Guest Reviews

Lahabra Heights, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Each and every time we had a question or concern it was addressed immediately. I cannot tell you how nice it was to have the car included in our reservation. Trip and location and condo were just perfect. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kenneth!!
Property
Beautiful and it had everything you could ask for and more. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kenneth!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Hemet, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Your team has always been very friendly and accommodating. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Tim!! We appreciate it!
Property
Staying at Kuhio Shores and listening to the waves while you sleep is nirvana. The lanai is large and the best spot for any time of day. Morning coffee or happy hour...cant beat the view. The condo was well equipped with beach chairs and extras. Did not need the newly installed a/c. The weather was too perfect. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Tim!! It's always been a pleasure to host you and we hope to continue to do so! Aloha!!
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 208
Koloa, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
The GVR staff was very responsive to our requests. They promptly answered questions about garbage pickup and need for golf clubs. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Roger!!
Property
We really enjoyed staying at Hale Momo. It certainly met all of our expectations, fire pit, barbeque grill,ping pong table, (didn't use the Hot tub---there is a great beach just a two minute walk away.) We had three vehicles so the large driveway was great. Also the large backyard and common area under the house is a great place to relax. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Roger!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: HALE MOMO
Ventura, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Great! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jon!!
Property
Great! One exception (but don't want it posted), we had the misfortune of being onsite during the same week the complex was pressure washed, so 4 of our 7 days we had to listen to the pressure washing generator all day (made for sitting on the patio and relaxing a challenge), we also had to move all the patio furniture ourselves to keep it from being soaked when our unit was washed, but other than that everything was great! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jon!! We're sorry that it was inconveniently timed with the associations decision to pressure wash the building. It's something done once or twice a year and it was unfortunate the dates aligned with yours. We hope we are able to assist you on a return visit to Kauai with no disturbances! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU SANDS 412
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb 5/17/19 for Pili Mai 15F --- Loved the place! Super clean and had everything we needed. Perfect size for 4 of us. Was celebrating a birthday and came home to a nice card, a Happy Birthday balloon and a bottle of champagne. Such a pleasant and thoughtful surprise! Would absolutely come back to the property next time I visit.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb 5/17/19 for Pili Mai 15F --- Loved the place! Super clean and had everything we needed. Perfect size for 4 of us. Was celebrating a birthday and came home to a nice card, a Happy Birthday balloon and a bottle of champagne. Such a pleasant and thoughtful surprise! Would absolutely come back to the property next time I visit.
View Property: PILI MAI 15F
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/17/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great week long stay We loved staying here with our almost two year old for the week. There's a ton of space, and the location was ideal (easy walk to Shipwreck Beach and slightly longer walk to Poipu Beach, but about a two minute drive) and the pool is just across the lawn. We liked having the large lanai and grassy lawn for our son. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. We rented a crib and some other toddler gear, but the unit does have a pack and play as well as a booster seat, so renting ended up being unnecessary. I would definitely come back again.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/17/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great week long stay We loved staying here with our almost two year old for the week. There's a ton of space, and the location was ideal (easy walk to Shipwreck Beach and slightly longer walk to Poipu Beach, but about a two minute drive) and the pool is just across the lawn. We liked having the large lanai and grassy lawn for our son. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. We rented a crib and some other toddler gear, but the unit does have a pack and play as well as a booster seat, so renting ended up being unnecessary. I would definitely come back again.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/19/19 for Pili Aloha --- We so highly trust GVR since this experience that we will trust them with any future accommodations!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/19/19 for Pili Aloha --- We so highly trust GVR since this experience that we will trust them with any future accommodations!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/19/19 for Poipu Shores 101C --- The condo was beautiful, very clean and lots of extra touches. We were celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary and arrived to champagne and. a anniversary balloon , it was a very thoughtful surprise. You couldnt ask for a better view and falling asleep to the crashing waves each night was a dream. If we are ever back to Kauai we would definitely stay here again.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/19/19 for Poipu Shores 101C --- The condo was beautiful, very clean and lots of extra touches. We were celebrating a 25th wedding anniversary and arrived to champagne and. a anniversary balloon , it was a very thoughtful surprise. You couldnt ask for a better view and falling asleep to the crashing waves each night was a dream. If we are ever back to Kauai we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: POIPU SHORES 101C
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/20/19 for Poipu Sands 122 --- This place definitely beat my expectations. The views are outstanding even at night!. A lot of thought has been put into decorating and supplying the place with the right things. The amazing Hawaiian breeze through the house keeps it well ventilated.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/20/19 for Poipu Sands 122 --- This place definitely beat my expectations. The views are outstanding even at night!. A lot of thought has been put into decorating and supplying the place with the right things. The amazing Hawaiian breeze through the house keeps it well ventilated.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 122
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 198
Port Angleas , US
Reviewed: May 17, 2019
Property Manager
I always enjoy the ease of communication with your team. You do a fantastic job with cleanliness as well as welcoming us with wine, snacks a shopping bag and more! The owners picked the right company to manage their property --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! It's always a pleasure to host you! Aloha!
