Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/19 for Poipu Sands 412 One of our best vacation rentals ever! We were so fortunate to spend Christmas 2018 in Poipu Sands 412. This immaculate, comfortable and beautifully renovated condo was such a treat. Everything has been considered in this unit - from board games for the kids, to local guide books for the adults. We really enjoyed being on the ground floor and the green space in front of condo. The pool was a definite hit with the kids as well as their spacious bedroom. This is a great location and steps away to Shipwreck beach, the beautiful Hyatt hotel grounds and many walking trails. Thanks Great Vacation Retreats for such a great rental experience!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/19 for Poipu Sands 412 One of our best vacation rentals ever! We were so fortunate to spend Christmas 2018 in Poipu Sands 412. This immaculate, comfortable and beautifully renovated condo was such a treat. Everything has been considered in this unit - from board games for the kids, to local guide books for the adults. We really enjoyed being on the ground floor and the green space in front of condo. The pool was a definite hit with the kids as well as their spacious bedroom. This is a great location and steps away to Shipwreck beach, the beautiful Hyatt hotel grounds and many walking trails. Thanks Great Vacation Retreats for such a great rental experience!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/18 for Poipu Sands 214 Simply wonderful The property was as described, the free rental car was so convenient and a nice perk, and when we arrived there was a lovely surprise gift of fruits and locally made healthy foods. The customer service was very fast with immediate responses and follow-up with any questions. Definitely recommend!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/18 for Poipu Sands 214 Simply wonderful The property was as described, the free rental car was so convenient and a nice perk, and when we arrived there was a lovely surprise gift of fruits and locally made healthy foods. The customer service was very fast with immediate responses and follow-up with any questions. Definitely recommend!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Amazing Poipu Sands Stay We had a great time at this condo; it was perfect for us. The location was great as the lanai looked out at Shipwreck Beach and had a perfect view of the sunrise each morning. The condo was clean, updated, a great size and well stocked. It had everything we needed. We would definitely come back!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/9/19 for Poipu Sands 513 Amazing Poipu Sands Stay We had a great time at this condo; it was perfect for us. The location was great as the lanai looked out at Shipwreck Beach and had a perfect view of the sunrise each morning. The condo was clean, updated, a great size and well stocked. It had everything we needed. We would definitely come back!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 513
Garnet Valley, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
The staff members were prompt and polite in answering all of our questions before and during our stay. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We do our best to provide quality service! Mahalo!
Property
We loved the location and overall set-up of the property. The living space was perfect for our vacation with extended family. The beach chairs, boogie boards and other beach supplies were great. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Beach chairs has been a common request from guests, so we have recently began stocking our inventory with beach gear that we can deliver to guests when called in. We're happy you enjoyed your accommodations!
View Property: MANAKO GUEST HOUSE
Thunder Bay, CA
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Best rental agency we have dealt with in a long time and we are avid travelers ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Ursula! We appreciate it!
Property
Very enjoyable, would work with you again ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We look forward to it! Mahalo!
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 We had a great stay at Kauai. It was a great location to stay at and it was quiet and convenient to stay.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Kuhio Shores 201 We had a great stay at Kauai. It was a great location to stay at and it was quiet and convenient to stay.
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Pili Mai 15L Pili Mai 15L exceeded all of our expectations. It is a gorgeous property in a beautiful location on the south side of the island. It was sparkling clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The hosts were easy to communicate with and all of our questions were answered promptly. We will definitely be back and can not recommend this property enough!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/7/19 for Pili Mai 15L Pili Mai 15L exceeded all of our expectations. It is a gorgeous property in a beautiful location on the south side of the island. It was sparkling clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The hosts were easy to communicate with and all of our questions were answered promptly. We will definitely be back and can not recommend this property enough!
View Property: PILI MAI 15L
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Someone texted us after check out that we'd left a hair clip. We left it on purpose but it was nice that they texted us to ask if we'd like it sent. If it had been something important that was nice. I like to option of leaving food for those in need. Awesome idea. We used ours up, but good idea. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Kauai is such a small, family-oriented, community and we want to give back when we can! Mahalo for the kind comments!
Property
Wonderful overall.really great location, condo very comfortable. heaven to sit on the lanai so close to the water and watch the turtles. Best part of the island ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, John!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Responses were prompt and a small issue was handled quickly and effectively. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for staying with GVR!
