Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Langley Township North, CA
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Great communication from the very beginning. I accidentally booked initially for the wrong month and was able to easily change the dates to the correct date. Having the option to text was also an added bonus. The emails sent were very clear and the check in process was easy! I had no reason to contact your team during my stay because everything was great! MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo for your review! While we would love to hear from you while you are on vacation it is our goal to make sure that you have everything you need so that you don't have to contact us - mission accomplished;) Hope that we can host you again soon!
Property
Kiahuna Plantation is a great condo building to stay at in kauai. We have stayed here before in a different unit managed by a different company. Not having to go in to a reception area to check in made the process that much quicker. We were able to make a quick stop across the street to grab our key cards and go immediately to our condo unit, which was great as it was 10 pm and we were all tired after a long day of travelling. The unit itself was exactly as advertised and met all our needs. It was clean and well furnished and decorated. Had a great mix of modernism and Hawaiian decor. The bed was very comfortable! I often find myself with a sore back while sleeping in hotel beds, but I didn't encounter this issue at all. The welcome snacks left on the table were a very nice touch. The closet was well equipped with beach equipment, boogie boards, sand toys and beach supplies. The only thing I would recommend for those travelling with young kids is to add some child friendly dishes (small plastic plates and cups). My toddler was drinking her daily milk out of a high ball glass, lol. Having netflix easily accessible on the TV was also an added bonus! The Wifi was excellent, we had no issues with it at all. The location of the building suited our needs great. It is the closest building to the crosswalk that takes you to the pool and shopping area across the street. The Athletic Club pool is fantastic, my kids adored it. The little mall across the street doesn't have a ton of variety, but met some basic needs. The larger mall down the street was a nice walk or a quick drive and had more to offer. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay here again! Thanks so much! MANAGER RESPONSE: What a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay. It was very convenient, clean and had a good living space! Kitchen facilities were great and we ended up cooking a few meals. It was great to have quite a few eating options within walking distance and great view from balcony! Would stay again and it is conveniently located to do multiple activities all over the island if you have a car
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Oceanside, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
We would totally recommend Great Vacation Retreats to everyone as a rental resource. The staff was on top of our every need and went out of their way to help us, when we had issues which were mostly our own. Like locking ourselves out of the unit. I have never had staff that was so attentive that they answered our text within minutes and follow thru to make sure our every need was met. From the beginning of making the reservations to the end, we would Highly recommend GVR! MANAGER RESPONSE: Awe, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it. Thanks for being great guests!
Property
Puu Poa unit 5 Pros: Beautiful renovated unit!! Everything in the condo was great including the way it was furnished. It is a great location, right next to St Regis, so you have access to the beautiful beach and restaurants. Cons: It is a condo unit. We had issues with hearing other owners complaining. Not just a little but a lot. When we were at the pool trying to relax, a few of the owners of other units where sitting around complaining about the HOA. Not what we wanted to listen to on vacation. The next day the door neighbor stood out in front of our unit windows on the Ocean side while we were in the unit for at least 40 minutes talking very loud to someone (possible a contractor) about what needs to be done to the buildings and then she did the same thing right outside the front door for another hour complaining to someone. It was totally annoying. Lots of grumpy people living in these units. I personally would not stay at Puu Poa again! MANAGER RESPONSE: We are working with the owners regarding your comment of the other condo owners. Apparently there is a problem with a current item on the vote for the association. This is no way is your problem nor should you have to listen to it on vacation. Unfortunately, being that this is a condo complex, we are obviously unable to control the actions of others. We were able to verify that it was not the neighbor making complaints but a visiting member of the board. I don't think it will be an issue again. Thanks for letting us know!
View Property: PUU POA 105
city, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
The seemed great to us. The one small maintenance issue was responded to very quickly and everything else was great.
Property
The property was perfect for our family get-a-way. We really appreciated all of the extra beach gear (snorkle, fins, boogie boards, chairs, umbrella, etc). The jacuzzi and fire pit was also fun, especially for the kids. At first we feared the lack of AC would be an issue but we acclimated quickly and it was not a problem. There are a few small things that could be fixed that didn't have any impact on our stay. A couple electrical switches seemed wrong (upsidedown,3 way switches wired funny) and a couple door screens could be replaced if your looking for feedback. Thanks so much.
