Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
A great place to stay, it is near all the areas where you would want to see. We will return some day and recommend this place to family and friends.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Loved staying here, great location and service. Only discomfort was, there is no air conditioning. Not. Problem for me. But may be for others.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
This place is a great value! The bed was super comfy and big, everything was spotless and the management was quick to respond and very friendly. They helped us with our car rental and added an extra day for us (for a small fee) since we had a later flight. The only down side was that the bedroom doors are sliding doors and one was broken - when we contacted management to fix it they said theyd come by and never did so. That being said, we have a 10 month old baby and a beautiful welcome basket with some very thoughtful baby gifts and treats was a nice touch. The place itself is spacious and the plantation grounds are just beautiful. Located right next to Poipu beach, the kiahuna beach was practically empty and really nice. Our place was convenientally right across from a great local coffee shop and we were even given $5 coupons from management! Everything was very thoughtful, we will definitely return!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
We were pleasantly surprised to have nicely stocked kitchen and baths with pans, dishes, soaps, trash bags. The condo was clean. The community was quiet and very conveniently located. The room has no air conditioning but there are several room fans. We would highly recommend this company and condo.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great location and nice amenities, beach accessories were a nice convenience
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Centrally located in the quiet resort area of Poipu. sparkling clean bungalow, well stocked kitchen, private parking. Did not hear anything from houses next door and slept very well. Bed in master was super comfy.
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Just a few minutes from Honalei and right near Princeville- great Mountain Views from the patio. Easy check in and out- great place for families complete with games in the cupboard.
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Hands down the BEST place to stay on Kauai. Easy access to secluded beaches (Hideaway and Secret) and to local amenities. Easy drive into Hanalei, and incredible views of every sunrise and sunset. You will NOT want to leave this place.
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
great!
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
Great place to stay. Everything is as exactly as pictured. Location is perfect for exploring the island. The Little fish cafe across the street is a breakfast spot. We loved staying here and wished we could have stayed longer.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property
I stayed in this condo with four friends and we loved it! The condo was very spacious, clean, and well stocked with beach mats, beach towels, coffee, etc. Our host graciously extended our checkout time to 11 am since we had a later flight. One of the sinks wasn't working when we arrived, but our host fixed the issue within the day once we reported it. The pool and hot tub (shared between condos) were a great plus! The only hitch was that a property maintenance crew came to spray down the outside of the condo with bleach and we were surprised when we came back from our morning swim. It wasn't a big deal, though. We just waited a few minutes while the crew hosed everything down and removed the bleach. Would definitely recommend staying with Great Vacation Retreats!
View Property: REGENCY 620
Draper, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KAHALA 132
Oxnard, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Team members were wonderful. Very pleasant to work with.
Property
Beautiful unit, great vacation townhome. Gorgeous sunrise and sunsets!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Camas, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Loved it, everyone was nice. Odd window service scheduled but handled extremely well by the staff.
Property
This is the perfect vacation retreat. Gorgeous views of the sunset from the master and the main! 5 minute walk to the beach. Minutes to shopping and amazing food. So many included items you cant list them all here including boogie boards! Comfortable and clean living room, beautiful bedrooms and baths. Our family was very impressed and felt spoiled during our stay in this gorgeous home.
View Property: HALE POHAKU KAI
White Rock, CA
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very responsive and helpful. Some maintenance required in the unit, but the overall experience was great.
Property
Everything was perfect other than a few items requiring attention - second bedroom beds (queen/twin) need new mattress and bedding... uncomfortable and showing wear - lanai chairs/ottoman need to be re-upholstered..showing wear/tear - beach umbrella broken - washer/dryer broken (staff aware and on order) MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for leaving a review. We really appreciate them. We will definitely send the staff ASAP to check on the items you mentioned and yes, the washer/dryer has been repaired. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
View Property: NIHI KAI 806
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
Fantastic place to stay. Couldn't have asked for a better family vacation house.
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Avila Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and very helpful staff.
Property
Great location. Beautiful view from the lanai. Open . Very helpful staff. Eminates the Aloha spirits.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
All the team members we talked with were very helpful and nice! Very good customer service!
Property
The property was great. The only drawback was the lower bedroom was very hot and there was no airflow. We did not spend a lot of time in the bungalow as there were so much to do on the island so it all worked out.
