Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/29/19 for Pili Mai 3B --- We LOVED our stay here! There was lau dry detergent, coffee, aloe vera and all other kinds of helpful items that we needed and did not have on hand! It was a gorgeous venue with nice short walks to the golf course and restraunts. We walked about 10 minutes to the beach every day! We will stay here again!!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/29/19 for Pili Mai 3B --- We LOVED our stay here! There was lau dry detergent, coffee, aloe vera and all other kinds of helpful items that we needed and did not have on hand! It was a gorgeous venue with nice short walks to the golf course and restraunts. We walked about 10 minutes to the beach every day! We will stay here again!!
View Property: PM3B
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 5/30/19 for Pili Mai 7C --- Great condo!! Exactly as shown in the photos! Great location! Roomy, fresh, new, stylish and wonderfully close to beautiful beaches, shopping and convenient to Port Allen and other adventures! Oh, and excellent responsive service from the management!!
Property
Gust review taken from Airbnb on 5/30/19 for Pili Mai 7C --- Great condo!! Exactly as shown in the photos! Great location! Roomy, fresh, new, stylish and wonderfully close to beautiful beaches, shopping and convenient to Port Allen and other adventures! Oh, and excellent responsive service from the management!!
View Property: PILI MAI 7C
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/31/19 for Pili Mai 15L --- This condo will surpass your expectations! As soon as we walked in, we were blown away. It is new, clean, well organized, spacious, luxurious, and the kitchen has every item you could ever need while on vacation. You have a garage, beach chairs, beach umbrella, full size washer and dryer, super comfortable beds, amazing kitchen, and the bathrooms are lovely. Plenty of supplies are already included! Communication was fast before we checked in as well as during our stay. We wanted the water heater turned up and maintenance was out in no time!! I could live in this condo full time. We truly enjoyed our stay and the location was convenient to activities that we wanted to do. Restaurants, the beach, Long's/CVS, snorkel rentals, etc ....all close by. We are super happy that we stayed in the Poipu Beach area because Princeville didn't offer anything for us. Stop researching other condo's....you will be super pleased with this one:)
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/31/19 for Pili Mai 15L --- This condo will surpass your expectations! As soon as we walked in, we were blown away. It is new, clean, well organized, spacious, luxurious, and the kitchen has every item you could ever need while on vacation. You have a garage, beach chairs, beach umbrella, full size washer and dryer, super comfortable beds, amazing kitchen, and the bathrooms are lovely. Plenty of supplies are already included! Communication was fast before we checked in as well as during our stay. We wanted the water heater turned up and maintenance was out in no time!! I could live in this condo full time. We truly enjoyed our stay and the location was convenient to activities that we wanted to do. Restaurants, the beach, Long's/CVS, snorkel rentals, etc ....all close by. We are super happy that we stayed in the Poipu Beach area because Princeville didn't offer anything for us. Stop researching other condo's....you will be super pleased with this one:)
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Koloa, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Gigi was pleasant to deal with and was helpful when washing machine broke. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Barbara!! We'll be sure to let her know!
Property
Downstairs hangout area was a savior- Most of the time it was too hot to be in the house, never ate lunch or dinner inside. Games, and activities on property were fun and we really appreciated having beach stuff available to use (umbrellas, chairs, wagon) Was great to be able to walk to the beach and not have to get in the car! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Barbara!! It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to doing it, again! Aloha!!
View Property: HALE MOMO
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive, nice to work with. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Linda!!
Property
We had a lovely time on Kauai, made even better by our lodgings. It was a very comfortable place to hang out. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Linda!!
View Property: MANUALOHA 608
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2019
Property Manager
Staff were receptive and responsive to all requests. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Robert!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 313
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Your team members were amazing! They responded quickly to any inquiry we had or provided a nu.ber we could call. Many businesses should take lessons from these fine people on what customer service actually is! Outstanding job! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Monnie!! This means a lot, we truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and we'll make sure our team receives your message! Aloha!!