View Property: HALE MOMO
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Review for Kiahuna Plantation 420 dated 11/5/18 on Airbnb: Enjoyed the kitchen supplies as we were able to cook meals in there many days of our trip. Its a quick walk through the Marriott grounds to Poipu Beach. There are boogie boards, beach chairs, a beach wagon (left by us), coolers and a mat for your time at the beach. We had an issue with my child pulling the towel rod off the wall and the staff were super nice and accommodating. This condo is very comfortable and well maintained. Beware that the Athletic Club does not have a shower if you are departing after check in though. We found that out the hard way after checking out and taking a 9pm flight that night after a beach day afternoon.
Property
Review for Kiahuna Plantation 420 dated 11/5/18 on Airbnb: Enjoyed the kitchen supplies as we were able to cook meals in there many days of our trip. Its a quick walk through the Marriott grounds to Poipu Beach. There are boogie boards, beach chairs, a beach wagon (left by us), coolers and a mat for your time at the beach. We had an issue with my child pulling the towel rod off the wall and the staff were super nice and accommodating. This condo is very comfortable and well maintained. Beware that the Athletic Club does not have a shower if you are departing after check in though. We found that out the hard way after checking out and taking a 9pm flight that night after a beach day afternoon.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 420
Huntington, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SHORES 102A
Janesville, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Most of the experience was by texting which I'm quite Ok with. It was easy and convenient.
Property
We really like the little extras such as having book selection to read, a bottle of wine to welcome us.,etc. I personally didn't mind it but my wife wishes there was air conditioning at the property to eliminate some humidity. I enjoyed the airflow in the evening.
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Groves, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive
Property
Very clean and well kept
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Deerfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Tumbling Shoals, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very accommodating when it came to meeting our need to check out later due to late flight.
Property
Beautiful! The property is well maintained and right on the water.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
Guest review on Airbnb for Pili Mai 10E dated 10/30/18: I would definitely recommend Pili Mai!! We were really impressed with all the memories the place provided. It was nice that laundry detergent was provided and the pantry had some things for us to cook with as well. Such a beautiful home. Very clean and spacious. loved that they provided beach chairs, a beach umbrella, two boogie boards, and a cooler. We needed new batteries for the fan and they responded quickly as well. would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely choose to stay here again. Close to shops and the beach as well.
Property
Guest review on Airbnb for Pili Mai 10E dated 10/30/18: I would definitely recommend Pili Mai!! We were really impressed with all the memories the place provided. It was nice that laundry detergent was provided and the pantry had some things for us to cook with as well. Such a beautiful home. Very clean and spacious. loved that they provided beach chairs, a beach umbrella, two boogie boards, and a cooler. We needed new batteries for the fan and they responded quickly as well. would definitely recommend this place to others and would definitely choose to stay here again. Close to shops and the beach as well.
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Guest review for Kiahuna 335 on Airbnb dated 10/29/18: Our stay at the KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335 place was excellent! The place was very clean, with plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. We especially enjoyed that they had included in the closet two sets of beach chairs, mats, an umbrella, and other beach gear! The bed was very soft, however was very comfortable. The place does sit back from the ocean a bit, however you can still see the water from the deck. As the place sits closer to the road, it is very easy to walk across to road to the shopping center and fitness center. Great Vacation Retreats were very responsive with information and answering questions via text, and email! We had absolutely no problems with check-in. Directions were excellent! Our stay included a free car rental through Alamo, this also was a great experience! Everything was paid for, no hidden fees or taxes, I didn't have to pay a dime! We even got a free upgrade to a convertible as they were all out of the midsize models. I look forward to using Great Vacation Retreats again in the future!
