Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chino Hills, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The condo was beautiful. The only negative was the construction right next door which made using the lanai not optimal at all times. Mahalo. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We are on the same boat and hope the construction is completed as soon as possible! Pili Mai is nearly complete and we are hoping, by June, 3B will no longer have issues with construction directly beside it!
View Property: PILI MAI 3B
Assiniboia, CA
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent response when contacted, but felt we could have been given more options than two places to choose from ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet, for the feedback! We hope to work with you, again, and provide and even better experience!
Property
Needs lightbulbs desperately and some new taps that were pretty rusted up in master bathroom. Other than that it was great ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet, we will notify our maintenance manager!
View Property: NIHI KAI 806
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
it was outstanding. most definitely will come again. Mahalo
View Property: PILI MAI 15F
Maple Creek, CA
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2019
Property Manager
I loved being able to text when we needed something. (Like a mouse trap!) The late check out was sooooo appreciated since our plane did not leave until 11:30 pm. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Marie!
Property
Loved the location of Poipu Sands 417 but there was no cork screw and only a couple of mis matched wine glasses. (We own a winery so these things are important!) LOL! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We will notify our housekeeping manager! Mahalo!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2019
Property Manager
Everybody was willing to help and answer questions ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Karen!
Property
We had a wonderful time. Its was perfect ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Karen!
View Property: HALE MOKU
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15J ---Perfect layout & location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Stayed with two other couples and the 3 bedrooms & bathrooms were comfortable and great for privacy! The back deck was very welled used and the spacious kitchen as well. The pool and large hot tub were the perfect way to end each day! Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and beaches! Would go back in a heartbeat!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15J ---Perfect layout & location! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Stayed with two other couples and the 3 bedrooms & bathrooms were comfortable and great for privacy! The back deck was very welled used and the spacious kitchen as well. The pool and large hot tub were the perfect way to end each day! Location was perfect for shopping, restaurants and beaches! Would go back in a heartbeat!
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 431 ---We loved it!! The property was perfect for my husband & I! The condo had all the amenities as advertised! We slept like babies in the king size bed (normally our biggest issue when we travel). The staff was quick to respond as needed. We loved the fact that the rental included car rental & use of the athletic club!! We will definitely be coming back!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 431 ---We loved it!! The property was perfect for my husband & I! The condo had all the amenities as advertised! We slept like babies in the king size bed (normally our biggest issue when we travel). The staff was quick to respond as needed. We loved the fact that the rental included car rental & use of the athletic club!! We will definitely be coming back!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Poipu Shores 101C ---Exceeded every expectation. The Patio! We just returned having stayed at this property 2/2/19-2/10/19. Magical. The place is so clean, incredibly updated and perfect for the two of us. It would easily accommodate a family of 4. The unit was an easy walk to the parking, grill and pool. This condo is worth any extra $ for it's location and updated interiors, it is incredibly safe and well lit. It is an end unit which really is fantastic, the two bedrooms are upstairs and it has 3 bathrooms!!! My husband commented daily that they kitchen had everything, lots of cooking tools, plenty of glasses both plastic (pool worthy) and regular... We have rented several houses/condos in the past and this one is one of the best. The Patio. I had a hard time wanting to explore the island because this Patio is everything. We saw turtles anytime we wanted to look for them. The dinner cruise we took actually passed by our place to look at "our whales" that is how often we could see a spout in the distance. I even saw a whale jump one night at dusk. The sunsets are remarkable we joked about why did we bother with the sunset cruise- it was "our sunset" where the boat again slowed down to take in the view. The bed is super comfy (we both prefer a firm (not hard) mattress), bathroom is gorgeous. The washer and dryer were a perk and are nicer than our own at home. Books, lawn chairs. plenty of towels... everything we needed was waiting for us. We can't wait to stay here again and have told all of our family and friends. It is a great location easy walk to two family beaches. We snorkeled and saw more turtles than any other trip. We cooked in almost every night, easy access to Amazon prime allowed us to catch up on some movies. Walks in the am, sundowner drinks at night with postcard perfect view. What more could anyone want! The company was so wonderful to work with. Literally everything was perfect. Thank you for making our trip so easy.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Poipu Shores 101C ---Exceeded every expectation. The Patio! We just returned having stayed at this property 2/2/19-2/10/19. Magical. The place is so clean, incredibly updated and perfect for the two of us. It would easily accommodate a family of 4. The unit was an easy walk to the parking, grill and pool. This condo is worth any extra $ for it's location and updated interiors, it is incredibly safe and well lit. It is an end unit which really is fantastic, the two bedrooms are upstairs and it has 3 bathrooms!!! My husband commented daily that they kitchen had everything, lots of cooking tools, plenty of glasses both plastic (pool worthy) and regular... We have rented several houses/condos in the past and this one is one of the best. The Patio. I had a hard time wanting to explore the island because this Patio is everything. We saw turtles anytime we wanted to look for them. The dinner cruise we took actually passed by our place to look at "our whales" that is how often we could see a spout in the distance. I even saw a whale jump one night at dusk. The sunsets are remarkable we joked about why did we bother with the sunset cruise- it was "our sunset" where the boat again slowed down to take in the view. The bed is super comfy (we both prefer a firm (not hard) mattress), bathroom is gorgeous. The washer and dryer were a perk and are nicer than our own at home. Books, lawn chairs. plenty of towels... everything we needed was waiting for us. We can't wait to stay here again and have told all of our family and friends. It is a great location easy walk to two family beaches. We snorkeled and saw more turtles than any other trip. We cooked in almost every night, easy access to Amazon prime allowed us to catch up on some movies. Walks in the am, sundowner drinks at night with postcard perfect view. What more could anyone want! The company was so wonderful to work with. Literally everything was perfect. Thank you for making our trip so easy.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/7/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---The place was absolutely beautiful! very clear and was in the perfect location. everything was within a drive-able distance . it accommodated my entire family. i would definitely recommend this place. they reply to messages very fast as well.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/7/19 for Manako Hale Estate ---The place was absolutely beautiful! very clear and was in the perfect location. everything was within a drive-able distance . it accommodated my entire family. i would definitely recommend this place. they reply to messages very fast as well.