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Review for Puu Poa 413 on Airbnb dated 11/11/18: "I had high expectations for the condo (as my wife & I stayed here for a week for our Honeymoon) and it actually exceeded our expectations! The condo was absolutely fantastic. Incredible views from the inside and lanai. Inside of the condo was extremely clean and it had a great setup (exactly the way the pictures show but just seemed even a bit more spacious than what the pictures showed). Appliances are all modern and worked well. Weber BBQ outside is nice and big and worked great. There were even body boards, snorkeling gear, etc. in the closet outside on the lanai. Location is great as Princeville is a very nice area. Can't beat the views but it was also a 2-minute walk to the St. Regis hotel if you wanted to go for a really nice lunch or dinner, or even just to go over for a drink or walk around. In addition, the entire area lends itself to nice walking paths around the area and golf course. Grocery store was just a 5-minute drive away. In addition, the path down to Hideaways beach is literally right next door to the property and it is an absolutely great beach to relax at and the snorkeling there is great (the only caveat is that it is a bit tricky & steep to get down to but if you take your time going down it is worth it... The way up is much easier). My only concern going in was that there was no air conditioning (as I am used to keeping my home quite cool by regular standards) and there were plenty of fans in the condo that you could move around to keep you cool. Also keeping the patio doors and windows open allowed for a nice breeze so the heat was never really an issue (I setup one of the fans next to the bed and had it blowing directly on me at night and most nights I would end up turning it off as it made me feel too cool). In the end, the fans (both ceiling & portable), as well as the breezes made this a non-issue (for anyone with similar concerns). All-in-all, I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is interested and considering it, it was an absolutely wonderful experience for our Honeymoon.
Property
Review for Puu Poa 413 on Airbnb dated 11/11/18: "I had high expectations for the condo (as my wife & I stayed here for a week for our Honeymoon) and it actually exceeded our expectations! The condo was absolutely fantastic. Incredible views from the inside and lanai. Inside of the condo was extremely clean and it had a great setup (exactly the way the pictures show but just seemed even a bit more spacious than what the pictures showed). Appliances are all modern and worked well. Weber BBQ outside is nice and big and worked great. There were even body boards, snorkeling gear, etc. in the closet outside on the lanai. Location is great as Princeville is a very nice area. Can't beat the views but it was also a 2-minute walk to the St. Regis hotel if you wanted to go for a really nice lunch or dinner, or even just to go over for a drink or walk around. In addition, the entire area lends itself to nice walking paths around the area and golf course. Grocery store was just a 5-minute drive away. In addition, the path down to Hideaways beach is literally right next door to the property and it is an absolutely great beach to relax at and the snorkeling there is great (the only caveat is that it is a bit tricky & steep to get down to but if you take your time going down it is worth it... The way up is much easier). My only concern going in was that there was no air conditioning (as I am used to keeping my home quite cool by regular standards) and there were plenty of fans in the condo that you could move around to keep you cool. Also keeping the patio doors and windows open allowed for a nice breeze so the heat was never really an issue (I setup one of the fans next to the bed and had it blowing directly on me at night and most nights I would end up turning it off as it made me feel too cool). In the end, the fans (both ceiling & portable), as well as the breezes made this a non-issue (for anyone with similar concerns). All-in-all, I would highly recommend this condo to anyone who is interested and considering it, it was an absolutely wonderful experience for our Honeymoon.
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Review for Villas of Kamalii 20 from Airbnb dated 11/11/18: We had a great and relaxing time in Kauai and loved the house and convenient location. Kahala 132 had everything we needed and we loved coming home after a day's adventures. It's a very good size, the kitchen was great and there were even some fins, snorkels and body boards! Everything was very clean, and we appreciated the plentiful towels. The upstairs got a little warm for comfortable sleeping, even in late October. Also, be aware that there is definitely some road noise that you can hear from the master bedroom. The ocean view from the balcony was awesome for breakfast, and we had a bunch of birds and geckos visiting. You can walk to the kid friendly beach in less than 10 minutes. Communication with the hosts was easy and quick. It was very convenient that a rental car was included. We'd love to come back, and we miss Kauai already! Mahalo!!!
Property
Review for Villas of Kamalii 20 from Airbnb dated 11/11/18: We had a great and relaxing time in Kauai and loved the house and convenient location. Kahala 132 had everything we needed and we loved coming home after a day's adventures. It's a very good size, the kitchen was great and there were even some fins, snorkels and body boards! Everything was very clean, and we appreciated the plentiful towels. The upstairs got a little warm for comfortable sleeping, even in late October. Also, be aware that there is definitely some road noise that you can hear from the master bedroom. The ocean view from the balcony was awesome for breakfast, and we had a bunch of birds and geckos visiting. You can walk to the kid friendly beach in less than 10 minutes. Communication with the hosts was easy and quick. It was very convenient that a rental car was included. We'd love to come back, and we miss Kauai already! Mahalo!!!
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
CALGARY, CA
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
All good.
Property
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
Members of the team were great. Friendly and professional
Property
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Mission Viejo, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property Manager
The team worked hard to get all the special items that we required. We even had a wheelchair delivered to the office a day before our arrival.
Property
We love Kuhio Shores. The location is perfect. Not to far from anything on the Southside of the island but far enough away from the crowds.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Great friendly people.
Property
The location was great, the place was perfect, and we had a great time.
View Property: REGENCY 120