Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Our stay at the KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335 place was excellent! The place was very clean, with plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. We especially enjoyed that they had included in the closet two sets of beach chairs, mats, an umbrella, and other beach gear! The bed was very soft, however was very comfortable. The place does sit back from the ocean a bit, however you can still see the water from the deck. As the place sits closer to the road, it is very easy to walk across to road to the shopping center and fitness center. Great Vacation Retreats were very responsive with information and answering questions via text, and email! We had absolutely no problems with check-in. Directions were excellent! Our stay included a free car rental through Alamo, this also was a great experience! Everything was paid for, no hidden fees or taxes, I didn't have to pay a dime! We even got a free upgrade to a convertible as they were all out of the midsize models. I look forward to using Great Vacation Retreats again in the future!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Such an amazing house and great location. The yard and pool are so nice to have and such a gem too. I had my wedding here and great vacations was able to help me secure the surrounding properties as well as others close by so all my friends and family were either on the property or a stone throw away. it was truly so special. Great vacations were very accommodating and hospital. The only weird thing that happened was that the actual owner of the house (not someone from great vacations), came in while just my mom and aunt were there and made them very uneasy and uncomfortable as he pushed himself inside. He continued to look around the place, checking out our stuff. He and his wife were staying in this closed off room on the first floor of the guest house and continued to watch us like hawks for the remainder of our stay which thankfully we were at the end of our trip. After talking to great vacations, it seems like it was an isolated event and not part of their protocol so I wont let it effect my 5 star review.
View Property: LEI OHANA
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This place has parking & is walkable to many places. Hospitality and timeliness with everything was great. Location is perfect. The white buildings with beautiful flowers and plants outside made the grounds look stunning. I loved just walking around the condos because it was so beautiful! I definitely took advantage of the coffee in the condo too! That was such a great touch. Thank you!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This place has parking & is walkable to many places. Hospitality and timeliness with everything was great. Location is perfect. The white buildings with beautiful flowers and plants outside made the grounds look stunning. I loved just walking around the condos because it was so beautiful! I definitely took advantage of the coffee in the condo too! That was such a great touch. Thank you!
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Wow! what a view! We had such a great experience. The amenities were just as promised. We had a slight hiccup our first evening, the fridge wasnt cooling and the internet was working but Angela was on top of it. She got the maintenance manager (didnt catch his name, but he was A+) right over. The Main. Mgr. fixed the internet and informed me that they would still have a Spectrum technician out soon. We had no problems with the WiFi after that night. He also looked over the fridge and determined he couldnt fix it himself so he offered us two coolers full of ice to hold us over for the night and he would have a new fridge in our room first thing in the morning regardless of anyone being in the room. We refused the coolers as we figured one night wouldnt be much of a bother to us. When we returned midday the following day we had a new working fridge. Excellent text communications throughout the entire stay. The condo was cleaned top to bottom. The extra trash bags, soap, paper goods were very convenient. We loved the welcoming snacks, chilled wine bottle, and very useful canvas bag. We used the beach chairs, beach umbrellas and beach mats almost every day. Looking back I wish I would have packed lighter and washed a load of clothes mid-trip now knowing we had the clothes washing detergent supplied in the closet. Drinking our coffee in the morning (coffee/coffee maker provided) from the balcony watching the sunrise, listening to the waves crash and birds chirping was glorious. Will I book again? Would I recommend? 1000x YES!!!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Our stay here was just amazing! The house was spotlessly clean, had all amenities including coffee, sugar, a few beverages and cookies, washer & dryer etc. They even had some beach amenities like a beach umbrella, a sand pail and shovels, a floatie etc. The location is inside a very pretty community making it beautiful and safe. The view of the house overlooks the ocean on one side and the golf course on the other. The beach and stores are a quick 5 minute drive and very convenient. Overall, a great experience.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This is a nice place that's located near Poipu Beach, a hot spot for snorkeling, amazing sunsets, and sea turtles. My friends and I had plenty of space, and it was always nice to come home and relax after a big day of adventuring. Lots of good amenities, and comfortable places to spend time together. The only thing I would comment on is the lack of AC. We knew going in that there wasn't a unit in the house, but the house retained a lot of heat to the point where it was cooler to be outside.