View Property: MANAKO HALE ESTATE
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 ---Location, location, location Excellent view and location. Well maintained property. So, so many things to do all within a 10-15 minute drive.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 ---Location, location, location Excellent view and location. Well maintained property. So, so many things to do all within a 10-15 minute drive.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Great view, immediately adjacent to Hyatt/conference center. Closer to Hyatt conference center than some of the rooms at the Hyatt! Kitchen w adequate pots, tools, Tupperware & a handful of spices/oil etc. Clean. Quiet. Bright & open. Great for entertaining a small crowd. Loved it. Perfect. View amazing. So glad we found this gem.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/8/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Great view, immediately adjacent to Hyatt/conference center. Closer to Hyatt conference center than some of the rooms at the Hyatt! Kitchen w adequate pots, tools, Tupperware & a handful of spices/oil etc. Clean. Quiet. Bright & open. Great for entertaining a small crowd. Loved it. Perfect. View amazing. So glad we found this gem.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Puu Poa 413 ---Beautiful spot and great accomodations We stayed for 2 weeks and were very pleased with the accommodations, kitchen well stocked beds and pillows comfortable. Enjoyed watcing the whales from the lani. Princiville had more rain and wind that usual so that put a little damper on things but we still hiked and found beaches with sun. Thank you for sharing your place<3
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Puu Poa 413 ---Beautiful spot and great accomodations We stayed for 2 weeks and were very pleased with the accommodations, kitchen well stocked beds and pillows comfortable. Enjoyed watcing the whales from the lani. Princiville had more rain and wind that usual so that put a little damper on things but we still hiked and found beaches with sun. Thank you for sharing your place<3
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Regency 120 ---We love the place it was very clean I like a little leave the spices so we didnt have to buy any. First time staying at the regency was very nice very clean a condo itself is a great size for all six of us just wish they were TVs in all rooms. I was happy to see spices oil and other kitchen condiments so we didnt have to buy thank you for that.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Regency 120 ---We love the place it was very clean I like a little leave the spices so we didnt have to buy any. First time staying at the regency was very nice very clean a condo itself is a great size for all six of us just wish they were TVs in all rooms. I was happy to see spices oil and other kitchen condiments so we didnt have to buy thank you for that.
View Property: REGENCY 120
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15H ---Excellent stay thank you very much! We are very greatful for your wonderful place. It was hard to leave, and come back to weather that was 70+ degrees colder. Your home had everything we could ever want and need. Best regards Scott
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/10/19 for Pili Mai 15H ---Excellent stay thank you very much! We are very greatful for your wonderful place. It was hard to leave, and come back to weather that was 70+ degrees colder. Your home had everything we could ever want and need. Best regards Scott
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Kamloops, CA
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
We had great service! Staff really worked hard to make everything easy! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We appreciate it, Amy, Mahalo!
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. We loved the views of the ocean and the proximity to the beach. Beautiful area! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Poipu Kai is a very well-maintained community and Manualoha provides a nice home to settle in as you enjoy Kauai's south shore! Mahalo, Amy, for choosing GVR!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Stamford, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Your team was great. We had to reschedule our planned trip when you had the Hurricane in August. Your team couldnt have been more understanding and helpful. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Ted!
