our maintenance know about the corrosion; it's a drawback being close to the ocean, but we'll get that addressed!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/20/19 for Poipu Palms 204 ---Lovely condo right over the water Really nicely decorated condo within walking distance of Poipu Beach park. The property management company was incredibly helpful and responsive to questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/20/19 for Poipu Palms 204 ---Lovely condo right over the water Really nicely decorated condo within walking distance of Poipu Beach park. The property management company was incredibly helpful and responsive to questions. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love Poipu Sands and especially a remodeled ground level. This condo was perfect for us with the green belt and walking paths and close to the Hyatt and Shipwreck Beach (where we saw whales and rainbows)! Fully equipped and very clean condo was super comfortable. Love having access to two pools, jacuzzi and tennis. We will be back!! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: It's hard to argue with Poipu Sand's location; it's such a convenience to guests! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, especially all the little items our team has stocked the home with!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412