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Amazing. Get what you see in the pictures and description and more!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We loved staying here. The included car rental was a huge plus and was super easy to coordinate. The hosts were quick to respond to any questions. The condo was really clean and located in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and Poipu Beach Park (2 minute drive). The only downside was no air conditioning but the hosts provided lots of fans to make up for it. Thanks for a great vacation in beautiful Kauai!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Had a great time! Highly recommended
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The condo was great and had everything we needed. Beach chairs and umbrellas plus some assorted toys. You'll need to rent snorkel gear, but that way you know what you're getting so a better bet anyway. Condo is just a short walk to Poipu Beach and the ocean view from the lanai was a great spot to sit and relax. The king bed is super comfy, (firm, but not too hard) queen and twin beds in other room are super firm. The condo itself is in a nice quiet location. GVR was very helpful with everything and made it easy to extend our car rental for the time we spent on the north shore.
View Property: NIHI KAI 806
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Amazing location! Very quick & friendly responses. Clean and comfortable! We had a wonderful stay.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great condo within walking distance to beach and shopping. They had a nice little goodie bag waiting upon arrival with the AC cooling and lights on. Ive stayed in other units at this complex before and the only thing I didnt like about this one is if you have a bigger vehicle it wont fit in the garage next to the unit and you have to find guest parking elsewhere.
View Property: PILI MAI 1L
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The rental car included was amazing. Centrally located. Great for scuba diving.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 247
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I had high expectations for the condo (as my wife & I stayed here for a week for our Honeymoon) and it actually exceeded our expectations! The condo was absolutely fantastic. Incredible views from the inside and lanai. Inside of the condo was extremely clean and it had a great setup (exactly the way the pictures show but just seemed even a bit more spacious than what the pictures showed). Appliances are all modern and worked well. Weber BBQ outside is nice and big and worked great. There were even body boards, snorkeling gear, etc. in the closet outside on the lanai. Location is great as Princeville is a very nice area. Can't beat the views but it was also a 2-minute walk to the St. Regis hotel if you wanted to go for a really nice lunch or dinner, or even just to go over for a drink or walk around. In addition, the entire area lends itself to nice walking paths around the area and golf course. Grocery store was just a 5-minute drive away. In addition, the path down to Hideaways beach is literally right next door to the property and it is an absolutely great beach to relax at and the snorkeling there is great (the only caveat is that it is a bit tricky & steep to get down to but if you take your time going down it is worth it... The way up is much easier). My only concern going in was that there was no air conditioning (as I am used to keeping my home quite cool by regular standards) and there were plenty of fans in the condo that you could move around to keep you cool. Also keeping the patio doors and windows open allowed for a nice breeze so the heat was never really an issue (I setup one of the fans next to the bed and had it blowing directly on me at night and most nights I would end up turning it off as it made me feel too cool). In the end, the fans (both ceiling & portable), as well as the breezes made this a non-issue (for anyone with similar concerns). All-in-all, I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is interested and considering it, it was an absolutely wonderful experience for our Honeymoon.
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Awesome and simple to have a much needed rental car! Their beach chairs, umbrella, beach mats, and boogie boards were so handy to have with us throughout the week! Wish we could go back again someday.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I would definitely recommend Pili Mai!! We were really impressed with all the memories the place provided. It was nice that laundry detergent was provided and the pantry had some things for us to cook with as well. Such a beautiful home. Very clean and spacious. loved that they provided beach chairs, a beach umbrella, two boogie boards, and a cooler. We needed new batteries for the fan and they responded quickly as well. would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely choose to stay here again. Close to shops and the beach as well.