Property
Guest review for Kiahuna 335 on Airbnb dated 10/29/18: Our stay at the KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335 place was excellent! The place was very clean, with plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. We especially enjoyed that they had included in the closet two sets of beach chairs, mats, an umbrella, and other beach gear! The bed was very soft, however was very comfortable. The place does sit back from the ocean a bit, however you can still see the water from the deck. As the place sits closer to the road, it is very easy to walk across to road to the shopping center and fitness center. Great Vacation Retreats were very responsive with information and answering questions via text, and email! We had absolutely no problems with check-in. Directions were excellent! Our stay included a free car rental through Alamo, this also was a great experience! Everything was paid for, no hidden fees or taxes, I didn't have to pay a dime! We even got a free upgrade to a convertible as they were all out of the midsize models. I look forward to using Great Vacation Retreats again in the future!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Fremont, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: REGENCY 120
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
We had a slight mixup when following the directions to request an early check-in. After requesting the check-in, we were told the property wasn't ready and we would be told when it was ready. Later we received a thumbs up icon, which we interpered to mean the condo was good to go, but the person sending the text used it simply to acknowledge that we were waiting to hear about the condo. Please work a little harder on clear communication. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thanks for the suggestion. I can see how that was confusing. Glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai!!
Property
We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful unit. It was clean, well stocked and very generous amounts of soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The location was ideal for our family; the kids loved the pool so close and the easy walk to the beach (it took less than 15 min for my 2 & 4 year old kids to walk it). It was also an easy walk to the Grand Hyatt to attend a wedding. We were a 3 generation group and the unit worked really well to allow everyone enough space and privacy while still staying together. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: REGENCY 621
Billings, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
It was awesome. Working with Bruce and Janie was so easy. They took care of everything.
Property
Beautiful view and great location. Would definitely stay there again.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Overall a very nice stay and I would recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Poipu. PROS: Fantastic location close to some gorgeous beaches (we LOVED Baby Beach) with private lanai and incredible ocean views, where you can enjoy the sound of the waves crashing and watch the sea turtles swimming around right in front of you! Free Mid-Size Car--which makes this rental a pretty fantastic value! Multi-USB/electronic charging stations A/C units and fans that worked great WiFi worked really well and was easy to access Good, prompt and pleasant communication with host Elevators with luggage carts Plenty of bath towels and Island soaps that were really lovely Tons of beach towels, two Tommy Bahama beach chairs and a beach umbrella Free parking Fairly well-equipped kitchen as far as oils, spices, etc.. go. CONS: The place really just didn't feel very clean to us. It's not like it was filthy, but it wasn't as clean as I would have liked it. No pool, which is obviously stated in the listing, so it's not like it was a surprise, but it is a total bummer. You can purchase access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, but it just felt inconvenient and like an added expense. The description of "high-end decor and top-of-the-line finishes" doesn't seem very accurate to me. It's possible that it's just my personal taste, but I found the furniture and finishes to be dated, worn-out and unattractive, with the exception of a beautiful new contemporary grey sofa and the lovely granite slab kitchen countertops. The TV location/placement is very odd in my opinion. It's mounted in the kitchen, so high up that it almost touches the ceiling. It wasn't a big deal for us, because we didn't turn it on once (we don't come to Maui to watch TV!), but it's just something I thought I would mention. The description mentions a Bluetooth stereo, which we couldn't figure out how to work. It seems like it's not compatible with any Iphone newer than 5 years or so. I'm sure we could have called the host to have this issue resolved, but it's certainly not easy to figure out. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thank you for letting us know that you didn't feel the property was clean. We will send our cleaners over for a deep clean asap and check on any items that need replacement. Mahalo for pointing out the issues with the pictures. I am having them re-synced. Also, the couch was purchased from World Market.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Place was exactly as described and within close proximity of several beaches and other activities.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
The location is great, the kids loved the pool, and the beaches were good for them as well. Most of all they loved watching the sunsets at the beach!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was what we wanted.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Had a great stay! Would stay again at this location!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Nice location and good facilities.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Kuhio Shores was by far our favorite stay in Poipu! The condo was nothing less that luxurious. When we arrived, the home was immaculately clean, not to mention more stylish and comfortable than could have expected. So cozy & relaxing. The Lanai was furnished thoughtfully and the lounge chairs were very comfortable. The couch was plush and the tv system was easy to use and allowed us to watch Netflix and movies in the evenings. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could need and more & was spotless. The bathroom was nice, and we appreciated the beach towels and extra beach supplies left for our use. The bed in the master is a little on the firm side, so if you like firm, youll love this space. Truly a gem, and we will definitely be back. We would be there now if we could!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208