Property
I love this property. I enjoy how clean it is, the view, the open air as well as the option of air conditioning. The waves crashing on the rocks while I sleep is awesome. I also enjoy watching the swell and the sea turtles. We even saw a pod of spinners having a playful breakfast right in front of us. This is the place I will choose every time I return :) --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Jennifer!! We look forward to your return! Aloha!!
View Property: POIPU SHORES 304A
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
When we had a maintenance issue with a broken toilet seat, a technician was there within the hour to repair it. He was so quiet and professional, I didn't even know he'd come! Mark said he'd be there soon, and he was. Every call to Mark was handled perfectly, giving me accurate information and clarity. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lynette!! It's great to know you were well taken care of! We would be happy to work with you, again, on your next visit back to the Garden Island! Aloha!!
Property
This was a gorgeous home with a view of the pristine golf course. It couldn't have been quieter nor more lovely. The kitchen had every amenity, including a coffee bean grinder, juice pitchers, and good knives. The only thing we did without was ziploc bags, for storing left overs. We loved cooking in this kitchen, and found the right amount of dishes, glasses and silverware for our use. Since there was more than one area for sitting/visiting, we took advantage of both and used living room, patio and kitchen bar every day for conversing. Loved the set up and each room was comfortable. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Lynette!!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
West Linn, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful!!! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Keely!!
Property
We had a fantastic time and appreciated the martinellis cider left to celebrate our anniversary! --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Keely!! We're happy to know you enjoyed the goodies! Aloha!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 335
Reviewed: May 16, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/15/19 for Pili Mai 15J --- The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Restaurants, general store, and other shopping are within walking distance and the beach is only a quick drive away. We didnt have any issues during our stay and would chose this place again if we return.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/15/19 for Pili Mai 15J --- The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Restaurants, general store, and other shopping are within walking distance and the beach is only a quick drive away. We didnt have any issues during our stay and would chose this place again if we return.
View Property: PILI MAI 15J
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 207
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and tried to answers all my questions. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet!!
Property
Love my stay at Poipu Palms 204. Beautiful location. Condo had everything you need. Loved watching the turtles everyday from our lanai. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Janet!!
View Property: POIPU PALMS 204
Reviewed: May 15, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kahala 132 --- Incredible location! We were able to walk to many places from this condo. The condo was sparkling clean, and although a bit warm at times they provided a ton of fans to keep air moving. The master never got very warm but the loft (which we didnt use) did get quite warm. Our rental came with a free rental car as well as a bowl of farm fresh eggs raised by a local youngster. It was such a sweet touch. Definitely recommend this condo, especially if its only for two people staying on the main level.
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/14/19 for Kahala 132 --- Incredible location! We were able to walk to many places from this condo. The condo was sparkling clean, and although a bit warm at times they provided a ton of fans to keep air moving. The master never got very warm but the loft (which we didnt use) did get quite warm. Our rental came with a free rental car as well as a bowl of farm fresh eggs raised by a local youngster. It was such a sweet touch. Definitely recommend this condo, especially if its only for two people staying on the main level.