Property
Beautiful condo with 2 lanais to relax and enjoy. Very spacious and provided above and beyond our expectations. Very clean and modern. When we come back to Kauai with our family, we will definitely look at staying here again. Convenient to beaches either by walking or driving. Quiet complex, with well maintained grounds. The swimming pools access was great and we grilled out by the pool several times. Very comfortable and convenient. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Monnie!! We look forward to working with you, again, as a repeat guest! Aloha!!
View Property: REGENCY 120
Lake Tapps, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were extremely helpful and followed through immediately. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Barbara!!
Property
Clean and nice! Floor plan worked very well for our group! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Barbara!!
View Property: PILI MAI 15A
Spokane, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is so fantastic. And, the personal touches like the card and gifts really do make the experience exceptional.. We always know who to contact if we have any issues or questions. The condo is stocked with everything and then some. You take such good care of us! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Joseph!! We appreciate it! Aloha!!
Property
Whats left to say except, we cant wait till we get to come back! 2 weeks next time! Thanks for being so awesome!! :) --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Joseph!! We appreciate it and we look forward to your return, as well! Aloha!!
View Property: PP413
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/24/19 for Poipu Sands 412 --- The condo at 412 Poipu Sands exceeded our expectations. Huge two bedroom unit with a very large lanai where we ate breakfast and several dinners. Condo is very well equipped and with four adults provided more than enough space. Ocean view from the lanai is partial but a few steps out onto the grass and you can watch a beautiful sunrise each morning. The space was very well appointed with everything you need and the fresh local farm eggs in the fridge upon our arrival were a nice touch. The communications with Great Vacation Retreats were timely. We had one mechanical issue that arose after office hours. After placing a call to their after hours number I received a call back in less than 5 minutes and within another 5 minutes they were already onsite and were able to correct the issue quickly. They evened followed up the next day to ensure everything was working correctly. Definitely recommend 412 Poipu Sands and I will look up this location again if we return to Kauai.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/24/19 for Poipu Sands 412 --- The condo at 412 Poipu Sands exceeded our expectations. Huge two bedroom unit with a very large lanai where we ate breakfast and several dinners. Condo is very well equipped and with four adults provided more than enough space. Ocean view from the lanai is partial but a few steps out onto the grass and you can watch a beautiful sunrise each morning. The space was very well appointed with everything you need and the fresh local farm eggs in the fridge upon our arrival were a nice touch. The communications with Great Vacation Retreats were timely. We had one mechanical issue that arose after office hours. After placing a call to their after hours number I received a call back in less than 5 minutes and within another 5 minutes they were already onsite and were able to correct the issue quickly. They evened followed up the next day to ensure everything was working correctly. Definitely recommend 412 Poipu Sands and I will look up this location again if we return to Kauai.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/26/19 for Pili Mai 8I --- We had a fantastic stay in this apartment! The place was very clean and the location was perfect. Less than a five minute drive to all the beautiful beaches. The apartment itself had everything we needed and the views of the golf course and ocean were amazing. Great Vacation Retreat were very easy to reach if we had any questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the Poipu beach area!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/26/19 for Pili Mai 8I --- We had a fantastic stay in this apartment! The place was very clean and the location was perfect. Less than a five minute drive to all the beautiful beaches. The apartment itself had everything we needed and the views of the golf course and ocean were amazing. Great Vacation Retreat were very easy to reach if we had any questions. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the Poipu beach area!
View Property: PILI MAI 8I
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/27/19 for Daydream Believer --- This is one incredible home with a wonderful location in Poipu. The owners were always quick to respond to us and met every one of our needs. We had young ones with us and they loved the pool, which was a short drive from the house. The home is also a short walk to the beach, which we did every morning.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/27/19 for Daydream Believer --- This is one incredible home with a wonderful location in Poipu. The owners were always quick to respond to us and met every one of our needs. We had young ones with us and they loved the pool, which was a short drive from the house. The home is also a short walk to the beach, which we did every morning.
