Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Spacious, clean accommodations. Some of my friends were running the Kauai marathon, and the location was great -- just a few minutes from the start/finish lines. Great Vacation Retreats was also very responsive whenever I had questions. Just one thing to consider -- we had rented 2 vans (the rental company ran out of smaller cars) and the garage was too small to park either of the vans in. However, we saw that there was a guest parking stall available, and a guest parking tag was provided for us with the rental information inside. It looked like there was only 1 guest stall available close to us though, so we were lucky that no one else was using it.
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Aside from this apartment being on the gorgeous island of Kauai, it was better than I expected. The AC was great to have on hot sunny days, there was a good amount of basics (eg. soap, detergent, towels, etc) to get you started. The beds and pillows were comfortable. It was quite spacious for five adults to stay and we were walking distance to the beach. We also had a small pool just steps from our apartment so that was a nice alternative from the salty ocean. Great Vacations was really great with their communication too. We received reminders in advance, tips and recos, and a check-in message upon arrival. Thanks GVR!
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Incredible location, relaxing comfort, and beautiful ! Loved the beach and staff. Restaurant on the property was fantastic! Loved that our stay included a car! Kauai is the garden island , it is lush and stunning paradise. We had perfect weather and beach conditions were idyllic at the Plantation !
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 313
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
This place is perfect, very clean, quiet and in a great location, close to everything you could want.
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
We had a good time.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Bend, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Disappointed that one of you fan broke my toe within 5 minutes of arrival.
View Property: SEA VILLAGE 4207
Cedar Rapids, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 312
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Kiahuna 431 dated 10/23/18 This place has parking & is walkable to many places. Hospitality and timeliness with everything was great. Location is perfect. The white buildings with beautiful flowers and plants outside made the grounds look stunning. I loved just walking around the condos because it was so beautiful! I definitely took advantage of the coffee in the condo too! That was such a great touch. Thank you!
Property
Review from Airbnb for Kiahuna 431 dated 10/23/18 This place has parking & is walkable to many places. Hospitality and timeliness with everything was great. Location is perfect. The white buildings with beautiful flowers and plants outside made the grounds look stunning. I loved just walking around the condos because it was so beautiful! I definitely took advantage of the coffee in the condo too! That was such a great touch. Thank you!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Waikomo Streams 202 on 10/23/18: We loved staying here. The included car rental was a huge plus and was super easy to coordinate. The hosts were quick to respond to any questions. The condo was really clean and located in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and Poipu Beach Park (2 minute drive). The only downside was no air conditioning but the hosts provided lots of fans to make up for it. Thanks for a great vacation in beautiful Kauai!
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Waikomo Streams 202 on 10/23/18: We loved staying here. The included car rental was a huge plus and was super easy to coordinate. The hosts were quick to respond to any questions. The condo was really clean and located in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and Poipu Beach Park (2 minute drive). The only downside was no air conditioning but the hosts provided lots of fans to make up for it. Thanks for a great vacation in beautiful Kauai!
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Pili Mai 12I dated 10/22/18 Our stay here was just amazing! The house was spotlessly clean, had all amenities including coffee, sugar, a few beverages and cookies, washer & dryer etc. They even had some beach amenities like a beach umbrella, a sand pail and shovels, a floatie etc. The location is inside a very pretty community making it beautiful and safe. The view of the house overlooks the ocean on one side and the golf course on the other. The beach and stores are a quick 5 minute drive and very convenient. Overall, a great experience.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Pili Mai 12I dated 10/22/18 Our stay here was just amazing! The house was spotlessly clean, had all amenities including coffee, sugar, a few beverages and cookies, washer & dryer etc. They even had some beach amenities like a beach umbrella, a sand pail and shovels, a floatie etc. The location is inside a very pretty community making it beautiful and safe. The view of the house overlooks the ocean on one side and the golf course on the other. The beach and stores are a quick 5 minute drive and very convenient. Overall, a great experience.
View Property: PILI MAI 12I
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101B
King of Prussia, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Great Vacations Retreat staff is always friendly, prompt at responding to emails and texts. Very easy to find a property and to book.
Property
Kuhio Shores 416 is a great property. The bed is very comfortable and the newly remodeled bathroom is great. We love the location of the property. Great to walk to breakfast locations and spouting Horn. The beach is very nice and great snorkeling. If you want a bigger beach, Poipu Beach is a short drive away. Love being able to watch the sea turtles and the sunset right from the lanai.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Review from Airbnb for Villas of Kamalii 20 posted 10/21/18: Sparkling clean, special comforts, and perfect for families or singles. This is our second stay and we love this home. Our kids have plenty of room to spread out, beds are super comfy, and the kitchen is loaded for easy cooking if desired. The home is sparkling clean and we never feel like we are living in someone elses place. Plenty of board games for those evening at home and plenty of beach toys and equipment do you dont have to provide your own. Location ideal for easy access to shopping, yummy eats, drinks, massage, coffee. Trails to run on and super clean pool.
