Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The rental was very clean and chock full of amenities. The location is a perfect jumping off point for the southern part of the island. Communication with the host and check in/out was a breeze. We would consider staying here again the next time we are on the island.
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Very nice!
View Property: WHALERS COVE 230
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great place! Location was exactly what we were looking for at a good price. Perfect place on the best beach in Kauai. Having a car provided to us was an amazing value.
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Great location and views. Comfortable and clean. Would stay there again!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101A
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Perfect size for one or 2 couples. Kitchen well stocked with all amenities, and a quick and easy walk to the beach. No neighbors the first few nights, so it was very quiet. When we had neighbors the last few nights we wouldnt have even known they were there other than the cars in the driveway. Peekaboo ocean view from the kitchen.
View Property: MAKANUI BUNGALOW
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This place was great! Very accommodating and modern. We truly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: PILI MAI 11D
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful location as advertised. We loved the proximity to the ocean. The room was well appointed and clean.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 417
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
nice views and good TV's we saw whales and turtles swimming in the ocean almost every day and even saw the Hawaiian seal monk that is almost extinct
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Recently constructed home near Poipu and Koloa with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The pool and hot tub are clean and inviting. Having an included car rental is a nice bonus.
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
The condo was spacious with beautiful decor. Had everything we needed to cook and live just like we would at home. Close to activities in Poipu but just far enough away for quietness. The grounds were well manicured and clean. We will definitely look into renting this place again if we return to Kauai. Manager's Response: Mahalo Stephanie! We look forward to your return!
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
I would highly recommend.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
We spent a week in Kauai for our honeymoon. Can not recommend this place more. The inside is so comfortable, clean, and stylish. So much space and every thing you could need in a home while staying on the island. The car rental was easy and an excellent bonus but even without, this place has been one of the best experiences we have had using AirBnb. Hideaway beach below the condo is worth the trek if you can handle the steep path, we had our own private beach one morning perfect for relaxing and snorkeling (which is provided). A giant sea turtle came to shore as we spent the rest of the time swimming amongst the tropical fish. This will be our first place to look anytime we find ourselves visiting Kauai
View Property: PUU POA 105
Manakin Sabot, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Easy to work with . I had a question about the rental car and it was handled fast and efficiently.
Property
Absolutely loved this property! It was clean, well equipped and in a great great location. We arranged for a late checkout and happy we were able to get extra time on our last day on the island. I would certainly recommend this property to friends. We liked having a rental car included in our reservation. MANAGER RESPONSE: Mahalo!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Windsor, CA
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
I was very impressed . When I called to report some minor issues (burnt light bulb) they were there within the hour to fix it. MANAGER'S REPSONSE: Mahalo! We look to maintain each property to the best of our ability!
Property
This is a lovely resort with all you need to make it the best 10 days in Hawaii. It was central to shopping and the beaches were to die for! Thanks MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We love Poipu! Such a convenient location for shops, restaurants, and activities!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 313
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Each time I called with a question they were happy to help and the staff went above and beyond to make our trip seamless.
Property
Upon arriving at our property it was even better than we had imagined from the photos, our sweet welcome treats from the staff at GVR were very much appreciated and our time at the condo was thoroughly enjoyed. We even saw whales from the lanai! We will absolutely be back! MANAGER RESPONSE: We hope to see you again soon!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Oakbank, CA
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time staying in the condo at Maui Kai! It was beyind our expectations. The owners have thought of everything that their guests might need during their stay! The views were fantastic, the pool/hot tub was clean and great and the proximity to the beach was just steps away! We loved it!! Thank you. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We're so happy you enjoyed the amenities! The Poipu Beach Athletic Club is a great addition for Kiahuna guests and it's nice to know you made full use of it! The beach is such a short walking distance away, so having the choice of a pool or the beach makes it incredibly convenient! Come and visit Kauai again, soon!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Regency 810 on 12/10/18: Great Vacation Retreats is a great host. Communication was fast and it was really easy to pick up the car, find the place and check-in. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the kitchen is well equipped. We would stay there again.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Regency 810 on 12/10/18: Great Vacation Retreats is a great host. Communication was fast and it was really easy to pick up the car, find the place and check-in. The apartment was very clean and tidy and the kitchen is well equipped. We would stay there again.