Property
Everything was great. The one suggestion would be to include beach chairs/umbrella in the rental. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We will share that comment with our team! Mahalo, James!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/5/19 for Pili May 10K Outstanding place to stay. Close to everywhere we wanted to go Great place to stay with my family. Very clean and new. I really appreciated that the kitchen was fully stocked. We cooked a lot of meals and had everything we needed. We even made waffles Plenty of silverware glasses and good knives. Everyone was very happy. An awesome experience. Thank you. Lisa
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/5/19 for Pili May 10K Outstanding place to stay. Close to everywhere we wanted to go Great place to stay with my family. Very clean and new. I really appreciated that the kitchen was fully stocked. We cooked a lot of meals and had everything we needed. We even made waffles Plenty of silverware glasses and good knives. Everyone was very happy. An awesome experience. Thank you. Lisa
View Property: PILI MAI 10K
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/6/19 for Puu Poa 413 Loved every minute Fantastic! We especially enjoyed the welcome basket, the bottle of wine and the note. We will definitely rent from you again!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/6/19 for Puu Poa 413 Loved every minute Fantastic! We especially enjoyed the welcome basket, the bottle of wine and the note. We will definitely rent from you again!
View Property: PUU POA 413
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/6/19 for Poipu Sands 222 Poipu Sands #222 was outstanding in every way, from communications and check in, to cleanliness and comfort. The included rental car made the total cost economical. The property itself is in a fantastic location with Ocean views, and the unit was clean and thoughtfully appointed. No air conditioning is annoying, but par for the course in Kauai. Overall, a fabulous experience and we would stay there again.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/6/19 for Poipu Sands 222 Poipu Sands #222 was outstanding in every way, from communications and check in, to cleanliness and comfort. The included rental car made the total cost economical. The property itself is in a fantastic location with Ocean views, and the unit was clean and thoughtfully appointed. No air conditioning is annoying, but par for the course in Kauai. Overall, a fabulous experience and we would stay there again.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 222
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/6/19 for Pili Mai 8I Pili Mai was perfect for our needs. Exceptionally clean, lots of space for a big group, and just the right distance from points of interest. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/6/19 for Pili Mai 8I Pili Mai was perfect for our needs. Exceptionally clean, lots of space for a big group, and just the right distance from points of interest. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
View Property: PILI MAI 8I
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
All personnel contacted super friendly and helpful. Great experience and will use your company again ! ---MANAGER'S ReESPONSE: Mahalo, Gysbert!
Property
Beautiful condo, pool, and grounds. AC and washer/dryer very useful. Highly recommend this condo. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We love Pili Mai! Thank you for the opportunity to share this special place with you folks! Aloha!
View Property: PILI MAI 15H
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/19 for Regency 810 Great Vacation Retreats was terrific to deal with and very professional. The condo was clean and well-stocked. Proximity to beach, restaurants, and other amenities was good. I would have preferred to be on the 2nd floor, but we were late to the party on making our Christmas plans. Overall, we were happy with our stay. Thanks GVR!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/19 for Regency 810 Great Vacation Retreats was terrific to deal with and very professional. The condo was clean and well-stocked. Proximity to beach, restaurants, and other amenities was good. I would have preferred to be on the 2nd floor, but we were late to the party on making our Christmas plans. Overall, we were happy with our stay. Thanks GVR!
View Property: REGENCY 810
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/19 for Kiahuna pLantation 40 Stress free, honest quick communication. A beautiful place to stay. Poipu beach is simply amazing. Unit had everything we needed. Loved the athletic club too! A wonderful experience!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/3/19 for Kiahuna pLantation 40 Stress free, honest quick communication. A beautiful place to stay. Poipu beach is simply amazing. Unit had everything we needed. Loved the athletic club too! A wonderful experience!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 40
Santa Ana, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
I didn't work with them the staff that much, but received informative texts and emails and appreciated how quickly they responded so over all I am very satisfied. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Tom!
Property
We had a very nice stay and its a very nice condo. We have owned nice vacation homes and rented them out so I have some observations and suggestions that I would do for my guests: Put nice door mats outside and inside of both front and back doors. We had to use the neighbor's mat to wipe our feet before entering the house and a beach towel to wipe our feet after coming in from the back grass area. I'd install a light out on the back porch for bar-b-quing. We had to bbq in the dark. I'd put a fan in the bathroom - it steamed up very quickly. I'd invest in a universal remote control. It took a very long time to figure out how to work the tv with the original individual remote controls. Otherwise, the condo was very nice. Maholo ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: We have shared your message with the appropriate departments! Mahalo for the feedback and we will definitely have a talk on plans to implement ways to improve the guest experience! You have been wonderful guests and we would love to host you again in the near future!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Mendota Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
My daughter said the check in experience was wonderful. She was able to check in early and said the two women who were there were excellent. Every time I texted I was replied to in a very timely manner. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kathryn! We appreciate our office staff as they push to keep connected with guests, making them feel at home.
Property
We LOVED your property. It was so well stocked with everything we could have thought of. One thing we would suggest that for a house this size which normally will house bigger groups, is an extra refrigerator placed in the pantry area. With so many people we had so much food that needed to be refrigerated and with that quantity, it severely reduced the efficiency of the refrigerator. That would be a huge plus. The bathroom door in the master bedroom needs to be fixed. It was hard to close but even harder to open if it was closed so we never closed it. And one last thing. Again with the house naturally hosting larger groups, a stronger internet connection would have been GREATLY appreciated. WiFi was very spotty and frustrating. Aside from those things I can assure you that we will be back with the entire family. We had such a memorable time. Thank you for your hospitality. The Karels ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for your feedback! Your notes have been shared with the appropriate departments. Although we see that the maintenance issues you came across did not deter you from enjoying your vacation, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope to help make your next stay an even better one! You have been amazing and understanding guests, we would love to work with you, again! Thank you, Kathryn!