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I would definitely recommend Pili Mai!! We were really impressed with all the memories the place provided. It was nice that laundry detergent was provided and the pantry had some things for us to cook with as well. Such a beautiful home. Very clean and spacious. loved that they provided beach chairs, a beach umbrella, two boogie boards, and a cooler. We needed new batteries for the fan and they responded quickly as well. would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely choose to stay here again. Close to shops and the beach as well.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This is a great deal if you are trying to stay out of the bustle of the large resorts like we did. I thought the cost was pretty comparable to resort cost. If you like big resorts but feel you will save money going this route you may not. We did save money by cooking a couple times. There were more amenities than what was stated. Host had a large beach bag that kept food cold enough to enjoy the day. Boogie boards, chairs and incredible bath products, the kitchen has everything to get you going for the first few days. The grounds are great and everyone was helpful. Don't relax on the chairs at the resorts on the grounds "they will kick you out" even if they're not busy. Only downfall was no AC. We ran 4 fans at night to sleep and it was still hot and the fans are loud but that's really my only complaint.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
The hospitality was amazing! They had little treats on the counter waiting for us and cold water and a couple of canned fruit drinks in the fridge for us. The condo was super clean and the beds and pillows were very comfy! And one of the greatest things they had at this place was beach chairs, beach umbrella, sand toys for the kids and some pool noodles! Great place to stay! We will be back for sure!
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Enjoyed the kitchen supplies as we were able to cook meals in there many days of our trip. Its a quick walk through the Marriott grounds to Poipu Beach. There are boogie boards, beach chairs, a beach wagon (left by us), coolers and a mat for your time at the beach. We had an issue with my child pulling the towel rod off the wall and the staff were super nice and accommodating. This condo is very comfortable and well maintained. Beware that the Athletic Club does not have a shower if you are departing after check in though. We found that out the hard way after checking out and taking a 9pm flight that night after a beach day afternoon. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Hi Sara, So glad you had a great time! The showers and locker rooms at Poipu Beach Athletic Club are coming along quickly so they should be done by the time you come back. There is the one outside shower next to the pool but this new facility is going to be super handy for people that have a late flight. Hope you come back and see us soon.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 420
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We had a great and relaxing time in Kauai and loved the house and convenient location. Kahala 132 had everything we needed and we loved coming home after a day's adventures. It's a very good size, the kitchen was great and there were even some fins, snorkels and body boards! Everything was very clean, and we appreciated the plentiful towels. The upstairs got a little warm for comfortable sleeping, even in late October. Also, be aware that there is definitely some road noise that you can hear from the master bedroom. The ocean view from the balcony was awesome for breakfast, and we had a bunch of birds and geckos visiting. You can walk to the kid friendly beach in less than 10 minutes. Communication with the hosts was easy and quick. It was very convenient that a rental car was included. We'd love to come back, and we miss Kauai already! Mahalo!!! MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thank you, Viktoria! It has been a pleasure to have the opportunity to host you. You were wonderful to work with! Kahala 132 is definitely a convenient spot near the beaches. We're happy you were able to enjoy all the positives of your home away from home. Kauai surely misses you and we hope you make it out here in the middle of the Pacific, again. Until next time, take care, Viktoria!
View Property: KAHALA 132
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This is a great space in Poipu. Very convenient to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Right next door is Lawai beach, really great for snorkeling. There is no AC, and the room could get a little bit warm at night, but nothing too unbearable. The unit is right by the road, so there is some road noise, but nothing that woke us up when using a fan and white noise. Very convenient that shampoo, conditioner and body wash are provided, along with a few days worth of coffee. There are also beach towels and chairs. Overall we had a good stay here. With the rental car included in the rate, we thought it was a good value. Just watch where you park! The birds like to leave lots of gifts on your car.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This was one of our best stays during the trip. The house was perfect for three couples. It was spacious beautiful and had a lot of amenities. Had lots of pots and pans and serving utensils. It almost felt like at home. They provided with enough towels and linens. The location was perfect too. It was close to the Poipu beach. Will definitely recommend to friends
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Super cute place! Great location, easy check in. Room included everything you could need, plus boogie boards and beach chairs! Things to note no air conditioning but lots of fans and a great breeze! With this great breeze, sadly, comes some bugs that got in. Also, to keep the wonderful breeze blowing, theres not much privacy from the bedroom the the living area where the pullout bed is, so there isnt much privacy from the bedroom to the pullout couch. Overall, great place! Would return but only for a weekend, not for longer than that. SIDE NOTE: Check our the plantation restaurant! AMAZING happy hour deals. Great place to grab a drink and then walk to the beach to watch the sunset.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312