Property
Review from Airbnb for Villas of Kamalii 20 posted 10/21/18: Sparkling clean, special comforts, and perfect for families or singles. This is our second stay and we love this home. Our kids have plenty of room to spread out, beds are super comfy, and the kitchen is loaded for easy cooking if desired. The home is sparkling clean and we never feel like we are living in someone elses place. Plenty of board games for those evening at home and plenty of beach toys and equipment do you dont have to provide your own. Location ideal for easy access to shopping, yummy eats, drinks, massage, coffee. Trails to run on and super clean pool.
View Property: VILLAS OF KAMALII 20
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Poipu Palms 102 on 10/21/18: A very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. A few stairs to traverse, but nothing terrible. Linens were all clean. Especially appreciate the washer and dryer.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Poipu Palms 102 on 10/21/18: A very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. A few stairs to traverse, but nothing terrible. Linens were all clean. Especially appreciate the washer and dryer.
View Property: POIPU PALMS 102
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2018
Property Manager
Review posted on Airbnb for Manualoha 608 on 10/21/18: The car was a nice touch & very easy to pick up. The beach equipment & numerous fans were also very much appreciated. The location was amazing. Thank you so much for your availability & quick responses.
Property
Review posted on Airbnb for Manualoha 608 on 10/21/18: The car was a nice touch & very easy to pick up. The beach equipment & numerous fans were also very much appreciated. The location was amazing. Thank you so much for your availability & quick responses.
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Chico, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely helpful and friendly
Property
We have stayed on this lovely condo many times. It is updated, clean and in a perfect location. My only complaint this visit was that the palms in front of the lanai are blocking the ocean view.
View Property: MANUALOHA 609
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
Airbnb review dated 10/17/18 for Kuhio Shores 201: Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
Property
Airbnb review dated 10/17/18 for Kuhio Shores 201: Awesome waterfront spot!! You will not find another place on the island this close to the water at this price point. We upgraded our car to a Jeep and tacked on extra days to our car rental and the whole process was super easy. :)
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
The booking process was excellent and I received communications via e-mail and text message on a regular basis. The detailed instructions regarding the keypad for check-in were much appreciated.
Property
The condo was new, nicely decorated, and very spacious. In addition, the kitchen supplies, beach equipment, and laundry soap were much appreciated. We'll be back!
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Komoke , CA
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Plano, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
Team was very responsive to text messages
Property
Beautiful property with great amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay at Pili Mai and it was so comfortable it felt like a second home. I would highly recommend Great Vacation Rentals to anyone planning a trip to Kauai and will definitely use GVR again if we make another trip to Kauai. MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Thanks for the lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again!!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property Manager
A review from Airbnb dated 10/14/18: We loved our stay at Regency 620. We were able to walk to beaches and restaurants, sit on the porch, and we were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed.
Property
A review from Airbnb dated 10/14/18: We loved our stay at Regency 620. We were able to walk to beaches and restaurants, sit on the porch, and we were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed.
View Property: REGENCY 620
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
They were very friendly and helpfull
Property
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
A guest review from Airbnb dated 10/13/18: I loved the location and the communication from Great Vacation Retreats was absolutely top-notch! I cannot recommend them highly enough. It was the perfect place for a fabulous vacation!
Property
A guest review from Airbnb dated 10/13/18: I loved the location and the communication from Great Vacation Retreats was absolutely top-notch! I cannot recommend them highly enough. It was the perfect place for a fabulous vacation!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Office staff was above and beyond the call of duty. Had an important medication mailed to the office address, rather than make us drive to the office, they stated without being asked that they would deliver it to us. Impressive. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are happy we could help! Hope to see you again soon!
Property
All good. Only negative comments: 1. We arrived after dark. Signage is horrible, drove around and around just TRYING to find a clue about where we might find build #...Finally found an open "check in" office, only to be told that this was the check in for some other company at which time we were dismissed. Obviously we eventually found the unit but spending a small amount on clear signage would be effective customer service 2. Kitchen - Stove is chincy, only 3 of 4 burners worked. 2 small and one large. Try to balance a large pan or pot on one of the small burners. Plus of course you have uneven heat. Given the cost of a decent electric stove, no reason this should exist. That said, all else was excellent. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so sorry you had a difficult time checking in. Kiahuna is a large property and can be very confusing. We will see what we can do on our end so that our communication is as clear as possible about where to go. We will also send maintenance over to look at the stove and see if we need to purchase a new one. Thanks for letting us know. We are happy your had a great vacation and we hope to see you again soon!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 85
Courtenay, CA
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: WHALERS COVE 230