Property
Weve rented from you many times and never been disappointed. The condo was spacious and bright with a great if distant view of Shipwreck beach and Makawehi Point. We could see the sun rise out of the ocean from the upstairs bedroom window. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Poipu Sands is absolutely a wonderful place to be! We hope visit Kauai, again, soon!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2019
Property Manager
Gigi was helpful throughout we appreciated the fruit and flowers on arrival and the bottle of wine for letting maintance fix the door. ---MANAGER"S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Heather! We will make sure she receives your message!
Property
Thank you contributing to a great holiday ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We do out best! Mahalo for choosing Great Vacation Retreats!!
View Property: PUU POA 413
Simi Valley, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2019
Property Manager
From the start of making a reservation deposit on one unit then having to cancel that one and reserve another one because of date conflicts that arose at work, the management staff was extremely helpful and responsive to finalize our new reservation and make sure the initial deposit was returned. The rental reservation tracked right along with our change of dates, very impressive and no worries for us. Then the texting communication while we were there was very helpful. The ceiling fan needed to be repaired and it was all coordinated by text and the fix made very quickly. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, David! You were very cooperative and you worked along with us from beginning to end, so thank you and we appreciate it!
Property
We stayed at Kiahuna 40 in building 8. The resort location is superb and the condo and its furnishings, appliances, etc. met our needs even though it is quite dated without much wow factor. Nice to have a corner unit for maximum natural light and airflow however this particular corner is next to the resort check in office that is also used as a hub for maintenance service so noisy gas powered golf carts pull up and back out throughout the day. Kind of annoying when we were in the condo but wasnt a huge detractor since we were out and about more than in the condo. Just not the quietest location. We were hesitant to go with this unit since there were very few reviews, worried about the location and comfort of the bed, couch etc. It turned out fine, the bed, couch, chairs, fridge, stove, dishwasher were all great. And only a very quick walk to the beach with good swimming and snorkeling and sunsets. The included car rental which we upgraded to a Jeep (recommended if youre going to do much hiking in the canyon or go to the far west end beach which is all awesome) was an excellent value and automatically taken care of by GVR. The athletic club across the road is easy to get to and very enjoyable. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: It was a pleasure to host you, David, and we look forward to working with you, again, in the near future! We thank you for the review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and did not let the outside disturbances deter you from have a great time on Kauai! Mahalo!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Carson City, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2019
Property Manager
They were friendly, positive, and responded quickly to all contacts. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cheryl!
Property
Were glad we found the condo and the people handling it. We really like working with the gvr team. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cheryl! You have been wonderful guests!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/5/19 for Pili Mai 3B ---Great place at a great location. Everything was new and it felt like we were staying in a model house instead of a vacation rental
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 2/5/19 for Pili Mai 3B ---Great place at a great location. Everything was new and it felt like we were staying in a model house instead of a vacation rental
View Property: PILI MAI 3B
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb for Poipu Palms 302 ---This condo is a perfect gate away place for a relaxing beach environment. It has the perfect beach view and can hear the sound if waves. Condo has the all amenities needed. Staff are really awesome. They go out of the box to help the guests with their stay. We recommend everyone this place.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb for Poipu Palms 302 ---This condo is a perfect gate away place for a relaxing beach environment. It has the perfect beach view and can hear the sound if waves. Condo has the all amenities needed. Staff are really awesome. They go out of the box to help the guests with their stay. We recommend everyone this place.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302
Placentia, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, John!
Property
Location was perfect! Loved the extra amenities (spa, game room) ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: The owners truly got creative with the upgrades at Hale Momo and we're happy you made full use of them! Mahalo!
View Property: HALE MOMO
Four Season, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and always ready to help. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cherie! You have been amazing guests!
Property
The property was beautiful. Located in Poipu it was central to all the beaches and tourist attractions. We went from one side of the island to the other. There were beach chairs and towels for our convince. At the end of the day you could relax by the pool or sit in the hot tub. Thank you for a great three weeks. We will be back next year. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Cherie! You have been amazing guests! We look forward to working with you, again!
View Property: PILI MAI 3B
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Sands 513 ---Breat-taking The view is extraordinary. The place itself is stunning. The bed was heavenly. The kitchen is better than my own at home. The shower is amazing. Minutes from the beginning of one of the best hikes in Kauai. Even closer to the Grand Hyatt which was perfect for dinner and drinks.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Sands 513 ---Breat-taking The view is extraordinary. The place itself is stunning. The bed was heavenly. The kitchen is better than my own at home. The shower is amazing. Minutes from the beginning of one of the best hikes in Kauai. Even closer to the Grand Hyatt which was perfect for dinner and drinks.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101A ---Wonderful location and view We had a great time at the condo. Convenient to beaches, restaurants, and shops. As others have mentioned, people walked by on their way to the pool but it wasn't a bother.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 2/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101A ---Wonderful location and view We had a great time at the condo. Convenient to beaches, restaurants, and shops. As others have mentioned, people walked by on their way to the pool but it wasn't a bother.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A