View Property: LEI OHANA
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/2/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 This condo was amazing. 10/10 cleanliness with all the necessities for a beach vacation and more. The location was amazing, just steps away from the beach everyday. Communication between GVR was quick and easy via text. Check in was simple with very easy directions. Overall our stay was amazing, we hope to be back soon! Mahalo
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 1/2/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 This condo was amazing. 10/10 cleanliness with all the necessities for a beach vacation and more. The location was amazing, just steps away from the beach everyday. Communication between GVR was quick and easy via text. Check in was simple with very easy directions. Overall our stay was amazing, we hope to be back soon! Mahalo
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101C Amazing location! We saw turtles and whales everyday. The condo is beautiful. The location is incredible. Very quiet and peaceful. Easy walking distance to the beaches and restaurants. Loved it!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/4/19 for Poipu Shores 101C Amazing location! We saw turtles and whales everyday. The condo is beautiful. The location is incredible. Very quiet and peaceful. Easy walking distance to the beaches and restaurants. Loved it!!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/3/19 for Kuhio Shores 215 Great property Great condo with an amazing view nice to have beach chairs towels umbrella And coolers so we didn't have to rent them. Option to join pool WA nicenif we'd had little kids with us. Balcony right Near the water was wonderful to see turtles and near one of the bet snorkel beaches
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/3/19 for Kuhio Shores 215 Great property Great condo with an amazing view nice to have beach chairs towels umbrella And coolers so we didn't have to rent them. Option to join pool WA nicenif we'd had little kids with us. Balcony right Near the water was wonderful to see turtles and near one of the bet snorkel beaches
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 215
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/2/19 for Pili Mai 15H Clean property and good access to southern beaches Clean, new construction. Wish the pool area was bigger, however it wasnt crowded. Place was roomy for our family of 6.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 1/2/19 for Pili Mai 15H Clean property and good access to southern beaches Clean, new construction. Wish the pool area was bigger, however it wasnt crowded. Place was roomy for our family of 6.
View Property: PILI MAI 15F
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/31/18 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 We loved out stay. The unit was clean and charming. Communication was super easy, and the rental car was great! We loved being so close to the beach. We would definitely come again!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 12/31/18 for Kiahuna Plantation 150 We loved out stay. The unit was clean and charming. Communication was super easy, and the rental car was great! We loved being so close to the beach. We would definitely come again!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 150
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2019
Property Manager
Everything was taken care of. Excellent communication. An easy and perfect transaction.
Property
Do not hesitate to book this unit! Poipu Shores is an older building with a phenomenal location. This unit has been refurbished so that it is very comfortable to stay in. The master suite, with its view to the ocean, was fantastic. The second bedroom perhaps a bit less lovely, but it was clean and with the layout of the unit there was some privacy afforded even though the bathroom was not ensuite as a door could be closed to that area of the apartment. The second bedroom is air conditioned, and we found it necessary to use the air conditioning as the breeze did not cool that room. The old safe and the water toys stored in the closet of the second bedroom did detract from the comfort of that room. The kitchen was very well equipped, and we were able to make several lovely meals. The greatest feature of this unit is the lanai. The waves crash directly beneath the unit, and the view is fabulous. Likewise the complex has a heated pool with a wonderful view of the ocean ( and the turtles.) We were somewhat dismayed when we got into the elevator of this older building, expecting the worst. However, unit 405A is really an oasis and we enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Aloha, Maria! Thank you for your kind comments, we truly appreciate them! Poipu Shores is definitely a lovely place. Although, the it is an older building, as you mentioned, we do our best create a different atmosphere as soon as you step inside. The location right by the water is hard to beat! We're happy you enjoyed your accommodations and that 405A satisfied your needs for this trip. We invite you to take a look at Poipu Shores 101C the next time you visit! It's a completely renovated, 2-story condo, with AC throughout, and the same amazing view!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 405A
Okotoks, CA
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our Poipu Sands condo was exactly as advertised. Beautiful, clean and perfect for our family of four. I would not hesitate to recommend GVR and Poipu Sands 412 to my family and friends. Loved the proximity to Shipwreck's beach and the well lit paths for evening strolls. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Wishing we had stayed in this unit for the last 5 days of our vacation versus rainy Princeville and a resort with no pool and walking paths. ---MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo for the feedback Lori! We love Poipu Sands just as much as you do! It really is in such a convenient location and the walking path to The Grand Hyatt, to Shipwreck Beach, and even to Poipu Beach Park, is a nice touch. It's a perfect place for a family to adventure around and enjoy everything that Poipu has to offer!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412