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted to VRBO for Pili Mai 1A dated 12/5/18: Luxurious stay We enjoyed our stay here. The unit was really comfortable with everything we needed and even more. The location is excellent right in the heart of the Poipu shops and restaurants. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time. The beds were really comfortable
Property
Review posted to VRBO for Pili Mai 1A dated 12/5/18: Luxurious stay We enjoyed our stay here. The unit was really comfortable with everything we needed and even more. The location is excellent right in the heart of the Poipu shops and restaurants. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time. The beds were really comfortable
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Grover Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This property is great for access to the beach and being able to cook if you desire without payout a lot of money. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: The freedom that this vacation rental provides is a unique way to enjoy this wonderful island! We hope you visit again!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 170
Levering, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy to book, locate and enjoy. Questions or requests were responded to very quickly and accommodated accordingly. Friendly staff from booking to check out. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo! We look forward to working with you again!
Property
Lovely stay in a quiet, well maintained unit with everything you could possibly need. Fabulous views, plenty of space, rainy day spent in the condo was just great. Would stay again in a heartbeat! ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo! We look forward to working with you again!
View Property: PUU POA 413
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
see above
Property
We noticed other units had a screen door on the front door. We felt it would be very helpful with the airflow in the unit. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for the feedback! We will share your message with our maintenance manager!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Calgary, CA
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2018
Property Manager
The response time was amazing. All communication was professional, friendly and helpful. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for your feedback! We hope you will return to beautiful Kauai soon!
Property
Overall we loved it. My husband would have loved a bigger pool to do laps - in fact, we did not use the pool once. We really liked having the gym. The condo was very comfortable. The bathroom shower/bathtub sliding glass panel could use an update. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for your feedback! We hope you will return to beautiful Kauai soon!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 420
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2018
Property Manager
Guest review posted on Airbnb for Waikomo Streams 202 dated 11/28/18: This was a great spot for our stay on the south shore of Kauai. Centrally located and within walking distance to anything we might need or want during our stay. The condo had everything we needed and more. Having no AC was not a problem. We kept the shades pulled during the day and opened the doors at night. The fans provided plenty of air. It was also nice to have a pool on site. All in all, a wonderful stay!
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B dated 11/26/18: You must stay at 101B Condo - this place was truly amazing. It was very clean, GREAT location to nearby beaches, snorkeling, food, and local attractions and we had all the amenities we needed. We woke up every morning, ate breakfast on the private deck/balcony and watched the sea turtles right outside the door to the condo - pure happiness and awe-inspiring! The hospitality was warm and inviting and Great Vacation Retreats's were so responsive with communication.
Property
Review from Airbnb for Poipu Shores 101B dated 11/26/18: You must stay at 101B Condo - this place was truly amazing. It was very clean, GREAT location to nearby beaches, snorkeling, food, and local attractions and we had all the amenities we needed. We woke up every morning, ate breakfast on the private deck/balcony and watched the sea turtles right outside the door to the condo - pure happiness and awe-inspiring! The hospitality was warm and inviting and Great Vacation Retreats's were so responsive with communication.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Pili Mai 8I dated 11/26/18: Wonderful stay, beautiful property, loved the pool and the access to the athletic club. The condo had great central AC, outdoor living spaces and the beds were cozy and there were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for both the shower and pool. Beach chairs, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were also provided. Great Vacation Rentals responded very quickly with any questions we had. The property is less than a mile from Poipu Beach and several shopping locations. It's also about 20-30 minutes from the airport, Costco, and a great Safeway. Just an awesome location! We will be back!
Property
Review from Airbnb for Pili Mai 8I dated 11/26/18: Wonderful stay, beautiful property, loved the pool and the access to the athletic club. The condo had great central AC, outdoor living spaces and the beds were cozy and there were plenty of pillows, blankets and towels for both the shower and pool. Beach chairs, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner were also provided. Great Vacation Rentals responded very quickly with any questions we had. The property is less than a mile from Poipu Beach and several shopping locations. It's also about 20-30 minutes from the airport, Costco, and a great Safeway. Just an awesome location! We will be back!
View Property: PILI MAI 8I