View Property: DAYDREAM BELIEVER
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/287/19 for Puu Poa 105 --- Such an amazing condo, it doesnt get better. So beautiful and private. The hosts are more than thoughtful, everything you could think of was there to make our vacation better. It was amazing! Such a great value for such an wonderful condo!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/287/19 for Puu Poa 105 --- Such an amazing condo, it doesnt get better. So beautiful and private. The hosts are more than thoughtful, everything you could think of was there to make our vacation better. It was amazing! Such a great value for such an wonderful condo!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/28/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 156 --- Perfect place for our family of three. Just a short walk to a great sandy beach. One block from an awesome kid-friendly snorkeling beach. Across the street from the rec center where we went everyday for the water slide. Blocks from a bunch of restaurants and shopping. The condo itself was comfortable and had everything we needed... From appliances to utensils/cookware to beach chairs and umbrella. Nicely done. Thanks!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/28/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 156 --- Perfect place for our family of three. Just a short walk to a great sandy beach. One block from an awesome kid-friendly snorkeling beach. Across the street from the rec center where we went everyday for the water slide. Blocks from a bunch of restaurants and shopping. The condo itself was comfortable and had everything we needed... From appliances to utensils/cookware to beach chairs and umbrella. Nicely done. Thanks!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 156
Hollister, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Members of the team were very helpful with booking and any questions we had. The ease of checking in was really impressive and appreciated. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Connor!! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
Property
The property is great from top to bottom. Again, our only issue is with how thin the walls seemed as we could hear every noise our neighbors made. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Connor!! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
I found it very satisfying! Mahalo for your service and I hope to work with you again soon. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Pasindu!!
Property
I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Kauai's south shore. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Pasindu!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jena!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 431
Laguna Niguel, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful and knowledge. Set up the condo beautifully. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Frank!!
Property
Great time. Beautifully maintained and landscaped. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Frank!!
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
ten mile, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
fabulous --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Silvia!!
Property
loved it. It was fine for the limited amount of time we spent in the unit. thank you --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Silvia!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff is amazing. Every question was answered immediately. Since I booked early, as time approached I needed reminders of certain items. Gigi was always available thru phone or text. Your costumer service ranks 10++++ --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Denise!! We appreciate the comments and we'll make sure to let Gigi know! Aloha!!
Property
Thank you for the accompanying vehicle (free of charge), The garage contained loads of beach gear. Everything needed for long wonderful days at the beach/park. My only regret Is I should have booked a longer stay...2 to 3 weeks. The Pili Mai 1A will be home on all my trips to Kauai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Denise!! Come and visit, again, soon! Aloha!!
View Property: PILI MAI 1A
Vista, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
We dealt with Gigi this time, and she was GREAT! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! We'll make sure she knows that! Aloha!!
Property
Our BEST visit! We got married at Shipwrecks Beach last May 2018, and came back for our anniversary We definitely want to plan for next year for our 4th visit --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! We look forward to working with you, again! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Salem, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
They are always a pleasure to work with and very accommodating to my special requests. We have already reserved our next stay in September. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Donald!! You have been amazing guests! Aloha!!
Property
This was our seventh rental experience with GVR, thats how much we love this team. This unit, KP247 offers a nice ocean view from the lanai. Its within a very short beach walk to Poipu Beach. Nice breezes keep the unit well ventilated. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Donald!! You have been amazing guests! Aloha!!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 247
Prior Lake, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This property was fantastic for our trip! Its in a quiet location with beautiful views, and is very close by to great hiking, beaches, and restaurants. GVR was wonderful with communication, and it made our stay easy and happy. Will stay here again. Thank you! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Isaac and Mackenzie!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 303
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was super friendly and able to answer all questions! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lexie!!
Property
This place is perfect! The views are to die for, the pool is incredible and the open layout of the place is great. Easy to walk down to the beach or the restaurant for happy hour. And it comes with a rental car! Could not recommend enough!! We were so pleased with our stay. If you are going to Kauai I highly recommend booking here for part of your stay. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lexie!! Come and visit, again! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 302