Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Had an amazing time in Kauai, thanks in large part to our stay here at Kuhio 215. AMAZING view of the ocean, especially for sunsets and tide pools! Would absolutely stay here again next time we visit.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay, very responsive
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 420
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great space for 2 people. More than that could be a bit crowded. Super close to the beach which was convenient and easy. The membership to the athletic club was also a huge perk.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 307
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The place was amazing! It really is right on the water.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Just what we were looking for. Thanks!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great stay! Quick response time. Well appointed condo.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Just got back from an amazing stay at Kiahuna 106! Door opens right up to the incredible view of ocean! Location can not be beat. Beach is great right in front and another great beach right down the street. We had no issues with noise or bugs. Days without a breeze can get hot, but there are fans in every room. Beach chairs and umbrella there for our use at beach and even games to play with kids. Really did not want for a single thing. The cafe across the street Little Fish is amazing! We walked out and got fruit bowls every morning. Pool is super convenient across the street and up the path - kids loved the slide and I loved watching them have so much fun. Thank you so much GVR, we will be back!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 106
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Condo was very clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils. Bed and pillows were comfy. Unit is very close to road and one of the furthest from the beach. Close walk to shops and Little Fish Coffee.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Nice place to stay. Great to be able to walk to beach and a couple of restaurants nearby. Area is sadly touristy and has no culture, but nice water.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great Air Bnb - pictures dont do it justice!
View Property: PILI MAI 10E
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This was everything our family needed for an outstanding, relaxing vacation - and the location near Brennecke Beach cannot be beat!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
You must stay at 101B Condo - this place was truly amazing. It was very clean, GREAT location to nearby beaches, snorkeling, food, and local attractions and we had all the amenities we needed. We woke up every morning, ate breakfast on the private deck/balcony and watched the sea turtles right outside the door to the condo - pure happiness and awe inspiring! The hospitality was warm and inviting and Great Vacation Retreats's were so responsive with communication.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Wonderful stay, beautiful property, loved the pool and the access to the athletic club. The condo had great central AC, outdoor living spaces and the beds were cozy and there were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for both the shower and pool. Beach chairs, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were also provided. Great Vacation Rentals responded very quickly with any questions we had. The property is less than a mile from Poipu Beach and several shopping locations. It's also about 20-30 minutes from the airport, Costco, and a great Safeway. Just an awesome location! We will be back!
View Property: PILI MAI 8I
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The space was exactly as advertised. Very clean. Short drive to beach, athletic club, shopping center. Management was very quick to respond to any issues, questions.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This property is an incredible value in a great location. My husband and I had a lovely stay here during our anniversary celebrations. The place is clean, very spacious, fully equipped with kitchen appliances, and most importantly a short walk to amazing beaches and restaurants. They provided beach chairs, ice chest, etc. for us to enjoy as well. We were slightly concerned about other reviews mentioning the noise upstairs but this was not a problem for us. You can hear footsteps, but my husband (who is a very light sleeper) had zero issues with it.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This was a great spot for our stay on the south shore of Kauai. Centrally located and within walking distance to anything we might need or want during our stay. The condo had everything we needed and more. Having no AC was not a problem. We kept the shades pulled during the day and opened the doors at night. The fans provided plenty of air. It was also nice to have a pool on site. All in all, a wonderful stay!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
We had a great time and the location is perfect!
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful first floor condo!
View Property: PILI MAI 15F
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great Vacation Retreats is a great host. Communication was fast and it was really easy to pick up the car, find the place and check-in. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the kitchen is well equipped. We would stay there again.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Our stay here helped make everything we wanted to do in Poipu / Kauai very comfortable and accessible. The host communicated with us regularly until our arrival and we didn't need anything from them once we began our stay. They provided some coffee and snacks, which were greatly appreciated by our tired kids since we arrived late in the evening. Looking forward to our next trip to Poipu and would gladly stay at this place again.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 108
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The location of this condo is second to none. Beyond amazing, easy, convenient, and stunning in every way. Manager's Response: Aloha Scott, Mahalo for staying with Great Vacation Retreats. The views at 513 are hard to beat, in addition to being so conveniently close to Shipwreck Beach, Mahaulepu Heritage Trail, and the shops and restaurants at the Grand Hyatt Kauai; it's an exceptional place to stay. We understand that there was an issue in regards to the sofa bed linens. Although, the office was closed at the time your message was received, new linens were delivered the following morning. But, we know there is always room for improvement and this is no exception. We have spoken with the cleaner and the linens were indeed located in the master bedroom closet, bagged up, prior to your arrival. We are purchasing blanket boxes and we will start using those so that the linens are more easily detectable by guests. Again, thank you for staying at this beautiful property and we look forward to working with you again. Mahalo!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
We loved our stay! The perfect location and gorgeous view
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 106
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Our second stay in 204! As expected, excellent hosts, very communicative, and do their best to ensure you have everything needed for your stay. Location cannot be beat.. Waking up every morning to the sunrise and watching the sea turtles feed off the reef right off the rocks and falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing let's you feel right in paradise. Saw turtles feeding everyday from the balcony and a couple pods of spinner dolphins on our last day. No whales unfortunatly but we did come right as the whales are expected to start arriving to the island (we may also not have been looking out at the right times either). Location to Poipu and Brennekers beach is a short walk/drove away. About 1hr 15 mins to the North shore. Condo is very comfortable and has everything needed to cook meals at "home" if you choose (we fixed all meals there). All in all another amazing trip to Poipu and staying in Poipu Palms 204 with GVR was outstanding. We will be back. Until next time....Mahalo!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great location, cool style, can't go wrong there!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The location was great; it was in a centrally located part of the island so we can reach both the east (Wailua river falls) and west side of the island (Waimea Canyon - amazing scenery). The condo complex was quite noisy/busy during the day but quiet hours were well respected. Nice beaches, Poipu and Brennecke was very close and within walking distance. Very nice touch in the condo as there were numerous snacks, fresh eggs in frig (from chickens raised by a 7 yr old child!), and a bottle of wine upon our arrival! The condo was well stocked with plenty of towels (some folded into the shape of a sea turtle!) and toiletries (huge bottles of soap, shampoo, conditioner) in every bathroom.
View Property: REGENCY 120