View Property: KAHALA 132
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Responsive and friendly --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kathleen!!
Property
Puu Poa is beautiful. Liked open floor plan, well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds. Gorgeous view and sunsets. Nice pool. Maintenance needed on sliding doors in condo. We were unable to lock one nearest the entrance. Barbecue grlll needs to be replaced. Very rusty and starter overheated. Dangerous to use in our opinion. --- MANAGER'S RESPONSE: Mahalo, Kathleen!! We will share your comments with our maintenance team! Aloha!
View Property: PUU POA 105
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 201
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: REGENCY 621
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/10/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Scenic, peaceful stay Accommodations were great. Shower area nicely tiled. A/C a plus if trades not blowing. Lanai area allows enjoyment of surf, surfers and the wonderful honu feeding just below on the algae. Nice to have the parking also. Definitely a plus. Condo nicely prepared for our stay. Mahalo
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/10/19 for Kuhio Shores 416 --- Scenic, peaceful stay Accommodations were great. Shower area nicely tiled. A/C a plus if trades not blowing. Lanai area allows enjoyment of surf, surfers and the wonderful honu feeding just below on the algae. Nice to have the parking also. Definitely a plus. Condo nicely prepared for our stay. Mahalo
View Property: KUHIO SHORES 416
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- This is a great place to stay on the south shore of Kauai! Steps away from beautiful beaches,the condo was everything we could have asked for and more. Everything we wanted to do was within a 25 minute drive. Highly recommend this place for exploring the stunning island of Kauai!
Property
Guest review taken from Airbnb on 5/10/19 for Kiahuna Plantation 436 --- This is a great place to stay on the south shore of Kauai! Steps away from beautiful beaches,the condo was everything we could have asked for and more. Everything we wanted to do was within a 25 minute drive. Highly recommend this place for exploring the stunning island of Kauai!
View Property: KIAHUNA PLANTATION 436
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/11/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- Excellent stay in Poipu!! Loved my 6 night stay in this lovely condo. It has everything you will need and is walking distance from the beach. The grounds are lovely and well kept with lots of tropical plants. I highly recommend this place. The included car for our trip was an awesome added bonus.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/11/19 for Waikomo Streams 202 --- Excellent stay in Poipu!! Loved my 6 night stay in this lovely condo. It has everything you will need and is walking distance from the beach. The grounds are lovely and well kept with lots of tropical plants. I highly recommend this place. The included car for our trip was an awesome added bonus.
View Property: WAIKOMO STREAMS 202
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Pili Aloha --- Beautiful Home I come to Hawaii two or three times annually. This is by far the nicest home I have stayed. The beds are top quality. The decor is very high end! It is located on a golf course so you feel like you have plenty of space. The kitchen is well stocked and you have everything you need in the house. I usually stay on the beach, but this was so nice that I would consider renting here again. Brenneckes beach is five minutes away. Nice home!!!
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Pili Aloha --- Beautiful Home I come to Hawaii two or three times annually. This is by far the nicest home I have stayed. The beds are top quality. The decor is very high end! It is located on a golf course so you feel like you have plenty of space. The kitchen is well stocked and you have everything you need in the house. I usually stay on the beach, but this was so nice that I would consider renting here again. Brenneckes beach is five minutes away. Nice home!!!
View Property: PILI ALOHA
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great stay This place was exactly what my wife, Baby, and I needed in a place to stay. The location was perfect, there was a pool, beach, and great quiet location. The only downfall was no AC, but there were plenty of ceiling fans, and a lot of other floor fans available. We slept great. We cant wait to return.
Property
Guest review taken from VRBO on 5/14/19 for Poipu Sands 214 --- Great stay This place was exactly what my wife, Baby, and I needed in a place to stay. The location was perfect, there was a pool, beach, and great quiet location. The only downfall was no AC, but there were plenty of ceiling fans, and a lot of other floor fans available. We slept great. We cant wait to return.
View Property: POIPU SANDS 214